Skip to main content
Weddings

Jason Burns Photography Reviews

Jason Burns Photography

Jason Burns Photography

Laguna Niguel, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

57 User photos

  • K
    Karly K. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend highly enough!!!

    My husband and I absolutely cannot recommend Jason Burns highly enough! He is very prompt to respond to emails and set up a phone call with us after just a few email exchanges. He was very easy to talk to on the phone and is very easy going in general. He took our engagement photos in Rancho Palos Verdes (a spot he recommended) and he had several different locations there, making it look like we were in different places! Our engagement photos were used on our save the dates and wedding invitations and we received multiple compliments on both and many people asked who our photographer was!

    Fast forward to our wedding, and we couldn't have asked for anything more!!!! He truly is amazing at what he does! We received a sneak peak of our wedding photos less than 12 hours after the wedding ended and the rest of the photos are few weeks later!!

    I have already referred a few brides to him and I know they will be just as happy as my husband and I are with his work! If you're in need of a wedding photographer, look no farther! Contact Jason immediately, you will be happy you did!
  • C
    Cassandra S. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star. No regrets

    He knows what he is doing. Very Professional. Showed up in time, brought his materials, knows how to take shots and fun to work with. 100% would recommend and will rehire in the future!!
  • C
    Cheyenne Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!

    Such amazing photos! Great moments captured on our special day. And we got our wedding photos back within 2 weeks after we got married!! So excited about that. Would use again and would recommend !!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful wedding photos!

    Jason captured the most beautiful photos for our intimate wedding in May. My husband Livio and I didn't have the opportunity to do an engagement session, and our experience in front of the camera is pretty limited, but Jason and his associate Billy made us feel completely comfortable throughout the day. They were able to take the most gorgeous, glamorous shots of us, our family and our venue, right down to the tiniest detail so that we can always remember how beautiful our wedding was. And they were just so FUN to work with, we had a great time that day! I can't thank Jason enough for his professionalism, kindness and amazing photos. I'm so glad that we had the privilege of having him as our photographer.
  • T
    Tiffany H. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Many thanks to Jason!

    For our wedding, we knew we wanted a photographer who 1) had a natural style (rather than moody, or light/airy like what is often on Instagram), and 2) easy to work with, since we were planning a SoCal wedding from NorCal. Jason's style speaks for itself on his blog and Instagram. He was highly recommended by our venue (The Hacienda in Santa Ana), as well as a family friend. I knew he would be great to work with and professional, as 1) his pricing was straightforward (on his website), 2) his contract was easy to read (and had a lot of hidden humor!), and 3) his email responses were fast (usually within 24 hours). Both my husband and I do not like being the center of attention, and Jason was so easygoing that we felt less self-conscious in front of the camera. Jason turned around the photos much more quickly that I expected, and gives you free use of all the photos (for FaceBook, making your album, Xmas cards, etc).

    I also asked Jason to help us design an album ~9 months after the wedding. Jason did so within days, and also went through 4 iterations with me over the next 2-3 weeks to get it right. He then sent it to print, and it arrived on our doorstep about a week later! I am really thrilled with how it turned out. I've designed photobooks before; each time it takes me 1-2 months just to pick photos and create the layout. I have also had both good and bad experiences with commercial printers (like Shutterfly, VistaPrint). In this case, I am glad I trusted Jason with designing the photo book, uploading the photos, and sending them to a reputable printer that could do these photos justice!
  • Joshua Roller
    Joshua Sent on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From humor to beauty

    From our initial consultation to reviewing our wedding photos, Jason was amazing. The minute I read the agreement to secure Jason for our wedding, I knew he was the right choice (a lot of humor written in his contract). He had already shot several weddings at our venue, so he knew exactly where to and what to do for the time of year and hour of our wedding. I can't say enough about Jason. He caught aspects of our wedding we missed, which was a pleasant surprise when we looked at our photos. Whether you're LGBT or not, I recommend everyone work with Jason. I hope to work with Jason again for our anniversary photos.
  • Dani
    Dani Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Jason is not only a phenomenal photographer, he is also an amazing person. He was so patient and sweet with the chaos of our families and the goofiness of my husband and I. We knew after our engagement shoot that we had made a great choice choosing Jason as our photographer. For two people who do not consider themselves photogenic, Jason got some great shots of us. His attention to detail is impeccable. Our day was such a whirlwind that I was not able to see a lot of things. It was so nice to get our pictures and see that Jason made the effort to capture every little detail. For that, I am eternally grateful. Your pictures is what you will always have to look back on your big day, make sure you choose a great photographer like Jason to capture it all. You will NOT be disappointed!
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Sent on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories to last a lifetime!

