Jamie B. Photography Reviews

31 | San Clemente, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Jamie B. Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was absolutely amazing to work with during our engagement session, wedding planning, wedding and after. Jamie’s quality of work was better than we could have imagined. We are so happy with our over 1,300 pictures and got them back within a couple months. She did a great job instructing people to get the shots she needed quickly but also stepping back to capture raw emotion. Jamie was fun to work with and has a great attitude. She was one of the best decisions we made in wedding planning and we will always cherish her work!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Jamie photograph both my brother and best friend's weddings, I knew there was no one else I would want to photograph mine. We chose to have a semi destination wedding on the central California coast... prepared to beg, Jamie didn't hesitate to say yes! We also had her take our engagement pictures, and my boudoir session.... then our beautiful wedding. Jamie even came to our beach bonfire the night before to take pictures of our family and friends . Jamie stayed as long as I needed her day of my wedding. She kept us on schedule all day long. She made sure to know who was who to whom and got every one of my "must have" pictures. She was so efficient that we were only 10 min late for our cocktail hour, just in time to make our entrance. She was thoughtful while taking beautiful candid shots. Our First Look was amazing. She made it such a memorable moment and got the BEST pictures! I honestly couldn't be happier that I chose Jamie. She will be our go to photographer for everything going forward. She became part of our family that weekend and I will forever be grateful to her!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • S

    Samira · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is one of the best photographers I've ever worked with! She was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding day. She constantly made sure that every concern of ours was met, provided us with helpful ideas and improvised like a true artist! You can tell by her genuine and personal touches that she truly cares for each of her clients. We enjoyed every stress-free meeting with her. Her professionalism and 5-star service confirmed our decision of not just hiring her to shoot our wedding, but have unofficially have hired her as our family photographer for any future life events!

    She is a delight to work with and we're so fortunate to have had her as our photographer. All of my wedding guests couldn't stop raving about her!

    Also, everyone LOVED the photo booth. BOTH we one of the best investments we made for our wedding day. I'd love to include the photo booth for our next event that we hire her and her team for :)

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime is amazing! She is locked in as my one and only photographer. I love how comfortable she makes you feel. Very professional, creative, and caring. She knows how to get amazing shoots that work for you. We had her shoot our engagement photos and our wedding day. Both went so well and everyone raves about our photos. She has the personal touch on all her work, really connecting with each person. I would recommend her to anyone needing photos done. She is absolutely outstanding!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must hire Jamie!! She is awesome!! She has a very natural style and doesn't try to pose you. She captures natural moments and makes you feel so comfortable. All my girls just loved having her around- she is so warm and easy to be around. Her pictures are so amazing, we get so many compliments on our photos! She is also very reasonably priced. I was told, "you must spend the most money on your photographer, it's worth it". Expensive photographers don't necessarily mean you are going to get what you pay for. With Jamie, you get an awesome photographer without spending your whole budget and amazing pictures that capture every moment. You won't regret hiring Jamie!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Jamie! Her and her assistant were amazing with everyone. Her personality and sense of humor fit so well with our group. We adore our pictures and are so happy we used her! She is an easy choice whose work speaks for itself and she not a rip off like MANY others. Thank you Jamie!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was a pleasure to work with from the very first time we met her. My husband is very picky about photographers, as that is one of his hobbies. Jaime answered all his questions, she is very professional and knowledgeable. Her photography style: Romantic photojournalism was right what we were looking for, simple yet elegant. Something that we can look at for years to come. She was very prompt to return our calls and emails. The day of the wedding it was, for a lack of a better word perfect. She arrived with time to spare to the wedding location, and took great pictures of me in my wedding gown before the ceremony, All of them came out beautiful. My husband and I felt at ease with her during the couple shots. Her work is exceptional.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found Jamie to photograph our wedding! I sent her an email after I came across her website and looked through her portfolio and saw how competetive her pricing is; then she called me right away! We booked with her well in advance and even changed our wedding date a few months after I had signed her contract and she was totally willing to work with our new date. On the day of the wedding she was so friendly with all my guests and still so professional. Not to mention, her photos were amazing! She is truly talented and my only regret is that I live out of state and can't book any other events with her!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie B is an all-around amazing photographer. Not only does she take incredible photos and is great at capturing all the right moments, she's very easy to work with. She's also very responsive, easy to get a hold of, and is accommodating. Maybe most impressive is she did a remarkable job at handling our groomsmen who can be a bit out of control.

