J.Soiree Reviews

33 | South Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for J.Soiree

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Z

    Zoila · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna was a true pleasure to work with, it's very obvious that she takes pride in her work and loves what she does. What impressed me the most was how much she looks out for her clients needs, her bubbly personality, and her attention to every detail. I will definitely be referring her to my clients. Anyone that hires Joanna as an event planner can rest assured that she will provide you with the best service and allow you to enjoy your event to the fullest.

  • D

    Dashing · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Joanna on a wedding recently and had a great experience doing so. She was the wedding planner, while we provided decor lighting (Dashing Events). She was thorough, understanding, and prompt with all her responses. We look forward to working with her again!

  • J

    Jerry · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful to have had joanna support us during those last few weeks and days of the wedding planning. She brought sanity and calm as we rushed toward the end. Thank you again joanna!

    Jerry and Anna!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a Vendor (makeup and hair). Joanna was so organized and professional, a pleasure to work with, all the details of the Wedding were perfect.The Bride and Groom could relax and enjoy knowing every detail was taken care of.
    Victoria Rubell
    Makeup and Hair Artist

  • E

    Erwin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer, working with a wedding planner that is responsive, flexible, and helpful is key. Joanna and her team did just that for a wedding that I was shooting at the gorgeous First Congregational Church in Los Angeles. She is on time, detailed (even indicated google maps of each location in her emails which made the travel arrangements from one location to the next so much simpler for each of the vendors). But above all, they are on top of everything, took care of vendors so well and really friendly. A+ for them for sure!

  • J

    joey · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve worked with many event coordinators. There are few that leave a lasting impression; Joanna is definitely one of them! She’s calm, cool and professional…very friendly and personable. As a sound and lighting vender, it’s refreshing to work with someone who is well organized and responsive. It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I sincerely look forward to working with her again!

  • J

    Jaemin · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married last year December and I highly recommend Joanna to all future brides.
    Joanna is very well organized, responses super quickly and handles everything as if she is preparing for her own wedding. I was a bit hesitant in the beginning whether I would actually need a Wedding
    Coordinator. BUT because of her expertise in the field, I was able to enjoy every moment on my wedding day.
    Stress free on the actual Wedding Day!!!

    Thank you Joanna! You made my dream wedding come true :)


  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the DJ for a wedding recently and J. Soiree provided the coordination. I have been a DJ for weddings for over 20 years. I loved how easy it was to work with Joanna! Everything was stress free that day, the vendor team had a clear vision of how the day was going, and Joanna was super nice to deal with. A lot of times when a collection of experienced professionals are brought in to work on a wedding, egos can get in the way, but not this night. Any suggestions I made to Joanna about how the events like bouquet, garter, and cake cutting could go, or even a change in the floor plan so my speakers were in a better placement for the guests enjoyment, were warmly received. I am looking forward to working with Joanna again!
    Andy Hagenah ~ Owner ~ Disc Go Round DJ Services

  • L

    Lila · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna was extremely organized on every detail, from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and the reception. This made everyone's job much simpler as we are all on the same page. Our Venue,The Trinity Ballroom is fairly new and this is the first time that I have worked with Joanna and I would definitely recommend her to any Bride as you will be in good hands.

  • A

    Arax · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do hair and makeup, which means I'm the first vendor to head over to the bridal party at the crack of dawn (in this case 7am) to glam them up before the photographers and such get there.
    The last thing I need is to arrive at the destination and try getting a hold of someone in the usually hungover and sleepy bridal party just to see what room they're in... or worse to be told there was a misunderstanding in the schedule and I'm an hour late/early.
    That's what was so great about having Joanna on the team. She emailed me days before the wedding to give me (and the rest of the vendors) a breakdown of how the day would be played out as well as a detailed timeline. She even helped me with the parking situation, and emailed me the night before the wedding to tell me which hotel room the bride was in so I could go straight there. No need to stop at the front desk or worse, in the elevator with my 23 bags in hand trying to get a bridesmaid to give me a (usually wrong) room number.

    In short, it was great working with Joanna. I'd hire her for my own wedding, and wish all weddings came stock with a J. Soiree.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in the process of researching wedding planners, look no further! J Soiree is the real deal! Joanna is professional, extremely organized and is very responsive which helps the planning process move efficiently along. I received nothing but positive feedback and accolades from all of my other vendors (venue director, caterer, photo, video, florist, to name a few) which is a testament to Joanna's exceptional level of work. She is also very personable, pleasant to work with and keeps calm under pressure. I owe the success of my wedding to Joanna and J Soiree. HIGHLY recommend!

  • User3498848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna was great. Our wedding went very smoothly. Having a great coordinator saved us lots of time and stress, not to mention all the details that would have fallen through the cracks has we been trying to coordinate it on our own.

