Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

221 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

221 Reviews for Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Recommended by 100%

221
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

37 User photos

Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 1
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 2
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 3
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 4
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 5
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 6
Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 7
+ 31
Sort by:
  • John

    John Barker · Getting married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like hanging out with a friend

    From first contact, Jackie combines the perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. She listened to our preferences and helped design the perfect ceremony for us on the High Line. From a practical perspective, she gave us plenty of great suggestions (flowers, hair styling etc.), which made things easier for us.

    On the day, Jackie and her husband put us immediately at ease. As we walked to the ceremony location, we chatted together freely as if we'd known them for years. The ceremony itself was relaxed and fun, just as we'd hoped. She really understood what we wanted, and delivered perfectly on the day. Based on the other reviews I've seen, she is reliable and delivers consistently, not just for us.

    I've already recommended Jackie to a couple of people who are thinking of getting married in NYC, and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 8
  • Chris

    Chris · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day with friends

    When we decided to choose Jackies husband, Sascha, as our photographer we knew that Jackie should be our officiant, too. Yes, it was the perfect decision. When we got in contact we immediately were sure she will design a ceremony that we couldn't even imagine better. She was so dedicated, made so many suggestions and gave us helpful tips so we were perfectly prepared for our wedding. When we first met her it was like we found a lost friend. Warm-hearted, caring and full of joy, she made us forget our nervosity. The ceremony itself exceeded all our expectations, it was so emotional that some tears ran down our faces. We had so much fan with Jackie, noone else could have give us such a perfect experience. Jackie, thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Cubias · Getting married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the BEST

    Hiring Jackie as our officiant (and her husband Sascha as our photographer) was absolutely the best call we made for our April wedding! In the weeks leading up to our wedding, Jackie provided us with tons of guidance and inspiration to help us create a ceremony that was perfectly tailored to us as a couple. She answered our questions and provided us with different examples of ceremony readings so that we could create a beautifully personalized ceremony. In the week leading up to our ceremony, the weather was looking like it would NOT cooperate with our planned Central Park ceremony. I was freaking out, of course, but Jackie (and Sascha) both were so positive, assuring me that whatever the weather decided to do the day would be beautiful regardless- and it was!
    About 5 minutes before our ceremony was to begin, Jackie asked us who would be reading our vows first and-of course- we had not even thought about that detail! My husband and I decided on the matter by playing rock, paper scissors and Jackie filmed the moment for us! It was one of my favorite images from the day- a very "us" moment that Jackie so kindly captured for us.
    For anyone eloping to NYC, I highly recommend Jackie (and Sascha) for your day. You simply can't go wrong with #teamreinking

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    good - better - best - Jackie

    wonderful, perfect, better than expected, easy preparation, perfect ceremony

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • S

    Susanne Gränicher · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect private wedding ceremony

    Jackie Reinking we will never forget. She was our private wedding officer in Central Park, NYC. The whole project "marriage in NYC" was perfectly prepared - with a lot of heart and empathy, experience and professionality. Jackie and we worked together in the entire preparation phase of our ceremony and we felt so much understood and supported by her. She and her husband Sascha Reinking, worldclass photograph, made our wedding in NYC to an unforgettable event which will always be in our memories! Susanne & André from Switzerland.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Andreas

    Andreas Helminen · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant in NYC

    We had a lovely, intimate wedding with Jackie as the officiant and her husband Sascha as our photographer. Jackie clearly was able to see what we wanted and could make the whole ceremony feel very natural and unimposing. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • F

    Franziska · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful NYC experience

    We booked Jackie and her husband Sascha for our ceremony in NYC in June 2019. Having these two with us on this special day was the best decision! Jackie is the sweetest person and a wonderful officiant! Communication with her was easy and fast and she provided a lot of information on the wedding process. Her husband Sascha was our photographer, the perfect combination. They did their best to calm us down and help us enjoy the moment. Sascha picked picturesque spots and the photos turned out beautifully. Jackie put together a beautiful ceremony. She sent us many ideas and we also sent her our ideas. The ceremony was a good mix of the different texts. We appreciate that Jackie gave us room when we said our vows. We really enjoyed Jackie‘s company and highly recommend her and Sascha! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Anna Maria Lattemann · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Jackie...

