50 Reviews for Jarige Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
Albums (3)
One Event/Day (2)
Proofs (2)
Engagement Shoot (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
50 Jarige Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Alex was an amazing photographer! She was recommended to me by a friend, and her work was incredible. The photos she took were breathtaking, and she was amazing day of. Everyone was relaxed with her, and she made the process quick and enjoyable. She's extremely fast to turn photos around too, which is insane because she puts so much effort into every photo. If you want amazing pictures, go with Alex! I haven't been able to stop smiling at my
pictures since we got them!

Photo for Jarige Photography Review
Photo for Jarige Photography Review
Photo for Jarige Photography Review
Profile Picture Erica, 10/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Wedding Portraits, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Our pictures with Jarige photography capture our wedding beautifully. Alex and Anna did an amazing job and we couldn't be happier. The quality and talent of her work is amazing. We are so happy we chose her as our photographer. Alex is reliable and made me feel completely comfortable with a wonderful down to earth personality.

Profile Picture Leah, 9/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Alexandra Jarige is an amazing photographer! She did the photographer for my wedding last month. We did some formal shoots on along the coast in Gloucester before the ceremony and then she captured the ceremony and short reception on a schooner! She is the only photographer I know of that has experience taking photos on a boat (twice now, I think!) She met with us at a coffee shop before the wedding to get to know her a little and she made a great list of suggested poses and moments to capture. She is friendly and warm, but doesn't steal away any attention. She put me and my husband and family at ease, and unobtrusively captured some very intimate moments. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Katrina, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

Flexible and accommodating to the style we were looking for. Listened to what we wanted but used her talent and ideas to give us some of the best shots all day!

Profile Picture User7587652, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Alex understood what we wanted. Our photos were beautiful and it was very easy to work with her. I would highly recommend her services.

Profile Picture User7415751, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is absolutely amazing. We used her for our wedding this past weekend, and for our engagement pictures. She takes TONS of pictures, and is always looking to capture the perfect moment. She always makes you feel comfortable. She somehow memorized all the names of our family members to call people over when taking formals for the wedding pictures. Our engagement photos in Christopher Columbus park and in Boston Harbor came out beautiful, I can't wait to see our wedding pictures. I'm so glad that she could capture our special day.

Profile Picture Sara, 10/1/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Engagement Shoot
5.0

Alex was a great photographer for our wedding. She is detail-oriented and proactive about getting to know her clients. We gave her a list of must-have photos, which she went over with us, line by line, to make sure she would meet our specific needs. She was able to beautifully capture all of our important moments, and patiently accommodated all of our special requests, including a somewhat unusual selfie shot that turned out very nice. She also scoped our venue the day before (since she had not been there previously), which showed a level of dedication that we were particularly impressed by. Her photography style is fun, modern, and artistic, and she is especially skillful in her use of lighting. Alex has an easygoing personality and a natural ability to make you feel comfortable and relaxed - a quality that is very important on such a stressful day! Overall, we were pleased with her services and would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

Profile Picture Pam, 5/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, One Event/Day
5.0

We met Alex at a friend's wedding, and were impressed by her enthusiasm and effortless ability to work with the guests to take amazing photos. She did a great job at our wedding- really capturing the beauty of the day. Her photos are vibrant and fun with brilliant colors which we love. Both my husband and I felt very comfortable working with her through all the photos and felt like we could really be ourselves. It really shows in the photos and we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer.

Profile Picture User4899749, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband Haik and I could not have been happier with our wedding day photographer Alexandra Jarige from Jarige Photography. From our very first interaction with Alex, we could not help but note her professionalism, incredibly creative eye, attention to detail and very friendly personality all at the same time. Alex’s superb work in the gorgeous photos she captures speak for themselves. We had a wonderful time on our engagement shoot with Alex – all we had told Alex was the location we had chosen and she guided us through the entire process so seamlessly the day of, that she made us feel at ease during what can feel like a very awkward interaction of having your photos taken as a couple in a well trafficked public location. The engagement shoot lasted an hour and a half and at the end we were rewarded with over 300 stunning photos in a matter of 2 weeks. We were so in love with our engagement photos that we got even more excited for our wedding day. Alex went above and beyond for us on our big day. Her passion, talent and skill combined blew us away. Alex showed up at our getting ready location a few minutes early to setup, learned everyone’s names in the wedding party quickly and all at the same time she figured out the best places to take photos of me, the bride, the bridal party and the groomsmen. Alex was somehow able to maneuver like magician, always present where she had to be and when she needed to be there. We gave Alex lots of creative freedom, in that we allowed her to capture events unfold as they did and we are so glad this was our approach. Our wedding photos are SO beautiful and truly capture every feeling and important detail of our big day – whether big or small. Not only do we have stunning formal photos with our family and wedding party, but also hundreds of reception photos of us and our 120+ guests having a wonderful time dancing, laughing, and crying tears of joy. If you choose Alex as your photographer, you will NOT be disappointed!

