Weddings

Jasko Omerovic Photography Reviews

Jasko Omerovic Photography

Jasko Omerovic Photography

Lincolnwood, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jasko is amazing!

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Jasko! From the planning process to our big day, he helped us every step of the way. He was able to bring our vision to life, and he gave us suggestions that we would have never thought of. Our wedding was over 15 hours long and Jasko did a great job! From all of our pictures we took, Jasko captured each memory for us. We highly recommend Jasko as a photographer as he truly has a passion for what he does!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Artist

    Jasko was everything we hoped for and more. He has an incredible eye for dramatic shots, lighting, and editing. He is truly an artist. On top of being a phenomenal photographer, he is also a really genuine person. He helped us with every request we had and we could not be happier with the outcomes. Thank you, Jasko, for making all our wedding dreams come to life!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing- would recommend to everyone!

    Jasko was amazing for my wedding! He was prompt in emailing us back, listened to our wants and needs and helps us create out vision. Honestly he helped us live out our dramatic dreams and captured love of me, my husband, and those closest to us. He’s very timely, which we appreciated, and worked closely with our DJ (who he met the day of) to get everything buttoned up and absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for a better photographer!
  • J
    Juan M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jasko is the best!

    We had our wedding 10/19/19 and as soon as we met with Jasko we knew we were going to get a top notch photographer! From our engagement session to our wedding day he was very professional and you can bet that he will capture exactly what you want. At our wedding day, we feel that it couldn’t have gone as smooth as it did without him, he did so much more for us than just take pictures! He became the leader of the pack when it comes to the vendors and he coordinated with everyone to get all the times right of certain events and honestly we can’t thank him enough for it. He is a very hands on professional and I would recommend him for any event to future clients! Thank you Jasko!!
  • Dave
    Dave G. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jasko was an absolute incredible photographer for our wedding!

    Where do I even begin! If you want a photographer that truly cares about every part of your wedding day, Jasko is your guy. Starting from the first consultation, my wife and I knew right away we picked our photographer. Jasko treated us as family and showed us real life examples of weddings that he had done. We had many consultations with other photography groups before we talked to Jasko. Every one of those other groups we instantly got hit with the sales pitch and the portfolio binder and promised the world with an “assigned photographer”. That was not going to fly with us. Jasko is so incredibly talented in what he does. I do not know how someone can truly see something and turn it into a masterpiece when to the ordinary eye view has nothing to offer. I have stood up in many weddings where all of the photography was just pieced together with no form. I feel like with Jasko, we had an extra wedding planner. He helped us with our timeline, offered advice, and had a vision when we were so flustered from planning. Every detail and I mean every detail was captured to the fullest. The pictures from every session we had were absolutely incredible. For instance my wife posted some of the engagement pictures from Cantigny and within days, we had people from Cantigny reaching out to us asking for permission to use some of the pics in their publishing’s. On top of the incredible talent that Jasko has to offer, every time we had a session, we got our pictures back FAST. He had 6 weddings almost right after ours and we had our entire collection back, with signature images, and a pre-designed wedding album within a month. Seriously, I do not know how this guy sleeps he is such a hard worker! The second shooter photographer that Jasko brought with him on wedding day, Jose, also was incredible with our group. I cannot tell express how happy we were to have worked with Jasko for our wedding. Not only did we luck out with such a great photographer, we also gained a great friend!
  • Angela
    Angela W. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photos for a Perfect Memory of YOUR Big Day

    JASKO IS THE BEST VENDOR I HAD THE PLEASURE OF WORKING WITH! I will never stop raving about how amazing he was and continues to be to work with. He delivers quality photos at great prices and makes sure your day is whatever you're looking for.

    If you want a perfect memory of your wedding - Choose JASKO.

    I had no idea where to start with wedding planning, but I knew a photographer would be most important to me because the photos are what lasts lifetimes and are passed on to future generations. I filtered through over 100 vendors and narrowed it down to 25 vendors to interview via phone/email and then met with 10 in person. He was THE ONLY one I felt knew exactly what I was looking for and was willing to deliver.

