Jacqueline Connor Photography Reviews

14 | Lancaster, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Jacqueline Connor Photography

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

29 User photos

Jacqueline Connor Photography 1
Jacqueline Connor Photography 2
Jacqueline Connor Photography 3
Jacqueline Connor Photography 4
Jacqueline Connor Photography 5
Jacqueline Connor Photography 6
Jacqueline Connor Photography 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST photographer out there!

    Where do we even begin... from the first time my husband and I met with Jackie, we knew she was going to be an amazing fit as our photographer for the wedding day! She is so personable and easy to get along with! She also was great at getting back to us if we had any questions or concerns along the way. We first had our engagement pictures done with Jackie - we were a little nervous as we weren't used to getting professional pictures taken, but Jackie made us feel completely at ease! We were so excited to have her booked for the wedding because we knew she captured those amazing, intimate moments in such a perfect way. On our wedding day, she almost was like an additional bridesmaid or wedding coordinator. I was so nervous about the weather and she completely calmed me down, promising it wouldn't rain during the ceremony - and it didn't!

    We just received our wedding pictures back a few days ago and we are BLOWN AWAY! Jackie is just so talented and we were and are still impressed with every single photo. Our family and friends are just raving about the pictures. At the end of the night, she was in the middle of the dance floor taking pictures to get some great shots! Overall, we can't recommend Jackie enough. Choose her, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Jackie for everything, you were absolutely amazing!

    Jacqueline Connor Photography 8
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 9
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 10
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 11
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 12
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 13
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 14
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 15
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 16
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 17
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 18
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 19
  • T

    Travis · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best you could ask for!

    If I could only say one thing about Jackie, it would be to hire her immediately (and then make her be friends with you). My husband and I got married in Buffalo in July 2018, but we live in Maryland so didn't actually meet her in-person until the wedding day. She held calls with us whenever we needed them, at which point she walked us through the timeline and how to work with other vendors. On the big day, she put everyone at ease, but she also had contingency plans and kept the entire day flowing perfectly, which is no easy feat with families as large as ours. I can't even tell you how many guests approached us to tell us how great Jackie is (which I think doesn't happen often with other photographers?), and my mother actually said "I'm sure she has a great family, but can she join ours?" and still wants her to come over for dinner. Photo turnaround was so so quick, and it doesn't hurt that she was very reasonably priced. We went with 2 photographers for a full day of coverage -- I think she stayed even longer than initially planned, and we wound up with over 1,000 photos that our family and friends can't stop raving about. Seriously, I can't sing her praises enough!!!

  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from Jackie's website and her responsiveness that she was going to be amazing so I booked her quickly without ever having met her- best and easiest decision of the wedding planning process so far :) She was flexible and accommodating in scheduling our engagement shoot and even though my fiance and I were nervous about taking pictures she made us feel at ease! On a freezing, windy windy day, in the middle of a crowd of wild sledders, she managed to capture beautiful, beautiful photos that we treasure. Book her! You won't be disappointed!

    Jacqueline Connor Photography 20
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 21
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 22
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 23
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 24
  • K

    Kierstyn · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't like having our picture taken. That being said, she is an absolute pro because our engagement photo session flew by and we had so much fun! Amazing work as well. Cannot wait to have her photograph our wedding!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Rob were one of the best vendors my husband and I had the pleasure of working with on our wedding day. One thing that sets Jackie apart from the rest is her true excitement for your wedding day. We made an appointment to meet with Jackie and discuss the details of the day and the entire time she kept stopping to say how excited she was for us, and it was her first time meeting us. When our wedding day finally arrived she was, hands down, the biggest help out of everyone we worked with. She laughed with us the entire day and ensured she got every picture we requested. I could seriously go on for 10 pages about how terrific she was and how happy we were to have her and Rob with us on our wedding day. All I can say is that you should definitely book her. She is a huge part of the reason why we enjoyed our day as much as we did.

  • D

    Daizi · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was like an extra bridesmaid on my big day. She fixed my hair, makeup, knew what to say to make us all comfortable and laugh when we felt awkward. She’s truly an amazing person and captures all the moments you want to look at forever.

