Skip to main content
Weddings

Jamaica Wedding DJ Reviews

Jamaica Wedding DJ

Jamaica Wedding DJ

James Hill, JM
4.9 out of 5 rating, 120 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
120 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • TWJ
    Twj Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamaica Wedding DJ provided DJ & Lighting services for our clients wedding and as always does an excellent job, keeps the guest on their feet dancing the night away. Highly recommend them for for DJ needs.
    Team - TROPICAL WEDDINGS JAMAICA.
  • N
    Natalie V. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2023 wedding

    We used DJ Watson and he was great! He was able to have a prior meeting with us and went over all the songs we wanted played. He even came to rehearsal and I really appreciated that. We did start late on the wedding day so during the reception he was just about to really give us a party but the venue stopped us at 10pm. Overall I will use him again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kamisha S. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consummate Professional

    DJ Vaun kept our guests energized and engaged the entire night. He’s engaging and extremely professional. If you’re looking for a truly entertaining experience with a DJ that knows how to move the crowd, look no further. He’s worth every cent. Excellent MC and DJ!
  • A
    Aleshia B. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attended a wedding

    Great DJ , he played really good music and he was very professional. Really nice guys I enjoyed my time with him
  • R
    Rere Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non-stop Party

    I was a guest at a wedding and had such an amazing time. The music was awesome! The DJ kept everyone up dancing the whole night as he provided a variety of music! I would highly recommend him for other events.
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Fun Interactive

    Dj Kevan was amazing the music mix was great
    He interacts with the guest
    Kept the party going Thank you so much!
  • A
    Alexis B. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attend a wedding

    Good selection of music, cater to everyone different kind of taste , good vibes and laughs wonderful evening
  • T
    T. Williams Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Read the crowd well and was able to keep the attendees engaged all night.
  • S
    Stephanie Y. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked the party

    DJ rocked the party! I will definitely recommend for your next event..
  • M
    M Charles Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    They do all types of events, not just weddings!! I wanted a festive atmosphere for my 50th birthday celebration and it was that and more. DJ Dutch was awesome! First he arrived on time, a major plus, then once the party got started it was continuous good selections. The guests sang and danced along to some oldies but goodies as well the current hits. Everyone had a great time!!
  • G
    Gabriela C. Sent on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Profesional DJ

    DJ André did his thing. Professional from our meetings to on the day service. He also MC our event and was entertaining at it. Book these guys.
  • C
    Christian N. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spot on- most def would recommend

    Dj Dutch was fantastic. He set the vibe and he did not let down the entire night. He not only played our list of songs but was given the freedom to entertain our party as he saw fit. I would most definitely recommend his service. Our party of about 55 were very pleased. Thanks again.
  • K
    Kirby C. Sent on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of a Lifetime

    I can’t say enough about how amazing of a job Kevan and his crew did. Jamaica Wedding DJ is top notch. My wife and I planned a destination wedding and I’m so grateful we selected them to be our DJ. We had a small party but the way they had us on the dance floor rocking out all night was just amazing. It was such a great experience and I can’t put into words how grateful I am for the service they provided.
  • Sophia
    Sophia R. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, the best wedding DJ ever

    I was the MC at my friend's wedding at Iberostar Suites in September of 2019. I was told that I would need to work with the DJ that had been hired for the reception. It was my first time MC'ing a wedding and I was a little nervous working with a DJ I had never met. From our first meeting, Kevan made me feel very comfortable and at ease by greeting me with the biggest smile. He was extremely professional, gave me tips on how to keep the guests engaged and helped me to remain focused on the task at hand. It was a wonderful night, he made the night a memorable one for the bride and groom and all the guests. I had been toying with the idea of hosting an upcoming birthday party at a resort in Jamaica and could not decide what resort or what company to work with to make it all a reality; well I need not worry about who to work with anymore. When the time comes, I will definitely be working with Jamaica Wedding DJ to make my event the memorable occasion that I know they will help me to create. I would highly recommend Jamaica Wedding DJ. If you want your wedding or event to be one that guests will talk about for years to come, then they are your only choice.
  • J
    Jillian H. Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Wonderful experience! Highly recommend.
  • Imari
    Imari E. Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and professional

