Jared Ladia Photography Reviews

17 | Roanoke, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Jared Ladia Photography

Recommended by 100%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Jared Ladia Photography 1
Jared Ladia Photography 2
Jared Ladia Photography 3
Jared Ladia Photography 4
Jared Ladia Photography 5
Jared Ladia Photography 6
Jared Ladia Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haymarket October 2018 Wedding

    Jared and his team made our wedding absolutely perfect and I would definitely recommend his services. His talent and warm personality made working with him a pleasure. He listens to how you envision your wedding to be photographed while also lacing his own style into the pictures. He photographed both our Engagement and Wedding and we are absolutely in love with his pictures. He also delivered our pictures rather quickly after the wedding which we really appreciated!

    Our October wedding ceremony was originally set to be outside but because of rain, it was moved inside without much notice. Jared and his team transitioned effortlessly and were still able to capture the most beautiful pictures even though the venue was not what we originally planned. We felt so comfortable working with him and will definitely be using him for future sessions.

  • Laurene

    Laurene · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best VA Wedding Photographer

    We were so happy to have found Jared! His photos are beautiful, colorful, and captured all the emotions of our day. He was amazing enough to fly all the way out to California for our Engagement session and made our first time being photographed easy and fun. Jared is extremely communicative, professional, and just a nice guy! His beautiful photos now cover our walls and we couldn't be happier!

    Jared Ladia Photography 8
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared is an amazing photographer! I love his work and he did a fabulous job! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Jared more. He is so professional and easy to work with! He captured our day perfectly and allowed us to add our own style and ideas if we wanted to! He truly wants to make your day what you want it to be. The pictures are amazing and we have gotten so many compliments on our pictures and we owe it all to Jared!

    Jared Ladia Photography 9
    Jared Ladia Photography 10
    Jared Ladia Photography 11
    Jared Ladia Photography 12
  • H

    Haley · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared was our dream photographer. He truly captured all of the amazing little moments in such a beautiful way. His style caught our eye when we were looking for a photographer, and we're so glad we went with him. Not only is Jared incredibly responsive when scheduling/planning, but on the day of your wedding (and during the engagement shoot) he also helps you feel so comfortable behind the camera. I would highly recommend Jared to any couple!

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared was a pleasure to work with. He is very passionate about his talent and it shows. The shots are crisp and all the special moments are captured perfectly.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Jared. We knew from the start that both his photography style and his attitude would be a great fit for us. He was laid back and fun, but also incredibly professional and on top of things. Throughout the planning process (and after the wedding), he was extremely responsive and helpful - sometimes I'd get a reply within seconds. We didn't originally plan to do engagement photos, but decided it would be great to meet him beforehand - it was a really fun experience and he was totally game for our quirky ideas (see Joe Biden ice cream shirts below). Our wedding photos turned out beautifully - we keep getting compliments from friends and family on them. We could not recommend Jared more highly!

    Jared Ladia Photography 13
    Jared Ladia Photography 14
    Jared Ladia Photography 15
  • User7100651 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Jared was such an amazing photographer throughout our whole wedding process. We planned our wedding in only four months, and Jared was so professional and flexible and easy to work with that he really minimized our wedding stress. We got married in Maryland but live in Oregon. Jared was amazingly quick with all communication which minimized he distance between us. Jared was also adventurous enough to come out to Oregon to shoot some absolutely amazing engagement photos in our favorite places. Jared returned our engagement photos very quickly, and our wedding photos in less than three weeks which was amazing! He did absolutely gorgeous work which anyone can see from the photo evidence. He was also so calm and easygoing on our wedding which helped overall with the whole day. We had such an amazing experience.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared is very personable and truly cares about his work. Our wedding pictures are unforgettable! He's dedicated enough to shoot in 26 degree weather to capture the most perfect pictures!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why am I only limited by 5 stars?? I'm not quite sure what we did to get so lucky with a photographer, but we'll take it! I am in complete awe with the pictures that Jared has taken from our wedding. They are just as representative of how perfect and magical that day. Plus, I couldn't have asked for someone better to hang out with at our wedding. He was so professional, fun, composed, and most importantly excited to be there. He clearly loves what he does and it shows in his work!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our September 2016 wedding, we were overwhelmed with the number of photographers in the area, as well as the varying price points and corresponding quality. Our wedding venue coordinator recommended Jared as he had recently photographed at the venue and she was impressed with his work. From our first email to Jared, he was prompt, professional, and so easy to work with. His prices are reasonable, especially given the superb quality of his work. On the day of our wedding, he and his second shooter (who also took excellent photos) showed up early and were so professional throughout the whole day. We received our edited photos back in a little over a week - so quick! The pictures are amazing and captured both the classic wedding poses as well as the other details - dancing, decor, cakes, food, etc. Highly, highly recommend!

  • User6846450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared was a fantastic choice for our engagement and wedding photographer. Both sets of photos turned out awesome (and with excellent turnaround time). Jared has a great eye for letting you be the focus of the picture, capturing you in your best light, while still highlighting the surroundings. Exceeded all expectations. In short, you can't go wrong picking him for your event (and likely will receive more value and attention than with other higher priced photographers, who Jared likely exceeds in talent).

  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jared for our 4/16/16 wedding. He is an outstanding photographer and great person to work with. We learned about Jared's work from a friend's wedding and despite our wedding being in Philadelphia (5 hours from his base), he was all in for our big day. The photos turned out incredible - we are still trying to figure out which ones to print because there are SO many favorites. He was super flexible to work with and open to our suggestions/requests. We even requested at the very last minute (literally he was packing up to leave) to hire him for an extra hour at the reception and he was totally okay with it. I highly recommend working with Jared! We couldn't be happier with the product and the process of working with him.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we hired Jared to capture our engagement photos and wedding day. Take one look at his images and you'll agree — Jared is an excellent photographer with an eye for setting up shots and capturing details. We have loved re-living the day through our awesome album. In fact, we still have no idea which photos we'd like to frame since there are so many great ones!

    And, in addition to being a great photographer, Jared is an awesome person. He's easy-going and fun to be around while still being completely professional at all times. Considering that couples spend more time with their photographer all day long (more than any other vendor on the wedding day!) it's important to mesh well with your photographer. I'd find it hard to believe that anyone wouldn't enjoy Jared's company, and the result of working with him will be images in which you look relaxed, happy, and completely comfortable. We recommend him a million times over!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was one a top priority for our wedding, but we didn't have a huge budget to afford all the 'fine arts' photographers we found in Northern VA. And we're so glad we didn't - Jared was perfect, offering all of the quality at half the price. When we found Jared, we were immediately impressed by both the professionalism of his photos and price, and after chatting with him over Skype, knew he would be a great fit. Jared shot both our engagement and wedding photos and we were so happy with how both turned out. He's an outstanding photographer and editor, has a good sense for scenery and background, and knows how to compose a memorable shot. He went above and beyond what we found most other vendors offered in terms of the time he spent at our engagement shoot and wedding, the number of edited images he gave us, not to mention the amount of time he spent answering our numerous questions patiently and promptly. On top of the that, he is a wonderful guy and a pleasure to work and spend time with. Go with Jared - he's that good.

  • K

    Kylee · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared is awesome! Our pictures turned out even better than I could have hoped for! He was very easy to work with and responded to questions quickly, which was especially helpful since we were planning our wedding long distance.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and we could not have been happier! Jared goes above and beyond his job. He listens to what the couple wants and makes sure to capture the images important to the couple. He also does an excellent job of capturing the details. Post ceremony he was very VERY efficient about getting family members in and out so that everyone could enjoy cocktail hour. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married anytime soon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review