J. Robinson Signature Events Reviews

34 | Upper Marlboro, MD
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for J. Robinson Signature Events

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

34
Order by:
  • F

    Fairon Fitzhugh · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A “Virtual” April Baby Shower

    JRobinsonevents did a fabulous job planning a virtual baby shower for my neice. We had originally planned a traditional Ladies-only occasion, but COVID-19 altered our plans. Ms. Robinson quickly developed and executed a Plan B, the virtual shower. At all times Ms. Robinson’s experience was evident through her attention to detail and professionalism. She was extremely organized, keeping us on task and on budget as we planned. The shower itself was a success, enjoyed by all and especially Mom-n-Dad-to be.

    Sent on 04/19/2020

    J. Robinson Signature Events's reply:

    Fairon,

    Thanks so much for your feedback! We were so excited about a live shower, but were equally as pleased with the outcome of the virtual event with all the bells and whistles! We look forward to working with you again!
  • N

    Nicole L. · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with J. Robinson Signature Events. From the moment they got involved in planning a beautiful baby shower for my best friend, the planning process was effortless. She transformed our ideas into a beautiful reality! When COVID 19 threatened to thwart our plans for a gathering, they guided us through a seamless transition to a virtual baby shower. The mommy and daddy to be were so happy with the outcome! Her attention to detail was amazing! We’re already asking for her to help with the 1st birthday celebration! And my own baby shower when my time comes!

    Sent on 04/20/2020

    J. Robinson Signature Events's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again!
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married and hired Jessica Robinson as our wedding planner. Having a wedding planner is a non-negotiable, and Jessica Robinson is the planner for you. She is very attentive, detail oriented, and leaves no stone unturned resulting in a truly memorable day. She is great at managing any possible glitches that may come your way come leaving you stress free to enjoy yourself. You will be in great hands with Jessica and her team, and the services she provides are simply priceless.

    Sent on 09/23/2018

    J. Robinson Signature Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be apart of your wedding day!
  • M

    Marvin · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start??? My wife and I thought we had it all figured out, somehow, things just weren't adding up completely. We were referred to JRSE by a friend that used her services for their wedding. We only planned to used them 30 days from our wedding date. When we contacted them, and scheduled our initial consultation, our plan was intact. After about a good 10-15 minutes in, our entire plan and wedding was nuked and destroyed. Everything we thought we had and planned, was a total mess. At this time (as the man) I’m sort of looking to my wife partially like “I told you”, and also like “It will be ok babe”. Anything that seemed like a great idea we had prior to consulting with JRSE, quickly turned to a nightmare. Fast forward to after we agree to her terms and decide to utilize her services; I was able to sleep a little better, because my wife could stop stressing just a bit. JRSE has a strict regimen, and she is very anal about staying the course. Some changes that occurred included venue change, date change (by a day), cake change, DJ change, invitation change, with a few more to say the least. Please keep in mind; we contacted her a little over 30 days out. During the time up until the wedding, there were numerous conference calls, face to face meetings, text messages, and emails transmitted. My wife was worried the scenery would not come to life; JRSE assured us that all we needed to do was show up at the given time. Fast forward to our wedding day, we were left speechless. If you are looking to utilize JSRE for your upcoming event, I must leave you with these two things to keep in mind. You must have tough skin, and please… please look no further, because JRSE can and will service any and every need, want and desire for you.

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was AMAZING! She was always available to answer my hubbies questions and gave me reassurance during my "im over it" moments. I was a very laid back bride and gave Jessica my ideas and she bought them to life. Just having a baby and a 6 year old at home was already stressful. That was exactly why getting Jessica to coordinate the wedding plans was the best idea and choice I could have ever make. Jessica was truly a blessing for my husband and I, and I would recommend her to anyone. She is part of the family now and we truly adore her and her work.

    Sent on 10/18/2016

    J. Robinson Signature Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Leah for your review. I will truly miss seeing you all on a regular basis, but we will definitely keep in touch! Your family was a joy to work with and we appreciate you entrusting your wedding day to us!
  • S

    Samora · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J. Robinson Signature Events turned our dreams into a reality! With all the anxiety and stress that comes with planning a wedding Jessica was able to allieviate it all. She was organized, creative and professional and went above and beyond our expectations. If you want your dream wedding to truly come alive, please entrust J. Robinson Signature Events!

