Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

261 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

261 Reviews for Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

261

56 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hannelie S. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal, professional and fun

    We opted to work with Jackie as we initially connected with her husband Sascha for our photos, and what a great combination ! Jackie was so easy to connect with and to work with regarding the ceremony , she really made it easy and was flexible with how we wanted to set up the content of the readings. she was super helpful in recommending accommodation, make and hair , tux rentals .. I do not know how we would have done all if this if she did not help in guiding us. We traveled from far for this day and know that we had her there to help was a great relief.
    The ceremony was done in style and all our wished were respected - than you so much for being part of our day ! Jackie brings a great sense of humour to the day and makes the event even more memorable !

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki D. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect ceremony!

    We found Jackie through her husband, Sascha (who we hired as our photographer!). She was easy to talk to via e-mail, and so bubbly/outgoing in person! She made it feel like we've known her forever. Her personality put us at ease as we began our ceremony. In preparing our ceremony, Jackie gave us plenty of options and suggestions; she took everything we wanted and made it even better. She put together a beautiful ceremony that fit me and my husband's relationship perfectly. Jackie went above and beyond with providing recommendations from everything to hair and makeup all the way to a restaurant to celebrate in!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie A. · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy going Wedding Day from the beginning :-)

    Jackie is a very sympathetic person who organized the wedding ceremony so perfect that our wedding started right as we wished it would be :-) Thank you for that :-)

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-Free

    Jackie made our wedding vows easy! We knew we didn’t want to write our own but was not sure what we wanted our ceremony to be like since it was an elopement. She had us complete a questionnaire and tailored a beautiful ceremony that felt authentic and original to us that made us feel special. We would highly recommend Jackie (and her husband Sascha - photographer) over and over again!!! They are a one stop shop and can help you with everything from the ceremony to flowers to restaurants + hotels!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Dalila

    Dalila B. · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect simple elopement

    It was so easy working with Jackie on our ceremony. She has a few questions she asked which are easy to answer to let her get a sense of who you are as a couple and what you want from your ceremony. We didn't have a lot of requirements of what we wanted from our ceremony, so we gave Jackie minimum input and yet she managed to create a ceremony that reflected who we are just as if she had know as for years. I was so impressed and moved by the ceremony she put together, it was like she was speaking straight out of our souls. Also a special mention to how naturally Jackie performs a ceremony, she makes it look so honest and amazing, not at any time did I feel like she was reciting some random text, you believe every word that comes out of her mouth. I still can't believe how well she can do that. Thanks Jackie for helping us have the ceremony we couldn't even dream of, you have made the ceremony so much more than we ever hoped for.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • A

    Aline S. · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC Elopement

    We had the pleasure to meet Jackie, she is so a lovely person. We booked her as our officiant because of her husband Sascha ( Sascha Reinking Photography). They are the perfect wedding Team. Jackie send us some questions to answer for the ceremony and ask us for Special poem, readings or quotes. With this informations she writes for us our ceremony. Before the wedding we get a review to check and there was nothing to chance it was perfect from the first time. Jackie and also her husband Sascha helped us with all our questions. And on our wedding day we had so much fun and a wonderful ceremony at the Ladies Pavillon in Central Park. Thank you so much Jackie for everything!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Abbie

    Abbie T. · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Officiant in all of NYC!

    Jackie is honestly the friendliest, kindest, most amazing officiant with such a bubbly personality. She made the whole process of planning overseas so easy and was a brilliant support for us in making our dreams come true. She performed an absolutely beautiful personal ceremony which we will treasure forever! We first met Jackie in person on our wedding day and it was like meeting a close friends. She honestly has the biggest heart!

    I cannot recommend Jackie enough! I would without a doubt put my full trust in her and guaranteed you will have the wedding of a lifetime.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • S

    Samuel G. · Married on 04/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing couple

    Thanks to Sascha and Jackie, the wedding experience they provided was perfect and unforgettable. They are an amazing team.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Sabah

    Sabah B. · Married on 04/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal Connection Officiant

    When we decided that we just wanted to be married intimately, just the two of us, it was important that we had a ceremony which reflected who we are as a couple, keeping 'us' at it's centre. It wasn't about readings, guests and venues, it was about sharing words together and having our love held and nurtured. We were incredibly lucky to find Jackie, who was a perfect fit for us, along with her talented photographer husband, Sascha. There is something special in having your marriage initiated by a couple who reflect the love between them and simply love what they do.

    As we were coming from London and didn't know anyone in New York, we were grateful to have Jackie and Sascha's suggestions; they're like wedding planners, with lots of great ideas on where to have the ceremony and where to get the best photos.

    Jackie was interested in getting to know us as a couple beforehand. When she sent us a questionnaire to complete, it helped us to prepare for the magnitude of the step we were about to take. Who are we as a couple? Such a simple question but so helpful to think about together and share with Jackie. It felt like she knew us even though we met only moments before the ceremony. She was a containing pair of hands throughout and we were certainly full of nerves, exacerbated by the rain! She helped us to feel calm and didn't rush us at all. During the ceremony, we were touched by how she also gave us space when we exchanged our vows; again she got the balance right: she's both supportive and thoughtful.

    When she left shortly after the ceremony, it was like saying goodbye to a friend, we felt the same, after saying goodbye to Sascha, too. Both of them were our special guests on our big day and witnesses to our marriage, so they'll always have an important place in our hearts.

    If you're looking for a special personal connection from our officiant for your big day, we'd absolutely recommend Jackie!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle W. · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Welsh

    Jackie , along with her husband Sascha, who was our photographer, made our day truly fabulous. She is a warm and lovely lady who from the first email put us at ease and guided us through the whole process. From a brief outline from us and a few questions she was able to write an amazing, personal service for our ceremony that really captured who we are and what we wanted. The service was beautiful, we put so at ease by Jackie that there were no nerves and we enjoyed it so much. We can't thank Jackie and her amazing photographer Sascha enough, amazing , professional, reliable, kind and fun! We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • C

    Claudia B. · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    unforgetable wedding day with Jackie&Sascha

    we had an unforgetable and really special wedding day!!!! thanks a lot to Jackie & Sascha ❤

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Stefan

    Stefan P. · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect ceremony

    Jackie found so wonderful, beautiful and lovely words for our wedding ceremony. Words which one suits to us as couple.
    She is very friendly, welcoming, funny and nice. From the first moment we felt good :)

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • A

    Allison Q. · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best.

    Jackie created a beautiful ceremony for us. I could not stop crying because of how touched I was by her words. She is extremely talented at making you cry at your ceremony. She responded very quick to my emails and even helped me on my wedding day. There was a minor crisis at the ceremony and she communicated with me the entire time. Our wedding was so special because she made it special. Please don't think twice about booking her! We love Team Reinking!! Oh if you haven't seen her husband Sascha's work please do! He is an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • K

    Katherine P. · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We were so fortunate to have Jackie as our officiant. She took the time to get to know us before she wrote our vows, and went the extra mile to help suggest vendors in the area as well. Her warmth and friendliness also helped us stay calm on our big day. I would recommend Jackie to anyone looking for a special, heart felt ceremony.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • Tom

    Tom C. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony.

    We are over the moon with the service we received from Jackie - from initial contact to meeting her on our wedding day. She made us feel so at ease and our ceremony was beyond anything we could have hoped for & delivered so beautifully. We didn't change anything from the initial ceremony draft Jackie sent to us because she so eloquently covered everything we wanted to say and more.
    Our wedding day surpassed our expectations and we wouldn’t have done a single thing differently!
    We would highly recommend Jackie, and Sascha her husband as photographer! #teamreinking

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Paola

    Paola M. · Married on 03/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Saving Grace

    When our plans at City Hall fell apart due to a computer system malfunction, Jackie stepped in and literally saved our day.

    Thankfully our photographer just so happened to be Jackie’s husband, and we ended up being married by the most perfect officiant. For a last minute ceremony, it was surprisingly personal, and we wouldn’t have had it any other way.

    Having returned to Australia, my wife and I have repeatedly discussed the fact that we should have booked her in the first place.

    Thanks again Jackie for the fabulous memories.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • K

    Katie L. · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing, so intimate, so professional!

    When we eloped from Florida to NYC I wasn't sure exactly how the 'actual wedding' part of eloping would play out, and for us, we were only in NYC for 4 days so hiring an officiant just made sense. Boy are we blessed to have Jackie officiate our ceremony! She took the time to get to know us, help us write some personal, detailed vows. Not only did she make it personal and touching, she kept it light and so intimate....it was like she had known us forever. She is so personable and a beautiful soul who strives to make this the best experience EVER. We cannot say enough amazing things about Jackie.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • S

    Skye C. · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding, highly recommend

    Jackie was an absolute dream. From first point of contact she gave me names of other vendors such as flowers, hair and make up, cake, car hire and places to elope. I was blown away as I had no idea where to start, coming all the way from Australia. I hired Jackie and Sascha as a team and couldnt recommend them highly enough! Jackie made our day run as smoothly as could be, we had an overload of extra guests and some well dressed passers by, let's just say it was full of laughs all around and I couldnt have asked for someone more fitting to my sense of humor it made the day so much better having a laugh and taking away from the serious side when needed! Thankyou Jackie for a great day, I couldnt have picked someone more perfect if I tried!!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Paul

    Paul F. · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcoming and very organized!!!

