Jason Knauer Photography Reviews

17 | Parkville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Jason Knauer Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was phenomenal in every way! He provides an engagement session, that allows you to see his style and get to know him as a photographer. At the wedding, he was there for every step of the way. He was extremely professional, and captured the most beautiful pictures. Throughout the wedding, he would show me the pictures on his camera, let me know when he saw an opportunity for a beautiful picture, and was actively taking pictures to make sure he captured every minute. I also love that he gives you the complete rights to the pictures, which means that you can easily use the pictures from the engagement session for save the dates (which we did through vistaprint) and to create thank you cards. I enjoyed having Jason photograph our wedding, and I cannot wait to see the pictures! I would strongly recommend Jason for any wedding.

  • M

    melissa · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was timely and thorough in response to emails from the beginning of the process. He spent a great deal of time with us in an engagement shoot getting to know our personalities, so that he knew how to work with us during the more stressful wedding day photos. His shots are great and his personality is fun. The proof album is a keepsake in & of itself and arrived shortly after the wedding. Thank you Jason!

  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Jason as our wedding photographer this past weekend. He was so easy to work with and we were comfortable with him as soon as we met him. I had not met him before the big day and had no idea what we were in store for, and I truly feel like we lucked out with him. He had great ideas for photos, as well as went along with any ideas that we had and made them work. He even went out of his way to help us with some things that were not agreed upon in our package.
    We have not yet seen all the pictures (the wedding was only a couple days ago), but what i did see on his camera were awesome.
    We highly recommend Jason Knauer to anyone who wants a relaxed, professional photographer that is confident and kind. Thank you Jason for adding even more beauty to our night!
    Theresa & Adam

  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason shot our engagement photos and subsequent wedding photos. I cannont recommend him enough! My husband is legally blind; so, we were a little anxious about finding a photographer for our wedding. Jason immediately put all our worries to rest and told us it wouldn't be a problem....and he was right! We ended up with amazing photos that truly captured the emotions of the day. He was so easy and fun to work with and his prices are very reasonable.

  • C

    Carlie · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason has done multiple weddings in our family and we would recommend him over and over again! Not only is he a cool guy to work with, but he truly does beautiful work! Great prices too!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great. Our wedding photos turned out fantastic! We got married on the hottest day of the entire summer and they still looked awesome. He did a great job at taking outdoor pictures super fast and moving the huge bridal party around without chaos. He was a lot of fun to work with and got some great shots on the dance floor. I would recommend him to anyone. He also got some really cool non-traditional shots. Perfect for anyone not looking for boring/typical wedding portraits!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was very professional, efficient and fun to work with. My wedding photos were absolutely unique and beautiful. I would highly recommend Jason Knauer Photography to any bride.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an amazing job at our wedding and was super fast in the turn around for the photos. He shot my brother's wedding the year before and we were very excited to have him shoot ours. The pictures turned out amazing and he captured the day beautifully!

  • E

    Danielle · Married on 11/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Knauer is an amazing photographer. We were married on November 26, 2010 and our pictures were up on his website http://www.jasonknauer.com/Weddings days after! He is from Maryland, however, is very willing to travel within the Tri-State area. We were married at the Radisson in King of Prussia, and Jason found some great spots to take pictures within the hotel, so that no shot was the same. His portfolio is amazing, and has different packages for those working within a budget. I would highly recommend Jason Knauer for all photography needs!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did a perfect job photographing our wedding. My husband and I felt very comfortable with Jason and so did my family and friends. Everytime someone looks at our wedding pictures they say what a great job the photographer did. Jason has a creative eye and gets all the right shots! I highly recommend his services to each and every bride to be. Thank you again Jason for captureing every momnent of our wedding day! A+

  • D

    danielle · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason does sooo much more than snap the traditional pictures on your wedding day. Jason is such a talented photographer, he somehow captures every perfect moment and turns it into art. I don't know how he gets the picture that perfect second when my groom looks up to the sky so his tears don't fall during the ceremony, or when the dollar bill is IN mid-air flying into the apron during the polish dance, but he does!!!

