jamie d photography Reviews

14 | Lititz, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for jamie d photography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged, my husband said, "The photographer is going to be the most important vendor". From the beginning, we both wanted someone who not only was skilled at their profession but enjoyed their profession. Someone who had a passion for what they did and who wanted to be there with us capturing the moments of our wedding. After meeting with two other photographers and not feeling comfortable, I was skeptical we'd find someone who possessed the qualities I looked for professionally. Within a half hour, I knew Jamie was the right choice. Upon our first meeting,she showed her organizational skills as we scheduled out a timeline for the day and she took notes of the "most important" photographs to be taken. She was attentive and listened to me as I shared my hopes and expectations for the photos. After that meeting, I felt confident in our decision. Yet, her professionalism and consideration for her clients became more evident as the months went by. She would send emails following up and offering assistance in any way she could. She even offered to come to NY from Lititz PA to photograph our engagement session. When we saw those photos, we were amazed at how she was able to take exquisite pictures in settings I didn't think was possible. Her attention for detail and lighting is incredible. On the day of the wedding, she shot with a second shooter who was just as talented as she. They provided us with water when it would get too hot. They asked us if we needed a break when they saw we were getting antsy. It's hard to find a photographer who can take stunning photographs and care enough about their clients to make each moment calming and flowing with ease. Jamie D Photography was the best vendor I had for my wedding. As a professional, she will provide you with photos that will be memorable for a lifetime. You will not look at one photo and be disappointed. As a person, she is caring and exceptional.

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User3677483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is a wonderful photographer. She is personable and awesome at capturing moments on camera. My fiancé and I really enjoyed working with her and we were so pleased with the photos she took for our engagement session and wedding. While taking pictures, Jamie made us feel very comfortable and helped us know how to pose for pictures. She is very organized and continues to keep in touch months before the big day. We got numerous compliments on our photos from friends and family. We would definitely recommend Jamie to anyone looking for a great photographer!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more excited to have Jamie as our photographer for our wedding! In her wedding package she includes an engagement session. At first we weren't sure we needed this, but we were so glad she insisted! Not only did we love how our photos from that time turned out, but it also allowed us to get comfortable in front of the camera (like where to put our hands!) and get used to Jamie's shooting style. She also showed us how flexible she is when we had to cancel because of rain and rescheduled for 7am the next day (and she lives nearly 2 hours from our shoot location).

    Jamie was great to work with - she listened to what was important to us, gave us advice on how to plan out our day to get the photographs we wanted and also maximize time with our guests, and was so much fun to be around. We were impressed by how Jamie was very confident and took charge during photo shoots to keep us on time and make sure our wedding party knew where and how to stand. On the other hand, Jamie was also very respectful of more intimate moments during our wedding ceremony and speeches when you don't want distractions - we hardly noticed she was there taking photos (but of course captured everything wonderfully).

    Jamie did a great job of making sure she captured all the details of our wedding such as flowers and menu cards, as well as little moments like my Dad helping me out of the town car and my grandparents dancing, but also did a great job with different an interesting poses for our wedding party and bride/groom photos.

    We would definitely recommend Jamie for a wedding large or small!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie,

    Your photography was the favorite thing about my wedding day! You do so many extra special things like the date night gift certificate and the e-mail the morning of the wedding to let me know you were praying for me that put your services over the top! Dave and I could not have been happier with everything. Thank you SO much!

    Caitlin

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • A

    Adalie · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A 5/5 for Jamie is all categories in no exaggeration at all. Her work completely deserves it. Jamie is an extremely talented photographer.

    All throughout the wedding process, she was always right there if I had a question, and was always a step ahead. And this is before the wedding day even came around. She is very organized, thoughtful, professional, timely, and so on.

    I picked Jamie because I knew from her work, and her personality, that there was no situation Jamie couldn't handle. As a wedding photographer myself, I know there are lots of expected and unexpected difficulties and potential stresses that can come along with this type of photography, but I knew that Jamie would tackle each situation wonderfully. It's easy for a wedding photographer to take awesome portraits in perfect lighting situations, but the true test is how you do in capturing a quick moment that only happens once, great photos in next to no lighting, etc... Jamie did it all- with excellence. I could go on&on. :) Now I tell people, if they're not going to hire me, DEFINITELY hire her. :) (She's better, I'll admit it.) (THANK YOU JAMIE!!)

