J'Adore Beauty Reviews

14 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for J'Adore Beauty

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3188938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was one of the best decisions I made in my wedding planning, hands down. I found her through wedding wire and went for her based on these reviews and price. She is AWESOME.

    When I had my trial run and brought some pictures of roughly what I wanted, she NAILED it. No tweaks, just able to create exactly the feel I wanted. (And I am a fairly picky, detail-oriented person.) She was able to create the exact look I wanted on her first shot.

    On my wedding day (Aug 2014), she showed up on time and was ready to go. She did beautiful and stunning up & part-up hairdos for my bridesmaids, and flawlessly recreated for me what she had done at my trial months before. Plus, she used really high quality makeup that lasted the whole night. I was total waterworks, but my makeup held through.

    Karla is responsive, sweet - and as far as pricing goes for hair & makeup (I got married in SF and had major sticker shock) - she was amazing value and much more reasonable than other options I'd found. Karla is a GREAT pick - and definitely so grateful I found her!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was super awesome, and I'm so glad I had her for my wedding! Not only was she nice and funny to chat with but she made me look beautiful!

    We had done a trial a couple months before and discussed the general look. She was great about hearing my opinions and making it work based off the look I wanted. I had changed my mind a bit thereafter on the look, but she was able to make it work based off the trial and our discussion.

    Also she was super flexible about the schedule. Due to some last minute details about the venue, I wasn't able to give her a final prep location until a couple weeks before, but she was easy going about it.

    My overall 5 star rating is highly based off the fact that 1) she knew her makeup and hair! I can be very particular at times, and she hit a home run! The style was right on point! 2) she was super flexible and accommodating in regards to time and payment 3) she helped make the overall experience relaxing! I've heard horror stories where the makeup artist flakes last minute, and Karla went out of her way leading up to the event to let me know she was fully committed 4) she's actually quite awesome to talk with, which makes the whole event less awkward/formal

  • Jesily

    Jesily · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Karla and her team for my wedding party for hair and makeup, total of 7 ladies including myself. Karla and her team were wonderful to work with and did a fabulous job with everyone's hair and makeup. I had my girls choose their own hairstyle for the wedding and each one was satisfied with how they looked. Everyone looked gorgeous! Thanks Karla and team for helping to make our day fabulous!

  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the absolute pleasure of meeting Karla Emm and Maritza for my wedding hair trial, wedding hair & make-up, and bridesmaids hair.
    I looked up ratings to find the perfect hair/makeup stylist for me and came across J'Adore. Karla was very responsive and timely when I had any question or when I wanted to share my ideas. I sent her do many emails and she was always very kind and prompt to respond.
    I had my hair trial 1 day before my wedding and I'm glad I did. It was nice to meet the girls that were going to make me beautiful for my big day. They came to my hotel so I felt very comfortable.
    On the day of my wedding, They were on time and ready to go. My make-up was awesome and stayed on all night! Everyone commented on my hair and loved it. So did I! My bridesmaids were happy and looked perfect. I would highly reccomend J'Adore, especially Karla for hair and Maritza for make-up. In addition to being talented, these girls are soooo sweet and very easy to work with. I am one happy bride:)

  • A

    Anali · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is such a gem! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and had such an amazing team to work on my bridesmaids. I got so many compliments for my makeup and hair on my wedding day but I especially loved it.
    Planning my wedding has been one of the greatest yet busiest times of my life. When I was in the search of hair and make up, I was very cautious to book someone professional, trustworthy and who could deliver quality service. Karla was all of the above! I loved how she was so patient and willing to work with all of my requests and also guided me through every step whether it was while I was booking with her or during the actual services. I don't wear much makeup so I was a bit worried about the outcome especially doing a smokey eye but it came out perfect! I even booked her to do my hair and makeup for the holidays.

    I would definitely recommend her!

  • M

    Holly · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing opportunity to work with and meet KARLA and she truly is a doll. She communicates well with the photographer and designer to make sure that the makeup is exactly the way that they want. She also has an impeccable vision that helps the photographer understand and see her idea.

    She's extremely friendly and experienced. She can do any kind of look that you need and is extremely professional to work with. She's been in the industry and knows exactly what she wants in life. She can do ALL types of make-up and extremely beautiful curls and up-do's. She's amazing at what she does and I know that J'Adore Artistry will do well!

    I highly recommend Karla for all your needs because she is a joy to work with. I know for a fact that you will be truly satisfied and enjoy the experience like everyone else on here did!

  • S

    Susie · event on: 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Karla and the J'Adore Beauty team! Karla was a pleasure to work with since the moment we met. She understood the looks and styles we were aiming for, and far exceeded our expectations! My daughter and I received numerous compliments the entire day, and would definitely book J'Adore Beauty for any future events, as well as refer her to others. Thank you Karla!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was amazing. With just a few pictures she and her assistant were able to give me and my girls the looks we wanted. She came to the hotel and set up there. She did my bridal hair & make up, hair & make up for my maid of honor, and hair for the other 4 bridesmaids. Great price and value- she has packages that you can choose from that are totally affordable. The only thing was it took longer than the 3 hours and we were running late for pictures. But other than that it was great!

  • L

    Lynley · Married on 08/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    As a person with a low-key everyday look, Karla took me surprise with my trial run and I thought it was a little much. I asked for a more natural look for the day of the wedding and she listened to exactly what I requested! My mom (who also never wears make-up) also got it warily done for the day of and Karla made it look as natural a possible--you couldn't even tell she was wearing any, which suited her perfectly. I also had to adjust my location and time for the day of the wedding and she was flexible and kind enough to adjust it even after signing my contract. I only give a 4.5 on the professionalism because I was quoted an incorrect price for a trial by her assistant. Her pricing was the most reasonable I could find in the San Jose area with high reviews. I would definitely recommend Karla to future brides and may come back to her when I'm in a future wedding this fall!

  • D

    Daryn · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I found Karla to be a very professional and kind person. She was very quick to respond to any and all of our questions, and made my wife and mother feel at ease throughout the entire process. She was also very flexible with regard to our feedback and the quality of her work was very high. We used outstanding make up and beauty materials. Being a photographer I understand the importance of quality products, and she delivered.

    Her attention to detail, and promptness when corresponding was also great. I would recommend her to a friend and know that she will take good care of your needs.

    Thanks again to Karla and her wonderful assistant.
    Mr. and Mrs. LaBier

  • S

    S · Married on 09/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great company I am so glad I got to work with... And will continue to for their professional and friendly services. Thank you J'adore!


    Check them out also on
    http://www.yelp.com/biz/jadore-artistry-san-jose

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Karla at my recent wedding on 7.21.2012. Simply put, perfection! I have never felt more beautiful. Karla and her assistant handled the craziness of the wedding day like complete professionals. They were perfectly on time, and completed with time to spare for touch ups. At my hair trial and all throughout the planning Karla was responsive, patient, and professional. I changed my plan for my hair several times and I am sure that was frustrating, albeit probably typical as well. However, I never received anything but positivity and warmth throughout planning and execution of my big day beauty. My mom, me, and my 2 sisters had our hair done by Karla and it was literally exactly what we imagined! Also several of my bridesmaids had their make up done by Karla and they were complete stunners at the end. Karla was even open to using unfamiliar products at my request, due to skin/scalp sensitivity. She would not let me walk out the door until I was exactly perfect for the day. She was a fantastic choice for my wedding day team.

    Thank you Karla

  • P

    Peien · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Karla did my hair and make-up for my wedding day. I just love it! I found her less than 1 month before my wedding day and we didn't really discuss a lot before the trial. But she's quick to get the look I want and it is a pleasure working with her. I will definitely recommend her.

  • J

    Joyce · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Karla was amazing! Hair and makeup was done exactly the way I wanted it and lasted all day despite the wind and rain. She had wonderful skills and fast working hands. However, she was over 30 minutes late to my appointment, which made me very nervous, but she worked quickly and still managed to finish by the time I needed to leave the house. I would recommend her but I would just make sure you give yourself ample time on your day for hair and makeup services, just in case of any kind of delay.