    Jamie is also very efficient. Since she never had shot a wedding at our venue, she did a great job of picking out the various backgrounds for our different shots by arriving early and surveying the entire country club, so that when picture time came for our wedding party, no time was wasted picking out where we were going to take the shots.

    She also did a great job at planning out the timeline for the day of the wedding based on our ceremony start time. We had the perfect amount of time to get in all the wedding party photos before the ceremony without feeling rushed.

    Jamie also brought her assistant, also named Jamie, who everyone also loved. She also did an amazing job dealing with our nutjob groomsmen.

    Jamie also published a sneak peak of the wedding photos less than a week after the wedding, which all our friends and family loved being able to see so quickly after the wedding.

    Both my husband and I are so happy we chose Jamie B to capture our big day. We highly recommend her for anyone in So Cal getting married! And once we start having kids, we can't wait to have family photo shoots with Jamie!

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • Stesha

    Stesha · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie!! She was wonderful before and during the wedding, and she brought two helpers with her. They were all super excited to be involved in our wedding and were happy to take any silly picture we wanted. And Jamie had really creative ideas herself! I've only seen several sneak preview photos, and they were beautiful. Can't wait to see the rest of them!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a small, intimate wedding and finding the right photographer was probably the most important thing on my list. Jamie was everything I was looking for and more.

    She is so down to earth and made everyone feel so comfortable. She flowed through the wedding with and ease and comfort that made her seem more like a guest with a camera instead of a photographer corralling guests and forcing shots.

    I was looking for some formal group shots mixed in with some casual shots that captured the emotions of the ceremony, receptions and guests. I was not disappointed. Jamie worked with some less than ideal weather and lighting situations and delivered the photos of my dreams. I will definitely be using Jamie again for family portraits or anything else that comes up. She is amazing and comes very highly recommended.

    Side note: I also used her sister, Nichole Anders from b. happy events, as my day of wedding coordinator. She was also incredible. I got a discount for using both Jamie and Nichole.

    Sent on 12/15/2012
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is one of the best professional photographer I've had by far. Her personality sparkles! We liked her and her work with photography right away. She's very sweet and just let her know what you like and look forward to your engagement shoot and she will make it happen and make your photos look so beautiful that it will be a photo memory to remember forever. You don't believe me? Check her blog for my engagement shoot: http://jamiebphotos.blogspot.com/2012/05/i-have-lived-in-orange-county-for-five.html
    and for my wedding: http://jamiebphotos.blogspot.com/2012/09/electra-cruise-wedding-david-anne.html . I am so happy and glad to had found her. I highly recommend her for all: engagement, wedding and lifestyle.

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • K

    Karla · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love, love, LOVE our wedding pictures! Jamie captured so many special, natural moments... looking at her pictures makes us feel like we are back at our wedding. Jamie was amazing to work with. She always responded to emails immediately, and had so many creative ideas. On the wedding day, she was extremely professional, kind, and flexible. We couldn't have made a better choice for our photographer.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is truly incredible. She made our day so special. She was very easy to work with at the get go! Loved her spirit and all around personality. She works with you on budget and payments and is fantastic to get a hold of and ask questions to. She also asks YOU questions about how you invasion your day and she makes it special according to your personal style and what makes you happy. Her photos are romantic and will leave you absolutely breathless! Choose her as your photographer, she won’t let you down and will give you that extra spark you hoped for! PLUS MORE!!! Loved Jamie, I hope to continue to stay in touch with her throughout my life and have her capture the rest of our story!

