Jae Lee Paredes Makeup Artistry LLC Reviews

135 | Canonsburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

135 Reviews for Jae Lee Paredes Makeup Artistry LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

135

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae Lee is amazing! She brings out the best in everyone and enhances everyone's natural beauty. My bridesmaids looked gorgeous and we couldn't have been happier with her work – classic and natural yet glamorous. They all looked amazing and felt great. I couldn't have been more impressed with Jae Lee!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay M. · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I was looking for

    I used Jae for makeup service for my September wedding, and I cannot say enough about how happy I was with her and her staff! She listened to what I wanted and made sure I felt like myself while still looking done up. My bridesmaids, mother and mother in law also looked amazing! Jae and her staff were so great at listening to what each person wanted to feel comfortable and look their best. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly S. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Happy Bride!

    I recently got married on August 8, 2020 and chose Jae and her team to do the bridal party's hair and makeup (she was recommeded to me by my photographer). In total, we had 9 ladies for hair and 7 ladies for makeup. Jae Lee (makeup artist), Sammie (hair stylist), and the two other assistants were all remarkable! Being that our wedding was during COVID, Jae had a ton of extra precautions in place (a different set of makeup brushes for each girl and other additional sanitation measures). Jae was so responsive to me from the very beginning of planning...from scheduling my trial to answering my millions of questions, she kept me feeling stress-free the entire planning process. I was worried that my makeup would wear off as the day went on since it was an August wedding and most of the events would be taking place outside, but she assured me my makeup would stay looking fresh, and she was right! The only thing I touched up throughout the day was my lipstick (she packed me a little makeup bag with necessities/extra makeup so now I have my lipstick color from my wedding to keep forever)! Jae is extremely talented and knowledgeable. She knows the latest makeup trends and listens to your personal likes/dislikes. Thank you, Jae, for making me feel so beautiful and confident on my wedding day!

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • S

    Samantha W. · Married on 06/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Jae and her team were absolutely amazing to work with! Not only did all of the girls look stunning, but she was beyond understanding / flexible throughout the entire COVID situation (and as a bonus she's just a fun person to hang out/talk with). I cannot recommend her enough! Jae - thank you so so much for making me look and feel so beautiful on my big day!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Colleen

    Colleen S. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best ever!

    From the beginning I knew I needed Jae and her team after absolutely loving my make-up for my best friends wedding I was a bridesmaid in. She made the entire process so easy, and made my mother, who wasn't so sure about getting her make-up professionally done feel so beautiful. She uses all the best products so you're set even if you have sensitive skin. Also, you need the airbrush!! Everyone looked FLAWLESS. All the bridesmaids were so happy with the way they looked and loved having Jae and her team hang out with us while we got ready! We even got little touch up kits, which is such a smart idea! My make-up was perfect from the trial to the day of and I've never felt more beautiful. Jae listened to everything I wanted and just enhanced my trial look to make me wedding day ready. She was also extremely prompt and timed the day and each girl perfectly. You can't go wrong with Jae, book her now! :)

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • S

    Skylar M. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing women doing amazing work

    I cannot recommend JL Makeup Studio enough! For my wedding in October we had Samantha doing our hair and Jae for our makeup. Both women are INCREDIBLE!!! They are so talented and honestly just a great time to be around. I was really nervous going into my hair and makeup trial. I never wear makeup and I'm extremely picky over my hair, plus these were strangers and I didn't know if we would talk or sit in a weird silence, overall just very nervous. I walked in and they made me feel like we had been friends all of our lives. They are the sweetest women, which is wonderful because they are SO good at what they do. My trial went perfect and they really listened to my feedback and made the very minor changes I asked for. The morning of my wedding was honestly one of my favorite memories of the day. They made a morning that could have been filled with stress and nerves turn into hanging out with friends and getting all glammed up. Overall amazing women who are very talented, you won't go wrong booking with anyone on their team.

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Jae Lee!

    Jae lee was so awesome!! She answered my phone calls and emails with so many questions. I don't wear a lot of make up and neither do my bridesmaids so she definitely worked with us through the make up process. She explained everything to us and led us in a direction that would work for me and our wedding theme! My make up looked beautiful!! I felt like a princess but I didn't feel like I was overdone!! My bridesmaids also felt good! Jae Lee is amazing!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are amazing

    Jae and her team were absolutely amazing to work with! From my initial inquiry, she was able to answer all questions so quickly and thoroughly. My trial went amazing, I had many different pictures, different ideas and she was able to turn create my dream look instantly. On the day of, she took her time, but was extremely efficient and everyone was done in plenty of time. She brought along Madyson to assist with make-up, and every single bridesmaid and mother looked gorgeous. Everyone got so many compliments and our make-up lasted ALL day and night!

