Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

203 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

203 Reviews for Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Recommended by 100%

203
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

34 User photos

Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 1
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 2
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 3
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 4
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 5
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 6
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 7
+ 28
Sort by:
  • John

    John Barker · Getting married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like hanging out with a friend

    From first contact, Jackie combines the perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. She listened to our preferences and helped design the perfect ceremony for us on the High Line. From a practical perspective, she gave us plenty of great suggestions (flowers, hair styling etc.), which made things easier for us.

    On the day, Jackie and her husband put us immediately at ease. As we walked to the ceremony location, we chatted together freely as if we'd known them for years. The ceremony itself was relaxed and fun, just as we'd hoped. She really understood what we wanted, and delivered perfectly on the day. Based on the other reviews I've seen, she is reliable and delivers consistently, not just for us.

    I've already recommended Jackie to a couple of people who are thinking of getting married in NYC, and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 8
  • S

    Samuel Guzman · Married on 04/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing couple

    Thanks to Sascha and Jackie, the wedding experience they provided was perfect and unforgettable. They are an amazing team.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Welsh · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Welsh

    Jackie , along with her husband Sascha, who was our photographer, made our day truly fabulous. She is a warm and lovely lady who from the first email put us at ease and guided us through the whole process. From a brief outline from us and a few questions she was able to write an amazing, personal service for our ceremony that really captured who we are and what we wanted. The service was beautiful, we put so at ease by Jackie that there were no nerves and we enjoyed it so much. We can't thank Jackie and her amazing photographer Sascha enough, amazing , professional, reliable, kind and fun! We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • C

    Claudia Binns · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    unforgetable wedding day with Jackie&Sascha

    we had an unforgetable and really special wedding day!!!! thanks a lot to Jackie & Sascha ❤

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 9
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 10
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 11
  • A

    Allison Quirino · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best.

    Jackie created a beautiful ceremony for us. I could not stop crying because of how touched I was by her words. She is extremely talented at making you cry at your ceremony. She responded very quick to my emails and even helped me on my wedding day. There was a minor crisis at the ceremony and she communicated with me the entire time. Our wedding was so special because she made it special. Please don't think twice about booking her! We love Team Reinking!! Oh if you haven't seen her husband Sascha's work please do! He is an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • K

    Katherine Price · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We were so fortunate to have Jackie as our officiant. She took the time to get to know us before she wrote our vows, and went the extra mile to help suggest vendors in the area as well. Her warmth and friendliness also helped us stay calm on our big day. I would recommend Jackie to anyone looking for a special, heart felt ceremony.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • Tom

    Tom Cheshire · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony.

    We are over the moon with the service we received from Jackie - from initial contact to meeting her on our wedding day. She made us feel so at ease and our ceremony was beyond anything we could have hoped for & delivered so beautifully. We didn't change anything from the initial ceremony draft Jackie sent to us because she so eloquently covered everything we wanted to say and more.
    Our wedding day surpassed our expectations and we wouldn’t have done a single thing differently!
    We would highly recommend Jackie, and Sascha her husband as photographer! #teamreinking

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Paola

    Paola Mitchell · Married on 03/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Saving Grace

    When our plans at City Hall fell apart due to a computer system malfunction, Jackie stepped in and literally saved our day.

    Thankfully our photographer just so happened to be Jackie’s husband, and we ended up being married by the most perfect officiant. For a last minute ceremony, it was surprisingly personal, and we wouldn’t have had it any other way.

    Having returned to Australia, my wife and I have repeatedly discussed the fact that we should have booked her in the first place.

    Thanks again Jackie for the fabulous memories.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 12
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 13
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 14
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 15
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 16
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 17
  • K

    Katie Lipman · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing, so intimate, so professional!