    Haley Youssef-Jaramillo

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaimie was amazing! I couldn't have had any other photographer at my wedding, she was more than a vendor, she was so sweet and a friend in the end. I would recommend her to any of my friends without a doubt!!!

    -Nadia Polston

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie B. is absolutely amazing! She is a very professional photographer and knows how to do her job very well. I had a large wedding of about 400 people and she had no problem with it. She has a very nice personality and makes you feel comfortable while taking photos. Even during the planning process, she was always available for questions and concerns. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/14/2012
  • User2829644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough kind words to say about Jamie! She is so amazing! Jamie is very quick to respond; she works with you for what you want and gives suggestions based on her experience and knowledge. Jamie is professional and friendly at all times. She dresses very professional at the event and will meet with you a few times at least before your event to make sure the event runs as smoothly as possible. Her turn around time is quick. She puts up a "sneak peak" one week after the event with the top photos taken that day, and shouldn't be too much longer for the whole package to arrive. She makes amazing albums and works with you, showing several rough drafts before ordering. Even the company she orders the albums from ships within a few days! That's unheard of! I am so happy to have worked with Jamie! I can't wait until my next life event to work with her again! Maybe baby time! :) Thank you Jamie for the beautiful person you are :)

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • MsJBetts

    Msj · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an awesome photographer. The pictures she takes are breathtaking.
    She is unique and professional.

    Thank you Jamie for being the photographer for Christine & Joe's Engagement Pictures and Wedding.

    Sent on 06/09/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was a pleasure to work with! She captured our wedding day with such grace and creativity. We will treasure our memories for a lifetime. Can't wait to work with her in the near future! Thank you so much, Jamie!! :)

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • S

    Shelbi · Married on 05/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was amazing in getting every shot at our wedding . I still get compliments on how awesome she was. She was always really good about answering questions and getting back to me . She goes above and beyond expectation . She did our engagement photos too. She is such a friendly person all my guests rave about her! I just got our photos back and they are amazing and I can have all the copies of my photos and don't have to pay extra for certain photos . She works well with people with a budget . She did an amazing job we couldn't be happier

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Jamie B. Photography enough! She did an incredible job on our engagement and wedding photos! Jamie is enthusiastic, energetic, down to earth and a pleasure to work with. Everybody at our wedding raved about her! I really couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding photographer. She makes everybody she photographs feel comfortable in front of a camera, how many photographers can do that?
    Not only did we discover an amazing photographer, I feel like I've made a friend too! Once again, I can't recommend Jamie B. Photography enough!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an amazing photographer!!!! I recommend her to all my friends and family!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • Ashley K

    Ashley · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jamie for both our engagement and wedding pictures! We LOVE both!! She did a beautiful job and captured the moment perfectly. Not only does she do great work but she is so sweet! She was so involved with the family on our big day and really made us feel special. We not only met a very talented photographer but we met a new friend. I would definitely recommed Jamie at Jamie B. Photography for your engagement and wedding photos...and don't forget her sister, Nichole at B. Happy Events, for all your wedding planning needs!

    Sent on 02/18/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is such an amazing photographer! I found her on Wedding Wire and I am so happy I did. She was helpful and professional throughout the whole process. She took the time to meet with me at my convenience to discuss the wedding. She really listened to what I wanted and made sure that I had all the photos that were important to me. I knew that I could trust her to take beautiful photos, and I gave her flexibility as a professional. The end product was beautiful. She is so warm and friendly that I really felt that she was a guest at our wedding, and not just our photographer. When I look at my photos I am reminded of her every day. The quality of her pictures is fantastic, and her use of natural light is remarkable. Jamie really captured the beauty of our wedding, and I am so grateful for her. I would highly recommend Jamie to anyone needing a photographer. Not only is she an extraordinary photographer, her prices are very reasonable. Thank you Jamie for the beautiful photos, and for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 12/03/2011
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good things to say about Jamie. She is so accommodating, she shot both our wedding in San Francisco as well as our reception in Anaheim. She is friendly, but professional and honestly just an extremely talented photographer who love what she does!

    Sent on 11/17/2011