Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

261 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

261 Reviews for Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

261

56 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ann-Catrin K. · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Officiant with so much heart

    She is the best - Jackie made the wedding day perfect. She is such a loving and warm person.
    We had so much fun and we just felt comfortable all the time. You won't find a better officiant for your special day.

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • S

    Sierra S. · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goddess of Words

    Jackie is the ideal love ambassador. Before we eloped, we were charmed by her magical ceremony script. During, we were the beneficiaries of her warmth and charisma. Afterwards, we felt as though her presence alone (and the work of her husband, photographer Sascha Reinking) offered an auspicious start to our married life. My husband and I can't imagine having married without her.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Sam M. · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So kind and super charismatic

    Jackie was amazing on our wedding day! She was a calming force as my wife was not feeling well the day of our wedding. Jackie was able to make the most of our ceremony and made my wife feel as comfortable as possible during it. We were so happy to spend our special day with Jackie and Sascha!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • N

    Nikki H. · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!!!

    Jackie is a such a warm and friendly person. She personalised our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant for our special day. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • S

    Stuartnash@Hotmail.co.uk · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adaptable, understanding, knowledgeable, wonderful

    Jackie along with her husband as photographer are a superb tag team and we can highly recommend their services. Specifically to Jackie for this review, from start to finish she offered great advice on the ceremony, preparations and all its finest details. So adaptable and happy to cater to any need you may have big or small for your big day. Just ask! Thank you Jackie!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • K

    Kim A. · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement !

    Jackie was simply amazing! Extremely helpful every step of the way. She was friendly, caring and you can tell she loves what she does! The words she wrote for our ceremony were as if she knew us forever! I loved it and will always have the best memories from it! I highly recommend her and would do it all over again with her right there beside us!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • R

    Raphaela · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Der schönste Tag in unserem Leben - Dank Team Reinking!

    Auf der Suche nach Möglichkeiten zur Hochzeit in New York, stieß ich sehr schnell auf Team Reinking. Da wir uns relativ spontan entschieden hatten, rechnete ich nicht mehr damit, noch in diesem Jahr einen freien Termin zu bekommen. ABER: Sascha und Jackie zeigten sich absolut flexibel. Selbst als wir aufgrund von Problemen bei der Urlaubsplanung noch mal umdisponieren mussten. Die Vorbereitung war absolut professionell und sehr individuell. Genau so wie der Tag der Hochzeit selbst. Jackie und Sascha gingen komplett auf uns ein und bereiteten uns so einen unvergesslichen Tag. Ich hatte vor der Hochzeit meine Bedenken, ob eine Hochzeit ganz allein in New York, fern ab von einer großen Gästeschar das richtige ist. Heute kann ich sagen: Absolut! Und das auch Dank Sascha und Jackie.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • A

    Aimee L. · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt like she was part of the family

    Jackie’s warmth and love ensured our ceremony was perfect. From the moment we started communicating with her, Jackie was very attentive and able to answer any questions we had, however random they were! She was also great in recommending a reputable car service and florist. Jackie took all of the stress away in the planning stages and ensured this continued right through to the day. Jackie really felt like she was a close member of the family which really helped bring a sense of familiarity to the ceremony. We could not recommend her any higher.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Autumn S. · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Won't Regret Choosing Jackie!

    Jackie was an absolute joy to work with. She was so communicative, answered all our questions, and took an avid interest in getting to know us in order to personalize the ceremony. She made things so easy for us the day of our elopement and we couldn't have picked a nicer/more helpful officiant. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Laura

    Laura M. · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Jackie was amazing! Couldn't recommend her enough. She offered advice and guidance from the start, recommending vendors, restaurants, stylists etc.
    We were worried about the ceremony being too formal or 'loved up' as we really wanted to keep it simple...Jackie completely understood this and helped to make the ceremony perfect but suggesting readings and changing wording to suit.
    The day went perfectly and I would not hesitate to recommend Jackie (or her husband Sascha/our Photographer) she was just so lovely and put us at ease straight from the start.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • N

    Nils N. · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unlimited recommendation!

    Although we never met before, Jackie managed to provide us with a wedding ceremony, which picked up with our story, added some own flavour and thoughts and left the needed room to make it our own and personal wedding. We would book her again!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • M

    Mrs F. · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, special & magical!

    Thank you so much for making our Wedding day special and truly perfect! Our ceremony with you in Central Park (Ladies Pavilion) was absolutely amazing and so so perfect for us!
    You were incredibly caring when preparing for the ceremony, really interested in Stephen and me as a couple and individuals so that you could get to know us as much as it is possible over the internet. Having the ceremony with you in Central Park, it felt like we had known each other for years and you made the moment so very special, intimate and memorable - I am still speechless! Both Stephen and I are really happy that we chose to get married by yourself and had your lovely husband Sascha as our witness and photographer. You both are just amazing and a great couple!