    Jacqueline Connor Photography 25
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 26
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I found Jackie through the Buffalo Indie Wedding bridal show! I did see her work prior as an acquaintance used her for her wedding and I recognized the couple from Jackie' display at the bridal show.
    I was so adamant in supporting a local, smaller business rather than paying a large group to take my wedding photos where I was just another client. With Jackie, she makes everything very personal and unique to each client and wedding. You can tell she truly cares about her clients and their wedding desires. She is very responsive to questions. Also, prior to the wedding she sent a questionnaire regarding timelines, locations, photo requests and it really made the day flow much easier. Jackie also stayed with us literally the entire day, from getting ready in the morning until the reception died down. I can't thank Jackie enough and would recommend her work to anyone looking for a photographer!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is absolutely spectacular! Not only is she a total sweetheart, but she is professional, punctual, reliable, and totally loves what she does! Her work says it all! The first time we met Jackie, my now husband and I laughed the whole time with her over coffee and instantly knew we wanted the honor of having her capture our wedding day. We got married 3 weeks ago and she was absolutely phenomenal. Her and her second shooter, Will caught every special moment and so many raw emotions. Both Jackie and Will were so much fun to hang out with- our bridal party and family absolutely loved them as well! Her amazing talent allows us to relive our day and the emotions each time we look through our photos. We are blown away by her work and are so grateful we found Jackie!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is absolutely phenomenal, both in regard to her talent and her personality. One of the first things she asked me, was if she could come on the party bus with us, and I was over the moon with excitement! She is so much fun to have around, and definitely added to the party. She is such a sweet person, and my bridal party loved just hanging out with her all day. She fit in with our group so well.

    She was up for dancing at dive bars and climbing up on rocks for our photos. My new husband and I could not have asked for anything more from her! Words can’t even describe how happy I am with choosing Jackie to do our photos.

    It’s been three days since my wedding, and we’ve had a little sneak peek into what’s coming, which just made me more excited to see all of the rest of them! She is a true talent and I’m sure all the photos to come will reflect that. The first few of them definitely do! I would recommend her to anyone asking.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was absolutely AMAZING. My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding photos. There was a great balance of "formals" and candids. She captured some absolutely amazing moments and she didn't miss a thing! We were pretty relaxed and let her do her thing and we are so glad we did! Jackie is such a professional. Her pictures are of the highest quality and our time spent with her was so enjoyable. My family could not stop talking about how amazing she was! Not only does she take photos, but she helps to keep your day on schedule. She is very responsive (easy communication via text, email, or phone) and we loved the second shooter (Will) that she brought with her. I seriously can't recommend her enough. We felt she very reasonable - especially for the quality of the photos, expertise, and time she spent with us. An added bonus was that she had connections at SPACE Buffalo and we were allowed to do our wedding photos there! Not only did she capture us and our families, but she did a great job at capturing small details as well as pics of all of our guests - and I barely even noticed she was ever around! Highly recommend - you will not be disappointed!

  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the bees knees! If you're a couple trying to find an amazing, talented, friendly, professional and flexible photographer, look no further! Jacqueline Connor is your girl! We booked with Jackie about a year and a half ahead of time. She was referred to us by a family member who also had her as their wedding photographer. She quickly made us feel at ease and comfortable with photo packaging options and of course, in front of the camera! We're not the most photogenic couple and are kind of a goofy bunch but she caught all the best moments and facial expressions on her camera. From our engagement photos to the wedding, everything felt so natural and not posed which is wonderful because it's REAL! We also requested detail shots and boy, did she deliver! She's quick (within 24-48 hours) to send you about 20 of her favorite shots and then later on (depending on her schedule) you get the rest. We were married 3 weeks ago and boy, are we excited to see the rest of our photos. Knowing how beautiful our engagement shots were as well as the 20 or so photos from the wedding she already sent us, I know they're going to be amazing. Do yourself a favor and book this woman. She'll go above and beyond for you. She did for us and I'm so grateful that we had the opportunity to work with her especially on this special milestone in our lives.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVED JACKIE!! Jackie is not only a stellar photographer, but she's also a wonderful person. She was not just our photographer for the wedding day.. she was almost a wedding coordinator. Her help was invaluable, and she was so flexible and easygoing about everything. I can't thank her enough for everything that she did to make my wedding day better and make me a more positive bride. Everyone was asking if she was my friend or if I knew her from somewhere else, because she was so sweet and engaging with all of our guests. We got a preview of our photos very quickly and they are gorgeous. I can't wait to see the rest and order prints. Thank you so much again, Jackie!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further! Jacqueline is absolutely amazing! She did a fantastic job capturing my special day. Whatever you need, she's your girl! We had a great time with her at our engagement session & at the wedding! She is very prompt to get back to any questions or concerns. She felt more like a friend than just s photographer.. She is truly one of a kind. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone I know!

