Jason Denson Photography Reviews

42 | Kitty Hawk, NC
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Jason Denson Photography

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Jason Denson Photography 1
Jason Denson Photography 2
Jason Denson Photography 3
Jason Denson Photography 4
Jason Denson Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Casey

    Casey Buchanan · Getting married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photos

    Wow. Didn't know we could look so dang good! Jason took our engagement photos back in October. We have never had professional photos done and were clueless, but Jason helped us throughout the entire process. It was easy to feel comfortable during the session with Jason. He's easily relatable, has a good sense of humor and a great eye for the perfect shot. His edits were perfect and preview photos came in just a few days with the rest following after a week or two. Overall, Jason was awesome to work with, knows how to take the best pictures and capture every priceless moment.

    Jason Denson Photography 6
    Jason Denson Photography 7
    Jason Denson Photography 8
  • E

    Elizabeth · Getting married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason took our engagement photos a couple weeks ago and will also be photographing our wedding next June and we couldn’t be more excited! Our engagement photos turned out beyond amazing! The day we were suppose to take our photos it was sooo windy because a storm was coming. Jason was so flexible and rescheduled us for the next day. We highly recommend Jason if you are looking for someone that is very energetic and very easy to get along with. Also he is just amazing at what he does and you’ll get some beautiful photos! It was also a very quick turn around, we got our photos within 2 weeks!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate to book Jason!

    Jason is AMAZING. He made the entire process fun and enjoyable, even in the above 90 heat! Everyone at my wedding was commenting on how personable Jason was and how comfortable he made everyone feel. Do not hesitate to book him for any kind of event - he will bring a ton of laughs and smiles, and the pictures turned out perfect!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so awesome! He has a great personality and is very entertaining! He made us feel very comfortable and took some great pictures! I highly recommend Jason for your photography needs! All of my wedding guests mentioned how much they liked him!

  • Jeremy

    Jeremy · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is fantastic! My wife and I cannot express our gratitude to Jason enough for not only providing us with amazing pictures but also enhancing our entire wedding experience. The man is a true professional and really knows what he's doing. He has a great personality and a real knack for getting everyone in each pic to react in the right way for some incredible pics. We could not be happier with the experience and, most of all, with the end results of the pictures. Plain and simple, Jason is amazing.

  • R

    Rinae · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was incredible! Our guests told us they’ve never been to a wedding where the photographer was so much fun, and the photos are absolutely beautiful. Jason has a real gift for keeping everyone at ease and blending in with the crowd. The candid shots are amazing and the “formal” shots are stunning. Highly, highly recommended by our entire wedding party and guests!!

  • A

    Agata · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have our wedding pictures taken by Jason. From the very beginning he was engaged and very responsive to my questions. We traveled from Ohio to OBX for our family vacation and wedding so we were not able to meet in person prior to the event but he just blended in with the family and the whole event and no one even noticed he was there. Family and bunch of kids we had there stayed engaged with the wedding and was thrilled he worked with them on the poses that later were captured at the beach. I'm not sure how he was able to capture shots of us getting married as our family members were taking videos and pictures and were all gathered around us (when you are getting married on a beach people gathered around cannot here very well due to crashing waves). Jason somehow took outstanding pictures of the ceremony, later formal pictures of the family and later just some pictures of us. It was great evening and I would recommend Jason to anyone who is looking for someone relaxed, fun and so flexible. Thank you Jason for capturing this moment for us!! Agata and Josh

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Jason while searching for photographers for our destination wedding in Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks. As difficult it is planning a wedding from 600+ miles away, Jason made every effort to make this as easy and stressfree as possible for us. He was absolutely amazing, responding to calls/emails quickly, answering any questions we may have had. The day of the wedding we finally were able to meet. He was full of energy, with a great personality. Our guests loved him, and complimented us on what a great photographer he was. He took amazing photographs, and had a highlight page for us within hours of our wedding. By the time we got home, we had the full portfolio of ALL our wedding pictures!!! We couldn't have made a better choice! I highly recommend him for any event your planning in the Outer Banks!!! Thank you so much Jason, for making our day amazing!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Qualities I look for in a friend: Thoughtful. Kind. Trustworthy. Caring. Patient. Dependable. Encouraging. Supportive. Funny.
    Qualities I look for in a professional: Respectful. Passionate. Confident. Personable. Dedicated. Equally technical as creative.
    Qualities I found in Jason Denson: ALL OF THE ABOVE.

    Jason is so unbelievably talented that it is actually difficult to find words that fit his abilities. When we started the wedding planning process, we looked at more photographers than we can remember, Once we saw Jasons work we knew our photographer search was over. Jason took the time to get to know us as a couple and as people and worked to incorporate our personalities into our wedding photos. It never felt like we were posing for photos or “in front of the lens.” Jason made us feel like we were old friends hanging out for a day. All our photos are spectacular and the professionalism and warmth that Jason brings is even more spectacular. Finding Him was a blessing and we are so incredibly thankful that he lent us his talented eye for our sacred day. Thank you
    With love, The Jones's

    Jason Denson Photography 9
    Jason Denson Photography 10
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Jason had a great fun attitude the whole wedding. He took many great candid shots and also got through the formal shots quickly due to the chit weather. All the photos turned out perfectly and he got all of them back to us very quickly! I highly recommend him.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Jason!! Very professional, easy going, and funny! My husband is not one who loves to pose for pictures and he couldn't believe how easy Jason made it seem. His humor really put us all at ease and made the pictures feel less posed and just having a good time. We also ran a little behind and didn't make it over to get sunset pictures in time, but he improvised and we took some amazing pictures in downtown Manteo under the street lighting. SO romantic!! Could not have been more pleased!! We highly recommend Jason!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! Jason was exactly who we needed! He is fun and energetic. You can clearly see his passion for photography. I knew the moment we spoke at the OBX Wedding Expo he was our man!

