Janie Garcia Photography Reviews

26 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Janie Garcia Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Angel · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Janie was a pleasure! She is super friendly and straight to the point. The photos were absolutely top notch in quality and creativity, I couldn’t ask for anything else.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing some searching we found this gem in coral gables! I was able to deal directly with Janie throughout the process and every went smooth. My fiancé and I asked around for pricing and I definitely found o got the best bang for my buck. Truly natural and memorable photography. We will be doing my little sisters sweet 16's with her also.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Janie to come shoot our wedding ceremony on the beach on Easter Sunday. She was a pleasure to work with. She was very patient and easy going, had a lot of great ideas, and was very professional. We were nervous that a photographer would get in the way of our special moment, but she managed to blend right in and capture the magic as if she were part of the family! She came fully equipped, and ready to go in any weather condition. I would highly recommend Janie for any event you are planning, and we hope to use her again in the near future for a bigger wedding celebration in the summer. Thanks again Janie!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie was great! She had a nice balance of posed and candid shots and really helped capture the mood of our wedding in the photographs. She was incredibly professional from the start and worked with us to make sure our vision would come through in the photographs. We are very happy with how everything turned out. Thanks, Janie!

  • A

    alejandro · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie did our Engagement Photos and our Wedding Photos.
    She was referred to us by a family member. Once we met with her we knew we were in good hands.
    Great communication. Easy to get in touch with. She was willing to work around our schedule. Very professional.
    Everything came out perfect! Better than we could have asked for.
    We would absolutely refer her to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding or any occasion.
    Thanks for everything Janie!!!!!

    -Alejandro Lopez-Calleja

  • M

    Meili · event on: 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Janie Garcia Photography for numerous events and have always been very happy with their professionalism and quality of work. Excellent service!

    Sent on 08/02/2012

    Janie Garcia Photography's reply:

    Thank you Meili! It is always a pleasure working with MM Premium Events. I'm honored to be your official photographer, and look forward to participating in future events with you :)
  • E

    Evelin · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You so much for being such an vital part of our Wedding! Not only did you capture every beautiful moment of the day, you were also an incredible help in keeping the day running smoothly. You made my Wedding Day extra special by calming me down and giving us direction and focus to get the party running smoothly, making every picture look like part of a story book! You are absolutely incredible Janie! My Husband & I were blessed to have you as our Photographer. I simply can not thank you enough in words! Every single person at the Wedding had something great to day about you! Thanks a million times for your efforts, you are the BEST Photographer I know!!! <3

  • E

    Edward · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Groom, I didn't think that I would enjoy our Wedding Pictures as much as my Wife did but Janie made us feel like celebrities! She made the whole experience so much fun that I definitely enjoyed myself more than I imagined! She helped us get the "shots" my Wife wanted while making me feel comfortable enough to make it happen. Now that we received our pictures I can't believe how incredible they came out! THANK YOU for making our Wedding Day so memorable Janie, you are awesome!

  • M

    Mabel · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only Janie is a wonderful person but a wonderful photographer. Her pictures captures the moment and tell a story. She did my wedding and since then she's done my babyshower, my child's first pictures, baptism and now his first birthday. I would not have anyone else!
    Janie, you are the best!!!

  • User3795720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie is so friendly, responsive, and aware of the surroundings! She is continually smiling, snapping shots and so conscientious of everything in her camera's site!
    Janie was recommended by our hotel concierge and We were so very delighted with her!

  • M

    Mariela · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very professional and responsable. Kind and the quality of her work is Aplus. I absolutely recomend her.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its rare to find a photographer that captures every detail as I myself would (I take pictures as well). I searched and Quoted and searched for that Creative eye. We finally found it with Janie Garcia Photography. We hired her for both our engagement session and our wedding. The day of our wedding, I was as nervous as a bride could be and being a bit camera shy did not help.Its not always about posing for a picture a bride and her groom need to feel comfortable in posing and being themselves. There's a lot behind the scenes that leads to that perfect shot. Janie I can say went above and beyond in capturing every moment. She worked hard and was extremely patient with our guests when it came to organizing the group photos. We knew what we were looking for and she exceeded any expectation we had in achieving those results including working with our budget . The results from both sessions were sensational! My husband and I would hire her again and recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you Janie for everything.

  • J

    Jesus · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie was awesome. She made it fun for me and my wife. She is an amazing photographer and person. I would recommend her to anyone.

  • K

    Karyann · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie was wonderful to work with. She had great ideas for different shots and was very funny and easy going.

  • B

    Bianca · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!! We had the pleasure of having Janie cover my daughter's Quinces. My daughter LOVED her work. She worked with us on every detailed we asked and specially with our budget. Such a pleasure to have had Janie capture these special memories for our family!! ❤

  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie is a wonderful photographer and a great person. I would highly recommend her for any occasion :)

  • L

    Lourdes · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie is our event photographer who has joined us in a variety of events and bridal expos, providing us with exceptional work. We have used her work on our web site and before and after shots for work on wedding gowns and other attire. We highly recommend her services. We are thankful for such a great job.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day was captured through Janie's photographs in an spectacular way...Janie was part of our special day and through living the day with us she was able to include each special moment...Every time we look at our wedding pictures we have a big smile on our faces and we have to thank Janie for this.

  • A

    Armando · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism was great and quality of photos were outstanding.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie was heaven sent to my husband and I... We were looking for an affordable photographer that would work with what we had in mind, and Janie did just that! She was always available And patient to deal with our craziness and indecisiveness, she also made us feel very comfortable every time we met with her. The day of our wedding she was very punctual and energetic to capture our special day. We received our edited pictures withing three weeks after our wedding! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Not only was she our photographer but now she is now a cherished friend that we plan to use for all our special event! Thank you Janie! :)

  • M

    Martine · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Love Janie's work cause Janie tells our story of love both in our engagement and Our wedding I will never forget.

  • M

    Mabel · Married on 09/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience during the "Trash the Dress" photo session. Janies' professionalism, creativity, and friendly approach had alot to do with the beautiful pictures. There was not one picture we didn't like. Had we known her at the time of our wedding, we would've much rather used her services than the photographer we were contracted with.
    We will not only recommend her to friends and family but will render her services for future events.

  • Y

    Yeilane · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie was the photographer at our wedding and I honestly couldn't have asked for a better one! She is not only talented and creative, but extremely patient and responsible. Our wedding was a destination wedding in Ket West, and I was very nervous about everyone making it on time. She got there earlier than we expected and took gorgeous pictures of the two of us and our family. I would for sure recommend Janie and will hopefully have her take my maternity pictures one day!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie Photography captured our event beautifully leaving us with lasting memories!

  • M

    Mabell · event on: 07/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your patience with my family and smaller children .. Your profesionalism is outstanding ! The pictures where great and the album as well! Totally reccomend !

    Sent on 09/02/2012

    Janie Garcia Photography's reply:

    No patience needed! You guys are such a fun bunch! I wish I could've kicked off my shoes and joined everyone :) The kids were just being kids...and they did an adorable job at that. I'm so glad you and your folks are happy. I hope to get to work with you all again soon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review