Profile Picture Ani , 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.4

Alex was really a great photographer to work with. We were able to reschedule our engagement session a few times due to weather and I am glad we did because we had a beautiful day and the photos came out amazing! We had a winter wedding and woke up to a fresh blanket of snow on the ground, which was great, but there were also some drizzles throughout the day making it tough to take photos outside. All in all we had a good experience and love all the moments that Alex was able to capture from our day.

Profile Picture Colleen, 1/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved working with Alex. She was such a calming presence on the day of our wedding. Alex was easy to work with, jumping on the phone with me a few times in the days prior to the wedding just to make sure that our shot sheet was complete and the flow of our day was really locked down. She brought lots of ideas for us, which was really helpful. Alex loves shooting outside, and knows how to make the most of a gorgeous day, or a beautiful outdoor location. She also got to know us very well through our engagement shoot, so by the time our wedding day rolled around we were comfortable, and she knew just how to get the right photos. We had a blast shooting our wedding formals with her, and she definitely went with the flow of our crazy dancing families during the reception! She also hired a wonderful second photographer in Dawn Temple, who delivered equal amounts of quality in her personality and her photos. Our guests were simply floored by how beautiful the photos are, and we couldn't agree more. We highly recommend Alex to any couple!

Profile Picture Marisa, 9/27/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is an amazing photographer! Our pictures came out beautifully and she was so sweet and accommodating! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Debra, 8/2/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.6

I had a great time working with Alex! I was referred to Alex by my brother and sister in law. I loved the quality of the pictures and the style. Before my wedding, I had a surprise boudoir photo shoot with Alex, and it was my first experience. It was a relaxed atmosphere, and Alex made me feel comfortable. The photos came out beautiful. Alex was very professional and responsive. She was open to what I wanted and provided great suggestions. At the wedding, Alex made sure to get the photos that I wanted and kept an eye on the time so we could get a sunset photo. I am looking forward to another photo shoot later in the year!

Profile Picture Thin, 7/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex photographed our summer wedding, which took place on a schooner and on an island in Portland, Maine. From the moment she arrived, she was a true professional. We enjoyed her ideas for photographs and the way she made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She was able to capture so many special moments and even the most subtle details. Thanks to Alex, we will be able to look back at our wedding album many years from now and still feel the spirit that she so perfectly captured. She is a very talented artist who comes highly recommended!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alexandra and her team was terrific in every way. I chose her because of her stellar portfolio and was so thrilled when she was available for our June wedding. She has a gentle and professional approach, and was a real delight to have as a 'working' wedding guest. During our formal shoots she was organized and easy-going and throughout the evening she captured so many beautiful moments. We could not be happier with her work.

Profile Picture Jing, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is so amazing! She is super talented at what she does, and made me and my fiance (now husband) feel so relaxed in her presence. We did an engagement session on the Boston waterfront and were so happy with how the photos turned out. Alex is so skilled at using the existing lighting in any situation and turning it into something so unique and gorgeous.

I went back and forth multiple times on whether or not to do a first look on our wedding day. We had a winter wedding, so daylight was limited. Alex gave me her opinion on why she thought we should do a first look, but was also respectful of my traditional views. I never felt pressured at all to do a first look. We did end up doing one, and I am SO GLAD that we did! In the end it honestly doesn't matter, what matters is that we got some solo shots in the daylight of both of us, as well as with our wedding party.

Throughout our entire wedding day, from getting ready through the reception, Alex was super professional, not invasive at all, and so laid back. I tend to get stressed under pressure but Alex made sure we were on time for everything and kept everything running smoothly. We were ACTUALLY on time for our ceremony! :) At the reception, Alex was also very "go with the flow" and didn't try to pull me and my husband away for group or family shots. She was so respectful of what we wanted -- you don't realize how important that is until its your wedding day, and you're being pulled in many directions by other people!

Definitely consider Alex for your wedding photographer - not only is her work stunning, but she truly is a wedding expert and thinks of everything - EVERYTHING! (it was snowing on our wedding day and she told me ahead of time to plan on packing warm clothes, warm drinks, tissues, etc on the party bus for between photos!)

I will be recommending Alex to anyone and everyone who is getting married because she is that amazing!

Profile Picture Sharon, 12/14/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The first thing that Leah and I noticed about Alex, is that she is very down to earth. Her personality is very warm and friendly, which made us feel like we were working with a close family member. Every time she photographed us, she made us feel special.

She worked with us to make sure the composition, setting, and our expressions, in each of her photos were executed perfectly. Her organized and detailed methods made each photo shoot quite easy going. When Leah and I first met Alex, back in February 2013, we mentioned that we would like some of our wedding photos taken outside, in the Boston Public Garden. Alex immediately checked online, to see what time the sun light would fade away that day with the goal to have maximum photographic time. We were impressed. She was also quite punctual, when responding to our emails and phone calls when ever we had questions. A few days before the wedding, she went to the hotel and looked at all the spaces in the hotel, researching what light was available and what were the best places to be photographed. We also noticed that Alex was relaxed and confident while she worked. Which made us feel very relaxed. We had a lot fun being photographed by her. Alex utilizes a "Carpe Diem" attitude, by seeing a photo in the moment, then capturing it with her camera. She is truly an artist, which has been proven by her work. Her work is: dreamy, adventurous, smart and creative. Each of her photos tells a story (from a photo journalistic point of view, that is thorough and complete). Her technical knowledge of photography is excellent. She is versatile and skillful, she uses her photography equipment as an extension of her self.