    A few questions to ask your future photographer vendors -
    Do you dictate the day or do you go with the flow? (Jasko does BOTH! He helps keep you on schedule, but takes the time to get those wonderfully candid shots that will make your heart melt for years to come).
    Who takes the photos and who edits them? (Jasko does BOTH! You do NOT want one person taking the photos on your big day and then having another person editing it when they have NO IDEA what your vision was in the moment. That person won't know if you were going for silly or romantic and they don't even know you as a couple).
    Who helps create wall art and albums? (JASKO DOES! You want someone who was with you every step of the way helping you design your forever memories. He knows what you went through and the special moments you'll want to remember forever).

    Jasko has become a friend in a very short amount of time. He's very prompt with responses and treats you as if you're his only client. He bends over backwards to accommodate every wish he can grant. I have made over a dozen revisions to the wedding album and he continues to cater to every little whim because like me, he agrees that photos are forever and everything should be as perfect as possible. You will NOT regret him as your vendor. If you're concerned about pricing, I want you to ask other vendors if their price includes an album for yourself and your parents. Ask if there are any taxes/fees in addition. Ask them if you get to redo a session if the weather hates you on the big day. Ask if it includes an engagement session. Ask if you get the rights to your photos afterward. Ask ALL the questions the know workbook tells you to ask and I can tell you after everyone I interviewed, Jasko was the ONLY VENDOR who ticked every. single. box. on my list. He is worth 4x what he charges. We got everything I listed above for what other vendors charged to take photos for 8 hours and everything else would've been an add on.

    No one can guarantee a perfect wedding, but he can make sure you never miss a moment from your big day. When everyone asks "did it go by too fast?" My answer is "No. It felt like a lifetime in a single day and I have the pictures to prove it". Jasko helped me slow down and enjoy they day while taking every single photo I wanted taken. He was so on top of things and he kept me sane when I felt the whole world was spinning out around me. I lost my grandma during the wedding planning and she was my best friend and planned on walking me down the aisle. Jasko created a beautifully photoshopped "in memorium" photo from our wedding day that included my grandparents from their wedding day in 1963 because he knew how important she was to me.
    He's simply the BEST
  • M
    Mike Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    While searching for a wedding photographer, it was really hard to narrow down the field because there were plenty of talented photographers out there. When you combine professional grade equipment with someone who knows how to use them, you can easily produce some great photos.

    What set Jasko apart from everybody else in my eyes though was his genuine passion for photography. While this is his business and a source of income, he didn't treat shooting weddings as just a job. From our first conversation, I could tell he was forever a student of the craft. He didn't just take pictures of cookie cutter poses in the same go-to locations. Jasko had amazing vision and could make a cool shot in any place. He's always curious about learning new techniques and experimenting with things to create a unique photo. On top of that, he's also active within the photographer community and always trading tips about the next hidden gem location.

    The quality of his work was exceptional as well. Jasko wasn't someone who just churned out as many weddings as they could in a year to maximize their profit. In fact, he limits the number of weddings he takes on per year in order to allow the proper time to create an amazing product. On top of that, he's just a flat out nice guy too. He interacted really well with all our family and friends on the day of, and really invested his time to make sure we were happy with absolutely everything. Jasko was also hands down the most responsive of all our vendors, which made the planning process as stress-free as possible.

    In terms of value, I couldn't find anyone else in the same league. All his packages included both an engagement shoot as well as an album, for the same or a lower price than everyone else I saw. Jasko explained he uses the engagement session to understand what we're looking for, get us comfortable in front of the camera, and generally just form positive chemistry with us so we don't just meet for the very first time on an already hectic wedding day. He also tosses in an awesome hand-made album by GraphiStudio from Italy to make sure his clients actually get to enjoy their photos instead of tossing them on some external hard drive, never to be seen again.

