Skip to main content
Weddings

Jane's Personalized Weddings Reviews

Jane's Personalized Weddings

Jane's Personalized Weddings

Boulder, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 357 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
357 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

357
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • K
    Kylie W. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Jane was awesome! The ceremony was absolutely beautiful! We highly recommend! She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    You are the best couple and you have a great future together. I can't wait to see the professional photos.
    All our best,
    Jane and John
  • N
    Natalie J. Sent on 06/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meaningful and Personal Ceremony

    Jane did an outstanding job crafting a meaningful and personal ceremony for us! She worked with us over a two year period as we attempted to first plan a big traditional wedding, and eventually scaled back to an intimate elopement with just me and my new husband. She captured us beautifully in the ceremony she wrote based on the fun "homework" she had us fill out, creating moments that made us tear up and moments that made us laugh. She also provided a beautifully printed copy of our ceremony for us to keep, which we'll treasure forever. Beyond the wonderful ceremony itself, she was very professional, keeping up good communication in the days leading up to our wedding and arriving with plenty of time before our ceremony was scheduled to start. She was also very flexible as we waited out the rain on our stormy wedding day. Jane was very warm and friendly to work with and made us feel really special through the whole wedding planning and wedding day experience. I truly can't say enough good things about working with Jane!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Dear James and Nat,
    I remember when you canceled your wedding a year ago. I didn't exactly know the circumstances but I still thought it was a very good idea. When you rescheduled it made me very happy because you chose to do things your way…..and it was intimate, special, perfect and beautiful in every way. You have built a beautiful life together and it was my honor to officiate a perfect wedding.
    All my best,
    Jane
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Andrew
    Andrew G. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable and Heartfelt: A Magical Wedding Ceremony with Jane’s Personalized Weddings

    I recently had the pleasure of working with Jane from Jane’s Personalized Weddings as the officiant for my wedding in Boulder, Colorado, and I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    From our initial meeting to the day of the ceremony, Jane was nothing short of fantastic.
    Jane took the time to get to know us as a couple, understanding our story, values, and what we wanted to convey on our special day. She crafted a beautifully personalized ceremony that perfectly reflected our personalities and love for each other. Her words were heartfelt and genuine, resonating deeply with us and our guests.

    Many of our friends and family commented on how unique and touching the ceremony was, with some saying it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Jane's warmth, professionalism, and attention to detail truly made our wedding unforgettable.

    If you are looking for an officiant who will create a meaningful and personalized experience, look no further than Jane’s Personalized Weddings. She is truly a gem and made our day magical!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Dear Andrew and Ashley,
    You were an absolute dream couple to work with. I enjoyed every minute, meeting and calls.
    I had so much fun officiating your ceremony.
    Perfect day
    Perfect couple
    Perfect planner
    All my best,
    Jane
  • Angela
    Angela F. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane’s personalized weddings

    Jane is phenomenal! She made sure our day was special! The story she wrote about us was absolutely perfect. I can not say enough about how much she made our day personal and special. Oh and her husband took amazing photos. I would give her a million stars if I could!!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Tom and Angie,
    You are such a sincere, sweet and absolutely beautiful couple. I loved every single moment that we worked and had together.
    You were both given a chance to have a deep love and connection after being hurt.
    You are blessed.
    All our best,
    Jane and John
  • K
    Kershaunna L. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RMNP 05.06.24

    Jane is very professional and also grasps the couples love story on a personal level. She is a great communicator and arrived promptly to the venue. Our overall quality of service with her was 5 stars. Even though we had 40mph wind blowing snow she was determined to finish strong just for us. However we decided to make the move and finish our ceremony in the car. We wouldn’t change a thing and recommend her above and beyond officiating service. Thank you Jane!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    You are both simply the sweetest couple and such great sports. I LOVED my first car wedding ever! It was a great experience.
    Stay in touch. You are both lovely.
    And have such a great time at your reception in October.
    All my best wishes,
    Jane
  • Fer
    Fer N. Sent on 04/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just beautiful

    She is the most amazing officiant. Beautiful ceremony. Made our special day extra special!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    I loved creating your ceremony! You are both special clients and I was tearing up when you did your vows. I can't wait to see the professional photos. All my best,
    Jane
  • Delmi
    Delmi M. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend Jane's services!

    Jane was great! She made our ceremony memorable. We're thankful to have had her officiate our wedding and accommodate us in such short notice.

    Thank you, Jane!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    It was wonderful getting to know you both. You are a beautiful couple inside and out. It was a special day and I loved being a part of it.
    All my best,
    Jane
  • P
    Philip F. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible officiant!

    Jane really helped make sure our ceremony was perfect. She made the whole process so easy for us, and was able to put together a quick, but deep and meaningful ceremony that we’ll forever think fondly of.

    Having Jane build out the details of the ceremony helped take out whatever nerves we felt before our “I Do’s”, allowing my now wife and I to truly appreciate the beauty of the moment without any sense of panic!

    Whether you want something short and sweet (like what we opted for), or something more thorough and involving specific unity ceremonies, Jane will tailor it to be deeply personal and flawless.