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • User2350098 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is awesome. We had her photograph our engagement photos on a cold snowy day in January. The pictures were amazing and I emailed her upon receiving them to let her know that I loved them so much - they brought tears to my eyes (the first wedding tears!)! She was flexible and extremely responsive when the snow storm suddenly came as it was time for us to travel. I can't say enough about Jamie, her kindness and her way of making us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We will cherish these beautiful photos forever!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie (and Lyndon) were fabulously easy to work with. Jamie was so calm on wedding day which helped me to remain calm. Also, I could not be happier with the pictures. Jamie accomodated what we wanted but also added her creative flare. We loved working with Jamie!

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is creative, talented and was an absolute pleasure to work with! From the beginning stages of planning, our top priority was to surround ourselves with genuine, caring people on our wedding day. After meeting with Jamie, we knew she was the perfect person to shoot our wedding. Jamie captured every moment beautifully! She surpassed all of our expectations. We have had SO many compliments on our wedding photos. We are in love with our pictures and will cherish them forever. We highly recommend Jamie! She is truly a wonderful person and photographer!

    Sent on 12/18/2011
  • N

    Nikolina · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was amazing from the first minute that we met her. Couldn't have been any better she was all we expected and more. All the pictures turned out amazing and tell the story of our day. They still bring a smile to my face every time that I look at them. I will definitely refer her to others and plan on using her in the future for any of our photographer needs.

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough about Jamie! Her photography is beautiful and artistic, yet simple and elegant. She gives great direction to capture awesome images! In addition to being completely satisfied with my engagment pictures AND wedding pictures, Jamie is more than just a photographer. She consistenly helped me plan my timeline so we were sure she would capture all the right shots, and she provides valuable advise for planning a smooth day. Furthermore, Jamie and her husband went above and beyond the day of my wedding, always asking me if I needed anything, bringing me drinks whenever I asked. It was a blessing to have Jamie as my photographer and I recommend her to everyone! Thank you Jamie!

    Sent on 06/03/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was such a pleasure to work with! She made certain through her professional and fun personality that we felt comfortable and totally confident in our decision to work with her for our wedding.

    Jamie listended to what we valued to most and responded by providing her own talented and educated opinion. This cooperation lead to images that we will treasure forever! We had no doubt in our mind that no matter what we were doing, or what part of the day she was capturing that Jamie's photos would be beautiful. Her committment to our happiness and love of the images pervaded all that she did and we will forever be greatful...the wedding was just a day in time, but she made it last forever! :)

    I was a picky bride and know how much a great review means. Trust me when I say that I know how Jamie works and I can (from experience!) guarantee that she and her work is every bit amazing as I am describing!

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie D provided us with excellent photographs and an overall amazing experience. She connected well with my wife and I, which enabled us to feel more relaxed during the whole process. After the wedding we had to try and chose from all of the great pictures for an album and were supposed at how hard it was, we loved every picture see had taken!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for classy pictures by a photographer with a creative eye.

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot fully express how grateful my husband and I are that we chose Jamie to be our photographer. She did such an fantastic job! I would (and have) recommended her to friends, family members and anyone else who is looking for a talented and enthusiastic photographer to capture one of the most important days of a couples life.

    Jamie is very detail oriented which is probably what I appreciated most. She was so helpful in the planning process to make sure we were able to get all the specific pictures we wanted. She was there for all the pictures I knew I wanted and all the ones that turned out to be the most important to us. I can't tell you how many pictures I looked at when we got them back that made me think to myself, "it's a good thing she was there for that because I don't even remember this part of the day."

    Thanks to Jamie I am able to look back at the pictures of that day I put so much time and effort into planning and relive it all over again!

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • C

    Christel · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jamie was so great to work with! She really truly cared about making our vision for our day come true. We could not be more happy with the end result!! We have gotten SO MANY compliments and every picture looks like a work of art. It was so hard to choose the pictures to enlarge because I want them all enlarged! Thank you so much Jamie we are in love with every single one!!

    Sent on 10/15/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review