    Thank you so much lovely Jackie!

    All the best,
    Svenja & Stephen xx

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer H. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best way to get married in NYC

    Absolutely loved getting married in NYC and Jackie made that happen providing all what is needed to do so. Thank you for what you do!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • Nora

    Nora · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We went with Jackie and Sascha for our September elopement in NYC, and we can’t recommend them enough! From the time I emailed them asking about their services to the day of the ceremony Jackie was totally available and kept in communication with me frequently. Our ceremony was just beautiful and really fit us as a couple. Jackie makes sure she includes the things that matter most to you! She is warm and personable and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. We actually had to change the day of the ceremony because of bad weather and Jackie and Sascha were so accommodating and made a stressful situation much easier to deal with. If I had to do it all over again I would book Jackie again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • S

    Stacey C. · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped make my big day to be a dream come true

    I cannot recommend Jackie highly enough. From initial discussions from across the sea, to meeting on the day in the big Apple Jackie made the whole process as flawless as can be. Her fabulous energy made everyone feel at home in the middle of the biggest city in the world. Both her and Sascha Reinking photography are a dream team!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 09/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and special ceremony

    Jackies words were wonderfull and moved us to tears. We were so happy to have chosen her for our special day. The communication beforehand was great, she patiently took into account our wishes and feedback, reworked the speech over and over. The result: a wonderful ceremony we will never forget :)

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Sarah W. · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    It was incredible to see how well Jackie put together our ceremony without meeting her. She did incredibly well, and I highly recommend her services. She was Sincere, professional, and just plan friend to deal with.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • C

    Craig R. · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We found Jackie via Sascha's website and booked a great team. Jackie put together a service that was tailor made for us and really took into account what we liked and wanted. We recorded the ceremony and everyone we've shown it to was touched at the words chosen.

    We decided to change the time of the service the day before due to incoming bad weather and Jackie was very flexible. During all the times we contacted Jackie and on the day itself it was more like chatting to a friend rather than someone you've hired to help you.

    If you're thinking of getting married in NYC (and why wouldn't you!) then the team of Jackie and Sascha are second to none. Even if you just need an officiant then Jackie is the person you need.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    Jack L. · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional yet relaxingly casual.

    Jackie’s knowledge of what is required for overseas marriages (British citizens) saved us a load of stress. It wasn’t overly clear on our governments website. Jackie knee what we needed exactly. The service was wonderful Jackie personalised it very well and we had the perfect spot for the service. We had a fantastic day made better by Jackie.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we booked jackie as our wedding officiant in central park, ladies pavillon together with sascha reinking as the photographer.
    You can book them together as a team and hands down: it's the best you can do for your wedding in new york (or elsewhere) because they offer such a nice, professional service and it's always a great time to have them around you. they can take care of so many things and really want you and your wedding company to enjoy that very special day. If getting married would be something you can do every weekend we would do that with jackie and sascha again and again. Unforgettable memories! :) Thank you!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole U. · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    Everything was perfectly organized and we felt very well. We absolutely recommend #TeamReinking. Thank you very much !!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • Anthea

    Anthea T. · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible celebrant for the most incredible day

    Jackie was the perfect person to help us create an unforgettable wedding day. From catching up with us for coffee before we even booked her, to bringing all the paperwork and information we could possibly need, she held our hand and guided us every step of the way. We couldn't have done it without her.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa V. · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Jackie has such a beautiful soul!!! Through the planning via email she was very thoughtful and she put together a beautiful ceremony. I was late to my own ceremony, but Jackie has such a positive and calm aura and just makes you feel comfortable. Couldn’t have asked for anyone better to announce us husband and Wife. Don’t think twice! Book her! You won’t regret it! You can feel that this is what she is passionate about: love, romance, emotions. You have no choice but falling in love with her!

    She and her husband Sascha who was our photographer helped us finding a florist and a stylist which made life so much easier for us.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Mara

    Mara · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect ceremony

    We were extremely satisfied with Jackie!
    She wanted to know us better and drafted a speech totally tailored to us. The result was an unforgettable ceremony and everything was perfect!
    She was really responsive to our requests and flexible. Besides she helped us with all the fulfillment to get married in New York and after to have it recognized in Italy.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why get married at city hall when you can spend just a bit and create a beautiful, personalized ceremony to be held at the location of your choice?! We hired Jackie, along with her husband Sascha, for our special day. And it was truly special! Do yourself a favor and work with this lovely lady - she provides lots of guidance and advice and was happy to take the lead in certain areas (since we weren't the type to write long, poetic vows). We loved everything about our wedding in Central Park!

    Sent on 09/06/2018