Skip to main content
Weddings

Janelle & Co Reviews

Janelle & Co

Janelle & Co

Jackson, WY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janelle is Amazing!

    Janelle was wonderful to deal with. I reached out to her only a week before I planned a proposal. She instantly responded to my request on her website. I was clueless on locations/ timing etc. She gave me several suggestions on timing/location. We quickly sorted out a location and alternates to keep it a surprise. I could never have done it without Janelle! We received her photos a day later and wow Janelle really knows how to capture a moment! I couldn’t have been more pleased with Janelle’s services. She really took the stress out of the entire proposal and the photos will be cherished. Thank you Janelle!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan B. Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Wedding. Photographer. Ever.

    Janelle shot our engagement and wedding photos and was hands down, the best part of our wedding outside of us, you know, getting married. Extremely professional and capable, Janelle was great at setting expectations, walking us through poses and fun ideas, and documenting our special day! She got our pictures back to us quickly which was great for posting and being able to show other people our special moments. She gave great recommendations on how to get prints, helped with our wedding invites, and was all around spectacular. When we got our pictures back we were starstruck, and couldn't believe how stunning they looked!! Fantastic color pallet, editing, and knowing which moments to get, there's a few pictures from our wedding we're currently getting printed to hang in our bedroom. She even got this awesome shot of the girlfriend of the best man who caught the bouquet with all the groomsmen mobbing him in the background. Small details like that is what makes her work come alive. Couldn't recommend anyone more than Janelle as your pictures are what you'll look back on most from your wedding!!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    My fiance and I were in Jackson for the weekend and contacted Janelle to do our engagement pictures to capture the beauty of the Tetons and special memories we had there. We had a short engagement so our request to Janelle was a bit last minute, but she was super responsive and accommodating, especially given our limited availability with being in town only a couple days! She answered all of our questions promptly in advance - showing us many examples of her work and giving us many tailored recommendations for where we could actually do the pictures (which was particularly helpful for us out of town-ers!) The actual photo shoot was great, with Janelle adapting timing day-of per weather concerns (her idea) to make sure we had the best lighting for our pictures, and letting us do two different locations. She had so many different ideas for poses and make us just feel comfortable and natural which really helped showcase our true selves. Afterward, she provided the proofing gallery VERY promptly and we absolutely love our photos. They turned out way better than we ever could have imagined! We cannot emphasize enough how much we would recommend Janelle and would use her 100x over again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon R. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience was amazing!

    Janelle was there every time I had a question! I live in Tennessee and it’s hard to plan a wedding in Jackson Hole WY. She made everyone so easy and the pictures of our wedding were beyond beautiful. She does an amazing job and I would recommend her to everyone.
  • M
    Montanna L. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    Where do I even begin! This women is absolutely incredible. Janelle has such a bright personality and fit in so well with my family! We could not stop saying how fun she was to work with and how easy going she is! Her photos are absolutely breathtaking and I have had soo many compliments on how amazing our wedding photos were! I don't know what I would have done without Janelle. She was always there to answer any of my questions, give me recommendations, and knew the area so well! My husband and I decided to do a micro wedding in the tetons and had never been there before so having someone like Janelle to guide us was a God's sent! I could not be more obsessed with our photos and will forever hold this day in my heart as the best day ever!! Do not hesitate to hire Janelle. You'll not only get a photographer but a friend, wedding planner, hype women, and an unforgettable wedding day!
  • Heather
    Heather S. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janelle is amazing and went above and beyond!