    There are not enough words to express how truly thankful we are that we found Jason. He was such a pleasure to work with - from our engagement session in Big Bear to our wedding day in Temecula. Jason was so personable, easy to work with, quick to respond to any and all questions/e-mails, and truly so so talented. AND I also have to point out that his turnaround time is incredible - we got our entire wedding gallery 2.5 weeks after our wedding - AMAZING!!! He is so passionate about what he does and it really shows through in his work. His photographs are each a piece of art - from the way he carefully catches the rays of sunshine coming through the trees, to the fleeting and oh so cherished moments of raw emotion from the wedding day. These are memories (and photos) that will now last a lifetime. My sister asked me for my favorite photo and it is impossible for me to pick just 1, because I am so impressed with all of his work! I am so happy that we chose Jason to photograph our wedding. I am honestly a bit sad that our time working with Jason has come to an end, If I could have him photograph every milestone I would! Thank you Jason for sharing you talent with us and for providing such beautiful photos! For anyone considering Jason for your wedding, do yourselves a favor and book him - you will not be disappointed!! :)
  • Merceades
    Merceades Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories that will last a life time

    They say a picture is worth a thousand words and boy do my groom and I have a million beautiful words to say about our wedding, thanks to Jason. This is the vendor who I feel as though the photos say more than my words ever could. My husband and I are beyond thankful for the thoughtfulness Jason gifted us with in his ability to dig deep and show the love of two people who hate taking photos. Jason made us feel comfortable and confident. We cannot thank him enough for all the special memories that he captured. This feels like not enough because he captured our memories BEAUTIFULLY! He truly understood who we were as couple and captured our memories in ways that's we cannot even describe. Thank you Jason!
  • V
    Vicki Sent on 11/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason Burns Photography

    Jason is incredibly talented and we were so lucky to have found him. We were beyond thrilled with the beautiful images he created and the happiness, joy, and love that he captured on that day. Because he is so gifted, Jason chose such picturesque settings at our venues. He was wonderful to work with and put everyone at ease as evidenced byall the smiles and laughter!
  • C
    Carly Sent on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was absolutely amazing in every way. Our photos are incredible, he was so easy to be around and beyond helpful throughout the whole day. We eloped in Big Sur, so it was only the two of us. Jason and Billy were great in helping us scout photo spots and the ceremony location the day before our ceremony. The day of, they were early (a PLUS), Jason took charge and got the photos he knew we wanted, he helped us move along the timeline to make sure we fit everything in that we wanted to do, and he took the most beautiful photos. We are beyond happy that we chose Jason for our wedding day. He also sent us a sneak peek within a few days and we have gotten our full set of photos back already (only 2 weeks later!). We don't have enough good things to say about Jason. He was relaxed, but professional, easygoing, made us laugh, got all the shots we wanted, and more.

    Quality of Service: Jason's photos are second to none. He is a true artist and has an incredible eye for creating stunning photos.

    Responsiveness: Jason was always quick to respond to all my texts, emails, and phone calls. He is informative, descriptive, and knowledgeable about his craft.

    Professionalism: Jason has that perfect balance between being completely professional and having a relaxing vibe about him. He makes everyone feel completely at ease and is able to capture true emotion in this way.

    Value: Jason far exceeded the price we paid. Our experience with him was priceless.

    Flexibility: Jason was extremely flexible. We made day of changes to our photo locations and Jason went with it with ease.

    He took so many stunning photos, I feel like I haven't done it justice posting only 10 here. Simply put - Don't look any further, you've found the best right here.

