Janelle on Location Reviews

33 | Warminster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Janelle on Location

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
33 Janelle on Location Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle and her team are the absolute BEST. From the minute I started working with Janelle, I knew I would love her. She is incredibly kind and she cares so much about her brides. Every time I talked to her, I felt more excited about my wedding. Janelle pours her heart into what she does and it shows. Her entire team shares this same sentiment. My friends and I had the best time with them the morning of the wedding. They were so much fun to work with and everyone loved their hair and makeup! Sara, our lead stylist for the day, was a rockstar. She worked with us the entire day and was a calming fun presence until the end. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup - I really have never felt so pretty in my entire life. I cannot thank Janelle and her team enough. I wish I could work with them again!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Janelle on Location for wedding day hair, makeup, and massage services for myself, my seven bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law. We all loved the massages (for obvious reasons), but we also loved our hair and makeup. I had quite a diverse crowd, and EVERYONE felt stunning. JOL was able to service all types of hair and skin, which was a concern for me as I was "shopping around" and noticing a lack of diversity in other vendors' sample photos. I think the secret to Janelle's success is that her mission is to make you look like the best version of yourself. In order to do this, she had me send her pictures of my day-to-day self, and we worked on how we could enhance this for the wedding day. She was honest and told me certain hairstyles I was interested in might feel odd because they fell differently on my face than how I naturally wore my hair. She would've totally done those hairstyles had I wanted her to, but I appreciated how she was intentional on making sure I understood the reality of styles while I was brainstorming. This knowledge comes from her years and years of hair and makeup experience. Further, JOL went above and beyond during multiple consultations before the big day and a hair and makeup trial within my home. The trial lasted for hours, and the lead stylist, Sara, was eager to try any and all types of eyeshadow and hair twists that I could think of. JOL truly comes alongside you to make sure your hair and makeup is on point. On top of their high quality services, everyone I worked with (Janelle, Sara, and Sheila) was so thoughtful and kind. My wedding morning was a relaxed, joyful, and fun environment. I would highly recommend them!

    Janelle on Location 1
    Janelle on Location 2
    Janelle on Location 3
    Janelle on Location 4
    Janelle on Location 5
    Janelle on Location 6
    Janelle on Location 7
    Janelle on Location 8
    Janelle on Location 9
    Janelle on Location 10
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle, Rachel and Nicole were amazing to work with. They are so enthusiastic about what they do and they are so devoted to making sure the whole process and day of are so special for you. Janelle runs her business in such an impressive way. She writes personalized thank you notes, is super organized, offers highly customized services and is just so impressive. Rachel was so great to work with. I absolutely loved my hair the day of and she was so sweet and great with all of the bridesmaids. It was also so special having them at the house the morning of and made everyone so relaxed not having to run around to salons.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Janelle and her team are top notch. Janelle was nearing the end of her pregnancy, so she had Rachel take the lead on our wedding. Rachel is extremely talented, professional, kind and understanding! I'm not a makeup person and she totally worked with me and understood what I was going for. On the day-of Rachel came with two assistants and they were honestly all amazing - all of my bridesmaids were 100% satisfied and everyone looked beautiful! THANK YOU! :-)

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle & her team were an absolute dream to work with. From the initial phone call to the hair & make-up trial to the wedding day, Janelle was so incredibly genuine and easy to work with. She REALLY takes the time to get to know you and your personality/vision to make sure you feel absolutely beautiful but comfortable in your own skin. She even went through my (very extensive) Pinterest boards of hair and make-up inspiration/ideas and gave me her feedback on each pin! She is organized, responsive, thoughtful, and has such a warm and relaxing presence - it made the 6am wake-up call to get all 11 girls ready totally worth it! :)

    I received so many compliments on the bridal party's hair and makeup and have already referred several brides to Janelle on Location. I can't recommend Janelle and her team highly enough! By far one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process!

  • R

    Risa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Janelle, Rachel, and the JOL team was an amazing experience. They were so thoughtful, accommodating, and personable every step of the way. I don't think I've ever had a vendor or company make me feel so cared for - it was above and beyond, but so appreciated. And probably most importantly, the look Rachel created for my wedding day was incredible, and more perfect than I could have even imagined. I was so happy with my hair and makeup, and never felt more beautiful. I also had the JOL team style my bridesmaids and the moms, and of course, they did an amazing job across the board.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was a sweet, responsive, and a whole-hearted cheerleader for our wedding; I tend to ask a lot of questions, and she happily fielded all of them, gushed about pinterest ideas, and perhaps most importantly, helped me to be decisive when I was floundering. She was also particularly good about making sure I wasn't settling for less than the best we could come up with together (I know pretty much nothing about makeup, so this was hugely useful) - the repeated refrain as we tried one look or another would be "What do you think?" "Yeah, that looks fine." "Well, we don't want fine; we want better than fine! We want amazing! How about this...?"

