Skip to main content
Weddings

Jared Ladia Photography Reviews

Jared Ladia Photography

Jared Ladia Photography

Roanoke, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26

31 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura K. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Photographer!

    [EDIT] While there are a lot of things that had to change about our wedding due to Covid-19, Jared was been there for us through it all. Instead of doing an engagement shoot like we had originally planned, Jared agreed to come to our family-only wedding ceremony on July 4th, 2020 (a holiday weekend!) after we decided to postpone our reception. Our entire family could not be more pleased with his INCREDIBLE photos of this very special day. He made my husband and me feel comfortable the entire time, which is a big deal because we're usually a little awkward in photos. I love how Jared kept the photos colorful and bright, capturing how beautiful it felt in the moment.
    We just had our reception, and Jared came through again with INCREDIBLE photos. We had an amazing day, one worth waiting for, and I'm so grateful that Jared was able to capture how joyful everyone was, and how happy my husband and I were to finally have our day. Jared is a hero!
  • Katie
    Katie P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible in every way

    Jared was recommended to us by a friend who attended a wedding that was plagued by rain and the photos were still amazing. From the first interaction with Jared, he was professional and so kind. His photos are beyond breathtaking and he has such a fantastic eye. We have received so many compliments on the photos. Jared was also such a pleasure to work with. He is a truly kind and fun individual who did not mind trekking all over my parents farm, including up a massive hill. You spend a lot of time with your wedding vendors and it is so important to find someone who is not only extremely talented but also a pleasure to be around. I cannot recommend Jared highly enough.
  • Raeana
    Raeana E. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photographer in the DMV!

    Jared was so easy to work with and made us feel good in front of the camera. He was very responsive and organized and always answered any questions we had. His photos are absolutely stunning and we can't wait to get our wedding photos back! Would highly recommend him.
  • Crystal
    Crystal P. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quite the artist!

    Jared is not just a photographer - he is an ARTIST and a true friend. He traveled with my husband and I to Costa Rica in July of 2021 for a micro wedding atop a helipad that was nothing short of amazing. He is so comfortable to work, has a great sense of humor and a palpable kindness. He is timely in responses and put a lot of thought and detail into making our dreams become a reality. Go hire him now before someone else snags him! It will be your best wedding planning decision!
  • R
    Rathna M. Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jared is the perfect wedding photographer

    Jared was a joy to work with! He perfectly captured our relationship and our special day. Jared is professional, friendly, and was a pro at making us and our families feel comfortable in front of the camera. His pictures from our engagement session and wedding day are both artistic and authentic; he played with lighting and colors in a way that produced stunning results. It was clear from our first conversation that he takes a lot of care and pride in his work. He delivered our pictures on schedule and was always very friendly and responsive in all correspondence, as well as flexible to any changes in plan due to the pandemic and room appropriate safety precautions to make us and our guests feel at ease. We are so happy that we got to work with Jared and love the pictures and memories he captured for us!
  • Margaret
    Margaret K. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect photographer to capture our perfect day

    Jared is an incredible photographer! I cannot begin to tell you how many compliments we received regarding our engagement and wedding photos. In a year when so much was uncertain with our wedding, Jared was the one thing that remained constant in regards to our wedding day. From the first phone call he made us feel at ease and was continually a source of support for us as the pandemic forced us to adjust. Jared knows how to capture all the perfect moments, memories you will treasure forever. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any bride & groom.
  • Jihye
    Jihye Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captures love and cheer in stills

    Jared is a top-notch photographer with a keen eye for capturing joy. I came across Jared's photos and was immediately enamored by how bright and cheerful his style was, and after two engagement sessions and a wedding gallery, I can 100% attest to the high quality return on investment customers will receive from him. Our engagement and wedding photos really captured the essence of the spaces we were in, as well as the happiness and excitement for being engaged and getting married. Jared is easy-going and keeps his word on time scales. I recommend Jared to any couple considering beautiful, captivating photos they want to keep for their lifetime.
  • Alton
    Alton W. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Jared is such an amazing photographer. So easy to work with and INCREDIBLE at his job. His pictures were truly the best pictures we have ever seen of ourselves. He flawlessly captured our engagement shoot and our wedding day. We are so happy we found him and literally couldn’t have asked for anyone better!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    he's a photography wizard