    Sent on 06/30/2016

    J. Robinson Signature Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Samora! It was a pleasure serving your day!
  • D

    Dayna · event on: 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are TRUE ratings. This vendor met and exceeded all my expectations in every area. I would definitely use these services again!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • A

    Arjetta · event on: 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely delighted with Ms Robinson's planning of my daughter's Sweet Sixteen celebration. She ensured my husband and I were able to fulfill my daughter's wishes within our budget. She located an exceptional venue, selected scrumptious food, and created a festive environment.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • R

    Regina · event on: 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is a fabulous event planner.

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • C

    Calvin · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J. Robinson Signature Events made our weeding day a dream come true. Ms. Robinson was extremely professional and helpful during a process that can be pretty stressful. She handled everyting in a timely manner and made the entire planning process smooth and pleasant. I would highly recommend J. Robinson Signature Events to anyone looking to plan an event.

    All of the vendors used by J. Robinson Signature Events which included, DaVinci Florist & Lighting, Franchise Entertainment, Alexandra Sweets and of course Embassy Suites Alexandria were top notch and gave us everything we hoped for!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything professionally and kept my hair from falling out! She was always prompt, encouraging and very detail oriented! Every T was crossed and every I was dotted! I couldn't have asked for a better person to plan my wedding! She is truly worth her weight in gold!

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • C

    Corey · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success despite the challenges my wife and I brought to the table. We live in Texas and wanted our wedding in the DMV area. We originally chose a different wedding coordinator well in advance of our wedding. Unfortunately our original coordinator gained other personal responsibilities that severely restricted her available time to serve us and decided not to tell us. After the confession (following months of limited responsiveness) we cut ties. We were left with half-done poorly (un)planned pieces of the overall event (minus my down-payment for services).

    Elegant Events (EE) came to our rescue and was everything we needed. EE was a counselor who restored confidence to my wife about her (our) big day. EE was a problem solver who took the (un)planned pieces of our event and renegotiated contracts into better deals. EE was an all-inclusive resource for anything we needed (including live classical musicians for my wife). EE had options of vendors in our price range and personally knew personnel to get the best deals which helped make the most of our limited opportunities to travel to the area to handle business. EE was also a vendor that helped us save money on some of the smaller items. EE was a MUCH needed mediator between my wife and her grand vision of the event and my meticulous eye on our wedding budget. EE handled all unexpected last-minute changes we presented with the utmost professionalism. EE was always responsive and worked vigorously on our behalf to make our wedding weekend an amazing success. We even called EE over a year later when an issue arose with our photography vendor and with no hesitation we received assistance until the issue was resolved. Just Phenomenal!

    We can’t say Thank You enough to show how much we appreciate everything, but here’s one more anyway… Thank You Jessica from the bottom of our hearts!
    -Corey & Darshon-

    Sent on 03/06/2014

    J. Robinson Signature Events's reply:

    Corey & Darshon-

    Thank you so much for trusting us with your special day! We are so happy that we were able to be of service to you!
  • T

    Thornette · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's babyshower. I could not have had a better person to be responsible for such an important event. She took the anxiety out of the planning. The the them and decorations were awesome. Her handson approach reflected her personal touch and care. I just cannot find the words to really explain how pleased I was with her services and I will use her over and over again for special occassions. Not to mention the countless amount of referrals I will give.

    Thanks again and again

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • Mrs.B-Baby!!

    SHAUNA · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. From day 1 she was professional and worked with our budget to see our vision come to reality. Jessica was full of helpful wedding related knowledge and was always sincere in assisting us. I want to have another event so we can hire Elegant Events again! Her team was also wonderful and we had a great time at our reception. I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Events if you are looking for a talented and hard working planner. I won't forget Jessica and appreciate the effort put forth to make my day special! Thanks Jessica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • T

    T · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy and things started to get tiring so I want to rely on someone else to iron out the rest of the details so that I would not have to stress and worry. Elegant Events took my vision for my wedding and made it come to life better than I could imagine. Specifically on my wedding day I was able to relax and enjoy my day knowing that Jessica Yates and her staff had everything under control. The biggest thing that I was impressed with was the production schedule for the day of the event and the fact that everything was executed pretty much on queue. I would recommend Elegant Events to the next bride to be.

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • N

    Nee · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly adapted as best as she could and assisted us in more ways than we can describe with success. Jessica provided a high level of expertise that was greatly appreciated. We valued her opinion which was needed toward the end of our planning process. Jessica was there from start to finish and ensured us that our day would start 'on-time' as we requested. We have no complaints or regrets other than wishing we found her sooner. She has a great personality and means ~strictly business~... We truly thank you, Jessica for your hard work! :-)

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • S

    Shaday · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can believe it, they will make it happen for you and yours on that special day.