    Our ceremony was so heart-touching and emotional. We will never forget the moment and the great feelings we had! Your speech was amazing...

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Wylach · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Klare Weiterempfehlung

    Jackie ist eine herzliche und tolle Standesbeamtin, sie hat dazu beigetragen, dass unser Tag perfekt wird!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 9
  • Nicole

    Nicole Pons · Married on 05/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hochzeit im Ladies Pavilion (Central Park)

    Vom ersten Kontakt bis zur Hochzeit einfach nur super. Sympathisch, locker, lustig - es stimmt einfach alles. Es war die beste Art zu heiraten. Team Reinking - you are amazing

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • H

    Hannelie Strydom · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal, professional and fun

    We opted to work with Jackie as we initially connected with her husband Sascha for our photos, and what a great combination ! Jackie was so easy to connect with and to work with regarding the ceremony , she really made it easy and was flexible with how we wanted to set up the content of the readings. she was super helpful in recommending accommodation, make and hair , tux rentals .. I do not know how we would have done all if this if she did not help in guiding us. We traveled from far for this day and know that we had her there to help was a great relief.
    The ceremony was done in style and all our wished were respected - than you so much for being part of our day ! Jackie brings a great sense of humour to the day and makes the event even more memorable !

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki D'agostino · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect ceremony!

    We found Jackie through her husband, Sascha (who we hired as our photographer!). She was easy to talk to via e-mail, and so bubbly/outgoing in person! She made it feel like we've known her forever. Her personality put us at ease as we began our ceremony. In preparing our ceremony, Jackie gave us plenty of options and suggestions; she took everything we wanted and made it even better. She put together a beautiful ceremony that fit me and my husband's relationship perfectly. Jackie went above and beyond with providing recommendations from everything to hair and makeup all the way to a restaurant to celebrate in!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie Atzlinger · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy going Wedding Day from the beginning :-)

    Jackie is a very sympathetic person who organized the wedding ceremony so perfect that our wedding started right as we wished it would be :-) Thank you for that :-)

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn A. · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-Free

    Jackie made our wedding vows easy! We knew we didn’t want to write our own but was not sure what we wanted our ceremony to be like since it was an elopement. She had us complete a questionnaire and tailored a beautiful ceremony that felt authentic and original to us that made us feel special. We would highly recommend Jackie (and her husband Sascha - photographer) over and over again!!! They are a one stop shop and can help you with everything from the ceremony to flowers to restaurants + hotels!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 10
  • Dalila

    Dalila Balic · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect simple elopement

    It was so easy working with Jackie on our ceremony. She has a few questions she asked which are easy to answer to let her get a sense of who you are as a couple and what you want from your ceremony. We didn't have a lot of requirements of what we wanted from our ceremony, so we gave Jackie minimum input and yet she managed to create a ceremony that reflected who we are just as if she had know as for years. I was so impressed and moved by the ceremony she put together, it was like she was speaking straight out of our souls. Also a special mention to how naturally Jackie performs a ceremony, she makes it look so honest and amazing, not at any time did I feel like she was reciting some random text, you believe every word that comes out of her mouth. I still can't believe how well she can do that. Thanks Jackie for helping us have the ceremony we couldn't even dream of, you have made the ceremony so much more than we ever hoped for.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 11
  • A

    Aline Salathe · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC Elopement

    We had the pleasure to meet Jackie, she is so a lovely person. We booked her as our officiant because of her husband Sascha ( Sascha Reinking Photography). They are the perfect wedding Team. Jackie send us some questions to answer for the ceremony and ask us for Special poem, readings or quotes. With this informations she writes for us our ceremony. Before the wedding we get a review to check and there was nothing to chance it was perfect from the first time. Jackie and also her husband Sascha helped us with all our questions. And on our wedding day we had so much fun and a wonderful ceremony at the Ladies Pavillon in Central Park. Thank you so much Jackie for everything!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Abbie

    Abbie Tallan · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Officiant in all of NYC!

    Jackie is honestly the friendliest, kindest, most amazing officiant with such a bubbly personality. She made the whole process of planning overseas so easy and was a brilliant support for us in making our dreams come true. She performed an absolutely beautiful personal ceremony which we will treasure forever! We first met Jackie in person on our wedding day and it was like meeting a close friends. She honestly has the biggest heart!