    Overall, we can't say enough good things about Jasko. For us, he surpassed all our expectations and we absolutely love the way he captured our wedding day. I'd recommend Jasko to anyone in a heartbeat.
  • Daisy
    Daisy Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jasko's pictures speak for themselves! Truly happy with our experience


    Jasko was the photographer for our engagement pictures he was phenomenal! Jasko is professional, friendly, and very timely with all responses and answers to questions. He was flexible and accommodating to all my requests for my engagement pictures. Jasko is very easy to work with and offers advice in order to help the process feel natural and comfortable. Prior to the day we had narrowed our locations to 2 spots in the city. On the day of, Jasko suggested adding a few spots as we walked to our destinations. I couldn't be happier with his suggestions, as they helped create magical pictures. It is evident that he enjoys his profession and cares about making his clients special day memorable. My fiancé and I would have loved to have Jasko be part of our wedding day, but unfortunately we had previously hired a photographer in NH. I would highly recommend Jasko if you are looking for a photographer!His picture truly do speak for themselves!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our initial meeting, until the reveal of our wedding album, Jasko was professional and easy to work with. One of the first things I noticed about Jasko was how responsive he was to my requests. When I submitted my initial request, he sent me a customized quote within 30 minutes, and explained that he was willing to customize his packages to meet a couples budget/needs. During our initial consultation, we learned about the cool things that he can do with lighting and he showed us his products (which are gorgeous), but ultimately we decided to work with Jasko because of his obvious passion for photography. He truly loves what he does, and cares about ensuring his clients are happy with the end result. His confidence in his abilities also stood out - he assured us that he was comfortable shooting in any environment, and told us that some of his best photos were taken in rain. Mother nature tested him on our wedding day, and our favorite photo was of us in the rain. Despite the weather, Jasko was able to beautifully capture all of the photos we wanted, and then some! AND he was flexible and calm at a time that could have been chaotic – this was awesome because it kept me at ease (and I have anxiety). We met with three photographers before selecting Jasko, and one mentioned that it was important we pick a photographer that we get along with since they are the one whom we will spend the most time with on our wedding day. I’m happy to say we couldn’t have picked a better photographer for his awesome/fun personality, professionalism, flexibility, and quality of products. Jasko has the BEST albums we have ever seen!!! We have the most beautiful album and engraved keepsake box to cherish our memories forever. Jasko went above and beyond, and we truly can’t thank him enough for being part of our special day. Jasko was our favorite vendor – he was extremely responsive, takes amazing photos, and went the extra mile to deliver a top notch wedding album!
  • I
    Izabella Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing a photographer is one of the most important decisions a couple can make when planning a wedding as key to creating lasting memories. With this in mind, we thoroughly researched our options and decided to use Jasko's services, who already came highly recommended. He was everything we hoped for and more! Apart from his professionalism, we were impressed with his eye for detail and also catching those spontaneous moments most people wish they had on camera. Since our wedding, we have used Jasko's services for another smaller event, where he proved himself once again. We wholeheartedly and without reservation recommend Jasko and his set of skills.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Right after the first meeting we new Jasko was going to a perfect match for our wedding. Our engagement and wedding photos came out beyond stunning! After our engagement session we had a 100% confidence that he would do a great job, but watching him work on our wedding and the way he handles situations and people was really amazing. We were running late for our photo session and with 22 people on a bridal party I was worried we would not get everything we need. He kept his cool, explained us the process while we were on the bus, and everyone followed. In the end the whole day was perfect and went without a hitch, and hiring Jasko was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
  • A
    Alma Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough good things about Jasko. He is incredibly talented, friendly and professional. He was very patient and really put in an effort to understand what we look for in photos. Choosing Jasko was the best decision we could of have made for our wedding. He made the entire process enjoyable and comfortable both for us and our entire party. We are so glad that we will have such beautiful pictures to keep forever as memories of the best day of our lives! We would highly recommend Jasko!!!