    Sammie did my hair, and I fell in love with my hair at my trial. On the day of, she had an even better idea of how to make it look / stay better, I completely trusted her and my hair looked amazing and stayed all day! Amy also came along to assist with hair. Everyone's hair lasted all day, they even offered touch ups to the girls that went earlier in the morning. And when my mother in law showed up after getting her hair done somewhere else (and was unhappy) Sammie did not hesitate to totally fix everything, and did not leave until we all felt beautiful :)

    I've always been so nervous getting professional hair/make-up done because I can be picky and indecisive, but these girls were SO easy to work with and I trusted them completely, and they completely killed it. Plus we had SO much fun getting ready!!! I'd honestly recommend these guys over and over again.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • K

    Kelci R. · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Glam Squad

    Jae Lee was absolutely incredible to work with! From the first time we talked I knew she was the only makeup artist I could imagine being there for me and my girls on my big day! Her work truly speaks for itself!! She was flexible, understanding, and professional beyond words. I am so happy I had her as part of my glam squad!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You MUST hire Jae!

    Jae is absolutely phenomenal to work with! We are so lucky that we had her for our special day in June. My friend first used Jae's company a couple years prior, and I knew that I wanted her to do mine for my wedding. Her work is amazing - I felt like my makeup was natural and not at all overdone. From the start, she was professional and accommodating. She responded promptly, helped us figure out timing for getting ready that day, and delivered flawless makeup for my bridal party the day of my wedding, including across a range of complexions. She had an assistant with her who was equally skilled. So, what makes Jae stand out from everyone else? Other than her incredible talent, she is a genuinely warm person who is fun to be with. Jae even included a small touch-up bag for me that came in super handy - especially the lipstick sample and face mask for the next day. Jae even replied to my bridesmaid's question after the wedding about where to find more of those amazing face masks. She's thoughtful, talented, and a must-hire! Thank you for making my day perfect!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Makenzie

    Makenzie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    Jae and Madison were AWESOME! Jae did my makeup and two of my bridesmaids and Madison did three of bridesmaids makeup. They both were so professional and really listened to what each of us wanted. I went to Jae previously for my trial and I loved the environment of her studio. She was so welcoming and friendly! I really enjoyed getting to know her and that made me so excited to have her do my makeup on my wedding day. I felt that I connected with her and she really knew what my vision was for my wedding day makeup. On my wedding day, Jae and Madison were at my venue a little earlier to set up and had all 6 of us done on time. They were so punctual and really made the whole makeup experience one to remember! I would HIGHLY recommend getting your makeup done by these talented ladies!
    ADVICE: If you are debating on getting a trial done, I would highly recommend getting one. You get to know Jae and you get to see what your makeup will look like the day of your wedding. You also get used to the fake eyelashes! My bridesmaids and I LOVED ours!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Trish

    Trish O. · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her immediately!

    Reviewed On 6/04/2019 by Patricia O
    I found Jae through a referral from my photographer. I scoped out her work on Instagram and was very impressed. Jae was incredibly responsive to all emails and requests and flexible when I needed to make last minute changes to the number of ladies getting their makeup done. The best way I can describe her makeup application is that she enhances your beauty in the most natural way possible. All of my ladies looking absolutely stunning without looking like they had layers of makeup on. I will always look back on my wedding pictures amazed at how beautiful I looked thanks to Jae and her team!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • B

    Bizzie C. · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Lip Confidence

    Jae is truly wonderful. She’s as funny and charming as she is talented. I was lucky enough to have three opportunities before the wedding to get my make up done with her. By the day of my wedding, she had absolutely perfected my look. She gave me the confidence to wear the bold, red lip. The photos look amazing- all because of Jae! She convinced my 70 year old, make-up hating mother to wear lashes! She was so overwhelmed by how beautiful she looked, she kept the lashes as a keepsake. My dad could not get over how different/young (and beautiful) my mom looked. Jae was such a calm, positive force to have in the room the morning of the wedding. I would hire her a thousand more times. I’m looking for any excuse to get my make up done again and agai

