Jason Shaw Music Reviews

27 | Swanton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Jason Shaw Music

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27

13 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lanie · Married on 02/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worlds best DJ

    Jason is the most extraordinary DJ and I am so glad we booked him for our wedding.

    Jason and his wife sang during our ceremony. Their voices were amazing!! This was the perfect touch and they nailed every song we requested.

    Jason continued as our DJ for the evening. He knocked it out of the park with every song he played! My guests were raving the next day about how well he read the crowd and how each song he played was timed perfectly. Our dance floor was not empty for a second.

    Having a good DJ is crucial to your celebration and the atmosphere you want to create. Jason made the flow of the evening seem effortless and he knew how to keep the party going all night without hesitation.

    Not only is Jason a fantastic DJ, but he is an incredible person. He answered every question promptly, was professional and organized. He is personable, friendly, and goes the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. He checked on my husband and I multiple times during the evening to see if we needed anything, not just if we wanted certain music played, but genuinely meant anything. This is a trait you don’t find too often.

    Jason is the absolute best and we highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/25/2020
  • L

    Laura Beckwith · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Kind DJ

    Jason was such a pleasure to work with and made our night so special. He was very easy going and flexible to work within our somewhat odd schedules leading up to the wedding. Thanks Jason!

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • A

    Ana · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! He was so great

    Jason sang and played live instruments during our ceremony and did a fantastic job! He then kept the party going the whole night as our DJ for our reception. Truly phenomenal!!!

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • A

    Andria Channel · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Jason did an amazing job for our wedding. He met with us prior, was very quick at responding to emails and he went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful & Amazing!

    Having Jason be part of our wedding was nothing short of perfect. Everything was exactly what we wanted, and the unique touch of him and his wife singing live for our ceremony made it even better. He is so easy to work with and dependable. He makes sure to communicate clearly with you and make sure everyone is on the same page. His personality was chill and professional, just what we were looking for in an MC. I highly recommend! Also, if you want to hear him live just for fun be sure to check him out on the weekends at the local restaurants/bars around Deep Creek Lake!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ/Performer!

    Jason was awesome to work with for our wedding! He was easy to talk to and knew exactly what kind of feel we wanted for our wedding. He and his wife sang for our cocktail hour, but Jason also provided music for our ceremony and reception. Our guests had nothing but nice things to say! We all had a great time!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, Professional, and FUN!

    Jason made our wedding day awesome! We loved working with him on our playlist (which he played EVERYTHING we asked) He was there early to help with anything that needed to be done and during the reception he made sure that we were taken care of with drinks, water, food, etc. I would definitely use Jason again! (PS, if you get the chance, go see him when he's playing guitar at one of the local pubs, you wont be disappointed!)

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Charlie

    Charlie Alexander · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    This was an excellent experience, highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • C

    Carol · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely worth the money

    Jason is amazing! Very easy to work with. He did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • A

    Ashley Paugh · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing!

    Jason was awesome! He kept in touch with us and tried to find the best music to fit our event and to keep our guests happy. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was very easy to get along with and worked with what we wanted! He was great with dealing with people requesting music and was good about judging the crowd and playing music according the the vibe of the dance floor!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • K

    Kelly Blake-Idleman · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star is an understatement!

    Highly recommend Jason and Leah Shaw. A 5 star review is a understatement. Jason was very professional and made sure that our special day was everything we had ever dreamed of. Jason and Leah provided acoustic music for our ceremony and our first dance and made every moment feel very intimate just as we had hoped. So many guest were blow away by their amazing talent. Jason made sure to keep the reception moving just as I had asked because it was very overwhelming. I strongly recommend Jason to DJ any event in your future.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • P

    PATRICIA · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Shaw Music who not only dj’d, but played beautiful acoustic music as we walked down the isle, went above his job and even helped coordinate the wedding. What dj ever ask you if he could make you a plate to eat or take things away? He went above & beyond anything I ever expected. He also helped make our entrance, and first dance happen. If you’re ever in town, be sure to check him out at one of the local bars/restaurants. I’ll be sure to catch a gig!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason made our wedding! The music was on point and he was so organized. He kept everything on track from ceremony to the last song. I would certainly recommend Jason to anyone!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MUST HAVES FOR YOUR WEDDING!!! Jason and his wife Leah were absolutely MAGICAL!! We hired them for our ceremony and they performed Elvis's Can't Help Falling In Love, Ed Sheeran's Perfect, Pachelbel's Canon in D, and Natalie Cole's This Will Be FLAWLESSLY! The entire ceremony was a dream thanks to their musical talents! Our guests are still raving about how beautiful their performance was! Jason also came back for our bonfire at the end of the night and was able to accommodate EVERYONES requests! Still can't get over the talent!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic! He was very thorough in his planning and did a wonderful job on our big day. Thanks, Jason!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his wife performed at my wedding at Chanteclaire in May, and I must say hands down it was one of my favorite aspects of my wedding day. For months before, i was back and forth on having live music at my ceremony, my mom pushed me to reach out to Jason, and the first time i heard some of his and his wife's demos I was sold. It is a MUST HAVE!! Jason was so professional and so willing to help me choose the songs for my ceremony. The one memory that sticks out to me on my wedding day was standing a little distance from where my guest were arriving to the venue/ceremony, and the one thing i heard was Jason and his wife singing. From that moment i knew the day would be perfect. Do not hesitate using Jason for your wedding music or any events. He was great! Will always be one of my favorite parts of my wedding!!! Thank you Jason!!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is an absolute pleasure to work with! He is incredible organized, responsive, and was helped our wedding day run as smooth as can be. We would HIGHLY recommend his services to anyone.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • C

    Corrine · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Jason as our wedding DJ! He did a beautiful job as emcee as well as a perfect selection of music! All of our guests had an incredible time! I want to get married again and have Jason as the DJ! Highest recommendation!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so much going on, I was at ease knowing I could trust Jason to do his job and it was one less thing to worry about. I paid extra for live music during the ceremony and received many compliments.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • R

    Reed · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason provided us with unbelievable service! People are still talking about his acoustic ceremony performance and DJ services. Very professional and enjoyable to work with and unbeatable price! I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Could not have picked anyone better to DJ and sing at our wedding than Jason (and Leah). I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Perfect blend of traditional DJ service with added live/acoustic capability that certainly won't disappoint. Highly recommended for any event!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing! He played exactly what we wanted and included a variety to keep the party going. I would highly suggest Jason for any wedding.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • A

    Amylee · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is a great DJ!! He flawlessly DJ'd our wedding, he had a fantastic play list, was great about accommodating guest requests and he helped the day flow well.
    He's very personable and easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/26/2017