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Carly and Kevin,

    Thank you so much for this review! Big Sur was amazing with you two, thank you so much for the awesome adventure. Your elopement was beautiful and so much fun, it truly was an unforgettable day.
  • D
    Dara Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason Burns is truly the most amazing wedding and engagement photographer. Jason is an artist. He has a unique, fantastic style which captures couples in nature, which contrasts significantly with more traditional wedding photography where the background is muted out. He is affable and delightful to work with. Investing in Jason as your photographer is investing in future Art for your walls: Art that is one-of-a-kind and personal. He is transparent in his prices, which is surprisingly rare and awesome. I am so pleased he chose us to work with! Jason Burns is professional, patient, kind and fun to spend time with. I highly recommend him to couples that will appreciate his artistic approach to wedding photography.
  • J
    Jazmin Sent on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason is wonderful to work with!! He's very professional, creative and a master of his craft!! He's very honest, reasonably priced and attentive. He responds quickly and the turnaround time for his photos are quick!!! The photos are absolutely beautiful!! We would highly recommend him for any wedding or major event!!

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Jazmin! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I had an amazing time working with you two.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We feel so lucky to have Jason as our photographer for our wedding and engagement photos. After meeting Jason for the first time we knew we wanted to work with him. He's very easy to work with, incredibly talented, and has a great personality. Jason and his team made us feel really comfortable and they went above and beyond in guiding us through the day. For our wedding, he was able to capture all the details, emotions, and events of the day. His work is absolutely amazing and we are so happy with the way our photos came out.

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Liz!! I had such an amazing time with you and Yes! That wedding was such an amazing celebration and I am so glad I got to be part of it!
  • A
    April Sent on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was the most amazing photographer to work with! Our engagement and wedding photos were beyond fabulous, and I would recommend him to anyone!!! He is very professional and so accommodating. I cry every time I look at our wedding photos, because he truly captured every moment. He even does a slide show for you with music. For a couple who decided against a videographer, we were so happy with how he captured our day! Jason is above 5 stars, and you shouldn't look anywhere else for amazing quality photos!
    Here's our slideshow so you can see for yourselves!

    https://jason-burns-photography.smartslides.com/franco-april

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    April!

    Thank you so much for this review! I had so much fun at photographing your wedding and engagement session, thank you for letting me be part of your's and Franco's amazing day! And that Tango was amazing!
  • B
    Blake Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Jason as our wedding photographer and it was one of the best decision we made. Jason was extremely easy to work with and is extremely talented. He made us feel comfortable while taking our engagement photos and everything turned out great. We just got our wedding photographs back and they were amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. The amount of value Jason provides is amazing. We plan on using him for more events in the future.

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Blake and Katie! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I had such a great time working with you two!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended a wedding a couple years ago that Jason shot and I was so impresssed by their results that when it came time for my wedding he was the first person I thought of. We still did extensive research but ended up going with Jason and I'm so happy we did! He is incredibly responsive, talented, reliable, and so nice! Everyone has been raving about our pictures.

    We did the 8 hour package with a second shooter and it was TOTALLY worth every penny. They worked so well together and complimented each other perfectly. Can't say enough great things!!
  • I
    Inez Sent on 09/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We truly can’t say enough great things about Jason Burns Wedding Photography! Jason shot our wedding day and he was so fun to work with. Honestly… he was amazing!!! It’s never easy to have a camera following you around, but he made it so easy, and the photos show that. They captured the natural little candid moments throughout the day. I can truly look back at the photos and relive those special memories that happened in those moments, which is something that can’t always be said for wedding photos. I definitely recommend Jason Burns a million times over, and truly wish we could go back and do it again. I haven’t stopped looking at our photos, I absolutely LOVED THEM!!! I’m thrilled that we have such beautiful shots to remember the best weekend of our lives :) I’m so glad we made the right choice in photography and that he was able to share our big day!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason is the best wedding photographer in the business! I was lucky to meet Jason a few years ago as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. I saw the way he made my best friend's day so special and how beautifully he captured it through photos and I KNEW I had to have him part of my Big Day as well. Jason is easy to work with, super responsive and incredibly creative. From our engagement photo session all the way up to our wedding day, he made sure that our photos were unique, special and perfectly "us". Jason also helped take the stress out of the wedding day. He and his assistant Casey orchestrated our family photos like a choreographed dance- it was AMAZING! They made everyone feel so comfortable and kept people where they needed to be in order to stay within the wedding day timeline. His pictures captured every detail of our special day and he went the extra mile to make sure that we got some once in a lifetime shots. To say that Jason and his assistant went the "extra mile" is an understatement- they went the "extra 100 miles" to make our photos perfect. My husband and I love our engagement and wedding photos and can't wait to share them with the rest of our family and friends!

