Jason Rhee Photography Reviews

148 | Northvale, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

148 Reviews for Jason Rhee Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

148

51 User photos

Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle Weintraub · Getting married on 06/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend!

    Jason was super flexible and willing to do both our "micro wedding" and our real wedding hopefully next year. He was so fun to take pictures with and captured really great photos. We can't wait to work with him again next year!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney Dalcanton · Getting married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Rhee Photography

    Jason Rhee is both professional and personable. We absolutely loved working with Jason for our engagement photos and our wedding. He is great at capturing both staged photos and candid ones, and was open to our suggestions. Jason is also very good at lightening the mood during a stressful/busy day to make people feel more comfortable in front of the camera. We’re so glad our friends recommended Jason Rhee to us, and we are so happy with the pictures from our wedding!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • Gabi

    Gabi Pirro · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, flexible, and so easy to work with

    Could not ask for a better photographer. The most impressive thing about Jason was his ability to put us at ease - Neither of us are particularly comfortable with attention, but he did an amazing job of picking up on our personalities and making our photography sessions not just bearable but actually a fun experience, for the bride, the groom, and our families (and even the dog). When we first reached out, he was very accommodating in helping us put together the engagement shoot & wedding package that worked best for us. When the pandemic caused us to change plans, he continued to be dependable and flexible, and even offered a custom package to shoot our mini-wedding. He was quick to make any small adjustments we asked for our Save-the-Dates, and was extremely easy to work with on the day of our wedding. We would recommend Jason to everyone, especially those who might be a bit camera shy, and look forward to working with him in the future.

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • M

    Marissa · Getting married on 07/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    picking our photographer

    We found out about Jason through a friend of ours. As soon as I put in a request online within minutes he responded back with an email and not soon after we were on the phone. We discussed packaging options and by far his packages gave us the most BANG FOR OUR BUCK. He includes a beautiful album and physical prints that will all be mailed to you. He was very nice and professional and was willing to travel far so that we could be happy and comfortable with our photographer.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Brianne

    Brianne Mahoney · Getting married on 04/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Rhee is the BEST

    Jason is the BEST. From helping to create a timeline for the day, to his responsiveness and attention to detail, he made me feel completely at ease in the months leading up to our wedding. The day of he exceeded our expectations. He makes you feel relaxed and comfortable - everyone in our wedding party loved him! Our photos are absolutely stunning and we could not be more thankful that we found Jason to capture our special day!

    Sent on 02/29/2020
  • J

    Jen Schachter · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Photographer. Ever.

    After Covid messed up our 100 person wedding down the shore, we decided to elope in NYC. Jason was amazing! We got married in Central Park and took a limo to iconic locations throughout the city. He captured our love and NYC’s best spots perfectly. Each picture was better than the next. He was patient and a true professional. I recommend him without question. He even sent us some pictures the next day, because he knew I could wait. Jason is the best! Jen 10.10.2020

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • Gaby

    Gaby · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photograoher

    He was very responsive and nice. Pleasure to work with. Very reasonable prices.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Gaby

    Cindy Altamirano · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Professional and very nice person. Enjoy working with him. He ensure we got beautiful photos.

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • Zahra

    Zahra Isani · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Rhee - Excellent Photographer

    Jason was extremely professional, punctual, responsive, and FUN to work with! He got everyone in our family smiling and all our wedding photos came out fantastic - we can't rave about him enough!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • K

    Katherine Appelbaum · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11/10/19 Wedding Review

    Jason is an AMAZING photographer. He is super responsive, detail oriented, and thoughtful with his photography timeline. The day of he was a pleasure to be around and during key moments like the ceremony, first dance etc...he did not distract from the moment all while capturing incredible photographs that captured the feelings in those moments. He stated that he would get our teaser to us within 3-4 weeks and he delivered! He also listened to my requested photographs and made sure that I was satisfied. Capturing a large wedding by himself is no easy feat but he made it look effortless and through his photographs we're able to feel and experience our day all over again!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    I would absolutely recommend Jason!! He was so much fun to work with, and his pictures came out beautifully!! I am so happy I chose to work with Jason on such a big day. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding experience

    My husband and I got married in October and Jason was our photographer. He has been absolutely amazing from shooting our engagement photos and preparing for our big day. On our wedding, he and his assistant were prompt, professional, and made all our picture taking fun! Jason captured our special day perfectly with beautiful pictures we will always cherish!

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • S

    Samantha Scevola · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the best!