  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stunning photos and a perfect fit day-of!

    When my husband and I were looking for wedding photographers, we had it narrowed down to two: Jacqueline Connor Photography and someone else. We were so torn that we ultimately decided based on pricing, and purchased the full-day package with two photographers with Jacqueline Connor Photography. Now that we’ve worked with Jackie (and Will on the wedding day) and gotten our pictures back, I know without a doubt that we made the right decision!

    We booked pretty far in advance, so once we signed our contract and paid the first deposit, we didn’t communicate for a while. Then 6 weeks before the wedding, she sent over a very detailed timeline form where I could list who we would want pictures of and when for the posed family and wedding party shots. It was an organized person’s dream!

    Since my husband and I planned our wedding from across the country, I met Jackie for the first time at the hair salon the morning of the wedding day. She was a perfect fit right from the start! It felt more like having another friend there than like we had a photographer with us – only the friend is occasionally taking pictures. This was HUGE for me, because her presence didn’t add a single ounce of stress. In fact, more than once throughout the day she even helped to diffuse potentially-stressful situations! If you want a total pro on your wedding day, that aspect alone makes Jackie right for the job.

    We did our first look and group pictures before the ceremony. Will worked with Matt and Jackie stayed with me as I got ready. She captured some really beautiful shots of my mom helping me with my dress. Then we waited for Will’s signal that Matt was ready for me. It took longer than I expected, and Jackie somehow reassured me that we were doing fine on time without ever actually acknowledging that it was even a concern. We did the first look outside, near the archway Matt’s dad had built for us, and Jackie held my dress up over the puddles on the walk over. Once I got to my starting spot, she was totally hands-off. These are some of my favorite pictures! Jackie framed the shots beautifully and really captured our genuine reactions.

    For the group shots, Jackie was incredibly organized. She had everyone moving so efficiently! We took a variety of family arrangement photos, plus a whole bunch of different wedding party pictures, in less than half an hour. It was great having two photographers here.

    During the actual ceremony, I don’t remember seeing Jackie or Will at all. Granted, I may have just had tunnel vision because I was so happy, but even so, it was nice not to be distracted from the moment by the person who’s supposed to be capturing the moment.

    Matt and I took the cocktail hour for our couple shots, and it was one of the happiest hours of my life. Jackie was the perfect amount of present – she let us revel in our newlyweddedness (if that’s not a word, it should be) and kept saying the perfect thing, like “You guys are MARRIED!” Again, it was like having a friend there who had known us for our whole relationship. She is so genuine, and it felt like she was truly ecstatic for us. And every time she said something like that, it would bring out the big smiles and laughs and the looking-into-each-others’-eyes, and THAT’S what she captured. She very rarely asked us to pose in a certain way. Instead, she took pictures of us being ourselves, being excited, and being in love. She captured who we are individually, and who we are together. I can’t thank her enough for those pictures.

    The reception and dance floor pictures came out great too. That lighting is always difficult to shoot in, but somehow Jackie and Will used it to their advantage. And they captured my brother-in-law breakdancing, which I love! When I asked for extended family photos near the end of the night, Jackie managed to arrange everyone in near-record time and get several pictures where every single person looks good. I don’t know about you, but that never happens with our family!

    The reasons for only 4 out of 5 stars are that our photos were made available to us over a week after the contract deadline, and that the people on the ends of some of the larger, more linear family/bridal party shots are out of focus. That added some stress during the holiday season since I was hoping to give photo albums to my parents while I was in town for Christmas, but Jackie did send some of her favorite pictures as high-quality matte prints along with the flash drive for the inconvenience, and she did her best to sharpen the blurry people in the linear group shots.

    Jacqueline Connor Photography 27
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 28
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 29
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 30
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 31
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 32
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 33
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 34
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 35
    Jacqueline Connor Photography 36

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review