Skip to main content
Weddings

J&M Home and Garden Reviews

J&M Home and Garden View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

31 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!

    Erin and her team are amazing!! We got married in NJ (where I’m from), but live all the way in WA and Erin was so easy to plan with over both phone and email. Our wedding day ended up being somewhere around 100 degrees, and Erin was still able to make sure that the flowers all looked gorgeous. We had a large bridal party with bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, flower girl bouquets, church flowers, reception flowers, cake flowers, etc. and everything coordinated beautifully. We went with a creamy white, light green, and eucalyptus scheme and it was exactly what I had hoped for. Can’t recommend enough!
  • Brianna
    Brianna P. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is the best!!

    I found Erin's work through Instagram when she was tagged in a photo posted by my reception venue (Olde Mill Inn). After looking through photos of her work, I was stunned! I saw beautiful pieces from small table arrangements to huge arches and everything in between, so right away I could see how her creativity and flexibility with wedding styles really shined. Erin was lovely to work with- kind, responsive, understanding, and communicative about timelines leading up to the big day. I didn't worry about a thing with Erin! She worked with my budget, made all of the pieces beautiful, and really made my vision come alive for our cocktail hour and reception venue. I would recommend Erin to any bride or anyone looking to add stunning florals to their event!
  • Rayan
    Rayan A. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We got so many compliments with our ceremony floral arrangements and our bouquets from all of our wedding guests. Erin did such an incredible job with all the floral arrangements and felt like we were in our own disney movie. She went through all the details with us and executed everything to perfection. We highly recommend Erin - you will thank yourself for hiring her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julia
    Julia T. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Erin did an amazing job with our flowers! We were supposed to get married in November 2020 so my wedding colors were plum and gray. We moved our wedding to August 2021 and Erin was able to really let the plum pop and give it a summery feel! My bouquet was beautiful and the pops of color really stood out against my dress which I loved! The table decor was perfect. We did a mixture of low and high center pieces. The space we had the wedding at was pretty big and Erin did a great job of making it feel warm and inviting with the flowers. I definitely recommend her!
  • Marilee
    Marilee K. Married on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding flowers

    Erin is amazingly talented, fun to work with, helpful with suggestions and just navigates the entire wedding planning with such naturally gifted ease. Erin did our daughter's wedding and everything was just more beautiful than we could have imagined. We had last minute changes due to COVID and Erin easily adapted accordingly. We highly recommend Erin...you will not be disappointed!
  • Anna
    Anna A. Married on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is absolutely amazing!!

    Erin was the best! We met with Erin back in February this year. We sat down with her in her flower shop and I talked with her about the wedding themes, colors and showed her some pinterest images that were my inspiration. Erin absolutely nailed it!! She completely understood what I was looking for and made the flowers look so beautiful on the wedding day.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 06/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers!

    Erin is THE person to use for your wedding flower dreams! She takes what you imagine in your head and creates gorgeous arrangements. You cannot go wrong when picking Erin and J&M as your florist. We were beyond thrilled with her artistic vision. Not only is her work stunning, but Erin is so fun to work with. We felt like we were working with our best friend! Thank you, Erin and J&M! You made our wedding day BEAUTIFUL!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best out there!! Erin ROCKS!!

    We were so lucky to have Erin and her team with us on our wedding journey! Erin’s professionalism, expertise, organization and creativity made her extremely easy and fun to work with. She was always thinking one step ahead of us and offered great advice along the way. We got married at my family’s home so our venue really was a blank canvas. Erin and her team did such an amazing job completely transforming our property with the most beautiful and unique flowers, candles and lanterns. We could not believe our eyes when we arrived home for our reception after our ceremony. J&M totally exceeded our expectations! A few weeks before our wedding, we had a sample meeting with Erin where she put together a sample table display (flowers, candles, etc.) and bridal bouquet. This was such an awesome add-on as it allowed us to make some tweaks to our original choices. We are still smiling about how magical our day was; it would not have been the same without Erin and team. Thank you for going above and beyond for us! We can’t wait to use J&M again in the future for any floral or event needs!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST in the county!

