Weddings

J. Pollack Photography Reviews

J. Pollack Photography

J. Pollack Photography

Saint Louis, MO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Susan Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved everything about working with Jonathan. He made us feel completely comfortable, he was very flexible and willing to work with our preferences, and most importantly our pictures turned out beautifully! We were worried about planning from out of town, but he made it really easy and had great suggestions for photo locations. We couldn't be happier with our experience and we would happily use him again for future family photos.
  • D
    Daphne Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we chose Jonathan as our wedding photographer! We would 100% recommend him to our friends and anyone looking for a photographer. He was incredibly easy to work with. A few things that really stood out to us: First, he is extremely organized, responsive, easily reachable by email, and always on time (even early!). For a bride who did NOT have a wedding planner and who organized most of the wedding herself, this aspect was so helpful and made things so easy for me. Second, he has a great personality, and made us feel extremely comfortable during both our engagement shoot and during our wedding day. We had several hiccups during our photo shoots (we got totally rained out on our scheduled engagement photo day, and then our February winter wedding was COLD), but he worked with us and didn't even bat an eye. Third, he has a lot of experience. He is totally up for any crazy photo idea you might have, but he has also done this enough that he has plenty of suggestions himself and knows what looks good and what doesn't. He'll tell you if your hair is in your face or if your fiance's suit needs to be unbuttoned for this particular shot. Finally...and most critically...he is an amazing photographer who really takes pride in his craft. You can definitely trust him to do his best on every single job for every single client. He was one of our best decisions for our wedding and we're so happy he was a part of our day!
  • B
    Britta Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Jonathan as our wedding photographer thanks to a recommendation from a friend who used him as their wedding photographer. We couldn't be happier with the outcome! We booked him well over a year out due to his popularity and met up before signing a contract to discuss what we wanted for our wedding. He was really great at guiding us toward things we may like, since we weren't totally sure about what we wanted or which venues would be best for our engagement and wedding party photos. Jonathan was quick to respond to any questions we had about our wedding and was especially helpful when it came to managing the day-of details - he certainly goes above and beyond just taking your photos (and making you look good). Our photos were incredible...well above our expectations, since my husband and I tend to be a little stiff in front of a camera. Jonathan makes pretty much anyone feel at ease and did a phenomenal job catching all of the details of the day without being intrusive - he seemed to be everywhere and also completely invisible at the same time. We received our photos back in a reasonable amount of time, especially given the fact that he doesn't batch-edit your photos. You can definitely see the care that he puts into the final product. We would definitely book him if we had to do it all over again!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking Jonathan is the best decision that we've made thus far with wedding planning! Not only was our engagement shot so fun (he made my fiancé actually enjoy taking photos!), but the photographs turned out amazing! Jonathan has also been great to work with. We are both new to the area, so aren't familiar with many vendors. Jonathan has gone above and beyond his job as a photographer to help us choose other professionals to work with. It's obvious that he doesn't just care about his job, but really wants to make sure that you'll have the wedding of your dreams! I cannot wait until our special day and to see what our wedding photographs look like!
  • D
    Dylan Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be more happy with our photos from our big day! I was moved to tears when I saw them. Not only did Jonathan capture beautiful moments of my wedding party, but also the details I didn't even think of! He is extremely professional overall and completely non-invasive. He captured tons of gorgeous photos of our ceremony, and not once did I feel like he was in the way of anything at all. He was polite fun to work with, and very prepared. He helped me map out an entire back-up plan in case we had rain that day! Our pictures were perfect just like our big day. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you, Jonathan!!
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous photos - If you looking for a photographer to capture all the "moments" of the day that are out of the ordinary - Jonathan Pollack is your photographer. Color, Clarity, Candid moments, attention to detail - he has it managed to package it all. Actually was able to relive the day and feel all of the emotion all over again. Another plus, he managed to take all of these amazing photos and he was totally inconspicuous - truly never felt pressured. rushed or posed. Jonathan Pollack's work is totally amazing and he is worth every penny - a. johnson

  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was great to us in every way. Not only is he an outstanding photographer, but also has a great personality, EXTREMELY reliable and reasonably priced compared to other wedding photographers. My husband and I both dislike getting our picture taken and Jonathan was beyond helpful to us in making us and our family feel comfortable. We loved that he was very professional and easy to work with but would still make us laugh. Not only did he take photos but he also helped us in many other ways on our wedding day.

    I chose Jonathan for my photographer because I loved his style but what we got was MUCH more than just a great photographer and I can't be anymore thankful for that. If you are looking for a great photographer that will go above and beyond for you on your very special day, look no further because Jonathan will provide you with that.
  • L
    Laurie Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A hard-working professional! The moments of joy that you captured on all the faces of my loved ones are exactly how I want to remember that special day. The family portraits are wonderful, but the dancing shots are especially my favorites. I loved that, though several other things didn't go as smoothly as I had hoped, I could rest assured that you had the photography completely under control. My mom even commented how much she appreciated how slick you were at getting candid shots...she didn't feel attacked by paparazzi like at my sister's wedding with another photographer. Thank you so much for the photos.
  • L
    Laurie Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for doing such a professional job. The moments of joy that you captured on all the faces of my loved ones are exactly how I want to remember that special day. The family portraits are wonderful, but the dancing shots are especially my favorites. I loved that, though several other things didn't go as smoothly as I had hoped, I could rest assured that you had the photography completely under control. My mom even commented how much she appreciated how slick you were at getting candid shots...she didn't feel attacked by paparazzi like at my sister's wedding with another photographer. Thank you so much for the photos.
  • B
    Brisa Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was so great to work with. There isn't one photo we don't love. We both enjoyed his company and fantastic personality. He is highly recommended!
  • M
    Matt Married on 03/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To have a photographer that was so easy to work with and helped and 'didn't help' (where needed!) was perfect! Jonathan made us so comfortable and went with the flow when things go awry, he was truly a part of the success of our wedding.