It's evident that she's a serious professional, who proves that she has dedicated her life to her craft, and (wants to achieve your dreams, goals and life in her work). When you choose to work with Alex, you too will see that your experience with her will be awesome.

Profile Picture Leah, 11/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alexandra was just what we were looking for. She photographed all of those personal moments between my husband and I that were so special on our wedding day. We have been able to relive each moment over and over again. Her turn around was very quick too. We were able to see teaser shots almost immediately, and all of our photographs were available to us online as well as dvds. Recently, we just had her photograph our newborn. She will definitely be our "family photographer" for years to come.

Profile Picture Carey, 10/19/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was and IS amazing! Mary was really nervous about having only 1 photographer at our wedding of 84 guests and wasn't sure if she would be able to take all the photos and angles that we were hoping for during the ceremony and reception. Alex was a NINJA. Seriously. With a small-ish wedding, we were fully expecting to see her. After the family photos and first look, we don't recall seeing her, ever. We were and still are, amazed at all of the photos she took during the ceremony and reception and all the different angles. How did she get from one side to another without anyone noticing? She's a ninja! That's the only possible explanation.

She is very professional and easygoing. Since we aren't really into take photos of ourselves, we were looking for a photographer who wouldn't pressure us into doing an engagement session and Alex was 100% cool with it and helped us put together a photography package that made sense for us. She is also AWESOME with kids. My nephews are little rascals and it was nearly impossible to get them to look at the camera without a toy in hand but our family formals are amazing.

Alex was extremely flexible with all of our last minute requests: coming 1/2 hour early, staying a few minutes later to do take our fraternity and sorority photos. She really kept us on time too! Mary had forgotten her necklace at home - so that caused about a ~25 minute delay but Alex was able to get us some of that time back. In the end, we were only ~10 minutes late to our ceremony but that was caused by traffic in Somerville.

Bottom line: We love Alex and would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a photographer. If we had a wedding do-over, or need a photographer for anything, we would pick definitely pick Alex time and time again.

~Mary and Mike

Profile Picture Mary Gwendolyn, 9/28/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I couldn't be happier with my photos. Alex is a wonderful, professional photographer. She has a great eye and is very attentive to detail. She showed up on time, stayed late and took TONS of photos. They all came out great!

Profile Picture User3644259, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had the pleasure of working with Alex. Threw out our planning and with my husband and my schedule Alex was very accommodating. She was very nice and personal to work with. She was very pleasant and very professional. She came well equipped with enough cameras and film. I would highly recommend her. Also her prices were very reasonable.

Profile Picture Laurie, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I loved Alex’s work. If I could give her an extra star on this rating I would! Family and friends still comment on how amazing our pictures look and many often say that our photos belong in a magazine!

We knew that we had found the right photographer very early in our first one-on-one with Alex. Her portfolio is very broad, she was open to all of our suggestions or request for specific shots. She was up front about all aspects of the process. She also provides all pics in raw format. In addition, she's just a nice person.

Our first session with her was our engagement pictures. Alex was very flexible and even moved the session when the forecast didn’t look so great. We both felt very comfortable with her and we loved our engagement pictures. We looked forward to our wedding day even more, knowing that we were in great hands with Alex.

On the day of the wedding, Alex and her partner were very organized and they captured many memorable moments. They were in sync with every aspect of the day and Alex even helped us deal with one particular vendor who was a bit too schedule oriented. Alex is an asset.

VERY soon after the day, Alex put together an amazing short selection that, of course, we immediately shared with everyone. We were just blown away with the results. She really made us both look like celebrities. And this wasn't through excessive post-processing, it was mainly through her technical knowledge of her craft (equipment, poses, etc) and her deep artistic talent.

Alex loves what she does and and we highly recommend her!

-Sabrina and Steven

Profile Picture User3625556, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was what you want in a photographer, nice, warm, professional, punctual and all of those other good things! It was important for me and my spouse to hire someone that we connected with and we knew within 10 seconds of meeting Alex that she was the right fit. Looking through he recent wedding books solidified our decision as she has a great artistic flair to the photos that really capture the moment. We were thrilled with the results. She made us feel comfortable and beautiful and the photos show it all. THANK YOU ALEX for being the best photographer in Boston!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/22/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I liked Alexandra's job. She is an easy going person and pays attention to details one need.
We were very happy with the results of the pictures and how she handled to take so many of them!!!!.
We definitely would recommend her photographic services.

Profile Picture Fanony, 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jarige photography was amazing. She took so many action photos and I didn't even realize that she was taking pictures. She was very unintrusive. I highly recommend.

Profile Picture User3482511, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography