Jane Z Photography Reviews

19 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Jane Z Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

19

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Micah · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jane was an absolute delight and we highly recommend her for your wedding! We love our photos and feel especially lucky that she was there to capture all the special moments from our big day. Thank you Jane - you're the best!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • E

    Elena · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was absolutely amazing. We used her for both our engagement and wedding photos and it was by far the best wedding decision we made. Neither of us had ever taken any sort of professional photos, so at first we were very nervous to be in front of the camera. Jane made us feel comfortable and we had a blast. Our mentality was “as long as one comes out good, it’s worth it” but let me tell you, every single photo was unbelievable.

    Fast forward a few months later, and Jane flew out to Charleston for our wedding. She was so wonderful to work with. Both Jane and her husband Kyle worked all day and night long, taking pictures of every little detail. The photos of our first look, around town, the wedding, our guests, venue, and reception were amazing. They were professional but also relaxed and easy to work with. Even when we weren't out the door in time they made everything work and got every shot we had wanted.

    Her work is incredible and really speaks for itself. We had more compliments on our engagement and wedding photos than any other part of the wedding and with good reason. Her hundreds, if not thousands of photos, her embellishments when delivering them to us (wooden box, wooden USB drive, photo engraved on the engagement photo box, mini cards of top photos, etc) and her talent really make her the best choice for a photographer. We will be using her again soon for baby on the way!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Jane. She is an amazingly talented photographer, and such a pleasure to work with! Jane took engagement photos for us, she also did a family photo shoot for my family before the wedding, and she took all of the photos at the wedding. Every session was better than the one before it. Her photos perfectly captured the joy we felt on those days, as well as the amazing light and beauty of the Arizona desert.

    We have gotten hundreds of compliments on our photos. Everyone says they are the most beautiful wedding photos we have ever seen. And it doesn't hurt she made us both look 20 pounds lighter!! Plus, every detail from the photos, to the gift box, to the printed USB sticks. It is all so beautiful and perfect. We will be calling Jane for all professional photo sessions from here on out!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • User5247527 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Jane Z enough. She is talented, professional, and nice, but really, her work speaks for itself. Her photographs are GORGEOUS!! Jane actually studied photography and knows what lighting to look to create a perfect photo. :)

    Hiring Jane was the best wedding planning decision we made. We will have these photographs for the rest of our lives and get to relive our wedding day through our photos every time we look through them. I was super impressed by Jane on our wedding day. She came WAY early to get some extra getting ready photos, and she went above and beyond to make sure our wedding and photos turned out perfectly.

    Jane, we are so grateful to have had you photograph our wedding day, and cannot thank you enough for all you did to make it so perfect.

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better photographer than Jane. She was extremely easy to work with and she made me feel at ease the day of the wedding. She was absolutely incredible and I plan on using her in the future. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and the feedback we get on our pictures from family and friends is amazing. They all lover her work. Check her facebook page out as well so you can see all the incredible work she is doing.

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • User3808181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane saved my wedding. One of the top priorities of my wedding planning was to make sure that I would have the night captured, after all, we did spend so many hours planning the event! Jane did such a great job, that I am now having a really hard time figuring which photos I want to print and frame because I have over a handful of potential photos for each frame! If I had it my way, I would print them all out and show them all off because they are all so beautiful, but then our house would look like a shrine of our wedding!

    Jane and her assistant also dressed very professionally at the wedding. I have been to weddings where the photographer looked like they just rolled out of bed, or that their clothes are so absurd that they stick out like a sore thumb. Jane was wearing a cute and semi-dressy outfit where she almost fit in with the wedding. I think this is personally a huge touch.

    Her personality was great and very responsive with her emails. She had me print out a list of what pictures I definitely wanted and she didn't skip a beat on any of them. She was great! Picking a photographer is always a little scary, but you can't go wrong with Jane, you will be just as happy with her as I am!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is Jane is simply AMAZING! Jane shot our wedding in Hawaii this Summer and she absolutely blew us away with her pictures and amazing attention to detail! She was with us for the whole week and captured so many amazing moments. She shot our Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding and Trash the Dress and we loved each and every picture.

    Since we had a destination wedding a lot of our friends and family couldn’t make it, but were so excited to see the pictures. After sending them the pictures from Jane each one of them said they felt as if they were there with us. Jane’s pictures are not only uniquely beautiful but her pictures tell a story and let you re-live each moment each time you look at them.


    Thank You Jane for creating such beautiful memories from our special day!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane is an amazing and talented photographer. She took both our engagement and wedding photos. All of our pictures were beautiful. The pictures far exceed our expectations. She truly knows how to caputre special moments.