    SO many of our guests agreed that the ceremony was absolutely perfect. It’s not a stretch to say that Jane is very likely the best officiant in Colorado,

    Thanks so much to Jane and her husband John for a beautiful wedding. Can’t recommend them enough.

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Phil and Emmalee for such a beautiful and thoughtful review. It actually brought tears to my eyes. I had such a great time creating your ceremony and getting to know both of you. It was my honor!
    All my best,
    Jane
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We got so many compliments on our ceremony!

    Jane was great to work with and made the process very easy. We had a close friend that we wanted to officiate our wedding, but didn't want to burden them with having to come up with the ceremony on their own. When I read that Jane could write the ceremony for us and have a coaching call with our friend to practice it, the stress melted away. It was a perfect win-win. We had many guests tell us how beautiful and heartfelt the ceremony was which she crafted from the homework we were given. She was also very responsive which was super important to us as we learned not all wedding vendors are! We highly recommend working with Jane!
  • Lance
    Lance S. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Everything about the process with Jane was fun, easy, and wonderful. We did an intimate ceremony with only close family in attendance and Jane's story was so perfect. We received many compliments about it and my wife and I even enjoyed re-reading it and sharing our homework answers with each other after the fact. Jane was a great listener and really made our small ceremony something to remember! I simply cannot recommend her enough! Shout out to her husband who was there helping as well! Such a pleasure meeting and working with you both!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Lance and Sarah,
    I had so much fun writing your ceremony and hearing your story! It was a joy to work with you. You are a beautiful couple…inside and out.
    All our best,
    Jane and John
  • Nikolas
    Cat Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane is the absolute best!

    Jane truly helped make our wedding dream come true! Her attention to detail and beautiful word choices made our ceremony the absolute best. Her 'homework' really delves into your relationship in the sweetest way possible and you really feel like you and your partner are talking to each other through Jane. It was so sweet to hear the 'inner' words of my husband and I cried way more than I thought I would!
    I would highly recommend Jane as your officiant. We didn't want to have a religious ceremony and Jane was more than willing to accommodate! We also had a handfasting ceremony and Jane was able to answer all of our questions and concerns with the actual ceremony itself. She even gives you a copy of her speech on beautiful paper so you can include it in your wedding scrapbook/album.
    Jane is very supportive and helpful throughout the entire process and I truly couldn't recommend a better person to officiant a wedding.

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Cat and Nic!
    You are the most fun couple. I love your story.
    I can't wait to see more photos.
    Thank you for including us in your reception. It was just perfect.
    All our very best,
    Jane and John
  • S
    Sherin F. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Officiant and Person!!

    Words cannot begin to describe how phenomenal Jane is as your officiant and supportive person in your corner for your wedding day!! If you are so lucky to find that she is available on your date, book her immediately, and thank the stars!! It simply does not get any better than Jane!! Her level of care and professionalism in tailoring a ceremony that is so personal and endearing is so remarkable. Our elopement ceremony couldn't have been more perfect and we're so elated to have had Jane provide this special moment that we can show our friends and family!!

    From the moment we started communicating, I knew immediately that we would be in the best hands possible to give us a beautiful ceremony that would last a lifetime, and you will know that too right from the getgo! The homework Jane assigns makes for such a wonderful night of reflection of your love and relationship. The way she puts all the pieces together in your own personal ceremony is truly so wonderful! As if that alone isn't enough, Jane hiked with us to our ceremony location in the blistery cold, wind and snow!! And when it came time to deliver the ceremony she didn't so much as shiver and gave us the most beautiful moment, despite the weather!!

    She is your friend and supporter from the beginning, and is always available for you! She also happens to have the greatest tips and suggestions depending on what you are doing afterwards in the area, where to eat, where to go and see. We sincerely can't speak highly enough of how incredible of a person and officiant Jane is and if you are so fortunate to get her, you will understand as well!!!
  • T
    Travis J. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our special day perfect!

    Jane and John did a great job working with us to capture the perfect vision of our wedding day, and executed it perfectly. We had several meetings with them prior to our ceremony where we discussed ideas and expectations, and Jane provided us with some fun "homework" (couples questionnaires) to complete about our partner, which she then crafted into a beautiful story that was shared during our ceremony. John was our officiant the day of, and was very prompt, professional, and very nice to work with. He had a very warm and calming presence that was very welcome in the face of some wedding day nerves. I would highly recommend Jane's Personalized Weddings!
  • Emilie
    Emilie G. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many compliments

    Jane did an incredible job making our ceremony personable and memorable. So many guests have complimented her performance to us, saying she is easy to listen to and that her ceremony was meaningful and unique. Lots of tears in the audience because of her sweet words. We absolutely recommend her if you are in search of an officiant.

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    I LOVED being your Officiant. You and Bryan are so sweet.
    Emilie I was so impressed with your creativity. That puzzle and all of your details were amazing.
    Have so much fun in Thailand.
    All my best,
    Jane
  • M
    Maggie C. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing ceremony!

