Skip to main content
Weddings

James Brindley's Camera Reviews

James Brindley's Camera

James Brindley's Camera

Charleston, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

97 User photos

  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie P. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service

    James is simply the best! He Is very professional and the turn around time is fast! All of his work is beautiful, he did our engagement session, and our wedding. I would definitely recommend him for all of your photo needs!
  • B
    Bliss M. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day

    James is an amazing photographer! We could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day. Our photos are gorgeous!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea P. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing wedding photographer!

    We cannot adequately express our gratitude for our wedding photographer James. From start to finish James has been an absolute pleasure to work with. For us, we didn't want to feel stressed or miss too much of our wedding for photos, and James had the perfect attitude and pace for us while still getting EVERY single photo we had hoped for! We also used James to make our highlight reel and it's SO amazing. Almost like a three minute movie trailer of our entire wedding which we love to watch. Everything arrived in a timely manner and we have so many photos to chose from. We couldn't recommend James enough to book for your wedding services.
  • K
    Katherine F. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fresh and Fun

    Wow, the pictures that James and his crew took are amazing! I really wanted cool candids instead of contrived formal photos and feel that he did just that. We took the classic formal wedding photos but honestly, any decent photographer can do that. James' talent comes into play when he takes beautiful candid photos that capture the emotion of the day. He also has a cool perspective on scenery. Lastly, he and his crew were never awkward or in the way which sometimes photographers can be! I would definitely recommend James Brindley!
  • Caleb
    Caleb H. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Charleston Wedding

    James was the perfect photographer for our wedding -- he captured every moment with care, patience, thoughtfulness, and a sense of fun. We cannot recommend James highly enough for your wedding or event!
  • Amanda
    Amanda E. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Satisfied

    Just got my photos back and I can't stop looking at them! Everyone who has seen them has commented on how beautiful they are. James was easy to work with, reasonably priced, and captured many wonderful moments.
  • P
    Patrick T. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We found James online and after interviewing him and a few other photographers, it was a no-brainer. Our package included an engagement session. Our engagement photos turned out beautifully. And the wedding photos, oh my goodness!!! I don’t think there was a single guest that James didn’t capture. The highlight video was also wonderful! We can’t stop looking at our photos and the video!
    We could not be happier with James, and I don’t believe anyone else could’ve captured the day any better. Thank you James!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer

    James did an excellent job for our micro wedding in Charleston. We are blown away by how well he captured our day and the emotions in us and our guests. My friends thought we were an advertising ad on Instagram when I posted a few pictures of us! I wish we lived closer so we could use him for other special moments in our lives that need capturing in the future! Highly recommend James for Photos and Videos!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie H. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos and Professional

    James was amazing to work with ! Super professional, easy to work with, and took fantastic photos. Highly recommend him !!
  • M
    Morgan V. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must hire!

    James was amazing for our wedding in October!! He made us feel so comfortable, and he blended so well with our wedding party & families. He was so timely with the photos and the editing was absolutely stunning!! Not only this, but he created a gorgeous wedding video that we love! I would absolutely recommend James for your wedding!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We would recommend James over and over again! He is so easy to work with and such a great guy! From the minute that we booked with him we knew we were going to have a great experience. He was great with communication leading up to our engagement session and wedding and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed throughout the day! James captured getting ready photos for the entire bridal party, first look and family photos, and INCREDIBLE pictures throughout the evening at the ceremony and reception - capturing all of the smiles, joy, love, and dancing! He has an amazing eye for the smallest details and was able to capture special candid moments throughout the day with all of our family and friends that we didn't even know he was photographing! He also sent us a few edited photos the morning after the wedding before we left for our honeymoon which was perfect so we got to relive parts of the evening! We also still can't stop smiling after receiving the full portfolio of all of the pictures - truly amazing!! We are so thankful that we chose James to preserve all of our memories from our wedding day! If you are looking for a fun, professional, and talented photographer in Charleston book with James!
  • E
    Erin F. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Highly Recommend James!

    We are so thrilled with how James Brindley's videos came out! At first, we weren't going to hire a videographer, but decided to at the last minute. James was recommended to us by our photographer, Shelby Stewart (who is also amazing btw), and we are so happy he was. He was super responsive, easy to work with and delivered everything we asked for in such a quick turnaround time. We would highly recommend James to capture your wedding day - we are so so happy with his work!
  • D
    David Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, creative and professional

    As a wedding filmmaker myself, I wouldn't have chosen just anybody to shoot my own wedding. After seeing James' work online and talking with him over the phone, my wife and I decided to go ahead and hire him immediately.