    Sent on 12/07/2009
  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very responsive to my concerns, and made sure that my concerns were addressed.

    Sent on 01/15/2009
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My husband and I were soooo lucky to have found such a professional. When I met Jessica right from the start, I knew she was going to be the planner I was looking for. Right from the start she helped me with finding the gown of my dreams, and from then on out she worked extremely hard to make the wedding planning stress free. I called her when I had great news,when I needed just to talk, and when I needed her the most, she was always there.

    Our dream has now come true!! My husband and I always look at our pictures, and see how beautiful Jessica made our venue look. We had a waterfront outdoor wedding. Jessica made the isle look amazing, as well as our gazebo!! I remember walking down the isle thinking "wow this is exactly what I was thinking, my dream wedding would look and be like". It was becuase of Jessica at Elegant Events.

    Jessica is now family to us. When a vendor works so hard and makes your dream wedding come true, they will always be a part of your family.

    Thank you again Jessica, from Mike and I both!!! We could not ask for more :)

    Love always,
    Dana and Mike

    Sent on 01/25/2009
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contracted with Ms. Jessica Robinson to do my wedding a month before the wedding and I must say that her services and team was marvelous, You would have thought that ms. Robinson was on board doing our wedding for day one that’s just how wonderful her services that she offered to us was. Ms. Robinson is very professional and his always on time for everything she goes to back for her clients as if it’s her wedding that she is planning. Ms. Robinson puts a 100% into what she does and is very dedicated to her JOB. My husband was thankful for her and how she was able to meet our needs
    I went from planning my own wedding, being very stressful day in day out to contracting elegant events to do the rest of the planning to be a very Happy Bride leading up all the way to our wedding day! Elegant Vents Rocks so if you or any you ladies have a BIG day coming up! Please contact a professional, Better Yet contact Jessica Robinson. You will be glad that you did! And you wont regret it.

    Thanks Jessica for making my day a bless one.
    Mrs. Jennifer Leathers.

    Sent on 07/19/2007
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/24/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was planning my wedding, I wanted it to be my event, not someone else's ideas and suggestions. I knew who I wanted to officiate, cater, etc. What Elegant Events did for me was put it all in place. They were given the names and the numbers of those businesses I had already chosen and made MY vision a reality. They also helped me do the shopping for my reception decor which helped me out greatly! They were efficient and gracious and always looked for ways that I could save money, while still holding onto my vision!!!! I don't believe I'll get married again but if I do, I'll definitely use Elegant Events again!

    Sent on 05/22/2007
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with Jessica's services for our wedding. We contacted her about 40 days prior to the date, thinking we just needed a day-of coordinator. Little did we know that we needed so much more. Jessica was very patient with us and listened to what we wanted and didn't want and came up with a plan to take the burden off of our final weeks leading to the big day. Jessica is very knowledgeable and gave us advice and suggestions on things we'd never thought of. There was no way we could have pulled this off on the same level by ourselves. I can't stress how patient she was with us and how much we learned. What I appreciated the most was the special attention she showed to me, the bride, even accompanying me to the bridal shop to get fitted for my gown.It's the little things that go a long way. Overall, our day was very nice and we put our trust in her creative vision for our flowers and reception decor, and we're glad we did. It was simply beautiful.

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • R

    Raechel · Married on 05/25/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff is very professional and did an exceptional job in orchestrating my special day. Jessica is truly a gem. She was very easy to work with and always provided ways to bring my ideas to life while staying within my budget. I had already booked my vendors and pretty much knew exactly what I wanted but Elegant Events made everything come together and added an extra flare. I am very thankful for having Jessica’s help. She went out of her way for me in many ways and relieved my stress by handling difficult vendors and tracking down a missing bridesmaid dress. My wedding day was truly beautiful and Elegant Events made sure that everything went as planned.

    Thanks again Jessica and Elegant Events for making my wedding day a dream come true.

    Sent on 08/03/2008
  • A

    Angel · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica's greatest attribute is ensuring her client is well taken care of in all aspects. She thought of everything; read and confirmed contracts confirming no tricky fine print details, negotiated deals on our behalf and in our favor, etc. I would definitely recommend and do business with her again and again!!!!

    The Thompsons

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • J

    jesse · Married on 09/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cost for quality was amazing. They sent us as many free samples as we needed. I took our final selection to a local vendor to compare prices and they quoted a price that was 60% more. Loved the beautiful invitation!

    Sent on 05/08/2010