Weddings

Jamee Photography Reviews

Jamee Photography View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision We Made!

    Jamee was the first vendor we hired for our wedding, and we are just amazed by both her talent and her wonderful personality! We were supposed to get married in June 2020; however, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we've had to postpone our wedding twice now to May 2021. Jamee has been so understanding through this process and went out of her way to accommodate our new wedding plans. She shot our engagement photos last year, and she is unbelievably talented and fun to work with. She is also so kind and truly cares about her clients. There is no one else we would want to photograph our wedding, and we can't wait to work with her for years to come! Highly, highly recommend Jamee!
  • Kayla
    Kayla K. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Jamee photographed our elopement in CO and we couldn't be happier! Her work is truly beautiful and she was so much fun to work with. She was very responsive during the planning and really put in extra effort to help make our day perfect. She took her time to get the best lighting, location and took plenty of photos. We love how our wedding photos turned out and feel like she captured us perfectly. Book Jamee!
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jamee is the Greatest - Best Decision EVER!!!

    Where do I start with Jamee?! I’ll start with look no further and hire her - she’s simply amazing! My husband and I are the worst at pictures, we always feel awkward and don’t really like getting our pictures taken. From the moment we met Jamee to do our engagement shoot, she made us feel so comfortable. It was like we had known her for years and she was just a friend behind the camera!! Once we finished our engagement session I knew we had made the right decision but working with her at the wedding we were quickly reminded why we hired her. She listened to our wants and pushed us to do some slightly awkward feeling things that turned out to be my favorite pictures. I dreamed of a winter wonderland wedding and Jamee went above and beyond to scout locations near our venue to get the most magical pictures. Our wedding pictures are stunning and it’s all thanks to Jamee. We have such beautiful memories now!!!
  • K
    Kathleen N. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captures Perfection

    Jamee is amazing!! She takes gorgeous photos that capture the people, the scenery, and the feel perfectly. She's super fun to work with and was able to handle our chaotic families in a kind and assured way. She's the best!
  • Jessi West
    Jessi W. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST! All heart! Amazing Photos!

    Not only are the photos from Jamee BEYOND what I could have imagined, but she has also become a beautiful friend. She is ALL heart. This woman is beyond talented, sweet, caring, and will bend over backward to make your wedding and engagement photos perfect. Hire her now.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don’t even know where to begin. This woman is simply the most amazing photographer I’ve ever worked with. She is also an amazing person. She went above and beyond to make sure we had the most special day and the most beautiful photos. She made it fun! She captured the magic of our day with flawless expertise and grace. Her photos are truely a work of art. She encouraged fun ideas for photos based on what she knew about me and my Husband, giving us very unique photos that are still very “us”. If you have a wedding, you are making a mistake if you don’t hire Jamee!!!
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle V. Married on 11/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A joy to work with!

    Jamee is such a joy to work with. My husband usually hates getting his photo taken but her easy going manner and lighthearted approach made it a truly enjoyable experience. I could not believe how well the photos turned out. We would absolutely work with her again and will suggest her to all our friends. Thanks Jamee!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamee’s photography work with weddings far surpasses all that I have seen. As a Catering Sales Manager at a wedding venue in Edwards, we are always looking to use current and real wedding photographs for our marketing to give brides a better visual and no one does it better than Jamee. She is a delight to work with day of and is full of energy! She bounces from one end of our ballroom to the next in minutes taking amazing shots throughout. She really has a knack for what her clients want in their photos and edits and sends them out faster than I have ever experienced. You would be lucky to have Jamee as your photographer! 
    - Courtney Hitzel, Catering Sales Manager at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Due to some weather issues we didn't shoot as long as I expected outside before the ceremony so I was a bit concerned, until she showed us the pictures. They were far better than I could have ever expected. She captured all my joy and happiness as well as the special moments between my husband and I. Simply said, they are breathtaking. Jamee is also a true pleasure to work with. She has out of this world talent and a the sweetest personality to go right along with it. I highly recommend her!
  • K
    Karin Married on 06/07/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamee is unparalleled. She has shot everything from our engagement photos, to the wedding, to my maternity to our family. She is worth every penny!
  • User1298120 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamee is a true artist. I have seen few photos that are as beautifully shot and composed as hers, and I looked at MANY wedding photos before I chose! She's really quite a talent, and it obviously comes so naturally to her. It can be really hard to not feel self-conscious or end up trying too hard in engagement and wedding photos. Jamee has this way of bringing people out of themselves, and getting natural and genuine emotion from them, and it's so evident in the photos. She also makes the decision to limit her number of bookings so she can really devote herself to each wedding and it also means that her turnaround time in editing and processing photos is really stellar. I was not expecting my photos back as soon as I got them, and I was so anxious to see them! I didn't have to wait long at all, and every one of them is an absolute gem. I have no idea how I am going to make decisions about which to print! She gives good direction, and she is not afraid to voice her opinions on locations and shot setups. I know nothing about photography, and the guidance was definitely helpful! Jamee's collections are priced at the top tier, and she was definitely a splurge for us, but I have no regrets. She is worth every penny, and I am so thankful that she was available to capture our special day. I'll be able to re-live marrying my amazing husband every day thanks to her beautiful work.
  • T
    Tessa Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Utter lack of professionalism

    We had Jamee booked for our wedding in September. We had a signed contract and she had accepted our deposit. She emailed today to inform us that she wouldn’t be able to shoot our wedding because one of her other couples wanted to reschedule to our date. What is the point in even having a contract at that point? Definitely would not recommend if you don’t want to be left high and dry.

    Jamee Photography's reply:

    What a horrible year this is with COVID and weddings needing to postpone or cancel. I have been photographing weddings for 18 years and have never experienced anything like this. I so wish that I could have made it work for both Tessa and my other bride, who booked me over a year ago, but unfortunately I needed to make a choice. In my heart it made sense to allow my bride that booked me over a year ago, to have the September date. I have a relationship established with her and her fiance after doing engagement pictures and talking over the course of this pandemic. Tessa, I have never spoken to, but only with her coordinator. Tessa sent me a deposit one week prior to me needing to cancel, I had not signed her contract yet and refunded her in full. I feel absolutely horrible for this entire situation and wish that there was a way to make everyone happy, but unfortunately that was impossible. It breaks my heart.