Weddings

Janet Howard Studio LLC Reviews

Janet Howard Studio LLC

Janet Howard Studio LLC

Atlanta, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • E
    Elsa Married on 03/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    they are amazing and i will tell everyone about them

  • Janece
    Janece Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not say enough great things about Janet! She was absolute great from start to finish and I plan to continue to use her for all of my photography needs! Janet loves to get to know her clients before she shoots an event. She gets to know your style, the shots the you want during your day and much more! She also doesn't mind getting involved, I remember posting on Facebook that I was having a hard time looking for a cake stand and next thing I knew Janet sent me a link to a beautiful cake stand! On the actual wedding day, Janet and her assistant Courtney did so much more than just take pictures and I completely appreciate them for that! They helped to make my wedding day a success. I couldn't have asked for anything more from Janet!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet was by far the best vendor I had for my entire wedding, and I am so glad that I found her! I had originally gone with a family vendor to take our pictures- which was a big mistake. The communication was terrible and I felt like her lowest priority and unimportant. I made the decision to seek out a new photographer, and my mother stumbled across Janet's gorgeous photography. I immediately contacted her, and right out of the gate she was so responsive and helpful- it was like night and day from my first photographer! She was so helpful and answered all of my many questions in our consultation and provided so many great vendor suggestions for me to look into.

    Our engagement photos turned out so stunning, and she was able to capture my husband and I so well despite how awkward and unnatural we are in front of the camera. And if those weren't amazing, the pictures she took at our wedding were just breath taking. She captured the magic and whimsy of our day more perfectly than I could have ever hoped for. My friends and family are still talking about them! Janet and Nick were wonderful as remaining incognito while still capturing amazing pictures during the ceremony and reception. They are the true ninjas of photography!

    Janet is worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY! If there is one thing you splurge on for your wedding--make it your photographer. Those pictures are what you will have for the rest of your lives. Janet was so wonderful and personable-- and not to mention her turn around time is unheard of! I have heard so many horror stories of people waiting months and even YEARS for their pictures, and Janet had my entire wedding online in 2 weeks!

    I will be recommending Janet to any and everyone. If my husband and I ever need any pictures, Janet is now my go to!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet is truly one of the best in the business. She was always quick to respond to my questions, and most importantly, our wedding and engagement photos are amazing. I can't express with words how happy I am with our wedding photos. Janet is so creative--she had a ton of ideas on the wedding day that turned in to beautiful images, and she and her assistant were everywhere--I can't even believe that she got some of the images that she did, but they were beyond perfect. She is also easy to work with, is incredibly professional, and is one of the nicest people I've ever met. She also worked with us before the wedding day to make sure that she was prepared for all of the moments she needed to capture, and she didn't miss a thing. I can't recommend her enough. Make sure you try to book your date with her at least 9-12 months in advance, because someone as good as her books up quickly, and you want the best in the business for your wedding photos.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet was a godsend! After a less than desirable experience with another photographer, we had to scramble and found Janet about a month before our wedding. And wow, what a difference! Her work is second to none and her professionalism in unmatched. She really has a knack for making you feel comfortable in front of the camera, which was beautifully displayed in our engagement and wedding photos. Her eye framed the shots perfectly and captured the true essence and emotion of our wedding. We are so happy that we chose Janet and love reliving our special day when we look through our photos!
  • S
    Sharilyn Married on 01/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have been happier with everything Janet had to offer. She was able to capture every moment of our wedding day from start to finish. Not only were the quality of the photos outstanding in the end but during the festivities she and Nick did it all while remaining inconspicuous and discreet. I can't wait to hire Janet again!
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet captured our weekend exactly as we had hoped. She and her team did such a great job, start to finish. We love having beautiful pictures to look back on and relive our special day. Thank you, Janet!

    Janet Howard Studio LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Ali! It was a joy to work with you and I'm thrilled that you're happy!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet has a real knack for capturing the moment. She offered many good suggestions for pictures, poses, etc. She was professional, flexible, and a true artist. I love the pictures from both the engagement session and wedding day. Couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • A
    Ashlynn Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet is simply amazing. She has a great personality and is so pleasant to work with and this is very important when selecting a photographer. I was beyond amazed at how my engagement photos turned out and she absolutely did a great job shooting my wedding. If you are looking for a professional photographer that captures great emotion in pictures and beautiful moments....look no further! My husband and I plan to use Janet as our family grows in the future. I would recommend her to anyone as she is worth every cent!
  • L
    Lawanda Married on 09/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot begin to express our gratitude. You captured the essence of our wedding through the lens of your camera. Every time that we look at the photos I am reminded of our perfect day. Thank you for being flexible as we made the best of a wintery mix engagement session. Thank You for your unmatched professionalism and Thank you for creating memories that will last a lifetime!

    I definitely recommend using Janet Howard for your photography needs ... people are still raving over our photos. Her attention to detail to capture the unnoticed is unparalleled!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet is an absolute delight to work with. Her positive attitude is infectious and the constant smile on her face makes you do the same. We received countless compliments from our guests about how well Janet assimilated into the crowd and captured all of the pertinent moments of our wedding seamlessly. And most importantly, the pictures she takes are beautiful! The colors are always vivid and she takes so many shots that she always captures the perfect moment. Janet posted our wedding photos less than two weeks later - Yes, TWO weeks - and out of 1,500+ pictures, there is not a single bad one. We knew from the moment we met Janet that she was perfect for us and our instincts were right. If you like how Janet's pictures look, then do not hesitate to hire her because you won't regret it. Thank you Janet!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are those who take pictures and there are those who embody moments. Janet embodies the moment - time and time again. Her photographs are bold, bright and beautiful. I feel like I can reach out and touch the photo, travel back in time and relive our wedding day over and over again. She was concerned with me not only as her customer, not only as a bride, but as a person. She kept in constant contact with me throughout the entire process.

