Jason Hurst Photography Reviews

53 | Statesboro, GA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Jason Hurst Photography

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

23 User photos

Jason Hurst Photography 1
Jason Hurst Photography 2
Jason Hurst Photography 3
Jason Hurst Photography 4
Jason Hurst Photography 5
Jason Hurst Photography 6
Jason Hurst Photography 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is an incredibly talented photographer and was a joy to work with. He was so down to earth and made us feel really comfortable, especially considering we are both introverts and don't love the camera! We had a destination wedding, and Jason went out of his way to come into Savannah during questionable weather just so we could get some engagement shots. He also did an amazing job on our wedding day and got beautiful photos that really captured our special day. Thank you!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey were very easy to work with. I'd seen much of their work online and on Facebook, and they were honestly the very first thing I booked after getting engaged. Jason was very creative and insightful, he knew exactly what he wanted us to do and gave clear instructions. It was all very easy and not awkward at all. Excellent quality. Highly recommend!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started looking for a wedding photographer, I had no idea what I wanted. Every photographer's photos looked the same to me. Then I saw Jason Hurst's portfolio, and I knew I had found my wedding day photographer. I booked Jason and Casey as my wedding photographers in early 2016. As soon as I submitted an inquiry, Jason called me. I was really happy with the level of responsiveness. They were probably one of the easiest vendors I dealt with for my wedding.

    As a bonus to their general awesomeness, Jason was kind enough to drive from Statesboro to Savannah the day before my wedding to do our "engagement shoot" since we live out of town and had not been able to make it in to town to do our engagement shoot sooner.

    On the day of my wedding, Jason and Casey were amazing. They were so sweet, great guides in how to pose and not look like huge dorks, and were all around enjoyable to work with. Jason also gave us a few sneak peaks as he was working, and it was apparent that his amazing photography is all due to an amazing eye for photography and not tons of editing after the fact - he's just that good.

    Many of my guests complimented my choice of photographer by saying that they did not even see my photographers during my ceremony or reception, which I took as a huge compliment. I wanted people to remember the ceremony and for pictures to be a nice way to remember the day - that is exactly what Jason and Casey did. They weren't shoving people out of the way or asking them to move into different positions or anything - they let people hang out as they normally would and snapped away at those memories.

    Following my wedding, it took a couple of months to receive my pictures, which seems to be on par with other photographers from the weddings that I've been to. I really couldn't be any happier with my decision to pick Jason Hurst Photography and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing photographer for their wedding day.

  • J

    Jaylen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with this review. I mean from the very first meeting we had with Jason we knew he was going to make all of our photos special. We received his package that included the engagement session plus the wedding. We went to meet him already admiring his work of others, but once we received our photos it was a completely different feeling. Jason and Casey do an INCREDIBLE job on photos, and I do mean incredible. When it comes to taking something away from your big day, splurge on photos. We picked the best photographer, hands down! He was so helpful in outfit selection, suggestions to take photos, poses, and just overall getting the most out of the money we spent. I hate taking photos, personally, but he really made doing it fun for my wife and I. People will say he's pricey, but I really don't care because of the work he does. In this day and age, you get what you pay for. I'd use him for any other photos I take. Brides/husbands to be, I implore you to call him and set up a meet with him, and I guarantee you will not regret what he does for you and your photos.

    Jason Hurst Photography 8
    Jason Hurst Photography 9
    Jason Hurst Photography 10
    Jason Hurst Photography 11
    Jason Hurst Photography 12
    Jason Hurst Photography 13
    Jason Hurst Photography 14
    Jason Hurst Photography 15
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough great things I could say about Casey and Jason! We had so much fun with them as our wedding photographers, they are professional and friendly and truly understand what love is (you can see it as they work together throughout the day, how much they love each other) and want to bring that to life in their pictures. It was very important to me to try and hire a husband/wife photographer combo solely for this reason. I love how they make sure they get every little detail right and they are so much fun. My husband and I truly felt like they understood us as a couple and were willing to go above and beyond for us to be able to capture not only the photos they usual shoot but what we wanted as well. They had a little bit of a rough week leading up to our wedding but were still there with bells on ready to go the day of, working and sweating their rear ends off to make sure our day was captured perfect. Thank you Jason and Casey for all that you did for us, we can't wait to see how things turn out!!

    --Melissa & Chris Dyke

  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express my gratitude and love towards this precious couple! They are THE MOST amazing photographers. I knew that after the wedding day was over, all I would have to remember it by would be the pictures so I went out on a limb and contacted the Hursts after I found their work on Facebook. Next thing I know, we're on the phone discussing the wedding day and what was expected from both ends. They have different packages to suit your budget and you don't have to worry about a single thing. They think of everything for you!
    When the wedding day came, they were there for everyone. Besides being professional, they are the kindest hearted people you will ever meet. They genuinely care about your special day and want to see you happy with their work and everything that goes along with the wedding day. I can't say enough good things! My wedding pictures are gorgeous and I will treasure them for as long as I live.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and Jason were amazing the day of our wedding, as well as getting out pictures back to us within a few months of our wedding!