    Jared is a stellar photographer--we can’t say enough good things about him! At our engagement shoot, he did an excellent job of giving direction to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera for the first time. Throughout the wedding planning process, Jared was always professional and took the time to listen to what we wanted. We were blown way with how organized he was at the wedding--he managed to direct large groups of family and friends and made sure to photograph every last shot we requested. We received our photos quickly and are ecstatic with the way they turned out! Our family and friends have raved that he perfectly captured all the emotions and little moments of the day. Seeing Jared in action and looking at the photos, It is clear that he is incredibly talented. He approaches each shot with a unique perspective and catches the light in the most beautiful way. Jared was so sweet and fun to work with--we would highly recommend using him as your photographer.
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Haymarket October 2018 Wedding

    Jared and his team made our wedding absolutely perfect and I would definitely recommend his services. His talent and warm personality made working with him a pleasure. He listens to how you envision your wedding to be photographed while also lacing his own style into the pictures. He photographed both our Engagement and Wedding and we are absolutely in love with his pictures. He also delivered our pictures rather quickly after the wedding which we really appreciated!

    Our October wedding ceremony was originally set to be outside but because of rain, it was moved inside without much notice. Jared and his team transitioned effortlessly and were still able to capture the most beautiful pictures even though the venue was not what we originally planned. We felt so comfortable working with him and will definitely be using him for future sessions.
  • Laurene
    Laurene Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best VA Wedding Photographer