    Janelle was absolutely amazing! We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary in the Tetons by renewing our vows. I researched many photographers and came across Janelle’s work and fell in love. She is very responsive and communicates every step of the way. She took all the stress out of planning. She is wonderful to work with. We had never had family photographs done professionally and she made it fun and easy. Like spending an evening with a friend. And the pictures are absolutely amazing!! I cannot recommend her enough!!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible memories made - can't recommend enough

    Working with Janelle was an absolute pleasure and words can’t express the level of care she put into our day. My husband first found Janelle for our engagement photos in Grand Teton National Park, and we were so blown away by the results that we asked if she traveled for weddings since we were getting married in Colorado. She made us feel so comfortable and we had an absolute blast taking photos with her, so we were really looking forward to our wedding day photos. She helped us with the process of taking photos inside Rocky Mountain National Park and helped us find locations to take photos. She worked closely with our videographer and captured the most AMAZING photos of us! We had multiple planning meetings where we brainstormed poses, developed a list of family photos, and described other elements of our special day we wanted photographed. In addition, she went above and beyond by assisting with our timeline development and worked with all our vendors to keep our day moving smoothly. She was SO organized and made sure we got every photo (and more!) that we requested. In addition, Ryan (her husband and our second photographer) was able to bring the most authentic smile to our faces during photos and made sure to capture important details while we were busy with Janelle. They are an absolute photography power couple!!! Family is really important to us and I wanted to get a photo of all our wedding guests with us. She researched spots at our venue and ended up with the best plan to get this photo! This is one of my favorite photos, and it was all thanks to her creative thinking that we will have it forever!

    Because we had worked with her before, we knew that our photos were going to be absolutely amazing, which took away so much stress from our day. We were able to just be ourselves and have so much fun taking photos (which is very rare for us)! When we got our photos back, I was brought to tears remembering the special moments that will live on forever thanks to these photos. I have no idea how I am going to display my favorite photos, because there are just too many! Every day I look at our photos, I notice something new that brings a smile to my face. Janelle and Ryan feel more like family members to us now, and I’m so grateful the universe aligned for her to photograph our wedding and engagement. We have already joked (and really are planning) on renewing our vows one day in the Tetons, and I know who I am going to call when that moment comes ;)
  • C
    Chad Sent on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proposal at the Grand Tetons

    Janelle was a life saver to me in the engagement process. I am like most guys and wanted to do something special for a proposal but didn't know where to start. I found Janelle through instagram and we mostly communicated there. I wanted to propose at the Grand Tetons on our road trip, but needed help and ideas for locations. She sent over a wonderful document that had locations, example photos, and info about each location. Once we picked a spot and day, she recommended a time of day. As we got closer to the date, we spoke on the phone and talked out how the surprise proposal was going to go. The proposal itself went perfectly and the pictures turned out amazing. If you are as intimidated about proposing to your partner as I was, reach out to Janelle and she will make the process so easy for you. Thank you so much Janelle and the photos are amazing.
  • R
    Rachel G. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand Teton Elopement

    We hired Janelle for our elopement in Summer 2023 at Grant Teton National Park with the “Simply Eloped” package. From our first phone call, we knew she was the right photographer for us. Janelle is extremely down to earth and personable and loves to have a good time with her clients. It rained our entire ceremony and she was a trooper and had a smile the whole time. She was also very knowledgeable of the park and various locations that were available. Janelle was extremely easy to communicate with and was able to guide us on details needed for a successful elopement. She provided an online portal to keep communication and plans clear and provided reminder emails to keep planning on track. We LOVED our photos because she does such a great job at capturing genuine interactions throughout the ceremony. I would highly recommend this business with zero hesitation.
  • S
    Sean R. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand Teton Proposal

    First off Janelle was an amazing photographer, and a great help throughout the entire process. Planning a proposal from the other side of the country seemed like a daunting task, especially to do it somewhere I have never been. From the moment I contacted Janelle she was extremely helpful. I gave her some general ideas of what I was looking for, and she knew the areas very well, which led us in the right direction. Janelle was very responsive and the communication was great. She was great at making sure everything stayed a surprise and my Fiancée was completely shocked. The photos came out great, and she got them back to us very quickly. Overall the experience could not have been better and I would recommend Janelle to anyone.
  • B
    Brittany D. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement photos