    Not only he is a great photographer, he was also on location ahead of time and he made sure that we (and our loved ones) felt comfortable around a lens.

    The delivery was on time and couldn't have looked better!
  • E
    Estrella G. Married on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire James!

    James is not only a pleasure to work with, reliable, and talented but he also felt like a friend throughout this whole process, not just a photographer. The photos he took look like something straight out of a magazine. Everything and everyone was captured with such a unique eye. We are so pleased with the end results and hope to work with James again in the future.
  • Jared
    Jared C. Married on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Photographer!

    James was awesome to work with. Neither my wife or I are especially photogenic but James made it easy and helped us feel more relaxed taking pictures on our special day. Part of that was him taking time out of his schedule to meet with us a few weeks before so we could get to know each other better. Aside from that we were especially appreciative of the handful of photos he provided the day after the wedding to share with friends and family. Highly recommended!
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get the videographer!!

    We decided we wanted a videographer two weeks before our wedding- we reached out to our photographer Shelby Stewart and she recommended James. James happened to have our date still available and was more than willing to accommodate our needs! He was extremely professional and went above and beyond his scheduled time. He let us pick the background music and was open to our input to make our video everything we wanted it to be! I would definitely recommend James if you are looking for a videographer and when in doubt... book one!!
  • Naomi
    Naomi S. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I would 10/10 recommend James to anyone in the Charleston area!! James was incredible! He is very down to earth. We are not a couple that takes a lot of pictures, but James made us feel so comfortable with our engagement session and at the wedding. He is not intrusive and gave us our moments, while capturing EVERYTHING! His photos speak for itself. Just wonderful!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STUNNING Wedding Photos!!!

    James is an extremely talented photographer! I could not be more happy with how my wedding photos turned out. He worked very hard to capture every special moment of my wedding day. James is also a pleasure to work with. He is easy-going, always quick to respond, and strives to create photos that reflect your personal style. My wedding photos were everything I hoped for and so much more thanks to James. I HIGHLY recommend him!
  • A
    Ayoe K. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with James over the course of two years. James shot our engagement photos, our intimate COVID wedding ceremony, and our postponed big reception. If you are looking for a photographer who will capture the essence of your special day unintrusive and professional way, you have found your man. James is a true artist. He can go with the flow and adapt his plans in real time while managing to get all the wedding shots a woman can dream of. James continuously went above and beyond my husband and I’s expectations throughout the two years we worked together. I highly recommend James to anyone planning an event in the Low Country.
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so happy that James captured our special day!

    We are so happy that we chose James to capture our special day! The pictures turned out absolutely stunning and we couldn't be happier!

    James was energetic throughout our whole ceremony and reception and catered to every need (we had a lot of request for group photos!). He was a huge help in coordinating our group and he captured those magic moments.

    We would not have done anything differently! Thank you James for making it all possible!
  • Abigail
    Abigail H. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James is the best!!

    James photographed our wedding at Mingo Point in Kiawah Island, SC this spring - he was AMAZING! From the moment he arrived to start taking the "before" pictures to the very last with capturing our getaway, James was professional, fun, and a calming presence throughout a chaotic day. Our wedding photos are truly incredible - he did a perfect job at capturing the love, happiness, & excitement of our day. He really did make the photography all about the wedding and captured our formal family portraits efficiently while still making it an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend James - he is very flexible & easy to work with, fun, & an extremely talented photographer! We are SO thankful that he was able to photograph our wedding!
  • J. Lawrence
    J. Lawrence M. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Photographer

    James was an awesome choice for our wedding and reception photography. He didn't miss a beat or a picture during the whole ceremony. His patience and enthusiasm combined with the professionalism made the experience one all new couples should
    enjoy. Please call James for your special event! He was awesome!
    Larry and Julie Molony

    James Brindley's Camera's reply:

    I had such a great time working with you two! Thank you so much for the kind words and happy holidays to you and Julie!!
  • Lexi
    William R. Married on 04/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever ❤️

    James was fantastic! Seriously one of the nicest guys you will ever meet! He photographed and videoed our small family wedding in my aunts backyard and did PERFECT! Our wedding was all a bit unorthodox due to circumstances but he went with the flow and fit into our craziness with ease! My husband and I could not give enough 5 star’s. We are just sad we do not live in Charleston for him to take all of our pictures ❤️❤️❤️
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photography Experience!

    James was wonderful to work with from Day 1. We got everything we asked for and more. His pricing is fair and provides different tiers based on your budget. I highly recommend his package that includes a 4 minute video. It is the perfect amount of time to reminisce and hear the important parts, but not too long. Would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a photographer in the Charleston area!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message