    We had a wonderful time getting ready with Janelle and her team the morning of; the entire bridal party felt great, well taken care of, and on time for the rest of the day. As a slightly neurotic bride, I felt safe, supported, and loved every step of the way; I would recommend Janelle without reservation!

  • S

    Susanne · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Janelle and her team enough! I'd give them 6 stars if I could! From the moment I reached out to Janelle, I knew she was the perfect person to provide hair and makeup to myself and my bridesmaids. She is so sweet, personable, and professional. Janelle really listened to what each of us wanted and made sure each person was satisfied with her hair/makeup and it reflected their unique look. Not only were my bridesmaids satisfied, butJanelle knew exactly how to turn my vision of what I wanted to look like on my wedding day into reality. She is truly talented and such a joy to work with!

  • M

    monisha · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could have gotten one of the thousands of hair/makeup artists in NYC to do me up for my wedding, but when I first found Janelle and realized how much she really cares about every individual bride, I knew she was the one. She took the time to set up a phone call to get to know me, not just what I was looking for out of my wedding day look, but really me - who I am and what I'm about, which I so appreciated. It meant that when we met at my trial, we were already like friends. And when she was there on my wedding day, she was one of the girls having a great time. She has such a unique personal touch and a sparking personality that really added to the whole ambiance of my wedding day. And trust me, ladies, it makes a HUGE difference. You don't want someone who feels like a stranger with you in that room - you're stressed enough! Oh, and the beauty - let's just say I've never felt like the best version of myself than my wedding day. My makeup was natural but enhanced, my hair exactly as I envisioned it but with an extra flair that Janelle dreamed up for me without my even having to ask. She was so responsive to my needs during the trial, which really helped us with efficiency on the actual day. I could not be more happy I decided to "outsource" this crucial element of my wedding day - I would not trust anyone else with my overall look! Thank you so much Janelle!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Janelle as my wedding beauty vendor. From the very first phone call, I could tell Janelle was different than other hair/make-up vendors I had been in previous contact with for my wedding. She was personable and asked questions about who I was as a person and who I was as a bride. During the initial contact and the trial, I was put at ease when Janelle discussed her goal of making brides feel natural and the best version of themselves- this was exactly what I wanted! Janelle and her team completely delivered this for me on my wedding day a few weeks ago along with making my bridal party (including two moms) look fabulous! Janelle paid specific attention to the requests people had and made everyone feel great. I HIGHLY recommend Janelle's services; she was amazing throughout the whole process and her calm energy and genuine spirit with every email, call, and face-to-face experience was such a great presence for me for my wedding. Janelle's personality and skills are a winning combination and I was lucky to work with her! :)

  • User6930473 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Janelle was like working with a new best friend. Simply put, from the minute I spoke to Janelle on the phone, I knew I had found the perfect person not just to style my hair (and my bridesmaids hair + makeup), but to surround me on my wedding day. Janelle drove an hour in a light snow storm in February to perform my hair trial, and we instantly clicked. She is warm, kind, and incredibly calming. You can feel her beautiful spirit in the work she does and the words she writes - just check out her Instagram for what she's inspired by. Speaking of Instagram, one of my bridemaid's hairstyles was featured on Style Me Pretty's IG account, thanks to Janelle's talented work! She is a pleasure to work with, totally flexible to make sure you love your look, and is a darling person to know. I highly recommend her!

  • A

    Ashton · Married on 05/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle is nothing short of perfection. On your wedding day you want to be as stress-free as possible. Janelle makes you feel comfortable, at ease, and beautiful from the beginning. She is eager to hear your vision of your "look" that you would like to achieve on your wedding day but at the same time is equally interested in you as a person. What type of hair do you have, what do you like most and least about your hair, how to you typically style it?, etc. Janelle wants to truly get to know you and it shows in every aspect of her services. I couldn't be more thankful that I found Janelle. Her flexibility allows even the most unsure bride plenty of time to decide on a hairstyle/make up look. After my trial I thought I was set on my style, but as she said "Don't be surprised if you call me after looking at your trial photos, wanting to change something!" I did just that, and Janelle was supportive and excited for the slight tweaks I requested for my wedding-day look. Thanks to Janelle I, and all of my bridesmaids, felt more beautiful and confident than ever before. Look no further, book Janelle on Location for your wedding!