    Janet doesn't look for cookie-cutter poses, instead she looks for fleeting moments and cements them into forever memories. The raw emotions that she captured in her camera lens conjure up several emotions. The main two? Happy tears. However ironic that is, one thing is for certain - Janet Howard is the best around!
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was an unconventional bride to say the least, so much so that I no flowers in my reception decor! When I first met with Janet she asked me "what exactly do you want in a photographer?". I thought for a moment, then replied "I want a photographer that can capture the raw emotion of my wedding". Generic, huh?!? The more we talked I finally told Janet that I wanted her to tell our story and the story of our day through her lens. When I saw my images, I was speechless! To say she captured the raw emotion or told our story is an understatement. Looking at our photographs you know that the wedding party has been friends for more than a decade, that the bride and groom are best friends, that the guests made the party at the reception and that all the image emotion is genuine. I am truly grateful to Janet and her team for giving me priceless photographs that will be cherished for generations.
  • V
    Vonda Married on 12/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I must admit that I did not know a lot about professional photography when I was searching for a photographer for my wedding. When I found Janet and sat down with her to view her work, I was blown away. Her photography was amazing. She didn't know it at the time, but she was chosen on the spot. She did engagement photos first--results were amazing. I knew for sure I had not made a mistake. Janet's photography captures the emotions and the moments with such detail, that the occasion is made unforgettable with memories to last a lifetime. I highly recommend Janet Howard Studio to anyone who is looking for one of the best photographers in Atlanta.-- Vonda Hester-Stewart
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi, my name is Ashley and I was an OCD bride. When we starting looking for a wedding photographer I felt overwhelmed by all of the options in Atlanta. One day my fiance and I found ourselves staring at a spreadsheet we had compiled of more than 50 photographers. It was a daunting process, but we whittled the list down and it lead us to Janet…one of the best decisions we could have ever made. Janet is not only a great photographer, but she has a beautiful soul and it truly shines through in her work. When you think about the vendors you want to surround yourself with on your wedding day you hope that they feel more like friends, and we felt completely at ease with Janet. When I saw the first “sneak peek” photo from our wedding I could hardly breathe. It was more than I ever could have expected and I would have been happy if that was the only photo we had. However, 10 days after our wedding (Yes, TEN! That is unheard of!) I was blown away by all of the amazing photos she produced and I couldn’t be more grateful for all of the beautiful memories she captured.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 06/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet Howard is my photographer for life now! Her work is unparalleled! My fiance picked her because he is a photography buff and very picky, and then, to our surprise, she was also VERY reasonably priced! Janet not only has a great eye for photography but also does incredibly creative editing (check out her website and you will see!) Our wedding photos are breathtaking... there is simply no other way to describe them! Everyone is absolutely blown away when they see them. Plus, Janet is a great person, she makes you feel comfortable, relaxed, and happy. It was such a pleasure having her by our sides that day. She also does great boudoir pics - very classy and tasteful. I can't say enough good things about this woman!
  • P
    Morgan Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have always had a love for photography, and before my (now) husband and I were even engaged, I knew I wanted to spend whatever it would cost to have the perfect photographer capture our wedding day. We attended a good friend’s wedding several years ago, and before we knew it an amazing photo of my (now) husband and I showed up on facebook from the wedding. It was a beautiful photo that captured the love in our eyes as we were enjoying ourselves at our friend’s wedding. When my husband and I got engaged, we immediately asked our friend who took the picture, and if she had a positive experience with them. Our friend couldn’t stop talking about how much she loved Janet Howard and the pictures of their wedding.
    I did my own research, and even looked at several other photographers. Other photographers had talent, but Janet Howard has talent, creativity, and a reasonable price. We took engagement photos, and they turned out beautifully. Janet truly knows how to capture the love and romance between a couple, and we loved every experience we have had with her. She documented our wedding, got ALL the shots we wanted AND MORE, and was such a delight to work with. She was responsive to all my questions, punctual to all our sessions and on our wedding day, and was just a kind and genuine person. I plan to use her for Christmas photos, family portraits, and hopefully one day baby pictures! I can’t say enough great things about Janet Howard as a person, and her work. She is creative, kind, and incredibly priced for her talent. I LOVED working with Janet Howard. She helped capture the most real and perfect moments of the best day of my life, and I couldn’t be happier with the result. THANK YOU, JANET!!
  • C
    Michelle Married on 01/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Janet has been a pleasure and a blessing:)Her photography is like no other. We started out with engagement pictures with Janet (Fab!), I used her for special boudaire photo's for my soon to be (he LOVED them:), and ended with our wedding photo's (wonderful). I must say this is not the end, we now have a photographer for life!!!! Can't wait for the preggo photo's:)
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most wonderful experience working with Janet! My florist had recommended her and I am so glad that I decided to use her. Pictures were one of the most important things on the top of my wedding must haves, but at the same time I was on a budget. Believe me, I have done the research and looked into many photographers. Janet was professional, flexible, cost –effective, and creative. I could go on and on, as that is how happy I am. I told her I didn’t want all of the generic photos that I am never going to do anything with. She was able to really listen to my desires and follow through with amazing shots. I got more compliments on my photos then you would ever imagine. My wedding party just loved working with her. She was calm on the wedding day, but yet was still able to get us where we needed to be to get everything in. Also she can do anything! If you are looking at venues and see pictures that other brides may have taken that you love she can recreate it with lighting, etc. You just show her a picture and she will make it happen! Janet is so accommodating and flexible. I know all of us have busy schedules and so many photographers have set guidelines, working hours, etc. When I had my meetings with Janet she was able to meet me after work and we took my engagement photos on a Sunday evening at a location called Serenbe (which isn’t quite right around the corner). Janet was completely up for it. You will not go wrong with having Janet do your wedding I can promise you that! I will be more than happy to share my photos with you so please feel free to ask Janet to see them.

    Thanks,
    Linda Benefield married at The Biltmore Hotel Sept 25, 2010
  • G
    Angela Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet was very professional. She's friendly and was able to get EVERY shot and then some that i wanted. Everyone has just raved at how beatiful my wedding photos are. I'm so grateful I had her as my photographer :)
  • K
    Kara Married on 07/08/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janet Howard is an incredibly talented photographer! She captures all the emotions and details of a wedding day in a way that tells a complete story. She also has a great eye for the special shots that take your breath away. Having Janet photograph your wedding feels like having another family member along for the celebration. She's the best!