J. Layne Photography Reviews

32 | Orange Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for J. Layne Photography

Recommended by 97%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lina · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsi and Justin were absolutely incredible from the moment that we met them! They followed my vision, stayed in contact, and on the day of our wedding they were more than helpful. They are so talented at what they do! When I received my pictures, I could not believe how amazing they were. I will continue to use them as photographers because they are seriously some of the best artists out there.

  • L

    Lauren · event on: 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement session with J. Layne this past September. Due to schedules we didn't get to meet them until the shoot. We did have a great correspondence with them for a few weeks leading up to the session. Chelsi was very responsive, gave great advice for what to wear, who to use for makeup, etc. We met them and within minutes felt extremely comfortable. They had us laughing and chatting throughout the night. The pictures came out so beautiful, I have never gotten so many compliments before! We were even chosen to be featured on Style Me Pretty!

    We are so excited for them to shoot our wedding in May. I would HIGHLY recommend Chelsi and Justin to anyone looking for easy going, extremely talented photographers. They have given us some of the best photos we have ever seen, not to mention they have been so helpful in finding other amazing vendors for our wedding though out the process! I have reached out to them so many times for random questions or advice and they have been so incredibly helpful I really don't know where we would be without them!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to tell you how happy we are to have stumbled upon Chelsi and Justin! Once we met them at our engagement session we knew their personality and style would be perfect for our day! They helped us in finding additional vendors without hesitation. I was even unsure of a suit color and they took the time to send me pictures of my dress against both suits offering advice to ensure what would look best.
    The day of was fabulous- I cannot believe how many photos and memories they captured, I hardly noticed they were there once the party started and they had awesome shots of all the guests having a great time. I have hundreds of photos and they are all so fabulous it was so hard to choose what we wanted in our album.

    Chelsi went out of her way to help us find an album we loved in our budget. When she knew I had to choose my second favorite (due to cost) she secretly did research to find exactly what we wanted in our price range- it made my day! And they did a black Friday sale only to make it more affordable!

    If you are looking for laid back, fun people with an eye for detail and amazing style you've find it in J. Layne. We love them and are so pleased they captured our big day even more beautiful then we remembered!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to say enough about Chelsi and Justin! They photographed our engagement session as well as our wedding day. We had to unexpectedly move up our wedding date and Chelsi and Justin were more than accommodating! We absolutely love their artistic vision - we couldn't be happier with the way the photos turned out. They perfectly captured everything that went into making our big day special. And they're just plain awesome people - which makes working with them such a pleasure!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsi and Justin are absolutely amazing! They shot our engagement shoot in the summer as well as our wedding in November. Right away they were very infomative, comminucated quickly and clearly, and were very friendly. Although being set right away after seeing their amazing work and creative concepts it was their friendly and comfortable personalities that made us 100% sure they were the ones for us. Neither my husband nor I had ever been in a photo shoot before and were both very unsure of ourselves during our engagement shoot. Chelsi and Justin kept us comfortable and laughing the entire time, helping us to get some great photos. At our wedding everyone was very impressed with our photographers, they adapted quickly despite the rain and were willing to run back and forth across a field with us to make sure we got the photos we wanted. Our guests were very complimentary, telling us how our photographers never seemed to stop shooting and how well they seemed to capture things from every angle. And having our photos we have to agree! They didn't miss and thing and we have nothing to critique (except my horrible posture, haha). So glad we booked these two! We would recommend them to everyone!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides having the same names as my husband and I J. Layne Photography is how do I say it, AMAZING!! Not only did they do a outstanding job on our wedding pics, but were also very helpful when it came down to some last minute details we needed help finding. Chelsi knew exactly where to refer us. We didn't have a engagement session with them which generally is the best way to get to know your photographers before the big day, but in our case it wasn't necessary. Chelsi and Justin made us feel very comfortable and at ease with how professional they were on our big day. I highly recommend booking your wedding, e-session, family pics whatever the occasion may be with J. Layne Photography :)

  • J

    jessie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me preface this by saying my wedding was only a week and a half ago and so I have not received my photos yet but have seen some sneak peeks. I will update this review when I get my complete package back but wanted to put up a review because my experience with J. Layne was a positive one and the pictures I have seen are beautiful.