  • H

    Hollie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was amazing to work with for my wedding day hair and makeup! She has such a talent in creating the “natural and radiant” look so that you feel like the best version of yourself on your wedding day. She is a real pro, and so friendly – it made the process enjoyable from start to finish. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle did hair and make up for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. Because I typically wear little to no make up, the search for a make up artist was daunting and a little bit stressful. I didn't want my future husband to not recognize who I was with piles of make up on my face but I also wanted to look my best and stand out. When I first spoke with Janelle on the phone and told her this was my biggest fear, she told me that their main goal was to accentuate beauty, not cover it up with piles of make up! I knew immediately that she would be a great fit for me. We worked extensively during our trial run to make sure that my make up was exactly what I wanted it to be. If eye liner felt too heavy, she adjusted. If the foundation felt too much, she adjusted. We just kept going until it felt perfect and natural to me. She was incredibly patient and understanding when I felt like sometimes the make up was too heavy for me and when I needed time to stare at the mirror, take a million pictures with and without flash, inside and outside of our house. In terms of hair, I sent janelle a photo of what I wanted and she just did it! It was as easy as that.

    Janelle is not just an amazing make up and hair stylist, she is incredibly sweet and patient. She listened and was never pushy. I also was so impressed that she arrived 30 minutes earlier than she said she would to our wedding and had me ready for photos right as the photographer came in. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a natural look for a wedding.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/29/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was absolutely amazing and I HIGHLY recommend her. Besides being the nicest person ever, she genuinely listens to what you are looking for and just makes it happen. My hair looked wonderful on my wedding -- up and out of my face like I wanted but not slicked back on my head (which I hate). We added a orchid to the style which put it over the top.

    If you are looking for excellent, personal service, you can't go wrong with Janelle!!

    thank you Janelle!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle is doing my hair and makeup on my wedding day and I couldn't be more excited or feel like I am in better hands! I was able to have my hair and makeup trial in the comfort of my own home which was so relaxing and it felt like I was being pampered. Janelle is so easy to talk to and is truly interested in getting to know her clients before the event. From the first phone call, she was always super responsive, remembered the tiniest of details, and very flexible. She listened to exactly what I wanted and didn't want, kept in mind photos I had shown her, and absolutely nailed my wedding day look on her first try. That has NEVER ever happened to me with a stylist before. We both agreed my hair was "Pinterest-worthy" when she was done with it. I know that Janelle will be a wonderful person to have around on the morning of my wedding, as her presence is calming yet upbeat and positive at the same time. I cannot wait to work with Janelle and her team on my wedding day!

  • E

    emily · Married on 05/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a hair and makeup stylist, I was hoping to find someone who understood my style and the vision that I had for my hair and makeup as well as my bridesmaids' hair and makeup for our wedding. Janelle took the time to listen and review pinterest pages and numerous photos of hair and makeup that I liked. She was also interested in knowing more about the wedding-style, decor, florals, etc. On the day of the trial, she was extremely patient and kind and had a methodical and smart way of trying out MANY different hair styles. At the end of our trial, I liked multiple hair styles and loved my makeup. Between the trial and the day of our wedding, I emailed her multiple times (hair/makeup ideas, added services, etc) and she was extremely responsive. I even asked her to try out a different hairstyle on the day of the wedding, and she did! On our day, Janelle took the time to ensure that each girl's hairstyle was done well when the other stylists were styling! All of the hairstyles fit our romantic/bohemian look as did our makeup! I wanted the girls to have a soft/natural makeup look, and they all looked beautiful. Janelle and her stylists were calm, reassuring, and kind. They worked very efficiently and our morning was very enjoyable. Janelle is great to work with-she is super sweet and very open to feedback about her performance. She has a very calming/soothing presence, and many of bridesmaids commented on how great she was! Thank you to Janelle and her stylists for making us look great!

  • User4980655 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the great privilege of working with Janelle during two trial sessions and on my wedding day. She is so talented and made me immediately at ease. I was feeling a little bit lost as far as how I wanted to style my hair and she had amazing suggestions and was always focused on making me feel comfortable and beautiful. She ended up doing the hair of most of my bridesmaids and everyone looked perfect. But aside from being a talented hair and makeup artist, Janelle is a warm and beautiful person and she's just who you want by your side on the day of your wedding. I would highly recommend that any bride in the PA area hire Janelle- you won't regret it!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was such a pleasure to work with in the lead-up to and on the day of our wedding! She was so responsive to e-mails, and immediately picked up on the vibe I was looking for. She traveled to my house for my hair/makeup trial the day of our engagement photos, and was just so skillful and kind -- it was so nice just spending time with her! Janelle also came to my house to give me a "Deva curl" haircut, and it's the best haircut I've gotten in Philly so far!