    Just to preface my review, I am someone who pays extreme attention to detail, and I’d argue I’m a perfectionist. Choosing our florist for our wedding day was just as important as choosing our venue. The floral arrangements, everything from your bouquets to the centerpieces and everything in between, are a huge focal point. They can either make or break your “vision.” I say with absolute certainty that Erin and her team executed our vision to a T. In fact, she went above & beyond our expectations, fine tuning every detail and incorporating more than was originally noted in our contract. You will make no mistake hiring J&M. In fact, it will be your best decision yet.
  • Samuel
    Samuel F. Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience.

    Erin and her staff are an amazing team. They truly listen to you and try to incorporate as many as your ideas as possible. I would totally recommend Erin and J&M to anyone.
  • K
    Kami P. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Working with Erin at J&M was so easy, so much fun, and completely stress-free. She brought my entire wedding vision to life from the very first meeting. Every single detail was thoughtfully executed. Her talent is unmatched, and every single flower, bouquet, and arrangement was absolutely stunning. I cannot recommend Erin & the team at J&M enough!
  • J
    Jillian T. Married on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding flower dreams real

    Erin was a dream to work with. We had a specific vision for our wedding flowers - simple and elegant flowers in white and purple, incorporating origami flowers and bamboo, inspired by our engagement in Japan. We also wanted a bamboo display that our guests could tie their well wishes onto instead of a guestbook. Erin brought all these ideas to life and did so beautifully. From the initial meeting to seeing samples, Erin communicated with us and took our feedback until everything was perfect. We can't recommend her enough.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Erin created beautiful flower arrangements for our December wedding with very little guidance from us-we left it up to her expertise! Everything was delivered to us on time the day of, and she set up the church, cocktail room and reception room without any incident. Could not recommend enough!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved every second!

    We were so thrilled to discover J&M!!! From the moment I walked in the door, Erin made me feel comfortable and confident in my choices. She brought my ideas to life and designed pieces even more beautiful and creative than the ones I had imagined! She was very professional, polite and always responded to our emails quickly! She was flexible as our plans changed (altering table numbers, etc.) and even helped design a back-up rain plan that we thankfully didn't need! She literally took care of everything and left me feeling calm and confident in my choices! I can't rave about them enough! I would highly recommend J&M to any future bride who is looking for a stunning, stress-free floral experience!
  • P
    Pete Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is the best!

    Erin might be the greatest human being in the history of the entire world. The flowers she put together for our wedding were SO beautiful. All night, and even afterward, people were telling us how lovely they were. We had a fall wedding, and Erin made sure our floral arrangements suited the season perfectly. J & M rocks my socks!
  • M
    Meredith H. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist

    Erin was wonderful to work with! She cares about all the little details and is very attentive to your style and venue. Anybody who looks at pictures of my wedding compliments the floral decor. I would recommend her to any person looking for a dedicated florist.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower Power and More

    Erin was one of our favorite vendors to work with not only for her agreeable disposition, but also for the fact that she just "got" what we were going for with our vision. From something so seemingly simple like the boutonnieres to my nontraditional suspended flower display, she exceeded all expectations. Erin and team went out of their way to help in any way needed for our big day and after (They even brought our Welcome sign to me at work from our venue that we had forgotten to take). 5 stars doesn't do J&M justice. Our family loved their work and working with Erin so much, she is doing my brother's wedding next year :0)
  • S
    Sam A. Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovelyyyyy

    Erin was warm and friendly from the moment we met - she was extremely patient as I explained my ideas and accommodating with my budget and vision while making sure to keep me in a zone that was realistic/affordable. She also went above and beyond by purchasing the vases for me to rent that I could not live without but had no budget to buy outright on my own! Erin (and her team!) were just overall lovely to work with and she kept me laughing during a stressful planning time!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin at J&M knows her trade! She created beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding day, ranging from gorgeous bouquets to centerpieces to outfitting the church. I had a pretty specific vision, and she truly brought it to life. The flowers stayed fresh for days, and we received endless compliments on the “striking displays”. We were referred to Erin by a friend, as she knocked it out of the park for their wedding as well. Many thanks for all of your help and artistry, Erin!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When it came to wedding flowers, my husband and I were completely lost. Erin at J&M Floral and Events took the time to help us choose everything we needed for our wedding. We had multiple meetings and correspondence with Erin over the course of a year. She was willing to work in our budget and help us find the best possible floral choices. Erin is a complete professional and once we told her our vision and color scheme, she knew exactly what to do. Our reception centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous – guests are still talking about them. The bridesmaid’s bouquets were BEAUTIFUL – I had multiple bridesmaids tell me they were the most beautiful bouquets they have gotten at a wedding. And the bridal bouquet was absolutely perfect – it looks amazing in photos. If you’re looking for a florist that has extensive knowledge in the field, has immense experience with weddings, and is willing to work with any budget, look no further.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The bouquets and centerpieces were one of the most important elements to me while wedding planning and I could not be happier about selecting J&M Floral. From the minute I met with Erin to discuss my wedding flowers, I knew I would love working with her and her team. She is extremely personable, responsive and flexible.

    J&M provided all of the flowers at our wedding, including the bouquets, boutonnieres, ceremony arrangements, cocktail hour arrangements, reception centerpieces, cake toppers, etc. We received so many compliments from our wedding guests on the overall quality and beauty of the flowers and the final result looked even better than my inspiration photos. Erin truly went above and beyond, exceeding all of my expectations. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    J&M was the perfect partner for my wedding. I was not well versed in flower design, and so couldn't describe exactly which flowers I wanted. Instead, I described the vibe, the venue, the bridesmaids dresses, and my budget. Erin listened and reviewed some examples with me, and we found the PERFECT flower combination. They fit the night perfectly and looked amazing in photos. I was also impressed with how well the table centerpieces, my bouquet, my bridesmaid's bouquets, the men's flowers, and cocktail table centerpieces all fit the theme.
    Throughout the process, Erin was very professional and took care to address any questions I might have. She didn't rest until I was happy!

    I would 100% recommend J&M for your wedding or any flower event!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding in NJ and living in CA was not an easy task. With two trips to NJ before the big day, my time was very limited and I had a lot to accomplish during each trip. My first visit I went to meet with a highly recommended florist who was "supposed" to give me a great deal. Had a great inital design meeting with them, received the proposal to read that they were going to charge me $8,000!!! At minimum - not including the rentals. They did me a favor and cut my cost in half but asked me pay them cash. I went for a second meeting and with the cost being cut in half so were the flowers. THey were unwilling to get creative or work with my budget. I came accross a business card for J & M that my dad gave me when I first got engaged. He made me call them right away and I met with Erin that same afternoon I met with the original florist. She was able to put together not only a proposal within my budget but also a table sampling. She knew that I had one day left on my last trip before the wedding. I am sure I drove her crazy with my emails, phone calls and texts - but she never complained. I love working with local businesses. They care more about the end result and care about their clients. She is the daughter of one of the owners and she did the most AMAZING job on the wedding flowers. She worked with me in creating 6 different table arrangements in creating a more unique feel at each table in the reception room. The flowers were EXTREEMLY fresh and everyone walked out with at least one long stemed calla lilly. I gave Erin my budget and she came in under! It is rare that wedding vendors actually listen to your needs and requests! Check this place out - it may not have many reviews but it should! I am not sure why more people don't use them for their wedding. My bouquet was absolutely STUNNING. Erin did a beautiful job. She made my wedding better than I could have ever imagined it to be in my wildest dreams. I have seen flower budgets as high as $250,000 (during
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experiences with J & M were nothing short of amazing. Erin is an exceptionally talented florist. She has a tremendous amount of experience and she listens to your vision and then makes it better. Erin went out of her way to work with my schedule and stayed late so that we could meet. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease to be open with what you'd like your wedding day flowers to look like. The day of the wedding Erin was early to the house to drop off the flowers for the girls and I, and she made the church look beautiful. We received countless compliments on the flowers. We still can't get over how perfect our reception hall looked and we actually had guest fighting over taking the center pieces home!!! I can't suggest J & M enough!!!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 01/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Erin at J&M Home and Garden was a pleasure right from our first meeting. Erin listened to what I envisioned for my wedding and made it work within our budget. When I saw what she set up on the day of my wedding I was literally awestruck. It was better than I could have ever imagined. It was perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message