    Jane’s ceremony for my husband and I was amazing! We got so many compliments on it after the fact! She’s easy to work with and answered any questions that we had as well!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    You two were so much fun! I loved your energy and of course your story. You have such a great future ahead of you and I am excited to see it unfold as we follow one another on Instagram.
    All my very best wishes,
    Jane
  • Preston
    Preston S. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officianting process

    We had a great time with Jane and she delivered a beautiful ceremony! The secret text of the ceremony made it very memorable and the homework helped with vow writing!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Preston you and Maureen were the most cool, calm and collected couple I have ever worked with. And I sincerely mean that. When we had to come in from the storm you were both amazing.
    It was a beautiful day filled with love.
    All my best,
    Jane
  • G
    Graham B. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie and Graham's Wedding

    Jane did an excellent job writing and orating the ceremony for our wedding! She brought on laughter, tears and intimate moments we will never forget. Jane was a pleasure to work with all around and we highly recommend her for your wedding needs!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    I love your story and how your relationship unfolded. And that Ava…
    Thank you for inviting me to your beautiful reception. Everything was gorgeous!
    All my best,
    Jane
  • K
    Kayla B. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    Jane was amazing to work with along with her husband John! We loved the idea of having “homework” to work on individually to cater the ceremony to us as a couple. Jane was also very communicative and easy to get a hold of. Would definitely recommend her services for your ceremony!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    We both loved working with you!!
    I am so happy that you loved the ceremony that I wrote and I know that John's delivery was perfect. Thanks for choosing us.
    All our best,
    Jane and John
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding ceremony with Jane

    Our wedding ceremony with Jane as our officiant was absolutely perfect. Through our meetings with her and the personalized questions she asked of us each individually, Jane tailored our ceremony to be heartfelt with a little bit of humor (very fitting of our love story). The groom, bride, and many members in attendance shed happy tears.

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    I had a great time working with you and Graham. I loved how you approached your relationship and the way it unfolded. And that baby Ava…..so so adorable.
    Thank you for choosing me!
    All my best,
    Jane
  • Natassia
    Natassia Sent on 10/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jane was all around amazing! We found her only a little over a week away from our elopement and she was totally fine with the tight time frame. The homework she gives as part of her ceremony writing process was really sweet and makes you think deeply about who you are about to marry, which my husband and I both thought was awesome. My husband is from Germany and has a bit of a language barrier when it comes to expressing himself in English, but Jane completely got where he was coming from and was so easy to work with. The ceremony itself was really beautiful and even though it was freezing cold she was willing to bundle up and climb out on a rock to give us the perfect spot for our ceremony. She does an amazing job and really makes you feel like you are being married by a friend even if you've never met beyond a phone call. You absolutely want her to do your wedding!!!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    I loved officiating your ceremony. You and Ben are the sweetest couple and what a setting!
    I was so impressed with Ben's English as he said his vows to you. You two have the brightest future!
    All my best,
    Jane
  • E
    Erin P. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Jane was an amazing officiant, and my husband and I are thrilled that she was apart of our wedding day. Her communication and planning leading up to the ceremony was very prompt and through, and then the wedding day.. wow!! All of our guests were complimenting how special and personalized our ceremony was. My husband and I loved our ceremony and would not have changed a thing. It was so incredibly special. Thank you Jane!!

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Erin and Pierre you are a spectacular couple inside and out. I love your story from how you met and the beautiful proposal that Pierre created with his entire family in France. You have the brightest future ahead of you and I can't wait to see it unfold.
    All of our best,
    Jane and John
  • A
    Alise H. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding August 18, 2023

    Jane wrote us a beautiful ceremony for our wedding. We got so many compliments. It was so thoughtful and personal to us both.

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Chandler and Alise,
    You were the sweetest couple. I absolutely loved writing your ceremony. When you were standing before me I could feel the love and the sparks between you!
    Thank you for choosing me!
    All my best,
    Jane
  • Gulden
    Gulden S. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    Jane is amazing! She had done excellent job. Couldn’t have asked for better wedding ceremony. I’m so happy for she joining us as we begin our new life together. Jane made our wedding very special!
    Thank you

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    Golden and Bobby,
    I was so honored to write your ceremony and meet your Turkish family. Even though I don't speak Turkish I could feel their joy and love for you.
    You and Bobby have such a special relationship and amazing family.
    All my best,
    Jane
  • S
    Sara F. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant

    Jane was absolutely amazing. We did our “homework”, reviewed the general layout of the day, and didn’t hear a word of Jane’s story for our big day until the day with our guests. Hearing how she interpreted our story, each others feelings and thoughts, and then putting it all together blew my mind. I loved hearing the ceremony with our guests. It made me tune into our ceremony more and overall Jane just nailed it. She added humor, heartfelt comments, and tradition all in one. Jane told me to just focus on my husband and I did and felt so at ease. Absolutely recommend Jane for your wedding. I couldn’t have pictured our ceremony any other way.

    Jane's Personalized Weddings's reply:

    I absolutely loved being your Officiant. You are such a sweet and stunning couple. I can't wait to see some of your professional photos.
    All of your details were beautiful too!
    All my very best,
    Jane
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours