27 Reviews for Jamie Borland Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
27 Jamie Borland Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jamie Borland was an absolute God send!! Not only is she a highly professional and talented photographer, but she was soooooo lovely to work with. We are so happy with our photos, she captured everything and has an amazing eye for the special, understated moments that maybe other photographers miss.
During the wedding planning process, I dealt with my share of vendors who were slow to respond or who I felt like I had to bend over backwards to get their attention. Jamie made us feel like valued clients, she was quick to answer my questions and meet with me when needed. She was so nice and sweet. Really listened to me and put me to ease leading up to the big day.
She was very directive but not pushy when it came time to do large group and posed photos after the ceremony. Everyone noted how good she was at what she does and how easy she made it for people to get in their places, and quickly get a great shot. I've noticed a lot at other weddings how the photographer seems to get in everyone's way and can be way too "present" on the dancefloor or during other big moments. We barely noticed Jamie and her team, which I think is a great sign of a seasoned pro!
We received our photos very quickly after the wedding. It was awesome coming back from our honeymoon and right away being able to look through the photos and reminisce - no waiting months for the photos like I know some other brides have to deal with.

Anyway, in short... I HIGHLY recommend Jamie Borland Photography. She offers amazing value for the high level of photos, professionalism and overall customer service you receive.

Profile Picture User3781156, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot express how lucky we were to have Jamie as our photographer. She was amazing!! From our engagement session to the wedding itself, we could not have asked for a better photographer. She planned everything out with us and helped us all along the way. She is not only professional, but she is very kind and hard working. All the pictures she took from the engagement session to the wedding came out wonderful. She had another person who helped shoot the wedding, which allowed for multiple pictures to be taken simultaneously. The shots she got and the quality of work was nothing short of perfect. My wife and I highly recommend Jamie for any event that someone would want a photographer for!

Profile Picture Dennis, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From the moment I saw Jamie's work through a friend, I knew, before I even knew my husband, that I wanted Jamie to photograph my wedding. But I had a nagging thought in the back of my head the whole time- "What if her pictures are so beautiful because she only photographs the crème de la cream of weddings and mine will just pale in comparison because I'm trying to stick to a strict budget"? But rest assured that Jamie not only captures the most beautiful and thoughtful images, but she is also able to somehow capture the love, joy and essence of your very day. She is such a joy and pleasure to work with, she blends in but when I went back and looked through the albums and albums of photos, she found a way to capture beauty I never even realized was there on my actual wedding day. From our engagement session to wedding day photos, I want each and every picture. I am not only extremely happy that I got to work with Jamie, but I feel she is a blessing to me and my whole family because she was able to capture EVERYTHING that we hold dear on that day. Jamie is best!

Profile Picture Allison, 5/26/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie is the best photographer ever. She truly captured the most beautiful photos that I will cherish forever. Not only is she so talented but she is professional and so sweet. I would love to have Jamie has my potographer for all my special life events.

Profile Picture Esther, 11/24/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Loved working with Jamie for our engagement pictures and wedding photos! She was very good at capturing all the beauty of the wedding along with all the fun! We have a LOT of photos to choose from which is a great thing! Her photos are high quality and a great value and she was a joy to work with.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/20/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

One of the best wedding decisions we made was choosing Jamie for our photography. Our engagement photos turned out so amazing we couldn't wait to see what she would do for our wedding. She did not disappoint. She captured every single special moment; I still don't know how she did it! Jamie is sweet, organized, professional, and above all talented. I am forever grateful for the memories she captured on our big day and highly recommend her. Thanks to her work our wedding was featured on Style me Pretty:
http://www.stylemepretty.com/georgia-weddings/2013/03/28/southern-georgia-alcyone-plantation-wedding-from-jamie-borland-photography/

Profile Picture Marsha , 10/13/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not be happier with Jamie's service for my wedding. She was accommodating, understanding, and incredibly professional. Most importantly, she captured our wedding to perfection, and we have the most heartwarming, incredible photographs to cherish for the rest of our lives.

Profile Picture User3614267, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie Borland is one of the most talented photographers I have ever met. Her photos bring back the event in not only pictures, but elicit emotions from the moments captured. Her attitude was always positive and her approach creative.

Profile Picture User3145343, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie was great to work with! She was very flexible. We learned two days before the wedding that huge storms were expected the day of the wedding. Although we were bummed we wouldn't have an outdoor ceremony, we were especially concerned about the photo shoot. Jamie was on standby all day and called to say she was coming early just to ensure we got sunny golf course photos. You would never know from the pictures that minutes after our shoot, it stormed - thanks to Jamie's proactive approach! She was also much more reasonable in cost compared to the other photographers I looks at. I highly recommend!

Profile Picture User2409041, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amazing pictures and great to work with! Definately a great choice!

Profile Picture Megan, 3/24/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I couldn't have asked for a better photographer than Jamie. She made everyone feel so comfortable and was subsequently able to get amazingly natural photos. She captured our wedding perfectly and I would highly recommend her to anyone! We will treasure the memories she created for us for many many years!

Profile Picture Christy, 11/12/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are place as much value in a great photographer as I did, look no further!!! Jamie's service from beginning to end was nothing but WONDERFUL. My family and friends RAVED when they saw the photos from our wedding! Even people who weren't there said that they felt like they were there--now that says a lot! Jamie really captured the moments and the mood of the day and she picks the most perfect locations for her photos--she has the art of photography down! My husband and I were married at TPC with the reception at the Sawgrass Marriott in Ponte Vedra Beach and we couldn't be happier with our photos (and I can be very picky!). I promise that you will not be sorry with Jamie as your photographer!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie was one of the best choices we made for our wedding! She was so easy to work with for both our engagement session and the wedding itself. Her extra shooters Mario and Tim were great as well. She had everything so organized for the wedding day that we ran perfectly on time (this was important since we took most of our pictures before the ceremony). The pictures turned out great and I had such a hard time picking which ones I wanted in the album, but Jamie was able design the album for me without any problems and I can't wait to see it. She also is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. I would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Adele, 5/30/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved Jamie, Mario & Amy! Our engagement and wedding photo's were amazing and we received tons of compliments on them. Honestly it was really hard to decide which ones to purchase because they were all so beautiful. I really liked how the photographers were able to capture such wonderful shots without being obtrusive and the fact that they were organized and on time. I have already recommend Photo by Jamie to several brides and will continue to do so!

Profile Picture Nena, 5/15/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.7

Jamie Weingarten is a great choice for a wedding photographer. She is extremely professional and has great taste (if you get a chance to visit her office). She was fun to work with and made us feel at ease about the whole process. Unfortunately she wasn't available on our wedding day but was easily able to have Mario, her assistant, and 2 other shooters be our wedding day shooters. She, and her husband, were able to do our engagement session the day before.

She is a bit pricey if you look through her catalog of products. The quality of her books are incredible but quite expensive.

All in all, a great experience.

Profile Picture Peter, 3/27/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie is the best! She just knew exactly what I wanted, and was totally unobtrusive - she isn't pushy like so many other wedding photographers can be (that I have had experience with in friends weddings...) I am so extremely happy with the photos that she took, I can't even find the words. I would recommend Jamie to everyone!

Profile Picture Chase, 1/9/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I hired Jamie right after we became engaged. She did and engagement session with us, in addition to the wedding pictures and everything turned out beautifully! All of my friends and family have seen the wedding day photos and everyone is raving about how terrific they are! I simply gave Jamie a list of the pictures that were most important to me that day and she made sure that all of them were a priority. The pictures are a great quality and there are soo many great ones to choose from for an album! We couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture Heather, 1/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie was everything I could have wanted from a wedding photographer!! She is super professional, extremely responsive and helpful, and incredibly talented. Jamie has a bright, and relaxed personality with an attention to detail. She was able to catch so many of the smaller beautiful moments of our wedding that when I look at our photos, it really takes me back to that day. The only issue I had was having too many great pictures to chose from! ha ha!
Jenna and Matthew Hauck

Profile Picture Jenna, 9/19/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie was amazing! Her incredible photos absolutely surpassed all of my expectations. She was professional, easy going and a joy to work with! I recommend her to everyone. Everytime I look at my photos, I'm blown away.

Profile Picture Garland , 4/25/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our photographer was one of the most important aspects of our wedding. Jamie hit the nail on the head. Her final product is absolutely gorgeous. Jamie has a very unique style that everyone I have shown it to has just been amazed at the quality, talent and respect that she gave to one of the most important days of our lives. We had A LOT of things go wrong on our big day...Thankfully Jamie was not one of them. My standards are quite high and she surpassed even mine. You will be making the right choice by choosing Jamie for all of your photography needs.

Profile Picture Bobi, 12/6/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie is an absolutely amazing photographer that truly captures the essence of your wedding!

Jamie and two of her assistants photographed our wedding in September 2008, and we could not have been more pleased. She is so talented and the framing of each shot was just gorgeous. We have so many artistic shots but also classic photographs that wonderfully tell the story of our wedding. On top of being so skilled, Jamie is also a pleasure to work with and is super responsive. She doesn't bend your wedding to her wishes, but rather works with you to make sure she captures the bride and groom and their desires. Jamie was also great because she is based out of Florida, but was willing to come up to Georgia for our wedding. Very flexible!

Jamie is professional, and her promptness was so appreciated when you are on a tight timeline. She kept us on track for the photos before and after the ceremony and everything went smoothly. After the wedding, she quickly got all of our photos uploaded to an online album so we could send them out to friends and family, and also quickly printed the proofs once we selected them.

Overall, I completely and totally recommend her and her staff for your wedding - she is so talented and is worth every cent. Selecting Jamie as my wedding photographer was one of the best decisions I made with my wedding, if you do the same you will be so happy!!!!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 9/20/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Photo by Jamie not only takes beautiful, natural wedding photographs, but also provides responsive, flexible, and warm service. Photo by Jamie is a truly talented photography service. Some photographers seem to try to copy the style of photographers that are doing naturally good work, but for Photo by Jamie, the style is natural, which makes your wedding day photography run with ease! No awkward set ups, and natural, beautiful, photos! The photographers also make you feel very comfortable and somehow manage to be in the middle of the action while laying very low!

Profile Picture Jamie, 7/5/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie was absolutely amazing! She listened to my wishes and captured every wonderful moment. The quality of her photographs is wonderful, and my entire family was in awe of the wedding album.

Profile Picture Amy, 5/24/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie is an AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER. We could not have been happier with the pictures of our wedding. She was able to catch every moment of the day, and turn it into a story. She is a true natural talent. I can't wait to start our family so that she can capture that too!

Profile Picture Joni, 2/9/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jamie was wonderful!!! She took the most beautiful pictures. She is very sweet and easy to work with. She captured every moment of our wedding day amazingly (if that's a word!!!), and she was fun to work with. Our wedding reception was a lot of fun and we felt like Jamie had fun too, which shows in the pictures. We have recommended her to all of our friends that have gotten married after us.

Profile Picture Laura, 10/20/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography