Jason Keefer Photography Reviews

28 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Jason Keefer Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn L. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They capture YOU.

    I don't know how Jason and Tammy do it, but they were able to see moments happen before anyone knew it was a moment. Not only that, but they gave the best advice and were effortless in capturing the day. I am a person who is not themselves in front of a camera, but with these two, you will feel insanely comfortable, relaxed, and honestly, you'll just have the best time with them. They really became part of our wedding family and I could not imagine our day without them.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT photos!

    We used Jason and Tammy for our engagement photos and then for our entire wedding weekend. They were so responsive throughout the whole planning process, which was a very refreshing change from most wedding vendors that we were constantly chasing down for a response! We wanted to incorporate our (not very well-trained) dogs into most of our photos, which I'm certain lengthened the process by an hour or more, but they were so patient in taking hundreds of photos just to get that ONE shot of both dogs looking into the camera. Our wedding day was definitely a chaotic mess of rogue vendors, entitled bridesmaids, and emotional moms, but Jason and Tammy took everything in stride and kept the day on track. We definitely needed the equanimity of a Navy vet on our side that day, and Jason and Tammy both delivered! Their online portfolio speaks for itself but I should also mention that the photos are phenomenal. They definitely nail the photojournalism aspect, and we have photos of guests we barely remember seeing at our wedding that capture great moments that we get to feel like we were a part of.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally could not say anything bad about Jason and Tammy. They were amazing and so are our engagement and wedding photos. Patrick and I felt SO comfortable and at ease with Jason and Tammy by our side for our wedding day. We highly recommend them to any couples planning a Charlottesville wedding.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • C

    Chandni · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy are amazing! They were my favorite vendor to work with! They are extremely organized, responsive, flexible and SO talented! The photographs from my wedding are incredible. Jason has a real eye for lighting, capturing that special moment and making you look your best! Photography was the most important thing to me during the planning process. I wanted someone to be able to capture the love, beauty, chaos and fun of an Indian wedding. We had them running around like crazy for our 4 day big fat Indian wedding and they did not disappoint! I was so impressed by their patience with our crazy families and just overall upbeat, happy demeanor, especially during some really stressful moments during the 4 days! They captured some truly special moments that I will cherish forever!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down THE best wedding vendor and people you will ever meet

    I'll begin by saying that Jason and Tammy are THE best wedding photography team you will ever find. I planned my back-home wedding in Charlottesville, VA from afar (Boston) which came with its own set of logistical challenges and-- needless to say-- the wedding planning was stressful. Jason and Tammy made the whole process so much better and I would never in a thousand years consider another photographer (if I were to do it all again!). I "met" Jason and Tammy over the phone when I called them to inquire more about their services and I instantly fell in love with their warmth and good humor. So much so, that we booked them over the phone that same day. Due to our distance, we actually did not meet J&T in-person until the day before our wedding at our rehearsal, but they already felt like old friends.

    I think their photos/work speaks for itself - the photos are artistic, romantic, and whimsical. They truly captured every single moment - and there were SO many photos from our wedding weekend. I have had many friends and family members get married in recent years and no one received the same volume of wedding photos that we did. In addition to that, our guests were head over heels for the polaroids they took all night and handed out. All of our guests raved about how friendly and fun J&T were.

    They also took extra care to help with my day-of wedding jitters, which was SO appreciated and really above and beyond the call of the photographer! They felt like part-photographers/part day of bridal party managers. For example, when a bridesmaid was stung by a mosquito - Jason proffered hydrocortisone cream out of his backpack. When I was not eating enough, Jason noticed and appeared with a banana. Meanwhile, Tammy managed the groomsmen, which was a task of its own. :)