    Chelsi and Ian shot my wedding a few weeks ago. They were on time, professional, polite and patient. I hired them for an "elopement" package, and got 3 hours of coverage for my small wedding. They were great. Chelsi was responsive throughout the entire process and checked in the day before the wedding in case I had any questions/concerns. It seemed as though a lot of my wedding party was being quite oblivious and Chelsi and Ian were patient and positive throughout everything. I will receive my pictures in a few weeks and I cannot wait to see them. Thank you J. Layne, I am very excited to see our pictures :)

    Sent on 07/15/2013

    J. Layne Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jessie!! You are too sweet! We cannot wait for you to receive your final package!!
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing a photographer for our "planned elopement," it was most important to me to find someone that specialized in wedding photographing. J. Layne Photography went above and beyond my expectations to provide the BEST captured memories anyone could ask for. Each photo was as stunning as the next. My husband and I are extremely pleased and are grateful that we found a couple with so much talent! We definitely plan to use their talents again!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just love Chelsi and Ian. They were our last "interview", and I am so thankful we saved the best for last. I fell in love with their style, their art, and then we fell in love with them! We booked them for our 5/4/13 wedding in Jax. They were very prompt with all correspondence, they have integrity, and they take pride in their work. But in the end, they poured their passion into OUR wedding day, which made for incredibly beautiful photos. The simplicity of seeing yourself and your husband through someone else's eyes (lense) is truly a gift they have given us. We would highly recommend them and would book them again in a heartbeat! {5/4/13 Wedding}

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did two shoots with j.Layne before our April 6th, 2013 wedding. I also worked on an editorial with Chelsi & Justin in October of 2012.
    All I can say is 5 stars simply doesn't do this duo justice. Their work is incredible and they're so much fun to be around. Truly talented professionals with such an obvious love for what they do!



  • User2609232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Justin and Chelsi of J.Layne Photography, LLC! They captured beautiful images of our daughter's wedding, and gave us so many photos to choose from! They also did her engagement pictures, which were amazing! J.Layne is easy to work with, personable, and professional. So glad we chose them!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Sam asked me what was the most important thing to me when planning our wedding I replied... The Photos! He looked at me puzzled and said "really... Not the dress?" For me when the years have passed and my memory has faded I will always have the precious moments from that day captured in these beautiful photos by J. Layne Photography. The moment we got our sneak peaks from Chelsi and Justin Sam totally understood the value of a reputable photographer. Chelsi and Justin have a great love and eye for art which is why I think they are such great photographers.
    We we very satisfied with J. Layne's professionalism and quality of work. If you value quality then you will be satisfied too by choosing these two.
    Lisa & Sam Villa

  • G

    Gabi · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J Layne Photography is amazing! Chelsi and Ian are absolutely great to work with and extremely professional and flexible. I am so happy with our wedding pictures as they are beyond what I imagined. They captured the most beautiful pictures of our wedding, and I received many compliments from family and friends. I will definitely recommend J Layne to others and will continue to use them in the future!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J. Layne was amazing! Our wedding pictures are some of the most beautiful I have eer seen! They were SO creative with the pictures and lighting. I would absolute recommend then and my husband and I will use them in the future. Thank you J. Layne! :)

  • D

    Deidra · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsi and Justin are so great! They are both personal and professional with their clients. They have photographed my husband and me multiple times and I couldn't ask for better photographers, quality, price, etc. I am so grateful and thankful for them. Their work is absolutely stunning and they capture every detail so beautifully.