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Carly

    Carly · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience, Great Work

    I booked Jae via JL Makeup Studio and Boutique for my wedding and my mother, bridesmaids and I were all so happy with her work! She was super chill but so consultative and just straight up great at what she does. She really listened to what each of us wanted, adjusted perfectly to a change I requested the day of, and even checked with me to make sure it was okay when my maid of honor asked for bright red lipstick (because it can often stand out and draw the eye away in photos). She’s also very kind and funny! I felt the prices were reasonable for what we got—full face airbrush makeup, lashes, and a sample of the lipstick we chose so we could reapply throughout the day. She was also super responsive to emails, which I really appreciated as a bride! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Jae and her beauty team made me and my girls look beautiful on my wedding day. I couldn't have been happier with my make up on my special day! I still felt like I looked like myself but just bridal me! The atmosphere in the room with all the girls was so fun and relaxed, it really put me at ease prior to our ceremony. I also had a wonderful experience at my make up trial prior to the wedding. I could not recommend Jae and her team enough. She is the best and I'm so grateful she was available for my wedding!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy my cousin recommended Jae for my wedding day makeup! She brought an assistant with her and they were able to do 9 faces of makeup in about 3 hours. It was perfect! My makeup was flawless and on a humid, 95 degree day, my makeup stayed on all night!!! Thank you Jae for the amazing experience! One of my bridesmaids will be using Jae for her wedding after her wonderful experience as well!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t begin to explain how awesome Jae is! She is super talented and my makeup was absolutely flawless for my wedding day! Working with Jae was so simple and stress free and I really appreciate that as weddings are already crazy enough. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae Lee was A DREAM to work with!! I never wear makeup and was so nervous that I wouldn't look/feel like myself on my wedding day. When I went in for a trial she asked me what kind of vibe I wanted and I said an enhanced version of myself and that's exactly what I got! My make-up was GORGEOUS and made me feel so beautiful! It didn't feel heavy or cakey at all and lasted literally until the next morning even though I was dancing and sweating all night!
    Her team also did makeup/hair for our wedding party of 15 girls! They did an incredible job of working with all of us and making sure each person got exactly what they wanted! They finished on-time and didn't seem stressed at all about working with such a large/rowdy group. We had so much fun with them and all felt like they were an incredible team, so glad I found her!
    Jae Lee is also just a really cool person and makes you feel at ease when in her chair!
    We're a queer couple and would highly recommend for other LGBT couples in the area, only good vibes here!
    Thank you, Jae Lee for making me feel more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae was phenomenal! I had a few pictures that I showed to Jae, and from there she was able to perform her magic! I still looked like myself, but enhanced. It was exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. My makeup looked flawless the entire day and night. She also did makeup for three of my bridesmaids, and both my mom and my mother in law, and they all looked beautiful. Jae was easy to work with and is so laid back. I would definitely recommend her to Brides looking for a professional makeup artist. Thank you, Jae, for making me look absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • K

    Kaylyn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae did a fantastic job at my wedding! Her work is truly the best. She is great to work with and makes sure that everyone's makeup matches their personal style and taste. She was so accommodating as I had to reschedule my trial a few times and even agreed to do my mom, mother-in-law and my make up for rehearsal dinner. Hire Jae, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • K

    Kady · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae and her team of beauty miracle workers are an absolute must for your wedding!! This team of amazing women are not only fun to work with they were able to meet the different styles of each of my bridesmaids. These ladies covered Old Hollywood, Glam, Romantic, Bold, etc. perfectly and in such a timely manner. My mother and mother in law were beyond thrilled with their make up as well! Here comes the best part, Jae's team produces fabulous hairstyles to boot. I had 5 hair trials prior to Jae suggesting I try one of her girls. Sam is a must for hair! These ladies created each of my bridesmaids "hairstyle preference" without hesitation and flawlessly! We weren't dealing with hair falling out or bobby pin issues and everyone's make up was still picture perfect at 2:00 am! I can't say enough wonderful things about these women aside from if you are contemplating where to go for your hair and make up? Pick Jae/Lee Studio!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae Lee is honestly THE BEST! I've had my makeup by other makeup artists for weddings and no one compares to her. She does an incredible job! I've gone to her countless times now and she is definitely my go to in the future if I need to get my makeup done for any events. Everyone in my bridal party loved their makeup and that is rare especially since everyone's styles are different. She was part of the reason why my wedding day was absolutely PERFECT and everything I wanted and more!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae did a fantastic job with makeup for myself and my bridesmaids on my wedding day! She listened to what I liked and didn't like in my trial, and on the day of produced a flawless finished product! She even made me my own custom lipstick because I was being picky and mixed 4 shades together to get the perfect color! She is very sweet and easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae is a miracle worker! She did my wedding and wedding party on July 29th and I could not have been happier with the results. She made me and my bridal party look stunning! Jae was super laid back and worked around the schedule for the day. They worked so fast that I never felt pressed for time. I have gotten so many compliments on my wedding make up and it makes me so happy! Jae has also done multiple eyelash perms on me and I absolutely love her services! She is so easy to get along with and I look forward to going to my appointments :)

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • K

    Kiersten · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae Lee is absolutely fantastic! She's so down to earth and so fun to work with! When I met Jae, she was doing the makeup for my best friends wedding and I knew right then and there she was to do my wedding. She listened to what I wanted and did exactly as I asked. I have never felt more beautiful and I got sooo many compliments on my wedding day. The makeup up looks amazing in my photos and I just cannot stop raving about how wonderful Jae is. Not only has she done my best friends wedding where I was a bridesmaid, she then has done my wedding where the same friend was in the wedding. And we have another best friend who already know Jae will be her girl! Jae thank you so so much for everything!

    Sent on 07/31/2017