Skip to main content
Weddings

Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant Reviews

Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant

Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant

Keene, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 345 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
345 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

345
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • M
    Mandi Sent on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jane was absolutely amazing! She responded to all my emails, very professional and convenient. She was very accommodating and worked us into her busy schedule. I will highly recommend her to anyone I know looking for an officiant.

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Mandi and Brian with their parents as witnesses shared an intimate ceremony at a favorite spot they have shared as a couple. It was really, really nice with a view of the river below us and the woods encircling us. It was nature's way of saying they were meant to be together, forever.
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!

    Jane wrote the most beautiful service I have ever heard it was so incredible and insightful personal and just overall wow. She really gets to know you as couple the questions you answer for her as a couple get you to reflect.
  • C
    Caitlin W. Sent on 03/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best parts of our wedding

    She was my officiant and if you need one, I HIGHLY recommend her. That is one thing I got complimented most on was the ceremony. She is so lovely, easy to work with, and knows her stuff. She is well priced and well versed on the wedding world. She helped me envision what it would look like from the start.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jesse
    Jesse M. Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely top notch - so easy and very professional, went above and beyond!

    Jane was so helpful from the get-go, even helping post-wedding with visa-related additions to help our cause. She was friendly, ready to go for our big day, answered all of our questions beforehand, was punctual and made the ceremony flow with beautiful words and a wonderful Halloween dress, very apt for the time of year! I would 5 out of 5 recommend Jane as an officiant/ Justice of the Peace!
  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane is amazing!

    Jane officiated our wedding on 10/8/23 and was able to capture our story and relationship perfectly. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and it was obvious that she spent time creating our vows that would be perfect and tailored to us. She always kept things fun and was quick to answer any questions that we had regarding the ceremony or the whole wedding in general!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane is Fantastic

    Jane officiated my wedding ceremony on Oct 7th, 2023 and the whole ceremony was absolutely perfect. Jane took the time to get to know my husband and I, and tailored a ceremony specifically to us. She was so easy to work with, always answering any questions I had and providing her expertise where needed. I have guests continuing to tell me how perfect, loving and thoughtful our ceremony was. Do yourself a favor and hire Jane!
  • Heather Fontaine
    Heather F. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Beautiful ceremony

    We are honored to have had Jane Rokes as are Officiant for our wedding. The moment we started wedding planning I was hoping Jane would be available for our special day. We have seen many weddings she has done and knew we wanted her help to create an amazing ceremony. Throughout the process, she communicated with us. She helped us to design what I feel was a personalized wedding ceremony. Jane gave the ceremony a perfessioal, organized and joyful approach. I love how she is committed to seeing happiness and love through marriage especially the hundreds or people she has wed. She truly is a special Officiant.
    Thank you for 07-30-2023 ♡
  • Christopher
    Christopher T. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, charming, and kind officiant

    Jane from start to finish was exactly what we wanted in an officiant. She was professional, charming, and kind. She did an excellent job informing us of the parts of a ceremony. She was super responsive via email, on time, and truly a great officiant to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. Also, our ceremony was same sex, and she did not have any problems with that which was quite awesome!!
  • K
    Katherine L. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane is awesome!

    We had Jane officiate our wedding in June 2023. She did an amazing job getting to know us before the day and created a beautiful ceremony for us. So many people have commented on how lovely our ceremony was thanks to Jane! We couldn’t have asked for anyone better. We especially loved the added touch of the children’s book at the end (especially being a kindergarten teacher!) and our guests loved it too!
  • Taren
    Taren R. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized, intimate, incredible

    We had Jane for our wedding officiant and had multiple guests say how it was the most intimate, personalized, and sweetest ceremonies they’ve seen. She really takes her time and made us feel at ease throughout it all. Would definitely recommend.
  • S
    Shannon R. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Officiant

    Jane went above and beyond to make our day perfect. I love how she personalized our ceremony based on a worksheet she had us fill out. It was amazing to have a personalized ceremony without having to write it ourselves. She was very professional, friendly, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better! Highly recommend.
  • C
    Calista P. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Apple Orchard Wedding

    Based on the first five minutes of our phone call when I first called Jane, I knew she was the perfect person to officiate our micro wedding! We chatted for a long time and Jane was really interested in learning about my, now husband, and I. She sent us a great form to complete, which really gave her insight to our relationship. The ceremony she created was unique to our journey, and we absolutely loved the children’s book idea - coming from the education field of work, and having a young child, it was the perfect touch to our ceremony! I only met Jane once in person, yet she holds such a special place in our hearts and has made us feel so loved and special! I will forever recommend Jane and will cherish our special day so much!
  • A
    Abbie C. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Jane!

    Jane was so amazing to work with. The ceremony she wrote for us was absolutely beautiful and she took the time to get to know us so what she wrote was so personal and thoughtful and a great representation of our life together. She was easy to talk to, quick to answer questions, and incorporated everything we wanted to make sure we had the Christmas ceremony of our dreams! Can’t say enough good things about Jane. We love you!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Hidden Hills was the venue for Abbie and David's gorgeous December nuptials - family first for this beautiful couple - can't wait to see what the future holds for them. Christmas will never be the same for them!
  • T
    Tylah H. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane is amazing!

    Jane does a great job! I highly recommend her for your ceremony she makes it stress free and organized. I got so mang compliments on my ceremony. She makes everyone feel involved in it and its very personalized to you and your spouse. Janes energy really helps a nervous bride and groom infront of all those people. We loved her work!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Tylah and Greg married at Stonewall Farm, a gorgeous venue in Keene, NH, and the same spot Tylah attended camp as a child. It was a black and white wedding - very classy! They included their dog in the ceremony as their ring bearer - so perfect - every detail!
  • S
    Shannen H. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justice of Peace

    Jane was amazing and we are so glad that she was a part of our special day. She was recommended to us by a friend and during the time of our engagement she really went out of her way to get to know us. She continued to check in during the wedding planning and made sure to add personal details. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and she even dressed to match our wedding party! Jane has continued to stayed in touch with us on Facebook and has become a friend of ours. We would recommend Jane to anyone getting married. She was great!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    The Barn on the Pemi in Plymouth was the venue where Shannen and Knox tied the knot. Just loved standing with them as they shared their vows and exchanged rings - Glad that we are friends now based on our incredible working relationship. Shannen was a gorgeous bride and it showed in Knox's face when he saw her start down the aisle. Perfection!
  • Karina
    Karina C. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane was fantastic to work with

    I loved working with Jane, we had the most perfect ceremony! She was so easy to talk with and accessible the duration of the planning. She took extra time to ensure that she really got to know us and picked out the most special details of our lives to share with our friends and families that day. Her delivery of information is so calming and comforting and she still delivered the funny points with great ease. I feel so lucky to have found Jane for our ceremony.
  • Kristin
    Kristin N. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    From the very first meeting we had with Jane, we knew our wedding was going to be everything we dreamed of. She really took the time to get to know us, what ours strengths were, how much we care and love about each other and then some. I can’t even describe the amazing job she did with our ceremony, she had everyone crying and laughing! She knew my (now) Husband and I love to make people laugh and she ran with it. She made our ceremony so personal and special to us. Everyone could not believe how beautiful of a job she did and were talking about it all night long and are still talking about it today! I’ve had the pleasure of knowing Jane since I was in High School and when I found out she was available for our wedding, I was so happy. Jane is the most caring, confident and heartfelt woman. We are forever grateful for her!!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Kristin and Ryan's wedding was steeped in happiness and fun and family! I was so happy to be just a small part of their big day! I'll always remember it fondly as a time of pure honor! Hidden Hills in Rindge, NH provided some great vistas for their pictures and their other vendors were easygoing and great to work with!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca K. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!!!

    JANE WAS AMAZING!! From the first moment we spoke, we knew she would be the perfect fit! Jane was extremely personable and really took the time to get to know us. She answered all of our questions with ease and put in so much effort to write our ceremony so beautifully. We cannot thank her enough for all the time and effort she put into our special day!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! :)

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! Waterville Valley was the perfect venue to celebrate your love story! And, that husband of yours, couldn't wait to kiss you! Thank you for the honor!
  • Autumn
    Autumn M. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knows how to tell a love story ❤️

    Jane is one of the friendliest sweetest people I know! She put a lot of work into creating a ceremony that perfectly described us & included everything we wanted. She really knows how to tell a love story! Everyone enjoyed it, we are so grateful to have her be part of our special day!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Autumn and Robert's wedding at the Elks Camp in Keene was a celebration of a blending of families! I loved getting to know their new large family. I have known Autumn since she was in high school and now she is a beautiful, mature wife - and Robert is a wonderful and smart husband - a perfect pairing!
  • Brianne
    Brianne H. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jane is great!

    Working with Jane was an absolute joy. Though we had only met once before, as soon as we started talking with her, we felt immediately heard and understood. She was very receptive to all of our ideas, while also quick to offer thoughtful advice based on her extensive experience whenever we weren't sure about something. She has a wonderful way with words, and we were delighted with how our ceremony turned out. Thank you, Jane!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Brianne and Dave's wedding at Brianne's parents' lake house in Fitzwilliam, NH was emotional and fun! Every detail was thought out and lovely. Their music was good for the harp (pun intended) and perfect. I officiated for Brianne's brother, Phil and his wife Cait last December so being back in the company of their family was a true honor.
  • C
    Chris A. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    9.18.22 Wedding

    Jane was our officiant for our wedding in September, and we loved working with her! Our ceremony was exactly what we were looking for: simple and short but also meaningful. We appreciated the fact that we were able to give our feedback to include certain aspects to it as well. She was incredibly responsive and extremely nice. Our guests raved about the ceremony after too! It was truly perfect.
    Photos taken by Whiting Photography

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Zorvino Vineyard is always great for a fall wedding. Chris and Morgan were an absolute pleasure to work with - always staying right in touch so that everything about their ceremony was seamless. I wish them a lifetime of happiness.
  • P
    Paige Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Jane to officiate your wedding!

    Jane was the perfect choice for our small wedding. She took the time to get to know us and kept us on track. She made sure that our wedding ceremony was exactly what we wanted-personal and intimate. Jane patiently guided us through the entire process. Thank you for everything and for making our day so special!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Justice of the Peace!

    Jane was a pleasure to work with through out our wedding planning. She is full of wonderful ideas to make your ceremony unique and special to you as a couple. She really took the time to get to know my (now) husband and I in order to represent our full journey as a couple through out our ceremony. She crafted a beautiful ceremony that encapsulated all that is important in our relationship. We got MANY compliments on her through out the night! A few people asked if we had known her already because she was able to make our ceremony so personal. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, eloquent, and warm officiant - please work with Jane! You will not regret it!
  • Charity Shuster
    Charity Sent on 07/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jane is a very passionate, compassionate beautiful person who puts all her love, care, time and individuality of each couple into her ceremonies!! A friend gave me a list of potential Wedding Officiants & when I saw Janes information, and her description I knew that she was the perfect one to Officiate our special day!! Janes ceremony was so beautiful & our family & friends are still talking about how beautiful the ceremony was. We shared laughs, & when I broke down with happiness during my vows Jane was there every step of the way helping me regather myself so that I could say her beautiful vows she had written for us audibly :) :). If you do not live in an area Jane covers, I would tell anyone to consider their wedding planning in an area she does just so you can experience working with such a amazing, genuine, and wonderful person as her!! Thank you Jane for all your time, love, flexibility, compassion & care you put into our special day. The ceremony was the most touching, memorable piece & Mike & I will hold your wisdom & love in out hearts always!! As you say... GO LOVE!! :) :)

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Charity and Mike got married in the Marble Room at Hidden Hills in Rindge. Charity's mom and her godmother walked her down the aisle to Mike and and Mike's dad was a groomsman. Family is simply the most important part of their lives - a family member made their cake and the list goes on. I was happy to be in the company of wonderful people as two lives and two sets of family and friends were joined together!
  • P
    Pen Sent on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    From not knowing where to start about picking an officiant, we got so lucky to find Jane! Jane was one of our favorite parts of the wedding day. She brought so much positivity, meaning, and joy to the ceremony. She became a friend in the process of working together, and we were honored to have worked with her. She took the time to really design a custom ceremony that was deeply meaningful. Would strongly recommend her to future couples - she is a special person!

    Jane E. Rokes, NH Justice of the Peace / Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Meeting Wei and Drew was immensely good for the soul - to watch the regard they bring to their union was and is palpable. They married at The Newfound Lake Inn, and despite Wei's parents, who live in China, not being able to be there, it was a beautiful ceremony. I am a happy Officiant! All the very best Wei and Drew!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours