Skip to main content
Weddings

Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Long Island City, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 307 Reviews
View more information

307 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 307
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

90 User photos

  • Jane
    Jane L. Getting married on 06/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW! They really are like family

    My husband and I planned to elope in NYC since our wedding plans were getting so hectic and stressful with COVID. We wanted to make it a little extra special so we booked with Jackie & Sascha. Words can't describe how absolutely grateful my husband and I are to have found Jackie & Sascha! They really made our day absolutely spectacular and so stress free!! From start to end everything was so seamless.

    Jackie,
    Thank you for officiating such a beautiful short, quick ceremony (just how we had requested) Your words were absolutely breathtaking and made our little ceremony so memorable.

    Sascha,
    Thank you for taking such bespoke portraits of us! Big thank you from RJ for making it so effortless and painless for him haha! You made us feel so so comfortable! The final images were just WOW.

    Although it was not how we originally planned to get married you both gave us something absolutely mesmerizing. Thank you for being so accommodating, kind, and fun! Just incredible.
  • Ewelina
    Ewelina P. Getting married on 10/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a pleasure

    It was truly a pleasure working with Jackie!! She made the whole process so easy and stress free. She was very attentive and helpful. My ceremony was so heartfelt and beautiful with her help. Jackie is amazing!!!
  • L
    Louise W. Married on 05/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect New York Minute

    Everything we’d wished for and a day that we will always think of as perfect. Jackie made us feel so comfortable and relaxed, and her words summed up exactly why we were getting married.
  • B
    B P Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackie is an amazing officiant and we’re so happy we found her!

    Jackie is amazing! I spent hours searching for a NYC officiant and when I found her website I knew she was perfect for our situation. Me and my husband were so happy with the way she communicated quickly and answered all of our questions patiently. When we finally met her for our quick ceremony signing she was so energetic, funny, friendly and made us feel comfortable. Even though it was pouring rain outside she found us a great spot to stand and made the moment memorable for us. She even took photos and videos of our special moment for us! Overall I am so happy I found her and we highly recommend her!! If you’re having doubts don’t worry just contact her!
  • Felix
    Felix Married on 05/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackie is the best!

    ...although we did´nt try someone else, we could not think about any other wedding officiant to be better than Jackie. She helped us with patience through the whole process and we hat a great wedding - absolutely according to our vision of that moment! Thank you, Jackie - what a pity that we will (hopefully) never work together again ;)
  • Travis
    Travis P. Married on 04/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped us feel the joy and love!

    What else can we say other than Jackie was amazing! She not only not helped us easily craft our ceremony, but she also had some great recommendations for a florist when we needed one.

    Day of the ceremony we had no worries and were able to crack some laughs and fully feel the joy of our moment. I’m so happy and grateful for her role on that day.

    Added bonus: the wedding license was ready and in our mailbox when we got back from the honeymoon. Thank you Jackie!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emotional wedding

    Jackie found perfect words and made our ceremony very emotional!
  • C
    Carina R. Married on 04/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very best elopement officiant!

    Expressive, energetic, authentic and full of love!
  • K
    Kay D. Married on 03/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New York Minute LIC

    Jackie was the perfect choice for our officiant. Coming over from London, UK we knew we were in good hands with Jackie who made us feel at ease from the start. A perfect day.
  • B
    Brian Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five star plus!

    We literally have nothing to fault. From day one, Jackie stayed in constant contact to explain each step of the process of marrying in NYC (abroad for us) and what and when we had to do things. When it came to the big day, she immediately put our nerves at ease. We’re so thrilled Jackie was part of our day, and we can’t recommend her highly enough to anyone considering making a booking!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte R. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An excellent choice

    Jackie is a great communicator, kind, understanding and efficient. She listened and understood what we wanted and did everything to help us achieve it. Highly recommended to entrust your special moment with.
  • E
    Elizabeth P. Married on 03/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackie is awesome!

    My fiancé and I were having our wedding abroad and needed an officiant to to marry us in the states. Jackie was a pleasure to work with and the whole process was seamless. We received our marriage license in a week.
  • G
    Georgia W. Married on 02/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Jackie was absolutely incredible. Could not fault!
  • Denise
    Denise W. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    NYC Elopement from Ireland

    We booked Jackie and her husband Sascha to be our Wedding Officiant and Photographer for our Wedding last week in New York City.
    Whilst some officiant's have talent and others have passion, we found Jackie had both. Corresponding across the Atlantic, she made everything seem so easy, she was always contactable to us when ever we had a question. Her explanations of the legal processes were extremely helpful, advice for the Wedding Day itself and tips on other vendors was very useful and contributed to our day being even more special. The ceremony itself was delivered with warmth, a script crafted by Jackie that captured the essence of us, we could not stop smiling throughout.
    Thanks again Jackie for your wonderful part in our special day. We would happily recommend her Officiant service to any other couple thinking about eloping to New York city and beyond.
    Denise & Michael Mc Tigue (Ireland)
  • Ꮛꮙꮛ Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome we loved it

    Jackie is one of a kind. She married us 2/22/22 & it was very intimate & quaint. She chose the perfect setting. I could not have asked for a better officiant. She’s very caring & thoughtful. If I had to do it again I’d still chose her!!!!
    Her words she blessed us with were beautiful & I’m glad we chose her instead of the justice of the peace at the courthouse. Jackie made it fun & she has a beautiful personality. I’ll def be sure to forward the word. Thank you for making our day even more AMAZING. We appreciate you ❤️🙏🏽
  • Allyson
    Allyson M. Married on 02/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a joy!

    Jackie was such a pleasure to work with! Without her help and knowledge we wouldn't have been able to pull off our magical elopement in under 10 days! Would recommend Jackie to everyone looking to elope in NY!
  • Karla
    Karla O. Married on 02/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Espectacular!

    Jackie was extraordinary! We had a married in a New York minute kind of ceremony in Central Park and it was very cold and rainy, but our ceremony went perfect! Jackie rocks! She’s funny, cheerful and very friendly.

    Jackie, thanks for making my dream wedding come the true!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Z. Married on 02/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackie made sure our elopement went perfectly!

    Jackie was one of the sweetest and most helpful people when planning our elopement in Central Park. She went above and beyond to answer our questions and made sure that our ceremony was all good on the legal side. She has so much knowledge about getting married in NYC and we felt completely safe in her hands. Do not hesitate to work with her, you will be so glad you did.

    We also recommend you book her husband to do your photography. They have such a lovely energy to them and we will never forget this experience. Thank you so much for making our day perfect!
  • Tyanne
    Tyanne B. Married on 01/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!!!

    Jackie made our day super spectacular. Getting married where I grew up at was very special. I enjoyed the intimacy and kind words shared.
  • R
    Robert H. Married on 01/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much more than just an officiant!

    Jackie was the officiant for our wedding and we couldn’t recommend her highly enough. She wrote the perfect ceremony including our (frankly ridiculous) unusual reading! The resulting ceremony was relaxed, fun and laid back, just as we wanted it. Not only that, but her advice leading up to the wedding date was invaluable, as we were coming from outside the US
  • H
    Helen A. Married on 01/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Jackie & Team Reinking looked after us from start to finish. We would highly recommend Jackie for anybody planning their elopement ceremony in New York. Fantastic advice for cermony location and she made our ceremony personal, fun and so special.
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Ceremony

    We booked Jackie after being referred to her and Sascha from a friend and couldn't be happier. From the moment we virtually met Jackie, we hit it off. She asked about how we met, why we fell in love and what we envisioned for a ceremony. We told her things we wanted included and she did a great job piecing together a wonderfully romantic (but not gushy) ceremony for the two of us--it was just perfect. We couldn't ask for a better officiant.
  • Amalia
    Amalia Married on 01/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    super amazing ceremony

    i was so happy that i have booked jackie. she made everything super easy for us. she helped me a lot with the license and all my questions.
    the ceremony was perfect for us and she made our special day even more special.
  • Jenery
    Jenery Married on 12/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Jackie was such an amazing officiant. Paid attention to all details and made us forget about nerves. She’s so experienced in what she does that you feel like you’ve known her forever. Don’t hesitate and hire her, because you’ll feel safe and remarkably well taken care of every step of the way!
  • D
    Danielle A. Married on 12/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true professional.

    Jackie is warm, friendly, professional and calming - and those nerves need calming on such a big day! Her delivery of our vows was beautiful and I couldn’t have imagined anyone else marrying us.