    When we eloped from Florida to NYC I wasn't sure exactly how the 'actual wedding' part of eloping would play out, and for us, we were only in NYC for 4 days so hiring an officiant just made sense. Boy are we blessed to have Jackie officiate our ceremony! She took the time to get to know us, help us write some personal, detailed vows. Not only did she make it personal and touching, she kept it light and so intimate....it was like she had known us forever. She is so personable and a beautiful soul who strives to make this the best experience EVER. We cannot say enough amazing things about Jackie.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 18
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 19
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 20
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 21
  • S

    Skye Carter · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding, highly recommend

    Jackie was an absolute dream. From first point of contact she gave me names of other vendors such as flowers, hair and make up, cake, car hire and places to elope. I was blown away as I had no idea where to start, coming all the way from Australia. I hired Jackie and Sascha as a team and couldnt recommend them highly enough! Jackie made our day run as smoothly as could be, we had an overload of extra guests and some well dressed passers by, let's just say it was full of laughs all around and I couldnt have asked for someone more fitting to my sense of humor it made the day so much better having a laugh and taking away from the serious side when needed! Thankyou Jackie for a great day, I couldnt have picked someone more perfect if I tried!!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Paul

    Paul Fennelly · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcoming and very organized!!!

    Jackie made the whole process feel so natural and we cannot thank her enough. As we came over from the UK everything is a bit of a gamble as you don't actually meet the people you book until the actual time, but if your thinking of getting married in New York, Jackie is the person for you. Great communication and advice and a pleasure to meet and become friends. The advice she gave us and the assistance in getting prepared is second to none and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 22
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 23
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 24
  • H

    Hunter Runge · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Jackie is the sweetest woman ever. Couldn’t have been happier with what she wrote for our ceremony!

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • T

    Tony & Grant · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Australian Thank You!

    We are truly blessed & forever grateful that we selected you as our officiant. You went out of your way to make our wedding day special, truly one to remember. The service was fun, beautiful and more than what we expected! You helped us achieve this.

    There is a saying we know which is ...."Some people may forget what you did, some people may even forget what you said but people will never forget how you made them feel". You went above & beyond & made us feel so special on our day. You made us feel so welcomed & cared for from the start.
    A very big thank you Jackie. Your work is truly amazing ! Our ceremony will remain forever memorable in our hearts.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Orla

    Orla Flaherty · Married on 12/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for better...

    From our first contact with Jackie we knew she was perfect for us.. Jackie was so full sincere delight for us straight off and could not have helped us more, Jackies ceremony for us was just perfect, (and getting printed and framed) like as if she had known us for years.. gave us options and recommendations and made it so easy for us.. We were instantly put at ease when we met Jackie for the first time on our wedding day... she was such a big part of our special day and we will never forget her kindness, smile and hugs :)

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Siona

    Siona Smith · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the best officiant ever!

    What can we say about Jackie? She crafted the most beautiful ceremony for us and the words she chose were perfect for us first time.

    She included, at our request, fun personal quotes in our ceremomy too and made time to remind us to take it all in and reflect on our day. This was a lovely touch as it can all fly by so fast!
    We felt very relaxed throughout as Jackie just makes you feel that way from the very first second you meet her - our day was perfect!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Tijerina · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is amazing!

    There are not enough words to accurately express how much we LOVED working with Jackie. From the very beginning, she wanted to know our story and really worked with us to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted.

    I have to admit we didn't know where we were supposed to start but she made the process so easy. She had the greatest recommendations for passages. It was almost like she could read what our minds and hearts were trying to say but didn't know how to say it. It really was beautiful. Even now two weeks after the ceremony, we have received so many compliments of just how great she was.

    The moments leading up to our ceremony were hectic.. I mean I, the bride, was stuck in NYC traffic and had to run to the ceremony but Jackie made sure that everything ran smooth. She made sure that at that moment us making this commitment in front of our families and friends was all that mattered. She took away all stress and made it perfection! It really was a perfect day and perfect ceremony and I believe that is because Jackie was our officiant. She cared and you could really tell just how much she loves her brides and grooms. If we could do it all over again we would and we would totally work with Jackie.