    On the day of the wedding, Janelle and her assistants showed up ready to work on eight ladies' hair and makeup, and were totally calm and professional all day. They helped create such a positive environment while we were getting ready, and everyone was thrilled with the results. I definitely recommend Janelle!!

  • N

    Nelly · Married on 05/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle did a beautiful job on hair and makeup for myself, my bridal party, and my mom. Everyone came in with crazy difficult hair requests and Janelle pulled them off to a tee. It was very important to me not to look overly made-up as I don't usually wear a ton of makeup, and Janelle really listened to me and my makeup looked great. I can't recommend her more strongly.

  • J

    joyce · Married on 01/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with our hair and make up session with Janelle on Location for our daughter’s wedding.
    From our first contact, Janelle was so patient and professional, and really put us at ease as both my daughter and myself do not regularly use makeup or style our hair, but we knew we wanted to enhance ourselves in the most natural way for the wedding day.
    We really appreciated the long trip…Janelle took for Kimmi’s trial. We knew we made the right choice within a minute of her walking in. The joy she takes in her craft was evident immediately, and that combined with her patience and support continued through our email planning and of course during our fun day together at the hotel. Our make up artist [JOL Team Member] also was so pleasant and professional. I was so pleased with the way our make up turned out and stayed perfectly throughout the entire evening. Our hair also stayed beautifully till the last minute, and even then only a playful tendril gently appeared. Janelle on Location exceeded our expectations and we will remember our experience fondly.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle is a phenomenal woman to work with! My hair trial zipped by even though we did 5 or so looks because she's SO easy to talk to! The day of my wedding, she was on time and got us all done with time to spare! I even received a lovely card from her a few days later congratulating me on my wedding, I was so impressed with how much heart she put into helping me feel beautiful on my day! Thank you Janelle!!

  • K

    Keeley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was excellent! I showed her a photo of what I wanted and she made it look even better. The fact that she travels makes it so convenient. All of my bridesmaids were more than pleased with their hair as well. I would highly recommend!

  • M

    Mary Sheridan · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary + Chris
    Atglen, PA
    June 15, 2013
    After being in a lot of weddings, and having the feeling of rushing around all morning as a bridesmaid…I started thinking how I wished I could have something different so I didn’t feel like that for my wedding!
    I heard about Janelle and her amazing talent through a friend, and was instantly drawn to the idea! Time is all you want on this very special day of becoming a wife. Time to slow down, time to enjoy it all, time with your very favorite friends that morning…and that exactly what I got!
    From the very moment that I spoke with Janelle, she was so personable, energetic and genuinely excited for my wedding! She was there every moment that I had a question, comment and even smoothed out all the mishaps the week of the wedding! She was fully prepared, professional, caring, detailed and a pleasure to have as a part of our wedding from beginning to end.
    Thank you Janelle (and your team), for helping me have such a wonderful and relaxing day. I would not change one thing! I felt so beautiful, pampered and relaxed through the whole day!

  • J

    Joy · Married on 12/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Janelle on Location do hair and makeup for my wedding was one of the very best decisions I made for my special day. It was so important to me that I felt beautiful, loved my pictures and felt like myself! Janelle did a phenomenal job with all of those things! She is more than a hair stylist. She is truly an artist and hair is just her medium. Janelle is far more talented than just going to a salon and getting your hair done.
    The quality of the work she produces far surpasses anything else I have ever seen. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup on the day of my wedding! I felt like myself, at my very best. I truly felt the most beautiful I ever have. And I love that I love my pictures! We had a great photographer, but I knew that if I didn’t like my hair and makeup, I wouldn’t like any of my pictures, which is what I will be looking at the rest of my life!
    Janelle on Location is professional, friendly, talented and incredibly convenient! Wow! The convenience…the fact that she came on location to do hair literally changed the whole course of the day leading up to the wedding. We didn’t have to worry about rides, everyone getting to and from a salon, time constraints, extended time traveling, there possibly being traffic, timing not working out, people getting lost, etc, (when it comes to weddings the list could always go on and on!) It was SO easy!
    I got to hang out with my bridesmaids, have some sweet time laughing, talking, snacking, anticipating the wedding and Janelle on Location just arrived and did all of our hair and make-up while we continued our precious time together. Their team catered to our needs and preferences amazingly. Talk about less stress! And the fact that she is truly a professional and skilled expert just makes it everything you could ever want it to be!
    Janelle on Location is truly the best. I would highly, highly recommend them! It will be one of the best decisions you make for your special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review