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Amanda! Thank you so much for the review, We had such a great time with you and Greg!
  • C
    Christopher L. Sent on 08/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start by telling you that you would be making a HUGE mistake if you don't use Jason as your photographer for your special occasion! We used him for our engagement shoots (yes we did 2) and our wedding. We cant nearly capture our gratefulness and thankfulness for Jason but we are going to try to in our review.

    We chose Jason as he did an amazing job at our brothers wedding. He was never in the way and the photos came out awesome. We got in contact with him on a holiday and he emailed us back 10 minutes later and signed with him the next day.

    We did our first engagement shoot in Newport and Jason had clearly done research and planned spots in advance. Jason was really easy going and we both felt really comfortable being ourselves with him and didn't feel "awkward" like some photographers can make you feel. The shoot went great! He put a couple photos up on social media that night and we got our photos about a week to a week and a half later. We loved the photos so much we ended up wanting to do a second engagement shoot at our university we met at as it was special to us.

    A few weeks before the wedding Jason gave us a timeline of when he would be shooting each of us and what to have ready when which helped keep us on schedule. Day of the wedding, Jason showed up early and checked out the venue. During the ceremony, we never really saw Jason and he was really respectful of the guests during the ceremony (wasn't a distraction). Took great care of us and made sure to get all the photos we wanted. Jason has a really great eye for spots we would have never thought of! He also stuck around until the end!

    Took 2 weeks to get our photos after the wedding. He even sent us a little gift box after with prints from our wedding and a flash drive with all our photos. He is one of the best photographers in the OC! We can not thank him enough for all of his hard work and care to make our day so special and memorable! Will be using him again in the future!
  • B
    Breanna Sent on 04/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason photographed my cousin's wedding a few years ago and I knew that when it came time for my own wedding I wanted him to be our photographer too. He came highly recommended by my cousin, and I would recommend his services in a heartbeat as well. One of the things I was personally worried about with getting married was being photographed. As just an average everyday person I don't have much experience being professionally photographed but Jason made me feel so comfortable and at ease both during our engagement shoot and at our wedding. He is so friendly and calming and an absolute pleasure to work with. Correspondence was always quick and extremely professional.

    As for the photos: If you look at Jason's blog and social media accounts I truly think his work speaks for itself but I will still say it - we just received our photos back from our wedding and they are absolutely stunning. Our engagement photos were equally as lovely and gave us a great opportunity to get to know Jason and feel comfortable before the wedding day. Like I said above, we are just average everyday people but when I look at our photos I honestly feel as if we could be in a wedding magazine. Before our wedding I looked at a lot of photos of other weddings that took place at our venue but one thing I love about our photos is that they are extremely unique in comparison. Jason has such a creative eye and vision and as a result our photos are truly one of a kind. Jason has such talent to be able to see what will produce the best outcome based on the lighting/conditions of the day. Our wedding took place during the day on a very warm day but I was never squinting etc.

    Family and friends kept raving to me after about his professionalism and how beautiful the photos are. To other couples who are thinking of hiring Jason for their special day - my advice is do not even think twice and just do it. We are so incredibly happy with our entire experience of working with Jason.

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Beanna and Todd!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so happy I got to work with you two and get to know you. Thank you so much!
  • K
    Korin Sent on 04/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was so amazing and professional from start to finish. You are definitely getting a quality photographer for a great price. Planning a wedding is very hectic so anything that can go smoothly is awesome. Jason was definitely one of those smooth transitions. He made everything painless and works with you to create your special day. We will definitely be using him in the future for family photos as well. I highly recommend him for any event.

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Korin and Richard, Thank you so much for taking time to review me! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 04/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would give 500 stars if possible.. AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe our photographs and whole experience with Jason!!! He is an unbelievably talented photographer! After our quick initial meeting, we first met him in Palm Springs for our engagement session. Palm Springs is kind of a special place for us so we were grateful that he would drive all the way out there to do it. He got some incredible shots with the windmills and all of these cool textured backgrounds which I love. After receiving these we knew we made the right choice.