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane did an outstanding job photographing our wedding. She was responsive, well organized, and professional. The photos turned out beautiful and she captured many treasured moments. Jane's quality and professionalism is unrivaled. I had complete trust and faith in Jane's ability to capture one of the most important moment's in our lives.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 11/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane Zarzynski shot our engagement and wedding pictures and we were absolutely thrilled by her work! Not only is she incredibly talented but she is also very easy to work with. She's flexible, detail oriented and a true professional! Our photos were outstanding and she captured all of the most important moments of our special day. We have received so many compliments on her work. We recently received our albums and were thrilled by how beautiful they came out. Thanks to Jane we will have memories to last a lifetime and timeless photos to share with our children some day. I would definitely use her again.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Jane on five different occasions and have two more shoots scheduled before the end of the year. We met when she was hired to shoot a birthday party I attended and I was so impressed with her work that I contacted her shoot some portraits of me, followed by Christmas pictures of my kids, a bridal photo shoot for a local hair stylist and last but not least my wedding. Before the end of the year, she will be taking pictures at my baby shower and then the most exciting, my daughters new born pictures.
    Obviously I would not have worked with Jane this many times as well as referred numerous friends to her if I was not impressed with her quality of work and professionalism. Just looking at her pictures, you know she has an amazing talent and belongs behind the lens of her camera. The reason why I love Jane's work the most is her ability to capture the candid moments. Everyone loves a nice posed shots, but the best pictures come when you're not expecting that and unlike any other photographer I have ever worked with, Jane has this ability which results in her amazing photographs. I cannot explain how many wonderful compliments I have received from friends, family and strangers on the pictures Jane has taken for me in the past, but more than anything, I could not be happier with her work and could not recommend a better photographer!!

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • S

    suzanne · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely amazed by Jane's work!. Jane shot our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. They turned out beautifully. She has such a great eye for detail and background to create really interesting photos. She captured every moment and we were thrilled with the quality and quantity of pictures. Jane is so easy to work with. She is accomodating and timely and very flexible. She is worth every penny! The best way to describe Jane's photography is Epic. You will truly have picture that you will treasure forever.

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • Mitch

    Mitch · Married on 02/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane did an outstanding job from start to finish! Her prices were super competitive and her photos were stunning. We had our engagement pictures taken by her as well and we were thrilled with how they turned out. We loved how down to earth she was and she made us feel comfortable with everything from the start. We cannot recommend Jane enough. If you want incredible photos at a fair price look no further!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Jane for our engagement, wedding, and maternity photographs. Her professionalism, quality or work, and ability to make all the situations fun, comfortable, and easy is undeniable. She was always on time, on task, fully prepared, and never in a rush. Her work is beautiful and her turn around time is quite quick. She made herself very available to us and worked around our schedule. We are looking forward to hiring her again for when our son arrives for his first baby photographs. If you want the best, Jane is it.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had seen some of Jane and Jordan's work on another wedding website and I was absolutely amazed by their work! They both have an incredible talent that shows in their work. I made my decision to book with them the same day I met with them. I booked with Jane and Jordan initially but Jordan was unable to shoot the event due to illness. Jane arranged for another photographer, Anne, to be there to fill in for Jordan. I believe Jane is now on her own but I am writing this review under the combined name that I signed the contract under.

    Jane shot our engagement pictures, my bridal portraits, and of course, the wedding. It is true what they say, a picture is worth a thousand words. This review will simply not do her work justice. My photographs look like they came out of a fashion magazine! She is able to capture things as they happen and while we did do some posed photographs, my favorites are the ones she caught when I didn't notice she was taking a picture! She has a really unique eye for composition and lighting that comes across great in the images.

    Thank you Jane!

    Sent on 12/26/2008
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved these guys.
    They did our wedding and engagement pictures and we were more than happy with both.
    They were fun to work with, showed up on time, were extremely creative, and listened to everything we wanted.
    We asked for a lot of candid pictures and what they did was just beautiful - definitely worth every penny!
    They are the only photographers so you know the people you meet with are going to be the people who take your pictures, there are also two of them so you get a lot of different angles and views - no part of your wedding and reception is missed!
    Check out their website - it gives a great picture of what their style is.

    Sent on 07/10/2008
  • danielemarie

    Daniele · Married on 02/13/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane has been a pleasure to work with right from the very beginning. Very open to all ideas and was clearly excited when presented with new opportunities. The style of photo was exactly what we were looking for, fashion meets editorial and a nice knowledge of architecture as we really wanted to capture of location. Our engagement shots were even a blast-no boring portrait style shots for us- we met at the airport and started shooting in baggage claim! I cannot recommend her enough for your style and quality- sweet disposition is just an added bonus :)

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 11/09/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane is an amazing photographer!!! I have booked her for my wedding and added an engagement session last minute and she was totally flexible. Both my engagement and wedding photos came out so well that I called her to do my pregnancy pictures 1 year later and she is now our official "family photographer" and friend:) I would recommend Jane to anyone looking for a talented photographer to ensure breathtaking images that capture your most treasured moments. Jane- THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was fantastic! She was super flexible with her availability to shoot our engagement shoot while we were visiting Los Angeles and came to our wedding venue in advance to make sure she knew the layout in advance so we could take complete advantage of the limited sunset time we would have after the ceremony. We opted against a first look and Jane was great in directing us to make the most of the limited time we had. She also took great detail photos and was thorough with the family pics we requested. Her second shooter was great as well! We love all of the pics (and there are over 1000 of them!).

    Sent on 05/05/2014