    I could really go on and on, but the main point is - Jason and Tammy were hands down my favorite vendors. When I look back at our wedding now, there are admittedly some different choices I would make, but I would NEVER change our photographers.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his wife Tammy are absolutely amazing! They made us feel so comfortable starting with our engagement photo shoot, which can be a little awkward if your fiancé isn't use to taking a lot of photos together :). They were always very responsive to emails and phone calls, and worked with my wishes throughout the entire year leading up to our wedding. Their work is incredible and they are amazing photographers. I am so glad we hired them to capture our entire wedding weekend and various events leading up to the wedding (engagement party, bridal photos, welcome party, etc.). The only thing I wish I had understood better was that we didn't have the rights to post the pictures from our pre-wedding events (e.g. the engagement shoot) until after the wedding, which in our case was a long period of time. However, there is an option to buy the rights to the photos if you want to post some, and they sent us a few "preview" shots that I was able to post, which was very nice. Other than that, we had zero complaints and they were such a pleasure to work with. While I haven't purchased and received our wedding album yet, we purchased an album with our engagement photos for our guests to sign at our wedding as our guest book and I was very happy with the quality and service provided to create this album. I also purchased quite a few prints as wedding gifts for my husband and parents and the quality of their photos is amazing. I highly recommend Jason and Tammy, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • User5118133 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy did our engagement photos. They were so fun to work with, and completely understood our vision. Jason positioned us for the photos based on his vast experience. We love the photos and them! They are also doing our invitations and wedding photographs. Cannot wait!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User4170184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy are the most incredible photography team. They both have such a good eye and capture every moment of the day. They are completely receptive to working with your own personal photography style, but are also fantastic at advising on shots/poses to include. We were thrilled to have them as a part of our day!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • User3987089 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely wonderful on our wedding day! He gave me total piece of mind by calling me a week before and discussing priorities for the day and details. He was reliable, lovely to be around and I am so happy he was a part of our wedding day. Highly recommend Jason!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • J

    Jeannie R. · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed!

    I simply cannot overstate how grateful my wife and I are that we came across Jason and Tammy - anyone looking for professional wedding photos, engagement photos, baby photos, or any other photography needs, should run - not walk - to the phone and book them right now. First and foremost, their work speaks for itself. Beautiful, creative, tasteful...truly amazing. The kind of photos you dream of to capture and commemorate your special occasion. They are professionals at the top of their game, and will not disappoint. If that isn't enough, they are literally two of the nicest people one could ever hope to meet, and super-pleasant to work with. They are flexible, understanding and attentive to clients' needs. It's hard to synopsize all the qualities that separate them from the heard into one recommendation, but I guarantee that if you meet them and see their work for yourself, you will not want to look any further.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his wife are accomplished professional photographers and also delightful, thoughtful people. Their photographs, both traditional and candids, are of the highest caliber. You will want to purchase them all- and should! I am an amateur photographer myself, so my expectations were high and they exceeded them. They spent time getting to know my daughter and fiance prior to the wedding as well as spent time at the venue before the actual events began. They were both stealth yet everywhere the action was! They orchestrated the formal shots without any drama and never hampered the flow of events. Photos are SO important. Jason Keefer Photography will be a very wise investment in recording this momentous time in the life of your family!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • User3212636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! I cannot say enough good things about Jason and Tammy. They were on time, knowledgable and so good at what they do! They took the time to meet with us before the wedding on multiple occassions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. I would recommend to anyone looking for true proffessionals!

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy are not only the most talented 2 photographers but the most down to earth and kindest people I have ever met. They were our photographers for our wedding on my husbands family farm in Southern Virginia. From the moment we met them we knew they would be able to capture in pictures the warm and loving feelings that we have for each other and our friends/families. Jason even acted as part wedding coordinator in working with some of our vendors on our wedding day! He made me feel at ease and comfortable the entire time. They even took some polaroids of some tender moments shared between me and my new husband, our first dance, cake cutting, etc. We had the most perfect weekend and will soon have the pictures to prove it! Thank you Jason and Tammy!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were super happy that we had Jason Keefer Photography capture our wedding. The photos from our engagement session and wedding just exceeded our expectations. Jason and Tammy are just so talented. So talented that one of our photos won an international photography award! The creative and the "old school" film that they use is just amazing. I love how our photos came out - black and white along with in color. In addition to the talent, they are extremely professional, respectful and have such warm personalities. My husband is shy so I knew whatever photographer we picked to capture our wedding would have to be able to make him feel comfortable. When we met with Jason and Tammy, my husband was instantly comfortable (telling stories, etc!). Throughout our wedding weekend, our family members and friends felt the same way. We received feedback that Jason and Tammy were so friendly and captured the moments without being in your face. They were also able to manage our huge families and get the photos we wanted (which is a huge undertaking!). We definitely made the right choice and have the photos to show it :)

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • B

    Bhavika · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Tammy and Jason,

    We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing our wedding as well as our engagement session!! Your flexibility and patience through the 3 day events was greatly appreciated. The pictures captured our important moments and we cant wait to work on the album. You were unobtrusive yet comforting and were absolutely loved by our family and friends as well. We would recommend Jason Keefer Photography to any bride!