    Jackie made the whole process feel so natural and we cannot thank her enough. As we came over from the UK everything is a bit of a gamble as you don't actually meet the people you book until the actual time, but if your thinking of getting married in New York, Jackie is the person for you. Great communication and advice and a pleasure to meet and become friends. The advice she gave us and the assistance in getting prepared is second to none and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • H

    Hunter R. · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Jackie is the sweetest woman ever. Couldn’t have been happier with what she wrote for our ceremony!

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • T

    Tony G. · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Australian Thank You!

    We are truly blessed & forever grateful that we selected you as our officiant. You went out of your way to make our wedding day special, truly one to remember. The service was fun, beautiful and more than what we expected! You helped us achieve this.

    There is a saying we know which is ...."Some people may forget what you did, some people may even forget what you said but people will never forget how you made them feel". You went above & beyond & made us feel so special on our day. You made us feel so welcomed & cared for from the start.
    A very big thank you Jackie. Your work is truly amazing ! Our ceremony will remain forever memorable in our hearts.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Orla

    Orla F. · Married on 12/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for better...

    From our first contact with Jackie we knew she was perfect for us.. Jackie was so full sincere delight for us straight off and could not have helped us more, Jackies ceremony for us was just perfect, (and getting printed and framed) like as if she had known us for years.. gave us options and recommendations and made it so easy for us.. We were instantly put at ease when we met Jackie for the first time on our wedding day... she was such a big part of our special day and we will never forget her kindness, smile and hugs :)

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Siona

    Siona S. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the best officiant ever!

    What can we say about Jackie? She crafted the most beautiful ceremony for us and the words she chose were perfect for us first time.

    She included, at our request, fun personal quotes in our ceremomy too and made time to remind us to take it all in and reflect on our day. This was a lovely touch as it can all fly by so fast!
    We felt very relaxed throughout as Jackie just makes you feel that way from the very first second you meet her - our day was perfect!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer T. · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is amazing!

    There are not enough words to accurately express how much we LOVED working with Jackie. From the very beginning, she wanted to know our story and really worked with us to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted.

    I have to admit we didn't know where we were supposed to start but she made the process so easy. She had the greatest recommendations for passages. It was almost like she could read what our minds and hearts were trying to say but didn't know how to say it. It really was beautiful. Even now two weeks after the ceremony, we have received so many compliments of just how great she was.

    The moments leading up to our ceremony were hectic.. I mean I, the bride, was stuck in NYC traffic and had to run to the ceremony but Jackie made sure that everything ran smooth. She made sure that at that moment us making this commitment in front of our families and friends was all that mattered. She took away all stress and made it perfection! It really was a perfect day and perfect ceremony and I believe that is because Jackie was our officiant. She cared and you could really tell just how much she loves her brides and grooms. If we could do it all over again we would and we would totally work with Jackie.

    Side note: The picture I uploaded is from Sascha Reinking Photography... Oh my goodness, he is as equally amazing!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • Paula

    Paula C. · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a real Lady! Helpful and kind and beautiful person

    I just want to say a massive thank you to the most lovely lady we have had the pleasure of working with. We got married in secret in NYC and we booked Jackie and her lovely photographer hubby Sascha. From the moment we seen their web page we knew straight away, it was our first result and first page we seen and we booked Jackie the same afternoon. I have to say getting married without family is tough but it was what we wanted. But Jackie you were incredible prior and on the day, thank you for making us feel so special. You were so kind and caring and kept my nerves at bay. Jackie helped us write our ceremony and it was just perfect. I think it is hard to explain in words how much our day was so special and i don't think it would have been so without Jackie and her husband. They met us and walked to Wagner cove with us, any questions we had were answered, and i mean ANY questions. Jackie you went above and beyond for us! It is so clear to see you love your job, you made our ceremony (non religious) so sentimental and gave us all the help we could possibly need. We felt so comfortable communicating and it was always so efficient and prompt. When we met you, immediately we felt comfortable and just the way you spoke to us made us less nervous was incredible. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. lots and lots of love"
    If you need someone caring, and who really loves what she does for a living, book this amazing lady! And her award winning photographer husband because they are incredible.

    Sent on 12/24/2018