    Organising most of the details from overseas, he was accommodating, thoughtful and very professional. His quirky manner was what made him stand out and we could not have asked for a better final product.

    You would be hard pushed to find his manner and helpfulness in any wedding photographer, without regard for final product. We had Jonathan, we got both, the perfect gentleman and the perfect final product.
  • A
    Annalee Married on 03/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was great to work with and made us both feel at ease. WE all had so much fun on the wedding day with him and he was able to capture so many memorable moments. He provided us with everything we asked for and helped to make our day even more enjoyable. Thank you Jonathan!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan did a terrific job photographing our wedding day and we couldn’t be happier with our wedding and engagement photos. He was very generous with his time and attention to detail; I see more in his photos than I was able to experience on the actual day! Jonathan is a very talented photographer with a special talent for capturing the emotion behind every moment of the day. His photos are true works of art and we’ll cherish them for generations. I would recommend Jonathan for any occasion – a St. Louis gem!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan and his wife Stefani (who assisted at our engagement photo session) were fantastic to work with. We could not be happier with our pictures. He worked with us to come up with a package we could afford on our budget. We are THRILLED with our pictures, both from our engagement photo session (we used one for our Save the Date) and the wedding itself.
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan is unbeatable! He is not only a talented artist but also a reliable professional. Jonathan was a huge help on my wedding day. He's totally self-sufficient and low maintenance... a big deal on your big day! He kept the entire wedding party organized and on schedule in a fun and friendly way. Oh, and the photos are incredibly gorgeous! What more could you ask for?
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan did an amazing job on my wedding pictures. He was professional, courteous, and understanding. My pictures look beautiful and we will definately be using his services for other special moments.
  • J
    Yung Married on 06/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Jonathan and highly recommend his photography services to anyone looking to photograph a special event. He was great to work with and most importantly, our wedding pictures came out beautifully... many people told us they were the best wedding photos they have seen! He really managed to capture the joy and spontaneity of our event.
  • D
    Leslie Married on 05/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was recommended to me by an old friend. I was impressed from the beginning with his professionalism. We first met Jonathan for our engagement photo session, which was included in the wedding package. Jonathan was very accomodating and drove out to our place in the country to take stunning photos of us in the snow! My husband has difficulty with having photos taken (frequent eye blinking, smiles that are a little strained) but Jonathan did a great job of making Jeff feel comfortable. After viewing our engagement photos, I was so excited for my wedding day. Jonathan did not disappoint! Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning! He did an amazing job with posed photos and also capturing candid shots of everyone. He is different from your average wedding photographer. He has a wonderful eye for things and manages to convey them in photos. I would highly recommend him to anyone without hesitation!
  • C
    Cindy A. Married on 01/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would never use another photographer other than J. Pollack Photography. The photos were just stunning. We received many compliments for both our engagement and wedding photos. They were completely adaptive to our needs and schedules and the service was a fantastic value. Responses to our requests were always prompt and thoughtful, and excellent advice and guidance was provided. The experience was a pleasure, and completely stress-free. Jonathan and Stefani have a talent for taking candid photos. Not only were the pictures of our guests and ourselves and the venue lovely, but the food photos were gorgeous. What a wonderful experience we had- we are grateful and could not recommend them more highly.
  • G
    Ron Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan has a great personality and really understands what one would want captured on such an intensively photographed day. He works really well and is very flexible with all members of the entire wedding party and families. He suggested photos, made sure we were standing in non-awkward ways and made us laugh while doing it all. It was hot outside during our wedding and he made sure to go quick and set it up so only the people who needed to be outside were outside--others could wait indoors.
    He also captured the important pieces of our wedding--I had custom patent leather tennis shoes made, or the flower arrangements, etc. very thorough. What's even better is that he'll turn the photos around quickly and then give you access to the digital files instead of holding them ransom for some exorbitant price. he seriously was incredible.
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful time with Jonathan! He did our engagement pictures, my bridal session, the rehearsal dinner and the whole wedding day!
    He was flexible on the location and amount of time spent the engagement session and did unique shots to really make the photos special!
    The wedding pictures were so fun and he stayed till the very end to take pics of us leaving the reception. He was very unobtrusive and did not get in people's faces at the reception like so many photographers at other weddings I've attended.
    Great work and planning on future anniversary/baby sessions! : )
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was so nice and easy to work with. When I received the photos I was blown away. My wedding day memories were captured perfectly.
  • M
    Michael Married on 01/23/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Pollack was OUTSTANDING!!! The pre-event discussions were easy, he was extremely organized and timely. The on-site photography was great as he got all the shots we wanted in a very low-key, non-intrusive manner. We just got the final images and they are absolutely superb. We would use him again in a heartbeat!!!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/08/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with this photographer was absolutely amazing. We also used Jonathan for our engagement photos, and could not have been happier with the results from either. He made it a fun and personal experience, and really worked with our group. He came up with a lot of creative ideas that I never would have thought of, and love the pictures that resulted from this. I am able to look at my photos and relive every minute of the special day, and cannot believe how amazingly well he captured our emotions as well as those of everyone involved in our wedding.
  • E
    Eric Married on 10/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan did a fantastic job of capturing our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We used his services for both our engagement and wedding photos and have gotten nothing but compliments on both. He even had the online gallery up and ready for our viewing pleasure ahead of schedule. I highly recommend him.