    Janelle is amazing!! We had couples photos done in the grand Tetons! She is so relaxed and nice to work with, she made us feel so comfortable throughout the shoot and the finished photos were stunning! I wish I could hire her for all future photography sessions!
  • A
    Angela P. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    Janelle was incredible from the beginning. I absolutely hate having my picture taken and I was really nervous when I discovered her snapping away during my surprise engagement.
    Janelle felt like along time friend and the whole session flew by and we had so much fun. I work in the wedding industry and so I work with a TON of photographers. Since this was a surprise proposal I had no way to help select a photographer. I was terrfied waiting for the pictures. I also anticipated waiting a few weeks for the photos. Nope. Literally the next day! I love that she had them ready to go knowing how exciting it is for couples to want to share their happy news. The photos were awesome and I now have a new all time favorite photo! The only down side to this whole experience has been trying to narrow down all of the beatiful photos!
    We feel so blessed to have her document this special moment for us.
  • N
    Nicole G. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and Wedding pictures

    Janelle and her husband Ryan were amazing. I gave Janelle a vision of having two photographers for the wedding as well as having a Photo Booth set up. She took my vision and made it a reality. I for one have never been very happy with photos of myself but she caught the best moments for our wedding. She and Ryan always made sure we were comfortable and even gave out amazing suggestions for optional photo poses. She was very responsive and she had an itinerary set up for the wedding day. We were very happy with how our pictures turned out.
  • S
    Savannah B. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

    Where do I even begin to write a review for Janelle. Short answer: Janelle is the world's best photographer, and I wouldn't think twice about booking
    her again!

    Long answer: Janelle was so helpful from the start. We hired her for our microwedding/elopement wedding in the Tetons. We are from out of state, and she gave us ideas and inspiration on venues, vendors, and activities in the surrounding areas. She was in contact with us throughout our wedding, giving us ideas and inspiration. She was even up for our crazy idea of hiking 3 miles in our wedding attire! We has some unfortunate events happen the morning of our wedding and she was able to step up and find a solution! Throughout the wedding day it felt as if she was a long lost friend rather than a stranger we just met. She and her husband were so helpful throughout our wedding day and were a major part of why it turned out perfect. When we got back our photos we were obsessed with how beautiful our photos were.
    I would recommend her over and over again! She will go above and beyond to help make your wedding memorable and perfect. We cannot thank her enough for everything!
  • C
    Courtney R. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Janelle was wonderful from start to finish! Not only was she a phenomenal photographer, she was basically a wedding planner as well. Janelle did everything, from recommending venders to reviewing and helping file paperwork. She has incredibly knowledge of grand Teton national park and knows where to go to get the best shot. Janelle did an amazing job making even the shy and goofy people we are comfortable in front of the camera. She was so amazingly friendly and really helped us be ourselves in our wedding photos. Spending the day with Janelle and Ryan (her husband) was like spending a day with friends.

    The pictures she captured are amazing. She did a great job recommending different poses and was very clear and helpful guiding us through the shoot. The pictures Janelle took not only captured the day, but they felt like they also captured who were are in our relationship. We have too many great photos and not enough space to display them all!

    Janelle really helped make our elopement/micro-wedding vision a reality. She helped us along at every step when we needed advice or direction. We can't recommend Janelle highly enough!
  • F
    Faith N. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janelle & Co - the best!

    Janelle is simply the best! My fiancé and I booked Janelle & Co for an engagement shoot while on vacation in the Tetons and our photos came out AMAZING! Janelle was super kind, fun and easy to work with. She got us our photo album in an insanely quick amount of time & our family and friends can’t stop complimenting us on our album. Highly, highly recommend!
  • N
    Nichole A. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement session