    Sent on 06/21/2012

    J. Layne Photography's reply:

    Thank you Deidra! We are so blessed to have such wonderful clients like you and Chad!
  • L

    Lillie · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could have not wished for a better experience with photographers for my wedding. Justin and Chelsi went out of the way numerous times to accommodate my husband and I. Not only were my pictures amazing and better than I ever imagined them to be, but the service experience with J. Layne was incredible. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J. Layne was very professional and provided a very great quality of service for our wedding pictures. They were on time, ran by a schedule and worked with us at all turns, even during engagement photos. They continue to be great after the wedding with setting up prints we ordered special with them. They made our pictures an easy process and above all made them absolutely beautiful. My wife has a very specific eye for detail and they truly took some absolutely beautiful shots of our wedding.

  • R

    Rose · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were overly pleased with the out come of our engagement & wedding photos. Chelsi and Justin listens to our request of what we wanted and they ensured that we were happy !

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as my husband and I got engaged I knew I wanted Chelsi and Justin to be our photographers. They did my best friend’s wedding and did a great job. I can’t say enough great things about them. They are so creative, talented, and easy to work with. They made me and everyone else comfortable and most importantly they take AMAZING pictures. We haven’t seen all of our photos yet (just a few sneak peeks) but our engagement pictures turned out great we get tons of compliments on them, so I know our wedding ones will be great as well. They are defiantly the top photographers in our area to say the least and they are young and creative. If you don’t book with them you will regret it. Thank you Chelsi and Justin for all your work! I will defiantly be using them in our future for any other professional photo needs.

    Sent on 10/09/2011

    J. Layne Photography's reply:

    Lauren, thank you so much for this humbling review you wrote before you even received your package! You and Adam are such an amazing couple to work with and we felt like family on your wedding day. We cannot wait for you guys to see all of the photos from your special day, and of course we can't wait to work with you again in the future as the next chapter of your lives begin!
  • A

    Mary April · Married on 08/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with J. Layne Photography, from our engagement session to the wedding. They didn't just make it fun; they delivered. They perfectly captured memories that are very precious to us and have amazing pictures to treasure forever. :) We are looking forward to working with them again and would recommend them. Thank you, Chelsi and Justin!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers!!! We were on a budget and went to a bridal show to shop around for a photographer, knowing we would probably end up paying alot. The wedding pictures were the most important to me because they are the only thing that we get to keep and cherish in the future. When we met Chelsi and Justin, we knew that they were a fun couple who would be good at capturing the love that my husband and I have for each other. With our package, we got a free engagement session. When we went and had our engagement pictures taken, we had so much fun. We got so many compliments from our family and friends that our engagement pictures were the best they had ever seen. Our wedding day went by in such a blur, and I love the pictures! Chelsi and Justin were there for all of the moments that happened throughout the day and even snuck us out at the reception at one point to take more pictures. After arriving at the reception, even though they had finished all the detailed pictures at the church, they wanted to take more with all of the decorations that I had done. I loved our photographers. They both have such a great personality and knew what they were doing. They helped so much too with getting all of the pictures done as quickly as possible so we could enjoy our wedding day.

  • U

    Cary · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our pictures. Chelsi and Justin were easy to work with and we will definitely use them again in the future! Great experience!!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS EVER. We were on a budget for our wedding photographers but knew that we were only going to get one set of pictures for our wedding and could never change that. After shopping around and around we didnt find we much in our price range that actually included a whole lot. White Black Weddings had great pricing but even better, when we got our pictures back we couldnt believe how amazing they were!! We couldnt be happier with our pictures and wouldnt change a thing! Chelsi was amazing and great to work with. Very relaxing and we would recommend them to anyone! Thank you SOOOOO much!! -Nicole & Philip Johsnon

  • N

    nicole · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsie and Justin are amazing photographers and we couldn't be happier with how our wedding photos came out! The listened to what we wanted and made great suggestions for different shots. They also worked with our budget and managed to give us an amazing package in our price range. My husband is in the military and was deploying and even though I took forever to choose the photos for our photobook they still managed to have it delivered on time so that he could see it before he left and it looked GREAT!! I can't explain how wonderful they were on the best day of my life and how perfect our photographs were. thank you guys Sooooo much!

  • V

    Vivian · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photography's were beautiful. You were very professional. It was a wonderful experience we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review