Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

184 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

184 Reviews for Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Recommended by 100%

184
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 1
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 2
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 3
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 4
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 5
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 6
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Tijerina · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is amazing!

    There are not enough words to accurately express how much we LOVED working with Jackie. From the very beginning, she wanted to know our story and really worked with us to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted.

    I have to admit we didn't know where we were supposed to start but she made the process so easy. She had the greatest recommendations for passages. It was almost like she could read what our minds and hearts were trying to say but didn't know how to say it. It really was beautiful. Even now two weeks after the ceremony, we have received so many compliments of just how great she was.

    The moments leading up to our ceremony were hectic.. I mean I, the bride, was stuck in NYC traffic and had to run to the ceremony but Jackie made sure that everything ran smooth. She made sure that at that moment us making this commitment in front of our families and friends was all that mattered. She took away all stress and made it perfection! It really was a perfect day and perfect ceremony and I believe that is because Jackie was our officiant. She cared and you could really tell just how much she loves her brides and grooms. If we could do it all over again we would and we would totally work with Jackie.

    Side note: The picture I uploaded is from Sascha Reinking Photography... Oh my goodness, he is as equally amazing!

    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 8
  • A

    Ann-Catrin Kirchgeßner · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Officiant with so much heart

    She is the best - Jackie made the wedding day perfect. She is such a loving and warm person.
    We had so much fun and we just felt comfortable all the time. You won't find a better officiant for your special day.

  • S

    Sierra Smigelskiy · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goddess of Words

    Jackie is the ideal love ambassador. Before we eloped, we were charmed by her magical ceremony script. During, we were the beneficiaries of her warmth and charisma. Afterwards, we felt as though her presence alone (and the work of her husband, photographer Sascha Reinking) offered an auspicious start to our married life. My husband and I can't imagine having married without her.

  • S

    Sam Macaluso · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So kind and super charismatic

    Jackie was amazing on our wedding day! She was a calming force as my wife was not feeling well the day of our wedding. Jackie was able to make the most of our ceremony and made my wife feel as comfortable as possible during it. We were so happy to spend our special day with Jackie and Sascha!

  • N

    Nikki Hermens · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!!!

    Jackie is a such a warm and friendly person. She personalised our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant for our special day. Highly recommend!

  • S

    Stuartnash@hotmail.co.uk · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adaptable, understanding, knowledgeable, wonderful

    Jackie along with her husband as photographer are a superb tag team and we can highly recommend their services. Specifically to Jackie for this review, from start to finish she offered great advice on the ceremony, preparations and all its finest details. So adaptable and happy to cater to any need you may have big or small for your big day. Just ask! Thank you Jackie!

  • K

    Kim and Jean · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement !

    Jackie was simply amazing! Extremely helpful every step of the way. She was friendly, caring and you can tell she loves what she does! The words she wrote for our ceremony were as if she knew us forever! I loved it and will always have the best memories from it! I highly recommend her and would do it all over again with her right there beside us!!!

  • A

    Aimee Lawrence · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt like she was part of the family

    Jackie’s warmth and love ensured our ceremony was perfect. From the moment we started communicating with her, Jackie was very attentive and able to answer any questions we had, however random they were! She was also great in recommending a reputable car service and florist. Jackie took all of the stress away in the planning stages and ensured this continued right through to the day. Jackie really felt like she was a close member of the family which really helped bring a sense of familiarity to the ceremony. We could not recommend her any higher.

    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 9
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 10
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 11
  • A

    Autumn Smith · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Won't Regret Choosing Jackie!

    Jackie was an absolute joy to work with. She was so communicative, answered all our questions, and took an avid interest in getting to know us in order to personalize the ceremony. She made things so easy for us the day of our elopement and we couldn't have picked a nicer/more helpful officiant. Highly recommend!

  • Laura

    Laura Myers · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Jackie was amazing! Couldn't recommend her enough. She offered advice and guidance from the start, recommending vendors, restaurants, stylists etc.
    We were worried about the ceremony being too formal or 'loved up' as we really wanted to keep it simple...Jackie completely understood this and helped to make the ceremony perfect but suggesting readings and changing wording to suit.
    The day went perfectly and I would not hesitate to recommend Jackie (or her husband Sascha/our Photographer) she was just so lovely and put us at ease straight from the start.

  • N

    Nils & Nicole · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unlimited recommendation!

    Although we never met before, Jackie managed to provide us with a wedding ceremony, which picked up with our story, added some own flavour and thoughts and left the needed room to make it our own and personal wedding. We would book her again!

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Harris · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best way to get married in NYC

    Absolutely loved getting married in NYC and Jackie made that happen providing all what is needed to do so. Thank you for what you do!!