    Then came the wedding... from the moment Jason got there him and his team were going above and beyond. In addition to being there to photograph getting ready Jason was also extremely helpful with little things like how to button something correctly. I was so appreciative. I imagine since he's done so many weddings he's got this stuff down.. All day Jason and his team captured what they needed to, but you barely realized they were even there. He knew just where to go for the best light and creative angles we just trusted and followed. Our photos came out INCREDIBLE!!! They are all so gorgeous!! I have had complete strangers, who somehow saw a shared photo.. or people I work with but never spoke to who saw the photo that they sent out, seek me out to and tell me how beautiful our pictures are. There are always two words that every single person has said.. beautiful and stunning. Words honestly cannot even describe how incredible they are. Our families have just been blown away. We can't pick favorites to print because there are just too many great ones!!! Jason is worth about 100x more than what he charges. I have been recommending him to everyone I know who's getting married.. and even strangers! Not only are people commenting on how talented Jason is, but also how nice he is. He is super nice and friendly! We cannot recommend Jason enough. Jason, thank you so so very much for everything. Our photos are absolutely perfect!

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Becca!!! Thank you so much for amazing review! I can't tell you how much hearing that means to me and how much it brightens my day. I'm so thrilled that you loved the images! It was wonderful working with you and David. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for me. You two are amazing!
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 04/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason is absolutely amazing!! He exceeded our expectations and does not disappoint. His work is beautiful and I knew we had to have him as our photographer after seeing his blog. Jason is so nice and easy to get along with. If you're not used to taking professional pictures, it can feel a bit awkward, but during our engagement session Jason put us at ease and gave us tips on how to pose, which made it even easier as the day went on. We had our engagement session in Lake Arrowhead and our wedding had a winter theme and he even helped us look for pinecones! Jason is relaxed and sweet, and also very professional. His response time is unbelievable. We would call or email him and hear back from him almost within the hour or by the end of the day. On our wedding day, Jason and his assistant were early. Jason is very attentive and notices the smallest details. He helped my husband pin his boutonniere correctly and would let me know when my hair was out of place during pictures. My friends and family also commented on how nice he was and how he made the pictures a breeze. When we booked our wedding venue, I was worried about pictures because the venue didn't offer the most scenic views, but we were blown away by Jason's pictures. He can make anything and anywhere look breathtaking, he is so talented. We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures. We're so happy we chose him as our photographer and would choose him again. We're so grateful we have these pictures to look at to remember our special day. We hope we can work with Jason again in the future. To make a long review short, choose Jason. :)
    - Jenn & Justin Calhoun

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    Jennifer and Justin! I can't tell you how much fun I had with you two! Thank you so much for this wonderful review you let me!
  • User2675526 Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason Burns and staff at jasonburnsphotography.com provided exceptional service for our November 2015 wedding in Temecula, CA. We met Jason a year ago when he visited us in San Francisco for our engagement shoot. We immediately felt comfortable with Jason - on and off the camera. My wife and I were so impressed with his level of professionalism - incredibly courteous, knowledgable, and down to earth. He takes the time to get to know you as a couple. The result was a depiction of my wife and I at our best (we also love to dance and were so impressed at how well these action photos turned out!)

    We asked for Jason to recommend a videographer and couldn’t have been happier - they had a great synergy, neither got in each other's way and that was apparent from both the quality of our pictures and videos. The extra photographer Jennifer Korbin was equally kind, professional, and helpful during the wedding. Throughout the night Jason, the extra photographer and videographer were a professional, coordinated team.

    Also, Jason took the time to make sure we got the package that met all our needs (we got the engagement album, wedding album, digital archive, and extra photographer), and delivered us our albums and assets before Christmas and the New Years - which, our family really got a kick out of over the holidays.

    Lastly, Jason is really humble and isn’t one to talk up his past experience as an artist in the entertainment industry, but this artistry really shines through. Over the course of our wedding night, Jason captured so many little moments - things that may seem common for a wedding but through his creative lens seemed to come alive. These moments he captured with his artistry are the intangibles that distinguish Jason and his team and that money simply cannot buy.

    We weren't provided any discount for this review, we honestly were just so happy with the value and result of our photos that we can't recommend Jason and his production team enough.

    Jason Burns Photography's reply:

    You guys are awesome! Thank you for this amazing review!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message