J. Marie Photography Reviews

20 | Niantic, CT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for J. Marie Photography

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

J. Marie Photography 1
J. Marie Photography 2
Sort by:
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy Needham · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made the engagement fun and easy!

    Jessica did a great job with our engagement shoot. She was very responsive in terms of scheduling around the weather so that we could have the best day possible. In the end, what we thought would be great weather, was crazy windy, making for a very cold shoot. That said, Jessica kept us engaged and laughing throughout and got the job done despite wind and cold temps. And in the end, the important thing, the photos, came out great!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • S

    Sara Diaz · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    I would book Jessica a million times over. She was so easy to work with, completely got my vision. Captured every sentimental and comically moment on my wedding day!
    We received our wedding photos so quickly and they came out absolutely perfect. Her candid shots were just as amazing as the posed photos. Jessica should be your first choice when you are looking for a photographer

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely In Love With My Pictures

    Jessica was amazing! She made sure that we were comfortable and got every shot that we wanted without breaking our budget. Our pictures are absolutely stunning and I highly recommend her! We will definitely be hiring her again.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Carlene

    Carlene · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made!

    From the moment we met with Jessica, we knew we were in good hands! Her portfolio speaks for itself, so I won’t go into details about how gorgeous her work is. Instead I will say she was incredibly kind but honest, professional but also fun, and most of all she was really fairly priced. Working with her was a breeze and made our lives so much easier in the planning process knowing that we could trust our photographer and her vision. We would recommend hiring her a thousand times over. Our wedding pictures are gorgeous and we are so happy.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture perfect!

    We are really happy with all our wedding and engagement photos. Jessica was so flexible and open to any crazy idea I threw out there... even climbing in a cold river for the perfect shot! Great value and great photos!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was wonderful to work with before, during, and after our special day. She was alway very prompt and easy to get in touch with. Her work is beautiful and I loved not having to stress at all about the photography aspect of my wedding! I highly recommend J. Marie Photography!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • O

    Ophelia · Married on 10/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small wedding in Niantic Connecticut at the end of October. Jessica was wonderful to work with! She was not only professional and skilled but was able to banter with us back and forth which made us feel at ease. Jessica was able to capture our quirky nature on film which we loved! I would highly recommend her to anyone with confidence. Thank you Jessica, you truly captured the essence of our special day!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    J. Marie Photography 3
  • D

    dunnia · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Jessica become our photographer for our wedding but she was also a big part of our wedding planning process. Her suggestions made our day very special. She was involved from day one and provided several contacts for the catering vendor and cake vendor, which we ended up using and were so pleased we did. During our wedding Jessica was very creative and picked beautiful spots in Harkness Park. She also improvised when we had a minor delay in our schedule. When we received the pictures we were so pleased at how beautiful they came out and she captured just about everything. I would definitely be using her services for future events.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was awesome! We worked with her for both our engagement photos and wedding. We would absolutely hire her again for future photo needs and would recommend her to anyone :)

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great!! She was very flexible. The picture were amazing and came back quick. The photo album was amazing. We would definitely would recommend her for your photographer at your wedding.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J. Marie Photography was absolutely amazing! The pictures came out amazing and my favorite part of working with Jessica was that i told her what the theme of my wedding was and she came up with so many creative ideas for both of our engagement and wedding pictures! She also works extremely fast! I received my pictures within weeks of my wedding and loved every single photo!! She paid a lot of attention to detail and everything that i wanted captured from my wedding was captured! I will continue to use her services for my children and and future events! I would and have been recommending her to all of my friends and family!!!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • L

    Lucila · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess is the most wonderful photographer and she expertly captured all the stunning moments our perfect day! From our engagement photos to the last photos of the evening of our Wedding night, she guided us calmly and made us feel so at ease every step of the way. Not only are her pictures beautiful, but her adaptability and go with the flow nature is a huge asset on a day that can be hectic and nerve wrecking. Our final albums came out beautifully!!! I would book her again in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was awesome! From the beginning we were in love with her. She was professional & prepared for our initial meeting. Our engagement session was so fun and the pictures came out perfect! She had great suggestions and directed us politely through the session when necessary. By the time our wedding came around it was like she was part of our family! Jessica did a fantastic job with our wedding from beginning to end. Her shots were amazing! The products we purchased (album, custom USB and canvas) were top quality and the delivery was fast! If you are looking for the top wedding photographer, look for J. Marie Photography! Thanks again Jessica!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is one of the most caring people Andy and I have ever met!
    From the first day we met with her any and all requests from our engagement session to our wedding day were always accommodated with grace and pleasure.
    If you are looking for the best value for your money this is it for sure. BUT.....if you have realized how detailed this process is and want to be able to really let go and trust Jess is for you!!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an awesome job on our pictures and gave us all the pictures that we could have wanted or dreamed of to have taken for our wedding. I can't highly recommend her enough.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we went with J. Marie Photography for our wedding. We absolutely love our photos!! Jessica was a pleasure to work with! We met with her several times before the wedding and she captures all of the special moments from pie big day. We happily and enthusiastically recommend her!!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 04/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend J Marie Photography to anyone! Priced right, professional, friendly and so easy to work with. The only thing I wish that we had a different was I wish that we had photos taken of the guests outside of the dance floor as there were a lot of family and friends that we didn’t have the opportunity to have in our photos.

    Thank you so much for the fantastic services!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jessica was great and we really enjoyed working with her! I'd recommend her to anyone! Even though my husband and I feel that we aren't particularly photogenic and we hate having our photos taken, Jessica put us at ease and captured some great shots of us at our engagement shoot and during the wedding!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • Michele

    Michele Madru · Married on 09/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Day Photographs!

    I would highly recommend J. Marie Photography for anyone's special event. I am so happy I discovered her for my September wedding. Jessica was prompt, affordable and overall AMAZING. She knew what to do and where to go as soon as she set foot onto the wedding venue site! My husband, myself and my family LOVED how our wedding photos came out. She blew my expectations away! My husband and I cannot thank J. Marie Photography enough! I am still staring at my wedding photos to this day!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    J. Marie Photography 4
  • snj5064

    Sarah · Getting married on 10/31/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jessica was wonderful. We did our engagement session with her in early October (2016). From the start she was friendly and welcoming. Neither my fiance nor I have done professional photography before, but Jessica made it fun. She knew the area in which we taking the pictures, and picked absolutely beautiful spots. The photos turned out better than I imagined, and my fiance and I are extremely happy with them.

    Sent on 11/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review