  • K

    ken · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the dj at Joanna,s wedding a few months ago and we originally met because we are on the preferred vendor,s list at the location,it was Joanna that put me in touch with the clients and because of her recommendation the clients booked me for their wedding.Our Company does over 200 weddings every year and we come across a host of Event planners,Joanna is BY FAR,the best most professional and the most courteous Event Planner i have ever come across in my 30 years in this line of work.
    On the day of the Event she was thrown at least 3 curve balls which would have thrown 99 per cent of planners out of their stride,she made sure that everyone and everything was taken care of in her own inimitable charming manner,she never gets flustered and handles every situation with grace an no fuss,no matter what is going on,before the wedding day she communicated everything that i needed to know and Joanna made my job stress free.

    I would refer her over ANY other Event planner i have ever worked with.


    Ken Lyle www.mes-djs.com

  • M

    Misa · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with Joanna for many years, she is an amazing person, very caring and trustful, and from her years of film production skills, she naturally knows how to handle the situation very smoothly. She is talented in many ways, I recommend J. Soirée for any event!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough good about Joanna and her team at J.Soiree. She truly cares. She pays attention, she kept us on track (NOT easy) without being naggy, she just really loves her job and she's DAMNED good at it (pardon my french). I honestly don't know how anyone can have a wedding without a planner and Joanna and her team are the best of the best hands down. If I had to do it all over again, I would STILL hire Joanna. I recommend her to all my friends. My husband and I consider her family and we love her to bits. She has the best vendor contacts and recommendations to fit any schedule, budget, or theme. I just love her with all my heart. J Soiree or BUST!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna Chong from J. Soiree was fantastic to work with. I was the caterer for the wedding date and I did not have to worry about anything. We met twice at the venue for site meetings and communicated a lot through emails. Joanna was always very quick in her responses with updates and solutions to any of our caterer's concerns. Her personality is very easy and comfortable to get a long with. I observed her always finding ways to fix any of the client's concerns. The wedding ran very smooth and I couldn't be any happier with Joanna!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I videotaped a beautiful wedding on 9-23-12 and J.Soiree was the event planner. Joanna and her team were such a pleasure to work with. Joanna made sure I was well informed of all the activities during the evening which was a major help. I would highly recommend J.Soiree for your next event as I am sure you will be in great caring hands. Terry Zarchi www.aevideography.com

  • S

    Shirley · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Joanna as a vendor for a client's wedding. She was a fantastic and organized coordinator. She was always on top of things and was a very detailed coordinator. Anytime I had a question regarding setup or items needed by the hotel, she responded immediately. I would definitely recommend Joanna to my clients!
    Great job!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J.Soiree did a top notch job at helping to plan and coordinate our wedding. J.Soiree was very meticulous with specific attention to every detail as well as very oragnized and on top of everything! All of my vendors and even my family and friends had nothing but positive remarks about J.Soiree! I would highly recommend this vendor! If I could give JSoiree 6 stars I would! Thank you J.Soiree for making my day truly memorable, stress-free and FUN!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna and her staff helped the cinematography team stay on track, and communicated with us throughout the day so that we would not miss a single moment. The venue had beautiful styling, which really enhanced the film. Look forward to working with the team again in the future!

  • Y

    Y · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna is a gem! She is very easy to work with and responsive. Her experiences with event planning is quite extensive. I loved having her as my coordinator, she was there from the beginning and was super helpful. In addition, she was able to professionally handle some issues that arose with my venue and resolve without my having to become overly stressed out. I have recommended her to my friends.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna was delightful to work with and perfectly executed our wedding ceremony and reception.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna did an absolutely perfect job executing our wedding ceremony and reception!

  • C

    Jaimee · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED the church...as a photographer it was breathtakingly gorgeous!!! Definitely a must see! Lawrys in Beverly Hills looked amazing as well. Joanna was easy to work with and very efficient with the timeline and notes a head of time. She had plenty of help for the day and was a delight! capturingmoments.com

  • V

    Valorie · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna is Fabulous and Super Organized!

    As we started planning for our wedding with only 3 months to do it in, we knew we needed a little help... We met Joanna and her personality fit us perfectly. She listened to what we wanted and took it to the next level. She was so great to work with!

    She was so informative and kept us right on track to ensure we were ready for our big day! She took the pressure off us by contacting all the vendors, reviewing the day of time-line and ensuring every vendor was well informed and ready to make our wedding perfect! She was super flexible and offered ideas/suggestions in which we had not thought of. On the day of, she was amazing! She lead her team and they executed to perfection! She truly cared!

    We highly recommend Joanna with J.Soiree for all your event planning needs!

    Thank you, Joanna!
    ~The Kim's

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review