Skip to main content
Weddings

Jacklyn Byrd Photography Reviews

Jacklyn Byrd Photography

Jacklyn Byrd Photography

Chillicothe, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Jackie do our engagement and wedding photos and they are amazing! She makes you feel so comfortable when doing photo shoots. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else! Everyone loved working with her, and we all had a great time! My husband and I HIGHLY recommend her to do any type of photos!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was amazing! From the second we met Jackie for our engagement photos, we knew we picked the right photographer. She was so sweet and made us feel so comfortable that it was like taking pictures with a friend you have known for years. She was so helpful and great about keeping in touch leading up to the wedding. The day of she was great at keeping pictures moving and making everyone feel comfortable. She checked to ensure we had all the pictures we wanted before the reception and again before she left. We received our pictures extremely fast! We had our preview shortly after getting back from our honeymoon and the rest our photos were ready soon after that. We would definitely recommend Jackie to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Booking Jackie for our engagement and wedding photos was the best decision we made! We loved her personality and infectious smile at our first meeting. We met with a couple big name photographers in the area and no one made us feel as special as Jackie.

    She emailed me before the wedding and requested any must have shots so she knew ahead of time. She had great location and pose ideas and made us all feel super relaxed the day of the wedding! She has a way of being assertive enough to get the group shots but also gets candid pictures when you don't even realize she's there! She even had a few pictures back to us the night of the wedding!! We had our preview after a couple weeks and all our pictures back within a month.

    Jackie is sweet, friendly and an amazing photographer. We truly loved all of our pictures. We can't thank Jackie enough for capturing our day and would highly recommend her!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie did so wonderful on both our wedding and engagement photos!! We really could not have asked for a better photographer on all levels! She not only took beautiful pictures and got them back to us crazy fast; she became a really good friend and was like another bridesmaid on our wedding day! Jackie truly loves what she does and really cares about her clients! However, I never once felt like a client to her; I always felt like a friend! She went with the flow and handled some of our crazy groomsmen with ease! We will be using her again and again for all our photography needs! I recommend Jackie to anyone who is looking to get pictures done! You will not regret it!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie is an amazing photographer and one of the most sweetest, genuine people you could know. She is extremely flexible and is really a true pleasure to work with. Jackie shot a photo session of us the year before our wedding, we fell in love with those pictures and knew we made the right choice. We have received so many compliments on our photos and guests had even commented on how sweet and professional our photographer was so if that doesn't make you want to hire her I don't know what will. Search no more...Jackie is #1!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was absolutely amazing!
  • C
    Craig Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was amazing. I don't think I could honestly put into words the fun we had with her on our big day. She seemed like she was just another one of our friends that we had known for a long time. She went above and beyond what we asked her to do making sure that our day was perfect and exactly what we wanted. Thank you so much Jackie.
  • M
    Mara Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I seriously cannot imagine our wedding day without Jackie! I knew from the first time we had a sit down meeting with her, that she was the photographer we would book! Jackie is so sweet and welcoming and also oh-so-talented! When we had our first consultation with her she brought tons of look books to see her work and was so great at answering any and all of our questions! She was also so great at making sure we got everything we wanted from a photographer at a price point that we could manage. Her excitement about her job and the talent that exudes from her work had us hooked and we booked on the spot! For our engagement session Jackie was a trooper, taking tons of photos out in the wind and snow, just to make sure we got the "look" that we wanted! She was so easy to work with and made sure we felt super comfortable shooting with her, which made our wedding day that much more comfortable! On our wedding day Jackie was there bright and early in the morning (7am) and stayed with us all day long! She was super accommodating to all of our requests and worked so well with us, our wedding party, and our families! Jackie even posted a few sneak peaks of her fabulous photos after she left the reception! I would absolutely recommend Jackie to all brides and grooms in the Peoria, IL area looking for a professional, personable, sweet, bubbly, and extremely talented photographer!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was fun, professional, and great to work with! She seemed like one of our closest friends and really made our day special! I would recommend her to any couple looking for a wedding photographer!
  • Laurie
    Laurie Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie is amazing! From our first meeting she was professional but so personable! Several members of my family (my husband included) aren't fond of having their picture taken. Jackie and her assistant got everyone in place and put everyone at ease for the arranged pictures. During the candid moments, they both blended in so it wasn't even noticeable they were shooting. A few family members tried to hijack the photos to take personal family portraits and I thought my mom was going to lose it. Jackie very calmly and politely pulled the focus back to immediate family and made sure everyone else was out of the area. She was there, helping things move smoothly and keeping me so comfortable.

    The pictures turned out beautiful. I love her classic style. She had a great eye for poses and she catches little details like programs and centerpieces, but it was the candid pictures I ended up liking the best. Jackie has a knack for finding the best parts of the ceremony and the reception and really capturing them. She really lets the personality of the people and event she is shooting shine through. I am a larger bride, so I was really concerned about how the pictures would turn out. No problem at all. Jackie and her assistant were both great about finding very flattering angles. The pictures make me look and feel beautiful.

    Even though her product and service are excellent, Jackie's pricing is extremely reasonable in comparison to other photographers. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was great! She is extremely professional and super nice. The shots that she got were amazing. She and her assistant did a great job with the wedding photos. I have recommended her to several of my friends. I plan to hire her anytime I need photos in the future!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Jacklyn Byrd Photography to any future bride and groom! Thanks to Jackie, we have so many wonderful engagement and wedding photographs. With her talent, Jackie captured the beauty and happiness of our big day. When we look through the photographs, it brings us back to that day. Great, quality pictures was our main goal with choosing a photographer, but Jackie went above and beyond that. In the planning process, she contacted me, responded promptly when I had questions, offered suggestions, and was reasonably priced. On the day of our engagement shots and wedding, Jackie (and her fabulous assistant) photographed us in shots that I had talked to her about wanting, candid shots, and many creative ideas that she had. Our photographs were beautiful. I am so glad that we chose Jacklyn Byrd Photography to be our photographer for our wedding!
  • A
    Alisa Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie was wonderful!! All our pictures (engagement and wedding) turned out absolutely gorgeous and she was super friendly and helpful. We got all the pictures we wanted and more