Skip to main content
Weddings

Javier Méndez Photography Reviews

Javier Méndez Photography

Javier Méndez Photography

San Jose, CR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

205 User photos

  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We are very fortunate to have been able to have Javier in charge of capturing unforgettable moments on our special day. Without a doubt, we would choose Javier again as the person in charge of capturing our memories! For us he is a friend, I leave a proof of his impeccable work.PURA VIDA!
  • A
    Adrianne Married on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    A perfect balance between professionalism and fun. Made the entire process easy and the results are beautiful beyond words. The reason for its high rating is obvious.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality and professionalism!

    Javier was a pleasure to work with for our destination wedding! He was creative and thoughtful with his photos, and we received exceptional quality photos in a timely manner. We have received so many requests for copies of his photos from our wedding guests after seeing how they came out!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    Javier is a pleasure to work with. He made planning so much easier!
    We can't thank him enough for capturing our big day! He made us feel so comfortable during each picture. The family couldn't stop talking about how professional he was! I wanted to take photos at a few spots around the venue, and Javier made it happen!! (At the time I asked) some of the lighting wasn't the best, so he made sure to bring us back to the spots we liked once the lighting was better! During our reception, we took a number of family and friend photos, and he was always prepared to capture everything! I was blown away when he showed me some of the photos he took! We can't wait to see the full gallery!
  • C
    Charlene Married on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence at it's best!

    The moment we contacted Javier, we knew we had made the right choice! Prior to even arriving at our venue, his diligence in contact, guidance, and direction was comforting! We, our family and guests will always cherish Javier's ability to capture raw love and emotion.
  • Natalia
    Natalia Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In love with our photos

    We loved Javier. He was interactive, communicative, and professional. Most importantly, the pictures they took of our wedding were incredible. We've gotten so many compliments it's unbelievable. We would pick Javier Mendez again in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt, relatable and professional photographer!

    Javier was a pleasure to work with. Despite looking at several photographers, his photos are truly the perfect artistic blend and are exactly what we were looking for. Our own wedding photos could not have been more perfect. These are the moments we will cherish for the rest of our lives. The day after our wedding, we did the trash the dress activity. It was a lot of fun and the pictures were amazing. On the evening of our wedding, he took so many amazing photos that we didn't even notice that he was there.
  • Daniela
    Daniela G. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was such a great experience working with Javier

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Javier! He was so professional, personable and great to work with. He had such a great eye for capturing all the beautiful moments and can hardly wait to see the final gallery! Would most definitely recommend
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience and beautiful photos!

    Although I know I wanted a simple elopement, I also knew the photography was one of the more important elements for us. He was so laid back and easy to work with. Our wedding day photography was more than I could have asked for!
  • G
    Geovanni Married on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars Isn't Enough!

    Javier was amazing on our wedding day. His suits looked sharp, and from the very beginning, He guided us through the day. We felt very comfortable in front of the camera, and he was professional, funny, and well organized. He was upfront, honest, and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and professional

    It was a pleasure to work with Javier. He was on time, very professional, and got everyone to laugh so we got some great pictures! He was excellent at directing people to stand in the right spots so that the photos were even and perfect. He made sure the lighting was also perfect. The majority of my friends receive their wedding photos in 8-12 weeks. Mine arrived in 4 weeks! Thanks for making our day memorable.
  • Abby
    Abby P. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most incredible photographer

    Where do I begin? Javier is AMAZING! The pictures we received FAR SURPASSED our expectations. Words can never describe how INCREDIBLE and DREAMY our pictures came out. The angles, the coloring, the natural poses. The pictures are natural, candid, and captured who we are completely!
  • N
    Nate H. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    love my honeymoon photos

    Wow! Javier is absolutely amazing! From the scenic to the posed to the candid shots - He captured our honeymoon photos perfectly! We are so incredibly happy with our photos! Highly recommend this photographer
  • Emma
    Emma C. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my Bridal Photoshoot

    Javier completely went above and beyond and were absolutely great to work with! Wouldn’t have chosen anyone else to shoot my bridal photoshoot! The pictures were beyond anything that we expected. So pleased!!!!
  • T
    Tom Married on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Choice we could make

    Our wedding took place on Guanacaste, Costa Rica last month. Javier was recommended to us by a friend, and we are very pleased with the way he captured our wedding day. Besides being friendly and warm, he is a great professional who is passionate about what he does!
    Thank you very much, Javier!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly captured our day

    Javier was great to work with! The meeting with him was very flexible and he provided us with all the information we needed. He was very helpful throughout the planning process. Our family is quite large, so having all the family portraits taken on the wedding day can be quite stressful, but he was amazingly calm and patient with everyone. Several of our family members and friends even commented on it to me. We could not be happier with the final product! Our photos are beautiful and full of emotion and excitement. He perfectly captured our memories from our wedding day.
  • Mariana
    Mariana S. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my expectations!!!

    Unreal talent and truly cares about your vision! Javier went above and beyond finding places to shoot! We had to postpone during the pandemic and we couldn’t be more grateful that Javier is who we went through the hurdles with! He even texted me just to check on me! More than just a photographer! Javier was so amazing! We can’t say enough great things! Thank you Javi!
  • W
    Winnie W. Married on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    As soon as we spoke with Javier, we knew he would be the photographer for our destination wedding. He was responsive, dedicated, and genuinely cared about our event. After that, we had nothing but amazing experiences with him - from the moment we met him, we let his artistic side flow and we're so glad we did.
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela P. Married on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engaging and professional!

    I truly loved the experience I had with Javier Mendez for my engagement photos. I will cherish these photos forever and not only was he extremely fast with his responses, he picked the best spot for us to take photos. I love his editing style. Highly recommend!
  • Kari
    Kari H. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Talented

    We could not be happier with our decision to hire Javier for our wedding. He is extremely talented and possesses the rare gift of being able to capture the emotion behind every moment. His demeanor allowed us to relax and let all of the joy and excitement we were feeling shine through, Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning
  • Catalina
    Catalina S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely work and personality

    Javier was a great choice as our wedding photographer. We loved his editing style but our photos were far more beautiful that we had ever imagined. As a person, Will was so enjoyable to work with, kind and very personable. It felt like spending the day with an old friend. Professionally and personally, Javier was the perfect addition to our wedding day!
  • A
    Alejandra M. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we expected

    Thanks you so much Javier for these amazing photographs! I even cried remembering all over again. You captured eveything so well
  • Megan
    Megan J. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much Javier

    We´re so happy that Javier was a part of the best day of our lives. He truly made us feel at ease and captured the natural love and joy of the entire wedding day. We never felt self-conscious, which allowed us and all of our guests to realx and act naturally. We could not be happier with how all of the photos turned out which we will cherish forever, thanks Javier
  • B
    Brianna Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words do not describe

    It's important for me to start by saying that photos are extremely meaningful to me. They help me to remember my most cherished days, as well as those that fade with time. Because of this, I invested a lot of time and energy into finding the right photographer, and I could not be more pleased with my choice of Javier
    Working with him is a pleasure in every way. FrIt is clear from the beginning that Javier cares about your feedback and perspective, and he is attentive and communicative.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message