James and Company Photography Reviews

12 | Huntsville, AL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for James and Company Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

James and Company Photography 1
James and Company Photography 2
James and Company Photography 3
James and Company Photography 4
James and Company Photography 5
James and Company Photography 6
James and Company Photography 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank is a magician with a camera. He captures authenticity and genuine moments in his photos, and is so efficient and pleasant when doing so! His photos are so bright and dreamy. I could not have asked for a better photographer for my wedding. He and Sam were so much more than just the photographers, they helped me in so many ways and even joined in on the fun! It was like having friends there. If you’re looking for the right photographer, look no further!!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Mary, hiring this photographer was by far the best decision of your wedding. Okay, well, I take that back, best decision besides your husband." - actual quote from my maid of honor.

    I can't believe how incredibly well Frank and Sam captured our wedding day. What I wanted most were warm, genuine photos - they absolutely delivered. They captured everything from the big events to the little moments to the emotions behind all of it. When I look back at the pictures, I not only remember what was going on, but how wonderful all of it felt.

    Frank and Sam were extremely professional while still being friendly - they kept us laughing and blended perfectly into all of the chaos of the wedding day. Not only that, but Frank's eye for poses is incredible. He stopped my husband and I in the most random of places and made all of them look like fairytale locations. One of my favorite pictures was when he had us stand under a half-dead tree in the woods behind the venue while his wife shook flowers off the only branch still blooming - I attached it below, it's the one where we're kissing with the rainbow on it. Yeah. That's under a half-dead tree and it looks absolutely magical. No matter where your wedding is, they will make it look fantastic.

    Again, to quote my maid of honor - "I wish I could give you advice on which of these pictures to print, but you could honestly do any and all of them." Hire these guys. You absolutely won't regret it.

    James and Company Photography 8
    James and Company Photography 9
    James and Company Photography 10
    James and Company Photography 11
    James and Company Photography 12
  • Tgrimm

    Toria · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and Sam were amazing! There are almost no words to describe how elated I am with how everything turned out. I have only seen teaser photos at the moment, but they are gorgeous! Frank captured our entire day and made everything feel natural. Sam helped to wrangle all the family together for photos and made sure my dress was always positioned well. They are the best photography team out there!

    James and Company Photography 13
    James and Company Photography 14
  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better photographer! Frank and his wife help keep the schedule moving the day of and captured beautiful pictures.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank was the absolute best photographer! He immediately makes you feel at ease in front of the camera, and then produces these amazing photographs that we could only dream of having. From our engagement photos to the actual wedding day, he more than exceeded our expectations! Working with him and his wife Sam was the best experience, they went above and beyond the role of Photographer, and helped to make our wedding day go as smooth as possible. We received so many compliments on them and the photos, and we truly couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you so much Frank and Sam, you guys are the best!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James made this entire wedding fiasco so simple. He was amazing and very easy to work with. He has such an eye for detail and made the most amazing photos I've ever seen!! I will look forward to using him for when ever I need pictures taken!!

  • F

    Faye · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamesandco did the pictures for our daughters wedding. He and Samantha were so easy to work with. They took some amazing pictures and had some online within the week. Can't wait to see the rest. Very talented and a joy to work with!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and Sam are absolutely fantastic to work with! My husband is not the easiest person to get to take pictures with but Frank did an amazing job of capturing the perfect moments of our wedding. His photography style is NOT like those boring posed shots that look uncomfortable. He really has an eye for lighting and making each picture look natural. Each picture has so much personality to it. And Sam was fantastic at making sure my dress was always perfectly positioned and kept my nerves calm during the chaos of the day. I LOVED working with them and will continue to work with James & Co. with all our pro picture needs. I am actually now trying to figure out more life events for Frank to take pictures of! You will not go wrong with choosing this superstar duo.

  • Kristyna

    Kristyna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you how many photographers I scoured through while trying to find the perfect one. I am SO glad we chose James & Company! I knew immediately after seeing his portfolio that his style was exactly what we were looking for. We didn't want your typical overly-posed engagement and wedding photos - we wanted them to capture who we are as a couple. That is exactly what we got. Our engagement session was an absolute dream - Frank and his wife, Samantha, made us feel so comfortable and let us just have our moments while capturing them on camera (and also giving us some pointers and suggestions). Frank has been so flexible with our needs and schedule and is so quick to respond to any questions you may have. After seeing how beautiful our engagement photos turned out, we absolutely cannot wait to see what magic Frank works at the wedding! You would not regret booking James & Co.!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted James and Co. for my wedding before I was even halfway thought the photos on their website. I loved them so much that I decided to take the risk of their due date being our wedding date! I was thrilled to be able to book them and they lived up to my expectations. They were helpful and great to work with and the photos turned out so wonderfully. I would recommend them to anyone who needed photos done, especially for a wedding

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortunately, a 6,000 star review is not an option because I would give James and Co 6,000 stars in a heartbeat. I can't say enough good things about them. They were the first people I booked after we were engaged. I might have talked to them before I talked to my aunts. I had worked with them at my best friend's wedding and saw the gorgeous results of those photos as well as for easy and comfortable it was to work with Frank and Samantha. I am notorious for making horrible fake smiles in pictures, but that was never an issue with them. I felt so relaxed every time I was in front of Frank's lens that the vibe was rather more like snapshots with your bestie than professional photo shoot. The pictures are all gorgeous. My friends all refer to our engagement shots as the Ralph Lauren Fall Catalog pictures and they're right. Every picture I've seen Frank take looks like it belongs in a magazine or gallery. My wedding pictures make me look like some sort of angel rather than the homely body I actually am. I can't say enough good things about them. You will NOT be disappointed by hiring them.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank took gorgeous photos of our wedding day. I have only seen a preview, and I'm obsessed with them. I can't wait to see the rest. He captured the emotions of the day, and every time I look at them, I relive that moment. He also took our engagement pictures which are gorgeous. But they just don't compare to the wedding pictures. Perhaps I was more comfortable at this point (or just happier because wedding day!), but the wedding pictures are by far my favorites. He was everywhere all at once. Every time I turned around, he was there (in a good way).

    His wife, Sam, deserves a shout out too. She carried around food for us to snack on during our post-ceremony newlywed pictures. She checked on things while I was getting ready. I'm sure she is part of the reason the day went so smoothly without a coordinator.

    Frank and Sam are a dynamic duo and well worth the money. They were friendly and always made us feel like we were just with friends.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review