Weddings

Jane's Blue Iris Ltd. Reviews

Jane's Blue Iris Ltd.

Jane's Blue Iris Ltd.

Hinsdale, IL
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone LOVED our flowers! Jane was great to work with. I simply told her our colors and showed her a couple pictures of types of bouquets I liked and she worked her magic. We even had a small snafu with the corsages and they came and fixed them immediately. I also appreciated that they wrapped the bouquets so they would not need water, which was super convenient! And, they were very accommodating for special touches, like including some golf tees in the boutonnieres and incorporating a family heirloom prayer book into my bouquet for the ceremony. Services we had done included: bridal bouquet, MOH bouquet, 2 flower arrangements for the church, boutonnieres and corsages.
  • E
    Ernestine Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They responded to all of our request.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jane and her crew did an amazing job with our centerpieces and the boutonnieres. It was great to come up with an original idea that was executed to perfection. Thanks so much!
  • B
    Lauren Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Jane and everyone else at the flower shop. They were extremely accommodating with every aspect of planning! The first time I met with Jane, she listened to everything I envisioned and came up with a flower contract proposal. The price was slightly higher than I wanted to pay but she was able to work with me and tweak a few things in order to bring the price down.

    On the actual day of the wedding, they took care of coordinating with my venue for dropping off/setting up the centerpieces. I didn't have to worry about anything. And the flowers turned out EXACTLY how I envisioned them!! I received many compliments! She also tried to use small touches to make the bouquets more personal, left over lace from my dress to wrap my stems and also my husband's boutonniere. I couldn't have been happier. The entire staff was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone!!
  • A
    Angel Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jane's Blue Iris did an amazing job with the floral decor for my wedding. Donna was my floral consultant and she was absolutely amazing from the beginning to the end! My bouquet was the most exquisite piece of floral art I have ever seen, filled with garden roses and phalaenopsis orchids. I smile just thinking about it! My bridesmaid bouquets, ceremony and reception florals were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I would highly recommend Jane's Blue Iris to any bride!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 11/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jane's Blue Iris did my personal items for my wedding. They were GORGEOUS!! She added personal touches to it with my grandmothers brooch and some lace to match my dress. The bridesmaids and mothers bouquets were equally as stunning. I described what my vision was, took in some pictures and it was even better than I had imagined. The ladies in the store were so helpful and the flowers arrived early on my wedding day (one last thing to stress about!). You would expect to pay a premium for a store in Hinsdale, but they worked within my budget. Thanks to Jane for everything!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect flowers for my wedding. Great initial consultation where she really listened to what I wanted. Didn't push me to get more than I could afford. Quotes were sent within two days. Flexible to adjust as wedding party changed size a bit! Had lots of great suggestions for non-traditional flowers to mix in for a more unique feel. Everything looked so beautiful at the church and my bouquet was the most beautiful thing I've ever seen! Purple hydrangeas mixed with lysanthium, orchids and white and lavendar roses. I would absolutely recommend Jane to everyone!!!
  • T
    Sabrina Married on 06/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! This amazing little shop in Hinsdale was the best! They listened to what I wanted and didn't try to sell me extras or push up the price. They worked within my budget and gave me the most beautiful flowers I could ask for on our wedding day. The centerpieces were classy and we received many compliments on all the flowers, from the bridesmaids, to our moms, flower girls and my bouquet. People loved the flowers in the bridesmaids' hair, which was a last minute addition thanks to the stunning floral arrangement my husband-to-be sent me at the salon that day. The flowers were vibrant and stunning! We even went back to buy grandma pink flowers when we found out we were expecting a baby girl! I won't go anywhere else! I thought that this shop would be overpriced since it's in Hinsdale, but it was very reasonable and the results were fabulous!
  • User1881041 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jane was amazing! She is super nice! All the staff were great to work with. Everyone was flexible with my last minute details & willing to work with my budget. The flowers and decor came out better than I had imagined. I loved my bouquet & everything they provided! :)
  • R
    R Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful flowers. They were professional and friendly
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jane was a very nice person, and she tried working with me and my budget. But mistakes were made on the day of my wedding that really made me very upset. I asked for my dress fabric to be used for both my bouquet and my husbands flower because it was a special tradition in my family, and I wanted all groomsmen and usher flowers delivered to our home where the guys would be meeting us to take pictures before the wedding. I even had it written in my proposal so that both requests would be taken care of. When the flowers arrived they were missing my ushers flower and my husband's flower looked no different then all the others. I personally delivered the fabric to have both our flowers wrapped and it wasn't done. Needless to say I was upset but still trying to get ready and be a bride. My planner called Jane and they did bring the flowers here immediately, but my husband rose didn't look like we talked about it was very small an clearly an extra one they quickly wrapped in my fabric. If I didn't check the flowers personally when they arrived our tradition would have been lost and we would have been short 2 flowers for our ushers. Jane also stated that they would "do something" to make up for it and as of this date still haven't heard a thing from them about it. Not even an apology via email or note. After the money that I spent they I was disappointed again. The flowers were beautiful and I received many complements but there was a lot of needless stress on that day that shouldn't have happened. Especially when I made my instructions really clear. I still would recommend her based on the flowers looking great, but as a bride be prepared to check and double check all your details and have a plan if it doesn't work out.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/22/2013
    Rating 0.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    I was VERY disappointed in this flower shop for my wedding. We spend close to $2000 and my bridal bouquet looked wilted and had brown spots on inside, they forgot the rose petals (that they charged me $75 for) for the aisle runner, they forgot the best man's boutonnière and charged my dad $65 to pick up flowers that were ALREADY paid for. I was so p*ssed off with them that I couldn't even hold my bouquet. The lady, Susan, was arguing with me on the phone about why she charged my dad..."well from what I was told..." Blah blah I would NOT recommend this place. Oh! Head table had NO centerpieces even though we paid for one. It was so ridiculous all the things they messed up. They sure didn't mess up calling me for their money though. If you chose this place, have fun.