  • Nora

    Nora · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We went with Jackie and Sascha for our September elopement in NYC, and we can’t recommend them enough! From the time I emailed them asking about their services to the day of the ceremony Jackie was totally available and kept in communication with me frequently. Our ceremony was just beautiful and really fit us as a couple. Jackie makes sure she includes the things that matter most to you! She is warm and personable and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. We actually had to change the day of the ceremony because of bad weather and Jackie and Sascha were so accommodating and made a stressful situation much easier to deal with. If I had to do it all over again I would book Jackie again in a heartbeat!!

    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 12
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 13
  • S

    Stacey Clyde · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped make my big day to be a dream come true

    I cannot recommend Jackie highly enough. From initial discussions from across the sea, to meeting on the day in the big Apple Jackie made the whole process as flawless as can be. Her fabulous energy made everyone feel at home in the middle of the biggest city in the world. Both her and Sascha Reinking photography are a dream team!

    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 14
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 15
  • N

    Nathalie S · Married on 09/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and special ceremony

    Jackies words were wonderfull and moved us to tears. We were so happy to have chosen her for our special day. The communication beforehand was great, she patiently took into account our wishes and feedback, reworked the speech over and over. The result: a wonderful ceremony we will never forget :)

  • S

    Sarah Wentzell · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    It was incredible to see how well Jackie put together our ceremony without meeting her. She did incredibly well, and I highly recommend her services. She was Sincere, professional, and just plan friend to deal with.

  • C

    Craig Rider · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We found Jackie via Sascha's website and booked a great team. Jackie put together a service that was tailor made for us and really took into account what we liked and wanted. We recorded the ceremony and everyone we've shown it to was touched at the words chosen.

    We decided to change the time of the service the day before due to incoming bad weather and Jackie was very flexible. During all the times we contacted Jackie and on the day itself it was more like chatting to a friend rather than someone you've hired to help you.

    If you're thinking of getting married in NYC (and why wouldn't you!) then the team of Jackie and Sascha are second to none. Even if you just need an officiant then Jackie is the person you need.

    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 16
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 17
  • J

    Jack Lane · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional yet relaxingly casual.

    Jackie’s knowledge of what is required for overseas marriages (British citizens) saved us a load of stress. It wasn’t overly clear on our governments website. Jackie knee what we needed exactly. The service was wonderful Jackie personalised it very well and we had the perfect spot for the service. We had a fantastic day made better by Jackie.

  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we booked jackie as our wedding officiant in central park, ladies pavillon together with sascha reinking as the photographer.
    You can book them together as a team and hands down: it's the best you can do for your wedding in new york (or elsewhere) because they offer such a nice, professional service and it's always a great time to have them around you. they can take care of so many things and really want you and your wedding company to enjoy that very special day. If getting married would be something you can do every weekend we would do that with jackie and sascha again and again. Unforgettable memories! :) Thank you!

  • N

    Nicole Urban · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    Everything was perfectly organized and we felt very well. We absolutely recommend #TeamReinking. Thank you very much !!

  • Anthea

    Anthea Tapper-Doran · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible celebrant for the most incredible day

    Jackie was the perfect person to help us create an unforgettable wedding day. From catching up with us for coffee before we even booked her, to bringing all the paperwork and information we could possibly need, she held our hand and guided us every step of the way. We couldn't have done it without her.

    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 18
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 19
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 20
  • Mara

    Mara · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect ceremony

    We were extremely satisfied with Jackie!
    She wanted to know us better and drafted a speech totally tailored to us. The result was an unforgettable ceremony and everything was perfect!
    She was really responsive to our requests and flexible. Besides she helped us with all the fulfillment to get married in New York and after to have it recognized in Italy.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why get married at city hall when you can spend just a bit and create a beautiful, personalized ceremony to be held at the location of your choice?! We hired Jackie, along with her husband Sascha, for our special day. And it was truly special! Do yourself a favor and work with this lovely lady - she provides lots of guidance and advice and was happy to take the lead in certain areas (since we weren't the type to write long, poetic vows). We loved everything about our wedding in Central Park!

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one, Jackie is a joy to work with. Patient, warm, understanding, and experienced are some of the best ways to describe Jackie. Neither of us knew the first thing about putting together a ceremony, especially for an LGBT union, but Jackie got us off to a fantastic start with dozens of ideas and resources for what we could say and how to structure everything. With her expert guidance, we created a ceremony that reflected the nuances of our personalities and showed the best of our relationship to each other and to our friends and family. Our guests at the ceremony described it as "intimate," "unique," and "beautiful," due to the way that Jackie made everyone an integral part of the celebration. From the beginning to the end, Jackie exuded calm and was a wonderful anchor on which we could rely.

    Thank you so, so much for making our ceremony one that we, our friends and our loved ones will cherish.

  • D

    Darren · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!!! Jackie is the best wedding officiant out there NYC! She replied quickly to e-mails and created a unique ceremony that fit us perfectly. On our actual wedding day, she made us feel comfortable and relaxed because she was so organized, confident and in-control of everything officiant-related.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review