Weddings

Jack Sprat Reviews

Jack Sprat View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • Andrew
    Andrew Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Invitations were not something I'd though much about when we began planning, but I knew that it mattered to my layout/design oriented fiance that we have something nice. Heather was great -- she made the process so easy and the result was something I was so proud to send to our friends and family. It fit our vibe beautifully, we got so many compliments, and I still feel that flutter of excitement whenever I run across one at home. She hit it out of the park!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I decided to go with Jack Sprat for our wedding invitations and I was not disappointed. Heather at Jack Sprat worked so hard to make sure that everything was exactly what I wanted. She answered all of my emails in a timely manner, and was always willing to try different designs until I found one I loved. I highly recommend these invitations to anyone looking for unique, high quality invitations.
  • E
    Elisa Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I looked into a lot of places for invitations. I am a graphic designer but I didn't have time to design my own stationary and I wanted a custom look. Every place was very expensive for custom or only had the standard books. Then I found Jack Sprat! They created a custom design because I didn't see what I was going for on the website. Everything looked so beautiful and hand made. Everyone loved the save the dates, invites, escort cards, and table numbers. The prices are very reasonable for custom digital print. Also they are located in my husbands home town which is an hour away. Heather worked so well with us to make deadlines and do all designing and communication via email. If you are looking for a great price on high quality hand made invitations this is the place!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "My invitations looked like they cost a million dollars" I got more compliments on my invitations than anything even from men...Heather has such a great vision for creating the coolest, most unique invites you will ever see. she is very prompt and professional and i just loved working with her, she had the best colors and paper to choose from, and she utilizes the latest trends, designs and can custom make something special for you. I promise you, you need Jack Sprat in your life your invites are nothing without Heathers Touch! Check her out, you will love her!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 11/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Heather at Jack Sprat! We were able to design our save the dates, invitations, and thank you cards exactly as we wanted. Our Save the Dates were SO original! We did them in the shape of sandals for our destination wedding. Everyone loved them and it got everyone excited about the wedding. I would highly recommend Jack Sprat. The personal touch and service we received was better than other companies we looked at for our needs.
  • B
    Corutney Married on 11/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not find a single wedding invitaion to suit my style. I then stubled upon Jack Sprat. I live in Chicago, so when I realized it was in Rockford, I was a little discouraged, but I decided to send an email anyway. Heather was absolutley amazing. We have never met in person, but she is so flexible and easy to work with. She has brilliant ideas, and is so reassuring. I need about 280 invites within a short time span and she cranked them out while easing my mind that I had nothing to stress about. She has been a blessing throughout my wedding planning and I would never reccommend another invitation company . Jack Sprat is the BEST! I received more compliments on my invitations than I could ever imagaine.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jack Sprat... Heather.. was awesome. She was extremely flexible, easy to work with, and had great ideas and options.

    Our invitations were amazing, and we received a lot of compliments.

    We also had Heather print us some stickers for our favor boxes, and those were just as great.

    This is one "area" of the wedding you wouldn't have to worry about... she will take care of everything.. she was fantastic.
  • S
    Kim Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather make beautiful invitations. We got TONS of compliments on them and the whole procedure was very easy. She was quick to respond with my (many!) requests and overall it was a great experiences working with Jack Sprat!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got so many compliments on my invitations and wedding programs. They turned out absolutely amazing and Heather was great to work with.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather at Jack Sprat was a pleasure to work with. I went to her with a ton of different ideas, and between her previous designs and my ideas, we were able to come up with a beautiful theme for the wedding. She rushed our seating chart when we finished it the day before the wedding. The paper was great and very affordable. I'd definitely use her again for anything! I received a ton of compliments. Thanks, heather!
  • A
    Aurora Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful work! My invitations, programs, place cards and thank you cards were exactly what I wanted.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather from Jack Sprat did an AWESOME job! She was so helpful with the design...the invitations and programs were beautiful. We got SO many compliments from our guests. I have already referred several brides to her :)
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did a wonderful job and worked well with me. We had a small issue with envelops and she was quick to come up with a solution that worked. Also, everyone loved the design of the invitations and thought they were beautiful!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our invitations! I wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • M
    Rose Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was wonderful to work with! She always responded quickly to e-mails and was flexible with meeting times. She was able to get the exact color paper that I wanted and helped us find colors that would all flow together. My mom and I decided to put the invitations together ourselves, and Heather explained each step so we could do it perfectly. I am still getting compliments on the invitations! Thanks so much Heather!
  • M
    Melody Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather at Jack Sprat was amazing!! I could not have asked for a better wedding vendor! She was always prompt in returning my emails and was very flexible about meeting with me and mocking up drafts of my invitations. I highly recommend her to all couples preparing for their Big Day!!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jack Sprat did an amazing job with my wedding invitations and table numbers. Prior to contacting Heather @ Jack Sprat I ordered multiple invitation samples from various websites and they all were too plain, boring and not what I was looking for. I even met with a custom wedding invitation designer in my local area and she wanted to charge outrageous prices. I finally happened upon Jack Sprat invitations and was more than pleased with the whole process. The invitations were exactly what I had envisioned and they were a great value. Many of the wedding guests were raving about them. Heather was very efficient and helpful. I would definitely recommend this vendor for all your wedding stationary!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 06/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for making our day the best day of our lives...........
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These invitations are so cute and different than anything I had ever seen. I loved them!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely LOVED our wedding invitations! They set the whole tone and design for our wedding. Heather did a wonderful job and we are so thankful for her beautiful talent!
  • T
    Tarah Married on 12/31/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great to work with and was able to translate my ideas into an awesome product. Trying to think of excuses to use her again!!
  • J
    Jacki Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather from Jack Sprat is amazing to work with!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was a phenomenal resource for our wedding! She worked so well with our ideas and created amazing invitations, rehearsal invitations, menu cards, table cards, and framed seating charts. Her creativity and design are so unique and her flexibility was beyond helpful. We ended up changing our wedding location not quite 3 months prior to our big day, and she was able to change everything will no problems. I would highly recommend her services to any future brides without a doubt! :)
  • M
    Heather Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jack Sprat provided the best service anyone could ask for. Heather was attentive and had wonderful ideas and suggestions. Everything was done on time and beautifully. Heather did everything she could to help make my wedding a success. I could not ask for more from a vendor. I am telling everyone about her as I have gotten tons of compliments on my save-the-dates, invitations, programs, and table names! Thank you for everything!!!
  • A
    Jenny Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her invitations were gorgeous!!! The detail was beautiful and the invites were nicely done. I was very happy with the quality and service. She was very helpful, gave ideas and easy to work with. She also had a large variety of designs to choose from...You will not be disappointed!