    Sincerely,
    Bhavika and Ashish

    Sent on 02/18/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Tammy and Jason. From the moment we met them, to our engagement photos, to our wedding day...we felt like they were a guest at our party. In fact, our friends still remember them a year later! And our photos were spectacular. They were a combination of timeless, classic, fun, and creative. Tammy and Jason are worth every $. - Kelly and Hendrick

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy were terrific! They managed to be everywhere and capture everything without once being intrusive. They are worth every penny; the photographs are just beautiful, and my husband and I absolutely love them!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • A

    Ahna · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Jason Keefer and his wife/partner Tammy! They were very professional, reliable, and the photos were amazing. Jason and Tammy have the vision to get the photos that tells a story, not just take picture. A monkey can take a picture, doesn't mean it's good... My husband I will cherish our wedding photos forever. I'm so glad we chose to have Jason and Tammy record the shortest but most important day of our lives so far.
    We are looking forward to the maternity shots we will be doing soon!

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • ladybug959

    Jennifer · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot explain or express the job Jason and Tammy provided for me. To have so much going on and you look back to it all being such a blur. Jason and Tammy provide almost a photo for very second and for that I am thankful. Not to mention they are to the hilt beautiful pictures. Thank you so much Tammy and Jason for capturing and saving my favorite day in a photo.

    Sent on 10/17/2009
  • L

    Sanja · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy were a pleasure to work with. They listened to our wishes and used their expertise to help guide us during this beautiful and nervous period. Jason had fantastic, novel ideas and turned them into amazing photos.
    In addition to their phenomenal work, they are extremely friendly and super easy to work with. Our wedding was truly beautiful and with Jason and Tammy's help we have a way of remembering and sharing those moments forever...

    Sent on 11/23/2009
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you enough how pleased we are with choosing Jason & Tammy Keefer. We were blown away by their work! After seeing their work online we knew right away that we wanted to use them. We had a small wedding and they were eager to work with us and give us the service that we needed. We really couldn't have been happier. They are so personable and really made us feel at ease, having them there was like having old friends there! We look at our pictures everyday!

    Sent on 11/24/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy provide exceptional photography services and beautiful photo products. They are one of the only photographers we found who allow you to have digital copies of all photos taken without having to buy prints. They also don't price their services per hour - they were there from the beginning to the end of the day, capturing every moment. They are fun people to be around, and by the end of the wedding we felt as though they were our friends as well as our photographers. The pictures are beautiful, we can't stop looking at them. Jason and Tammy use a photojournalistic style, and catch the small unscripted moments rather than making everyone pose the whole time. They are creative and professional, and really love what they do. We are so happy with our decision and we can't wait to get our photo album from the wedding back (our wedding was just a couple weeks ago). I would highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • Georgi

    Georgi · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy Keefer photographed our wedding from start to finish. Their dedication to their craft shows in each photo that they take. Their photo-journalist method makes you feel like you are standing in the picture. They are both incredibly talented, very sweet, dedicated and responsive to any requests that you may have. We were so lucky to have them photograph our wedding. They created memories that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 03/12/2009
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy are our favorite vendors, ever! We stumbled upon them on the internet and we knew we had to have them document our wedding. Their work is truly amazing and they are such wonderful and nice people. We have shared the link to our gallery to family and friends and each and everyone of them had nothing but wonderful things to say on how great our pictures are. We are very pleased that they have captured each special moment on our special day.

    Sent on 10/18/2008
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Tammy were AMAZING photographers! They caught all sorts of memorable occasions throughout the wedding, as well as times before the wedding (dress fitting, engagement, rehearsal). Pictures were quickly put up on line so that we could share them with family and friends. MANY people comment that they didn't even notice Jason and Tammy at our wedding because they just blended in when taking pictures. They're really sweet people too! :)

    Sent on 07/15/2008