  • S

    Samara · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an outstanding job capturing our special day, all while bringing positivity, joy, and humor. His energy and talent are quite unique and we are so grateful that he was the one to photograph our wedding.

  • A

    April · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the best! Not only is he affordable and responsive but we loved everything about working with him. We are not a couple who feels photogenic or that we pose well (we hated our engagement photos from a different photographer) and Jason made us feel that we could not have been more wrong. Our photos are amazing and he had our gallery available much faster than expected. I cannot say enough great things... easiest photographer to work with, EVER. He felt like family by the time our wedding day was over.

  • S

    Sara Thompson · Married on 03/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer

    Jason was wonderful to work with, fun and energetic. The photos were better than imagined. Great experience made better with Jason's amazing pictures to remember our day.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plan early and have a plan B. These guys are awesome and lots of fun. They got incredible shots and were flexible to get some shots we wanted too! Their prices are lower than the cometition but it never shows in quality, quantity or inventiveness of shots. They were also great with my 2 pit bulls in the ceremony and got fabulous candids of them!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You couldn't ask for more from a photographer but let's start from the beginning.

    We saw good reviews about Jason and decided to meet with him and he suggested the Front Porch Cafe. Here we met him and his wife and it felt more as if we were meeting up with friends rather than a possible wedding photographer. They were the nicest people, professional, and yet super casual. Then we jump ahead to when we had booked him officially and were meeting him at Capt'n Franks for lunch to go over some details. He had the details we needed, provided more information than we thought of, and basically walked us through the whole process. It sure made our jobs easier. And to our surprise he bought us lunch! At this moment we knew we picked the right person for the job.

    Then jump ahead to the wedding day. October 2015, Hurricane Joaquin...
    Yes the hurricane missed the OBX area but the wind and rain were still "fun". Jason had no issue with doing the wedding on the beach. He likely knew the camera would take a beating but he gave us the beach wedding we wanted. And all night throughout the reception you honestly couldn't tell if he was that goofy uncle or the photographer. He clicked well with everyone, all of our friends and family loved him, and of course he took amazing photos. And to close this review Jason, being the great person and professional he is, realized our wedding photos couldn't happen what with the terrible weather and so he offered to meet up with us at a later date to get the pictures we wanted when the weather was much nicer. We were shocked and simply couldn't find a way to say thank you. He sacrificed his time to help us make up for the fact we got married in/around a hurricane.

    Long story short, hire him. You will not regret it.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Denson did our engagement photos and they are BEAUTIFUL! They (and the service) are actually more than I would have expected for the price. We couldn't be happier.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people and amazing photos! Greg and Jason were so easy to work with, and they made everyone comfortable! We are very happy we were lucky enough to have them capture our special day!

  • M

    Marc & Janet · Married on 09/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Greg are top notch! Their photos are AMAZING! Everyone single one of our guests complimented us on our choice in photographers and we couldn't agree more! They made our special day extra fun with their high energy and comic relief. We highly recommend Jason and Greg for your next event! They made everyone they encounter feel very comfortable and we had an awesome time with them.
    With much gratitude, Janet & Marc Sanidad

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did the photography for us on our wedding day and he was amazing! He made everyone feel very comfortable taking photos, including my husband which isn't always easy to do!
    He was very creative but also took many shots of the natural action of the day.
    We couldn't have been happier with Jason and would recommend Keeler and Denson Wedding Photography to anyone!

  • User4277520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason shot our wedding a couple weeks ago at the Sea Ranch. We met him when we were down in OBX checking out vendors in October and while all the photographers had nice portfolios of work, I felt like our personalities clicked pretty well as he is upbeat and enthusiastic and a tiny bit silly, and I figured his photography would reflect that. He asked what apparel would be appropriate and dressed accordingly. He showed up exactly when and where asked and fit in perfectly among our wedding party and guests with his warm, enthusiastic demeanor. I didn't notice him at all during the service, which for me was ideal as I don't think he in any way distracted anyone else from the event. He had a nice little scheme for getting the photos done as quickly and efficiently as possible after the wedding, which I thought was great. And even though I hate being the center of attention, he made the photos fun and coaxed genuine smiles out of even the more challenging members of the wedding party. Most importantly to me, we chose the date in part because of the full moon and although the reception had just gotten started, he made sure to grab us when it was least inconvenient at moon rise to get some great photos. We were running a bit behind all night and he stuck around, despite it being past the time for which we had contracted him (I had not wanted photos of the dancing because I knew it would make me too self-conscious to really get down and boogie), to get photos of the toasts and first dances. The proofs online look wonderful, I couldn't be happier with the pictures he took. All in all, I would recommend Jason to anyone and can't speak highly enough about what a pleasure it was to work with him.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a great photographer with a fun personality on our special day was so important to both of us!! Jason was both and more! He made the whole experience wonderful! Our pictures were creative, beautiful and came out great, we were very happy! He is a master of his craft. Our family and friends loved him! JUST ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!
    Thank you so much!

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome time with Greg & Jason on our wedding day!! The photos are amazing!! They make a phenomenally talented team; professional and personable. If we know of anyone getting married in the OBX we will definitely be recommending Keeler & Denson!!

  • J

    Jon & Julene · Married on 06/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so much fun and provided us with beautiful wedding pictures! He was timely in his responses and receptive to our ideas. He was part of the event without overtaking the event. Our guests did not even notice him while he ran (literally RAN) about the beach to get the best shots. He had a great sense of humor, too. Best of all, though, Jason provided us with amazing photos that we will cherish for years to come! K&D offer quality services at a reasonable price. Check them out-- you won't regret it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review