Jackie McCool Photo Reviews

10 | Midlothian, VA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Jackie McCool Photo

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

10
Order by:
  • A

    Anne · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was so fun. Very easy to work with. She traveled over 30 minutes in the snow to be at my wedding! She is awesome!!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a passionate fan of shooting nature photos, so I wasn’t ignorant about what I wanted in a Wedding Photog.
    My wife and I have three daughters and we have hosted three weddings. Our first daughter (who is a phenomenal Photog!) found Jackie, and asked us to interview her. We used Jackie for her wedding and were completely and utterly satisfied with everything.

    We couldn’t use McCool Photography for our second daughter because of a conflict on Jackie’s calendar; from her replacements we learned how NOT to photograph a wedding.
    Our third daughter and her fiancé suggested a friend of theirs to shoot their wedding. I shut down that request immediately. We hired Jackie, and she was even better the second time. Practically perfect in every way.

    Jackie is incredibly professional. She has worked dozens of weddings, and she taught us some tricks and tips both times. In my opinion, the hardest thing about shooting a wedding is dealing with the 273 guests who whip out their camera phones and impede the progress of the hired contractor. Jackie was awesome in working with these “Matthew Brady’s” of the wedding. It was a relief that I didn’t have to ask them to knock it off.

    Jackie hosts younger photographers in her plans, where they learn from her magnificent photography talent. This impressed me b/c I spent my adult life as a high school teacher.

    IMHO—besides everything I’ve mentioned—my favorite skill of Jackie’s is her use of light. She shot photos using her flash, indoor, and outdoor light. She put together a dozen romantic photos of our couple using only natural sundown light peering through our reception’s windows. They are our favorites.

    If you have any questions about our two experiences with Jackie’s gift, don’t hesitate to email me at. hillgrovian@mac.com

    David P. Hillgrove

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie did such a wonderful job at capturing all the details of our wedding day! She was super friendly, professional, and such a joy to work with -- my husband and I are so pleased with all of our photos. We both come from very large families and had quite a few large group photos we wanted to take care of after the ceremony/before the reception. I wasn't sure we'd be able to get all of them done at the church, but Jackie was on-the-spot! She kept us all on track and got down to business, while still being fun. After that, she worked her magic to capture such wonderful moments that we are so grateful to have in photographs. The prices for some photographers seemed to be through the roof, but her prices were reasonable, and for wonderful quality. Thank you, Jackie!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • J

    jay · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie, just did our wedding out on block island and words can't describe how great she is. The pictures she has shown us belong in a magazine. She is simply amazing!!!
    Jay

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was phenomenal !!! I had a blast with my bridal portraits-I recommend the graffiti wall and canal walk for a range of awesome pics.
    We did have a bit of drama that had nothing to do with the photography, and she was more than happy to help get things in order. My wedding guests have continued commenting on how great the photographer was....always snapping pics, and always around the action. I would recommend Jackie in a heartbeat. She was collaborative instead of "this is how I shoot", which some of my girlfriends had experienced with their photographers! THANK YOU JACKIE!

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Calm, flexible and graceful . Beautiful work!! Doesn't get any better. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job and was fantastic! She was easy to work with and made the experience very comfortable. I definitely recommend her but be ready to buy all the pictures because you will want a copy of them all!!

    Sent on 05/10/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie McCool and her second shooter, Beth were so accommodating during our whole wedding process. They helped us find the package that fit our needs and our budget. They understood what we were going for in terms of the atmosphere of our wedding. They helped us get amazing pictures with us as a couple, with our families and our friends and they did it all while kind of becoming a part of the wedding festivities rather than seeming like the odd man out. They've been kind and wonderful, and we will totally use them for our professional photography needs in the future!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie will make you feel so
    Comfortable and will take all your stress and worries away when it comes to your big day!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was great to work with and the pictures were beautiful.

    Sent on 06/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review