    We were so happy to have found Jared! His photos are beautiful, colorful, and captured all the emotions of our day. He was amazing enough to fly all the way out to California for our Engagement session and made our first time being photographed easy and fun. Jared is extremely communicative, professional, and just a nice guy! His beautiful photos now cover our walls and we couldn't be happier!
  • A
    Alex Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jared is an amazing photographer! I love his work and he did a fabulous job! I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not recommend Jared more. He is so professional and easy to work with! He captured our day perfectly and allowed us to add our own style and ideas if we wanted to! He truly wants to make your day what you want it to be. The pictures are amazing and we have gotten so many compliments on our pictures and we owe it all to Jared!
  • H
    Haley Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jared was our dream photographer. He truly captured all of the amazing little moments in such a beautiful way. His style caught our eye when we were looking for a photographer, and we're so glad we went with him. Not only is Jared incredibly responsive when scheduling/planning, but on the day of your wedding (and during the engagement shoot) he also helps you feel so comfortable behind the camera. I would highly recommend Jared to any couple!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jared was a pleasure to work with. He is very passionate about his talent and it shows. The shots are crisp and all the special moments are captured perfectly.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Jared. We knew from the start that both his photography style and his attitude would be a great fit for us. He was laid back and fun, but also incredibly professional and on top of things. Throughout the planning process (and after the wedding), he was extremely responsive and helpful - sometimes I'd get a reply within seconds. We didn't originally plan to do engagement photos, but decided it would be great to meet him beforehand - it was a really fun experience and he was totally game for our quirky ideas (see Joe Biden ice cream shirts below). Our wedding photos turned out beautifully - we keep getting compliments from friends and family on them. We could not recommend Jared more highly!
  • User3104953 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jared was such an amazing photographer throughout our whole wedding process. We planned our wedding in only four months, and Jared was so professional and flexible and easy to work with that he really minimized our wedding stress. We got married in Maryland but live in Oregon. Jared was amazingly quick with all communication which minimized he distance between us. Jared was also adventurous enough to come out to Oregon to shoot some absolutely amazing engagement photos in our favorite places. Jared returned our engagement photos very quickly, and our wedding photos in less than three weeks which was amazing! He did absolutely gorgeous work which anyone can see from the photo evidence. He was also so calm and easygoing on our wedding which helped overall with the whole day. We had such an amazing experience.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jared is very personable and truly cares about his work. Our wedding pictures are unforgettable! He's dedicated enough to shoot in 26 degree weather to capture the most perfect pictures!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Why am I only limited by 5 stars?? I'm not quite sure what we did to get so lucky with a photographer, but we'll take it! I am in complete awe with the pictures that Jared has taken from our wedding. They are just as representative of how perfect and magical that day. Plus, I couldn't have asked for someone better to hang out with at our wedding. He was so professional, fun, composed, and most importantly excited to be there. He clearly loves what he does and it shows in his work!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning our September 2016 wedding, we were overwhelmed with the number of photographers in the area, as well as the varying price points and corresponding quality. Our wedding venue coordinator recommended Jared as he had recently photographed at the venue and she was impressed with his work. From our first email to Jared, he was prompt, professional, and so easy to work with. His prices are reasonable, especially given the superb quality of his work. On the day of our wedding, he and his second shooter (who also took excellent photos) showed up early and were so professional throughout the whole day. We received our edited photos back in a little over a week - so quick! The pictures are amazing and captured both the classic wedding poses as well as the other details - dancing, decor, cakes, food, etc. Highly, highly recommend!
  • User2659882 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jared was a fantastic choice for our engagement and wedding photographer. Both sets of photos turned out awesome (and with excellent turnaround time). Jared has a great eye for letting you be the focus of the picture, capturing you in your best light, while still highlighting the surroundings. Exceeded all expectations. In short, you can't go wrong picking him for your event (and likely will receive more value and attention than with other higher priced photographers, who Jared likely exceeds in talent).
  • M
    Molly Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Jared for our 4/16/16 wedding. He is an outstanding photographer and great person to work with. We learned about Jared's work from a friend's wedding and despite our wedding being in Philadelphia (5 hours from his base), he was all in for our big day. The photos turned out incredible - we are still trying to figure out which ones to print because there are SO many favorites. He was super flexible to work with and open to our suggestions/requests. We even requested at the very last minute (literally he was packing up to leave) to hire him for an extra hour at the reception and he was totally okay with it. I highly recommend working with Jared! We couldn't be happier with the product and the process of working with him.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad we hired Jared to capture our engagement photos and wedding day. Take one look at his images and you'll agree — Jared is an excellent photographer with an eye for setting up shots and capturing details. We have loved re-living the day through our awesome album. In fact, we still have no idea which photos we'd like to frame since there are so many great ones!

    And, in addition to being a great photographer, Jared is an awesome person. He's easy-going and fun to be around while still being completely professional at all times. Considering that couples spend more time with their photographer all day long (more than any other vendor on the wedding day!) it's important to mesh well with your photographer. I'd find it hard to believe that anyone wouldn't enjoy Jared's company, and the result of working with him will be images in which you look relaxed, happy, and completely comfortable. We recommend him a million times over!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography was one a top priority for our wedding, but we didn't have a huge budget to afford all the 'fine arts' photographers we found in Northern VA. And we're so glad we didn't - Jared was perfect, offering all of the quality at half the price. When we found Jared, we were immediately impressed by both the professionalism of his photos and price, and after chatting with him over Skype, knew he would be a great fit. Jared shot both our engagement and wedding photos and we were so happy with how both turned out. He's an outstanding photographer and editor, has a good sense for scenery and background, and knows how to compose a memorable shot. He went above and beyond what we found most other vendors offered in terms of the time he spent at our engagement shoot and wedding, the number of edited images he gave us, not to mention the amount of time he spent answering our numerous questions patiently and promptly. On top of the that, he is a wonderful guy and a pleasure to work and spend time with. Go with Jared - he's that good.
  • K
    Kylee Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jared is awesome! Our pictures turned out even better than I could have hoped for! He was very easy to work with and responded to questions quickly, which was especially helpful since we were planning our wedding long distance.