    Was great to work with helped us pick some of the music and we couldn’t decide and did a great job..Thanks again
  • Samira
    Samira Sent on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    Interactive with guest, caters to guest, very professional, amazing transitions. Played all requested songs. Loved my wedding music
  • M
    Maryann M. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for our wedding - DJ Kevan

    Our wedding was on Sept.14,2019, and DJ Kevan with Jamaica Wedding DJs was our DJ and MC for our wedding reception. He was absolutely fantastic! He was prepared well in advance, and spoke with us to get a feel of what type of music and what kind of dances and special features we wanted for our reception. We gave him a song list, and communicated to him what we wanted our reception to be like. We couldn't have been more pleased! He had everyone dancing and having a great time. He was personable, fun, tasteful; and all of our guests had nothing but praise and compliments for him! That was saying something; because my husband has two well known DJs in his family. Kevan was prompt; he was all set up two hours early....and everything went smoothly. He handled the music for our ceremony as well; and everything went seamlessly......and it was beautiful! We would highly recommend Kevan and Jamaica Wedding DJs.
  • Madeline
    Madeline C. Sent on 06/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Professional, Highly recommend!

    Ok this review is over due.. We can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Jamaica Wedding DJs. From planning calls to the wedding day, we were taken care of and the process was stress-free. Most importantly, the music was beautiful during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and the reception was a non-stop party. DJ Kevan kept us and our guests dancing all night and we truly had the best night of our lives. You know you made the right decision when your guests are relentlessly chanting “ONE MORE SONG” at the end of the night.

    We can’t thank JWDJ enough for the talent, energy, and ability to read the room, they brought to our wedding!!! Kevan was so easy to work with and professional in our planning meeting before the wedding, confirming all of our details and wishes and giving us so much confidence in what was to come. He was a delight on the wedding day, checking in with us just the right amount to make sure we knew what was going on, keeping us on schedule, and coordinating throughout the night to make sure everything went smoothly. Thank you Kevan and to the rest of the team in the office for your amazing work and dedication!
  • Jody
    Jody W. Sent on 03/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    If you need wedding rentals, decorations or a DJ, then this vendor is the one to use! They are amazing and this is coming from someone who is very picky. I was nervous about planning my wedding in Jamaica from Florida without having a wedding planner and from the moment that I contacted them, I knew I was in good hands. Chloe and Tiffany were so professional, friendly and they did not leave any of my questions unanswered (and I had a lot). They responded to all of my emails in less than 12 hours and they always called me when they said they would. To be honest, when I first started my planning, I did not know what I was doing but I was able to ask them for recommendations and guidance which they were more than happy to provide. On my wedding day, I was blown away at how perfectly they executed everything. The decorations were exactly what I asked for but wayyyyy better and the DJ played all of the songs that I had requested and was able to make the whole wedding flow smoothly. My family, friends and I danced the wholeeee time during the reception (and we are a family that don’t usually like to dance). If you need a wedding DJ, decorator, rentals, tent, lighting etc then this company is the one to use! They are just too good to miss out on.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 02/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor

    I gave a list of music at our meeting dj Dutch knew every song and added his own style in there too! He played our NFL teams entrance song for use to walk into.( we got married Super Bowl weekend) He kept the crowd moving and everyone enjoyed all the music he played. He is very good at what he does! Highly recommend
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dj/ mc

    I booked the Jamaica Wedding DJ services last minute as the previous DJ cancelled. From my interaction with Tiffany to the actual Day everything was awesome . Our DJ came professionally dressed he fit into the event nicely . He was pleasant with all the guest who had any requests and was very courteous towards Us I had told Tiffany prior that we didn't want to do alot of traditional stuff and he found other creative was to keep the guests engaged . All our guest enjoyed themselves as the music selection was wonderful. We had several song changes for the ceremony and he had all the song choices we had requested and played several others based on the crowd . Thank you so much guys you all helped to make it a special day .
  • K
    Katheryn Sent on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved the music

    DJ Juvenile is one of the most recognized wedding DJ’s in Jamaica. He did well for our wedding ranging from jazz/blues and also guests loved it as they also enjoyed bossanova, pop ensembles, funky/soul and many others. I and Jackson thank you so much for making our day.
  • M
    Max G. Sent on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We got our heart desire

    DJ Vaun was very helpful in providing a DJ service at our wedding being held at Hilton Rose Hall. The communication was always great and responsive. They took our wishes in terms of the playlist and set up into account and provided good advice for what we needed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message