    I don't even know where to start! I cannot say enough good things about Jason! Jason photographed one of my close friends wedding. When it came time for me to find a photographer, he was the first person I thought to call. Jason was very responsive from the get go; he truly cares about his clients. We discussed the details of the wedding, and what my vision was.
    On the day of the wedding he made sure to get all of the shots, and kept us right on schedule. His bubbly, warm, personality really makes him the absolute best. When he is photographing you, you can't help but smile! My husband and I had so much fun! He made sure we were socializing with guests, and that we had time to eat, etc. Jason's fluidity throughout the reception was great, because we never felt like we were being pulled away and missing the party for photos.
    Aside from that, Jason is prompt and professional. He sent over our teaser shots very quickly and they came out beautifully! Again, I can't say enough good about Jason. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a truly wonderful photograph!
    THANK YOU JASON!!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Shaina

    Shaina K · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is such a talented photographer!

    It was such a pleasure working with Jason! He has incredible energy and take beautiful photos. Jason was able to capture amazing candid shots in addition to the traditional posed wedding photos. He helped us figure out where to stand and how to pose in order to get the photos that we wanted. He was extremely flexible with all of our needs throughout the wedding day. Jason even got us a few shots a few days after the wedding so we could order thank you cards quickly. We definitely recommend working with Jason. You will love his work!!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • L

    Laura & Phil Pinto · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Working with Jason Rhee was a pleasure. He was very responsive and thorough on any questions we had, and most important to us, he was very respectful of our time during our wedding day. He accommodated all of our desires and captured wonderful moments.

    Sincere thanks and gratitude, Laura & Phil

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • K

    Kevin Mathai · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, Responsive and Caring

    We worked with Jason Rhee for our Engagement Photoshoot and our Wedding. It was such a pleasure working with him for both. I felt like he really cared and his high energy and happy attitude rubbed off on us during our photos. Jason had a quick turn around for both our engagement photoshoot and wedding. The pictures were absolutely amazing. He did a great job capturing both the candid moments and planned photos. Every picture he took told a story and it took us days to go over all the photos he took because we truly had fun looking at every picture.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Jason

    Jason Dudek · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Jason Rhee's work is phenomenal. His passion for photography coupled with years of experience truly shows in his work. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • A

    Amy P · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Jason was outstanding. Was very responsive and accommodating and his work is absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Alvin

    Alvin Aquino · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer in NJ

    Jason Rhee is the best in NJ! We are so glad that we ended up choosing Jason for our wedding. We can tell he has many years of experience in this field. We love his style of photography. His photos just look natural and flawless. The photos do not look heavily edited or fake. We found him on Instagram and when we saw the aesthetic of his work we knew we wanted him to do our wedding photos and it was the best decision we have made. So many of our friends and family have complimented us on how amazing our photos are. Jason was very helpful with directing us and just capturing the moments naturally. We told him what our vision was and he listened. Most importantly, he just let use enjoy our day and did not rush us. We highly recommend Jason Rhee for anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 05/17/2020
  • L

    Lea · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing wedding photographer!

    We loved having Jason as the photographer for our special day. Leading up to the wedding, he was communicative, organized, and reliable. On the wedding day, he made everyone feel comfortable and was super efficient to keep us on track with our timeline. We received the pictures quickly, especially during the busy wedding season, and they came out amazing. We would recommend anyone hire Jason for their photography needs! Thank you Jason for everything!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    We hired Jason for our engagement pictures and Wedding day at The Rockleigh he is amazing! We just got our teasers and we are so happy with them we can't wait to see the rest of the photos! He is very professional and fun to work with! Every question I had Jason answered promptly Jason was only a phone call or email away. We're so incredibly happy that we chose to work with Jason and will absolutely work with him again.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Amanda

    Sean O'Malley · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason - you have many new fans...

    Jason was recommended to us by a couple we are friends with and we couldn't be happier we took their advice. Jason was very responsive, organized and friendly throughout the planning process. We were very comfortable with the day of plan prior to the wedding and on the big day Jason came in and we instantly fell in love with him. He is the perfect blend of professional and enthusiastic. He made the entire bridal comfortable including my husband who was reluctant to take the typical "corny wedding pictures". Jason had a great eye for both meaningful and fun shots. We had such a blast working with him, my entire family and bridal party is still raving about how much they loved him, as did we. We have seen a few previews so far and absolutely love them - we cannot wait for the rest! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Alison

    Alison Odze · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer - Hire Him!

    Jason Rhee is an amazing photographer - we had no bad photos what so ever between our engagement photos and our wedding photos. More importantly, however, Jason is fantastic to work with. He is fun, he is kind, he is responsive, and he knows how to make you look and feel your best. His portraits not only captured the beauty of the day, but he also had us take fun photos that allowed our personalities to shine through. At the end of the day, so many of our friends were telling us they had fun at the photo shoots, and when the photos came out? People were telling us they couldn't wait to hire him.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the best!

    Absolutely wonderful!! I couldn't of asked for a better photographer! Jason was awesome and the photos came out perfect. Jason captured moments that we didn't expect, and when we saw some of the teasers we were so happy. 100% recommend!

    Sent on 06/27/2019