    Jason Hurst Photography 16
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an amazig job keeping everyone on task in regards to the pictures! The pictures from my wedding turned out AMAZING! I definitely would recommend them to friends!

    Jason Hurst Photography 17
    Jason Hurst Photography 18
    Jason Hurst Photography 19
    Jason Hurst Photography 20
    Jason Hurst Photography 21
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, there are no words. My wedding was the best night of my life and Jason, along with his wonderful wife Casey, captured that for us. We could never thank them enough for the moments they have allowed us to relive forever. We could not have asked for better photographers!!!

    Jason Hurst Photography 22
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey Hurst are very, very talented and great to work with. Our engagement photos are outstanding and I am so excited to see our wedding photos. They coordinated with me on the timeline and helped keep us on track throughout the day. More importantly, they were extremely flexible and accommodating when we had to reschedule our October 8th wedding because of Hurricane Matthew's Stop in Savannah. We had an absolutely awesome experience and I cannot wait to see how they captured our day!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't know what to expect when searching for a photographer for our wedding. We happened upon a night shot that Jason and Casey had taken and we looked at more of his work and loved it. What sealed the deal was meeting him and having him take our engagement pictures. He and his wife both have wonderful personalities and make sure you feel comfortable and beautiful while posing for them. When you do get your pictures back they are breath taking! We love to sit and look through them and relive our wedding all over again!!!

    Jason Hurst Photography 23
    Jason Hurst Photography 24
    Jason Hurst Photography 25
    Jason Hurst Photography 26
    Jason Hurst Photography 27
    Jason Hurst Photography 28
    Jason Hurst Photography 29
    Jason Hurst Photography 30
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing is the only way to put it!!! Casey and Jason are wonderful people, amazing photographers, and just a joy to be around! I'd recommend them a hundred times over! :)

  • C

    Carolanne · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love all of our wedding photos! Jason and Casey made us both feel so special on our wedding day!

  • J

    Jodie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They both do amazing work! Very flexible and will help you in any way they can! I was so happy that I chose them to photograph my big day!

  • A

    Ashton · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my pictures, both engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Jason was very easy to work with and did everything to get the perfect shot, even in the dark! Definitely would recommend!

  • GabbyandNick

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey are simply the best photographers in the area! There timeline is precise and well planned. They never made me or my bridesmaids and the groomsmen feel pressed for time even though we knew it was ticking at times! They are calming, reassuring, quick, creative, fun, and keep an artistic eye out so you can just smile and enjoy and not worry about a thing!! Thank you Jason and Casey for being an instrumental and special part of my wedding day!

  • Fiona

    Faith · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey are absolutely amazing. They were a blast to work with, so kind and thoughtful, and they have the most creative minds when it comes to photography. Our photos are amazing to the point where I said "I love this one" for each photo I looked at. I would absolutely recommend this photography couple. Best photographers in the South East!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey were outstanding from the first time we contacted them hunting a photographer! They were very pleasant knowledgeable and easy to work with at our first meeting to our engagement photos to our wedding day. We would highly recommend them.

  • C

    Cheryl and Dan · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually found Jason by looking on line for photographers. We spoke to a few of them but from the first moment we started talking to Jason we knew he was the right one for us. Pleasant, kind, professional, easy to talk to. We developed an instant rapport with him. He took our engagement photos also and I realized how easy the wedding day photos would be from how well that session went. He knew exactly how to get the shot he wanted and our only problem was from trying to choose from so many spectacular shots. When our wedding day arrived , I knew that we would have no worries when it came to our pictures. Jason and Casey, his wife, were awesome and are both exceptional photographers. There are lots of things that can happen on your wedding day to make it less than perfect, but with the two of them we knew our pictures would be perfect. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. I couldn't be more happy with our pictures or with them. They are truly exceptional people

  • A

    Adrian · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey are absolutely amazing. They are not your cookie-cutter photographers that put you in the same run of the mill poses. They really try to capture who YOU are as a person and a couple. Very down to earth! Great great people. I HIGHLY recommend them!!

  • C

    Candace · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Casey are an amazing team. You have two photographers that are capturing every possible moment they can get on camera. You can tell they are passionate abouy what they do and are serious artists with cameras. I have had the pleasure of working with them multiple times and I am NEVER dissatisfied. They will listen to any ideas you have and are willing to try it to get that photo you are looking for.

  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Friends and family that saw the pictures were in awe and saying they should be in a magazine. Big hearts! They really love what they do and it shows in their work.

  • User4034301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Hurst Photography made our wedding day perfect. Not only did Jason and Casey capture all of the important moments of our special day, they helped with the flow of the day. I had no idea how the schedule should go for the day, and they used their experience to help walk me through what would work for the day. I hate taking pictures, but they made it easy and fun and made the whole wedding party feel comfortable in front of the camera. Taking pictures was actually fun! I highly recommend Jason Hurst Photography for any occasion, and we plan on using them for all of our life events in the future!

  • User3986992 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Jason and Casey were great to have around on our big day! They were so helpful and creative. The pictures look great and they captured every little moment. I would strongly recommend them!

  • C

    Cristy · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and Jason are absolutely wonderful! They make sure to make your day special. They capture every moment and go above and beyond to do so!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review