    I cannot recommend Jackie enough! I would without a doubt put my full trust in her and guaranteed you will have the wedding of a lifetime.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • S

    Samuel Guzman · Married on 04/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing couple

    Thanks to Sascha and Jackie, the wedding experience they provided was perfect and unforgettable. They are an amazing team.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Sabah

    Sabah Bettles · Married on 04/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal Connection Officiant

    When we decided that we just wanted to be married intimately, just the two of us, it was important that we had a ceremony which reflected who we are as a couple, keeping 'us' at it's centre. It wasn't about readings, guests and venues, it was about sharing words together and having our love held and nurtured. We were incredibly lucky to find Jackie, who was a perfect fit for us, along with her talented photographer husband, Sascha. There is something special in having your marriage initiated by a couple who reflect the love between them and simply love what they do.

    As we were coming from London and didn't know anyone in New York, we were grateful to have Jackie and Sascha's suggestions; they're like wedding planners, with lots of great ideas on where to have the ceremony and where to get the best photos.

    Jackie was interested in getting to know us as a couple beforehand. When she sent us a questionnaire to complete, it helped us to prepare for the magnitude of the step we were about to take. Who are we as a couple? Such a simple question but so helpful to think about together and share with Jackie. It felt like she knew us even though we met only moments before the ceremony. She was a containing pair of hands throughout and we were certainly full of nerves, exacerbated by the rain! She helped us to feel calm and didn't rush us at all. During the ceremony, we were touched by how she also gave us space when we exchanged our vows; again she got the balance right: she's both supportive and thoughtful.

    When she left shortly after the ceremony, it was like saying goodbye to a friend, we felt the same, after saying goodbye to Sascha, too. Both of them were our special guests on our big day and witnesses to our marriage, so they'll always have an important place in our hearts.

    If you're looking for a special personal connection from our officiant for your big day, we'd absolutely recommend Jackie!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Welsh · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Welsh

    Jackie , along with her husband Sascha, who was our photographer, made our day truly fabulous. She is a warm and lovely lady who from the first email put us at ease and guided us through the whole process. From a brief outline from us and a few questions she was able to write an amazing, personal service for our ceremony that really captured who we are and what we wanted. The service was beautiful, we put so at ease by Jackie that there were no nerves and we enjoyed it so much. We can't thank Jackie and her amazing photographer Sascha enough, amazing , professional, reliable, kind and fun! We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • C

    Claudia Binns · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    unforgetable wedding day with Jackie&Sascha

    we had an unforgetable and really special wedding day!!!! thanks a lot to Jackie & Sascha ❤

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 12
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 13
    Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant 14
  • Stefan

    Stefan Pably · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect ceremony

    Jackie found so wonderful, beautiful and lovely words for our wedding ceremony. Words which one suits to us as couple.
    She is very friendly, welcoming, funny and nice. From the first moment we felt good :)

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • A

    Allison Quirino · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best.

    Jackie created a beautiful ceremony for us. I could not stop crying because of how touched I was by her words. She is extremely talented at making you cry at your ceremony. She responded very quick to my emails and even helped me on my wedding day. There was a minor crisis at the ceremony and she communicated with me the entire time. Our wedding was so special because she made it special. Please don't think twice about booking her! We love Team Reinking!! Oh if you haven't seen her husband Sascha's work please do! He is an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • K

    Katherine Price · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We were so fortunate to have Jackie as our officiant. She took the time to get to know us before she wrote our vows, and went the extra mile to help suggest vendors in the area as well. Her warmth and friendliness also helped us stay calm on our big day. I would recommend Jackie to anyone looking for a special, heart felt ceremony.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • Tom

    Tom Cheshire · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony.

    We are over the moon with the service we received from Jackie - from initial contact to meeting her on our wedding day. She made us feel so at ease and our ceremony was beyond anything we could have hoped for & delivered so beautifully. We didn't change anything from the initial ceremony draft Jackie sent to us because she so eloquently covered everything we wanted to say and more.
    Our wedding day surpassed our expectations and we wouldn’t have done a single thing differently!
    We would highly recommend Jackie, and Sascha her husband as photographer! #teamreinking

    Sent on 04/11/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review