    Side note: The picture I uploaded is from Sascha Reinking Photography... Oh my goodness, he is as equally amazing!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 25
  • Paula

    Paula Canney · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a real Lady! Helpful and kind and beautiful person

    I just want to say a massive thank you to the most lovely lady we have had the pleasure of working with. We got married in secret in NYC and we booked Jackie and her lovely photographer hubby Sascha. From the moment we seen their web page we knew straight away, it was our first result and first page we seen and we booked Jackie the same afternoon. I have to say getting married without family is tough but it was what we wanted. But Jackie you were incredible prior and on the day, thank you for making us feel so special. You were so kind and caring and kept my nerves at bay. Jackie helped us write our ceremony and it was just perfect. I think it is hard to explain in words how much our day was so special and i don't think it would have been so without Jackie and her husband. They met us and walked to Wagner cove with us, any questions we had were answered, and i mean ANY questions. Jackie you went above and beyond for us! It is so clear to see you love your job, you made our ceremony (non religious) so sentimental and gave us all the help we could possibly need. We felt so comfortable communicating and it was always so efficient and prompt. When we met you, immediately we felt comfortable and just the way you spoke to us made us less nervous was incredible. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. lots and lots of love"
    If you need someone caring, and who really loves what she does for a living, book this amazing lady! And her award winning photographer husband because they are incredible.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • A

    Ann-Catrin Kirchgeßner · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Officiant with so much heart

    She is the best - Jackie made the wedding day perfect. She is such a loving and warm person.
    We had so much fun and we just felt comfortable all the time. You won't find a better officiant for your special day.

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • S

    Sierra Smigelskiy · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goddess of Words

    Jackie is the ideal love ambassador. Before we eloped, we were charmed by her magical ceremony script. During, we were the beneficiaries of her warmth and charisma. Afterwards, we felt as though her presence alone (and the work of her husband, photographer Sascha Reinking) offered an auspicious start to our married life. My husband and I can't imagine having married without her.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Sam Macaluso · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So kind and super charismatic

    Jackie was amazing on our wedding day! She was a calming force as my wife was not feeling well the day of our wedding. Jackie was able to make the most of our ceremony and made my wife feel as comfortable as possible during it. We were so happy to spend our special day with Jackie and Sascha!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • N

    Nikki Hermens · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!!!

    Jackie is a such a warm and friendly person. She personalised our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant for our special day. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • S

    Stuartnash@hotmail.co.uk · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adaptable, understanding, knowledgeable, wonderful

    Jackie along with her husband as photographer are a superb tag team and we can highly recommend their services. Specifically to Jackie for this review, from start to finish she offered great advice on the ceremony, preparations and all its finest details. So adaptable and happy to cater to any need you may have big or small for your big day. Just ask! Thank you Jackie!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • K

    Kim and Jean · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement !

    Jackie was simply amazing! Extremely helpful every step of the way. She was friendly, caring and you can tell she loves what she does! The words she wrote for our ceremony were as if she knew us forever! I loved it and will always have the best memories from it! I highly recommend her and would do it all over again with her right there beside us!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • R

    Raphaela · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Der schönste Tag in unserem Leben - Dank Team Reinking!

    Auf der Suche nach Möglichkeiten zur Hochzeit in New York, stieß ich sehr schnell auf Team Reinking. Da wir uns relativ spontan entschieden hatten, rechnete ich nicht mehr damit, noch in diesem Jahr einen freien Termin zu bekommen. ABER: Sascha und Jackie zeigten sich absolut flexibel. Selbst als wir aufgrund von Problemen bei der Urlaubsplanung noch mal umdisponieren mussten. Die Vorbereitung war absolut professionell und sehr individuell. Genau so wie der Tag der Hochzeit selbst. Jackie und Sascha gingen komplett auf uns ein und bereiteten uns so einen unvergesslichen Tag. Ich hatte vor der Hochzeit meine Bedenken, ob eine Hochzeit ganz allein in New York, fern ab von einer großen Gästeschar das richtige ist. Heute kann ich sagen: Absolut! Und das auch Dank Sascha und Jackie.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • A

    Aimee Lawrence · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt like she was part of the family

    Jackie’s warmth and love ensured our ceremony was perfect. From the moment we started communicating with her, Jackie was very attentive and able to answer any questions we had, however random they were! She was also great in recommending a reputable car service and florist. Jackie took all of the stress away in the planning stages and ensured this continued right through to the day. Jackie really felt like she was a close member of the family which really helped bring a sense of familiarity to the ceremony. We could not recommend her any higher.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 26
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 27
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 28

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review