    I cannot even imagine a way that I could be any happier with our engagement photo shoot! Janelle made us feel so comfortable just like we had known her forever! The pictures came out so amazing, I get complements ALL THE TIME! Everyone says she made us look like models! I’m so in love with all the pictures! If I could afford to fly her to my photograph my wedding in Maine I 100% would! Thanks again Nichole and Chris!
  • S
    Sally J. Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    Janelle is AMAZING! My husband and I recently had a small wedding ceremony in the Grand Tetons and Janelle captured the day perfectly. I found her via Google and she responded to my email right away and provided me super helpful PDF guides of different package options as well as location options. We aren't from the area and weren't sure where to choose for our ceremony but Janelle helped us every step of the way. During the ceremony and portrait sessions, Janelle was so easy to be around and made it fun and not at all awkward. We love, love, love our photos and she got them back to us so quickly. We couldn't recommend anyone better!
  • K
    Kristine B. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    We couldn't have been happier with Janelle as we planned our honeymoon shoot in the Grand Tetons! She is a complete joy to work with, and you will be SO happy to have her be a part of your story! She is very responsive, answered all my questions, offered many suggestions from location to time of day to suggestions of poses to help us feel a little less awkward in front of the camera! The flooding in Yellowstone almost derailed our trip, and her flexibility while we waited out what nature was going to do was so appreciated! We're so thankful we were able to get absolutely beautiful photos to capture this moment of our lives for us!
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy E. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not be more satisfied with Janelle & Co

    We could not be more satisfied with Janelle & Co for our wedding in June of 2022. She has the best communication and wonderful people skills, it's not easy dealing with family members and she did a great job with all the group photos. Plus Janelle and her assistant are just really fun and cool people.
  • Fannie
    Fannie E. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anniversary photos

    Janelle & Co was absolutely amazing to work with! We were nervous at first because we’ve never had our photo taken but after meeting her, she made us feel comfortable & at ease! Even prior to the session, she was a phenomenal communicator! I had sent her dress idea prior to the session & she went above and beyond the extra mile for me! She's everything you would want in a photographer and more. It’s an investment but I promise, it’ll be the best decision you’ll ever make! The photos she took of us were absolutely beautiful!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    I would recommend Janelle any day of the week. We hired Janelle for our destination micro wedding in the Grand Tetons. From the first initial phone call, she was easy to talk to and very responsive to all questions and concerns. She even pointed things to keep in mind for the time of year we wanted to get married. On our wedding day, she was our friend, our bodyguard (from strangers taking our pictures), and most importantly the best photographer ever! The vibe Janelle and Ryan set for the wedding day was just incredible. She created our timeline with us from the beginning, and when getting ready put us an hour behind schedule, she was quick to accommodate and make sure everything worked our perfectly. I am so thankful I found Janelle because our wedding pictures look like something out of a magazine. She is the absolute best!
  • Allison
    Allison W. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re wanting amazing pictures, Janelle is your girl!

    If you are thinking of booking with Janelle, DO IT! You will not regret it!
    Janelle was nothing short of amazing!
    She took our elopement photos and I absolutely LOVE them!
    Not only is she a fantastic photographer, but she was so helpful with trying to plan a wedding 1800 miles away!
    She is great at what she does! Her photos are so crisp and clear! She really captured the view at The Wedding Tree, which was breathtaking! I am rather awkward when it comes to posing and she was so sweet and great at helping me!!!
    If we ever vacation anywhere near Jackson again I will 100% be calling her to try to book a session!
  • A
    Aimee S. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Proposal Pictures

    Janelle was amazing! I was proposed to and she was patient, enthusiastic, and had awesome ideas for our pictures. She worked with my fiancé beforehand to orchestrate the perfect experience. We are OBSESSED with the photos!
  • TayLynn
    Taylynn D. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Janelle! You won't regret it!

    I don't usually write reviews, but as someone who does not like having her picture taken, I LOVED Janelle! She has the sweetest personality and is so comfortable to be around. Due to my super short engagement I was needing pictures soon and she was super understanding and made it no big deal to get them done quickly. Her editing style is beautiful too! If you are needing any sort of pictures go with Janelle! She will take such good care of you and has great pricing.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message