Jacques Catering Reviews

13 | Middletown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Jacques Catering

Recommended by 84%

13

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • M

    Marykate · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa essentially planned my wedding and she did a a fantastic job! I went to Jacques for a caterer and rentals (outdoor reception) and I had no idea she would be as helpful as she was. From the first day we spoke she was very detailed and really thought of all the things I would have definitely forgotten. The wedding day came and went without any problems and I really believe it was because of Lisa and her team! I didnt get to eat much of anything, being the bride... but the mater dei tried!!! And everyone else said the food was fantastic!

  • User3441920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar Stellar Stellar. The staff treats you like family from your first phone call till well beyond your event. Everything for our pre-wedding events was simply flawless.

  • User2883442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE Jacques Catering. We had them cater our wedding last August for 450 people. It was an off premises wedding with outdoor cocktail and a buffet dinner. We used Lisa Tevis as our coordinator and she was a darling to work with. Made our night very special.

    Very professional staff, and very tasty food. My husband and I have been recommending them to everyone. All of our guest loved the food and won't stop talking about how much they enjoyed the wedding. Just last week someone told me they ate 3x because the food was so good. We already want to book Jacques for our anniversary party. Highly recommended.

  • User2572052 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VERY VERY Helpful, Lisa Tevis was GREAT!!! Very reasonable prices, food was great even the waitresses were amazing. We ordered from the International Menu for off-site catering. You get tons of extra food so make sure you don't over order.

  • J

    John · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was handled professionally from start to finish. Good work done by crew at the event. Food was excellent. Would use them again.

  • C

    coleen · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacques catering was amazing....food, service, wait staff, and and manager!!! I also rented the tent, tables, and chairs through them.

  • D

    Doreen · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacques - the food, the staff, everyone and everything was just awesome! I can't praise the service/food enough.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over the holidays my family and friends still commented on our wedding that it was fabulous and I wanted to follow up with review because the service that my husband and I received was extraordinary! Being in the service industry I know what should be done but Lisa and her team went over and above to deliver a day to remember! Her follow up and attention to detail was exact. During the event Mary the Matrie'd on site took care of every detail. The food was fabulous and delicious and the site was picture perfect! Peppadew Vinyard was ours for the entire day and Pierre the owner was a perfect host! I can only recommend Jacques catering for complete one stop shopping for all your wedding needs! Thanks Lisa for making a memory to remember for a lifetime.

  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extremely helpful in planning our menu. The price was the best around and you definately recieved more food then expected. We had plenty of leftovers. I felt the taste was not as great as the service.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/28/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I feel like I need to review Jacques in two pieces: before and during. We got the food and all the rentals from them. I'll start with the good. The day before and the day of the wedding, we couldn't have been happier, and most of my ratings are based on that. Their set up crew was excellent, friendly, and flexible. The tables, chairs, and tents were all exactly what we were looking for and good quality. The day of, everything was great. The food was really delicious and abundant, and every server was friendly and attentive. We absolutely loved our Maitre D, Mary, who was really wonderful, and anticipated all our needs. We are still getting compliments on the food and the service, and we were extremely happy.
    The not-so-good: Up until the week before the wedding, we had a really hard time getting help. I would sometimes have to email and call for weeks before getting any response to questions, and then some of the answers would change as the wedding got closer. This may well have just been a flukey, one-wedding situation, I don't know, but it was an issue we faced.
    Based on the wonderful week-and-day of performance, I would absolutely recommend them. You just may have to do a lot of follow up during the planning.

  • User5279219 · 1+ year ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    My fiancé and I went on a tour at Jacques. The facilities were really pretty inside, but the venue lacked curb appeal- we weren't even sure it was the right place when we pulled up because it came up on the right out of nowhere and just looked like a big tan building. Setting up the tour was easy with Aimee, but when we got there we met with another man who gave us the tour, as Aimee was out of town for the weekend. He was friendly, but I felt like we were a bit rushed and he wasn't really thrilled about giving us a tour. We both felt a littl

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/01/2017

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We got married September 1, 2017 at Bayonet Farm, in Holmdel park. We used Jacques for our table and chair rentals. Everything was supposed to be delivered by Wednesday before 5pm, when we arrived Thursday around noon they were JUST being dropped off. The number we ordered and the table sizes we requested were incorrect. The man who seemed to be in charge of the delivery was unbelievable rude and unprofessional. The chairs were filthy! Covered in coffee and food spills! When I called to find out what could be done, I was told to try wiping them down myself. After many phone calls and unneccessary stress, the chairs and tables were taken care of properly. The day after the wedding when we returned to pick up the rest of our belongings, the same man was there picking up the chairs and tables. He actually had the audacity to very openly complain to us about the condition of the tables and chairs. He informed us that he personally had spent 2 hours wiping them down before the reception and now they were disgusting, with leftover food and drink spills. The way he was handling the situation was inappropriate, rude and unprofessional. Yes, there were some spills and spots on the chairs after our reception, as expected. But to be delivered to a venue, ready to be used, in that condition was unacceptable. I would absolutely not recommend nor use Jacques again.

  • B

    brittany · Married on 07/11/2015

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Jacques was the worst part of both planning and the actual wedding day. Lisa was rude to my wedding planner, family members and friends. No one that interacted with her had anything positive to say. We got married at Sandy Hook Beach and despite the fact that I met with Lisa at the site and had a site plan, the tent was placed in the wrong place. Instead of trying to fix this Lisa was extremely unprofessional, yelling at me the bride, the day before the wedding. Thankfully all the other vendors we worked with and my day of coordinator were outstanding. We had a beautiful wedding in spite of Lisa and Jacques, not because of them. If I could do my wedding over again, I would have never contacted them. There are plenty of other companies in the area that could have done the same thing without the headache. STAY AWAY!