    We didn't knwo what to do for a photographer. A few people i know had bad experiences with the 'bridal photography corporations,' by paying way too much for crappy pictures. I wanted artsy, different then 'pose & smile'. He was reccomended highly from a friend, and after seeing their AMAZING pictures, we set a meeting with him. We booked him that night! He is very personable and such a nice guy which makes him soo easy to talk to! Jason listens and wants to know all your do's and dont's, wants to capture everything the way YOU want him to. He is also open to any ideas, no matter how crazy they sound, he is up for the challenge....and always succeeds! Some of the pictures from our wedding literally gave us goosebumps.

    Wonderfulllll experience. Wonderfulllll guy. Phenominalllll Photographer!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was definitely one of our favorite vendors! He was exactly what we wanted in a photographer and our pictures turned out fabulously! There was not one bad picture in the bunch, and we are having such a hard time narrowing down the pictures for our album. Jason not only took wonderful photos but he also helped us out in so many other ways, from pinning on the guys boutonnieres, opening our wine bottles and even offering to call in a replacement when one of our other vendors was late. And he is not afraid to get in there and get the shot he needs!

    Jason offers so much in his package and we even get all the rights to our photos. And he had such a quick turn around in getting our pictures back to us. Everyone at the wedding is raving about how great a photographer he is!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing! My husband and I are very pleased with the work he did for our wedding on November 14, 2009. We knew Jason was the right one for the job from the time we met because he was totally transparent with his offerings and didn't try to upsell us. He's a creative genius! We were concerned that we would only be able to take in-door pictures because there were little to no leaves on the trees and the sun is not exactly the brightest in November. But Jason was able to find those shots that are not visible to the untrained eye. We highly recommend him for all of your photography needs.

    Michelle & Anthony

  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were going back and forth with whether or not to hire a photographer because we were having a small, intimate wedding and didn't want to make a huge fuss. We were so glad that (1) we did hire a photographer and (2) that the photographer was Jason!

    I have been to many weddings where the photographer is everywhere you look, and the pictures come back looking the same as the ones from the disposable cameras on the tables... this was NOT the case with Jason. Even with a very small guest list (less than 20 people), we never felt his presence yet he captured the most intimate details of our special day. His pictures trigger emotions in those who were there and even those who were not, but just viewed the pictures.

    I highly recommend Jason for his quality of photography, his professionalism, the speed at which he processed the pictures... and his overall work! AMAZING!!!!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason, you know how awesome I think you are! It was a "no-brainer" to hire Jason after my husband and I first met him. Jason is professional, honest, kind, considerate, punctual, and great with the camera. Our wedding pictures are absolutely breathtaking. Shots Jason captured on film are wonderful frozen moments in time from the most memorable and wonderful day of my husbands and my life. My family even commented on how discrete Jason is while photographing; it was like he was everywhere he needed to be without being in the way. I also liked the fact that he allowed our 200 guests also take pictures of us while he was photographing. Since our wedding on 05/30/09, I have referred several family members and friends to him and talk about him to all my soon to be engaged couples! Photography is one of the most important things in your wedding planning; be sure to make the right choice...I know my husband and I did :)

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jason. We booked him right after our initial meeting because he came off as someone who was honest, professional and also super friendly. He made us feel like we had hired an old friend to take our photos. Our bridal party were surprised how awesome he was on the day of our wedding. We got married in a dark planetarium and we were very worried how the photos would come out. The pictures came out fantastic! He took some great creative shots. The package he offered was everything we wanted and nothing that we didn't need. The price was very reasonable too. We also got our online proofs in only nine days after our wedding. Such quick turnaround! All the rights to reproduction were included but he also offers prints at very reasonable prices. We highly recommend him.

  • L

    Lara · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an awesome photographer. His photos are flawless and is very easy to work with. He knows what looks good and is not afraid to try new things. Jason not only took great photos, but actually helped my wedding go smoothly! Would highly recommend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review