J. Jones Photography Reviews

43 | Greenville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for J. Jones Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Diana

    Diana Peterman · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous photos!

    Josh is a miracle worker. My husband and I are not the most photogenic, but Josh made all of our photos look natural and gorgeous. He was also very easy to work with. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • L

    Laura Michaels · Married on 05/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding During a Pandemic

    I got married on May 24, 2020, so planning the wedding was extremely hard during the Covid-19 pandemic. I booked Josh months in advance, and he stood right by my side through the whole thing. We invited 50 people but only 17 showed up...including myself and the groom. My coordinator backed out a week before, so we were playing it by ear. During the wedding, Josh was extremely flexible and knew exactly where to be to get the perfect shots (even though we had no idea what we were doing). The turnaround time for the pictures was only a week! The pictures captured the mountains perfectly without sacrificing quality of any part of the picture. In my opinion, most wedding photographers take pictures that are extremely bright and look like they have an obvious filter on them. Josh knows how to use the lighting (or lack thereof) and make the pictures look real. You definitely get the quality pictures you pay for! Since my wedding was small, he was like family to us and he was a joy to have around! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/06/2020
  • M

    Madi Hutchinson · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding - 7/4/2020

    There is no question that every bride should book Josh Jones! He is so talented & passionate about his photography. He made outside pictures in July so fun & easy. He is so creative & produces amazing shots you never thought possible!! He has give us lifelong memories with our wedding pictures & we are so thankful!!

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • C

    Cassidy Crowe · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully amazing

    Josh did such a great job of capturing our big day. He is very professional and reliable. I would recommend Josh Jones Photography to anybody looking for an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • M

    Matt · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photos from a creative and professional photographer

    We could not be happier with how our wedding photos turned out. We were expecting to maybe get a few good ones we liked but we were blown away by the quality and ability of Josh to capture all the happiness and special moments of the day. He truly captured the day and provided us with photos we can be sure to look back at and smile.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • T

    Tarrah · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not ask for more

    Josh was fabulous. It is quite an investment to hire a good photographer, and I struggled with whether it was worth it. However, I can tell you now that it was. Josh was on time, professional, and had an ease about him that made me relax and trust him throughout the day. He captured the raw, genuine emotion of my wedding day- when I see the pictures, it is like I am reliving the moments. He is quick to get the pictures back, and they are beautiful. I would hire him again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing in every way!

    Josh is an amazing photographer. He truly has a talent in photography and it shows through every single one of his pictures. He captures every moment so beautifully. Our love and passion we share truly shows through every single photo. He is so polite, fun, and easy to work with. We could not have picked a better photographer to shoot our wedding. We will forever remember this beautiful day and be able to look back at these beautiful pictures for the rest of our lives all thanks to Josh!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa Clontz · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like a fly on the wall, but in a good way.

    Very talented photographer who knows the perfect photo shots and makes you feel at ease during it all! Turns what can be an awkward photo time for couples into a natural and enjoyable one. Awesome job on our engagement photos and wedding day photos, we barely recognized ourselves with how good they were!!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Nataliya

    Nataliya · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Investment in the Industry!

    Josh was the first vendor we booked (besides the venue) and even before our wedding planner. We value amazing quality in photos that we know will last us for years to come. We could not have made a better choice! His work is unparalleled to anyone that I have researched. The attention to detail, the different point of views, and the beauty he captures is surreal. My family, friends and guests have told me that have never seen more beautiful photos from a wedding, until they saw Josh's work! Even my mother (who is a harsh critic) was super happy with the photos. You will not be disappointed with Josh Jones Photography. In fact you will be in AWE and THRILLED beyond words that he is your photographer. Trust me.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs up

    We are so happy that we found & chose Josh to photograph our wedding day and engagement session. He captured many authentic, special moments in his photographs that we will treasure for a lifetime. Josh was professional and able to help make us feel comfortable throughout the process. Not only was the final product beyond our expectations, but it was also delivered in a timely manner. Love our leather bound high quality wedding album, and canvas print. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend Josh!!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Photos and Kind, Personal Attention to Your Wedding Day

    I am a wedding planner who recently had the privilege of working on a wedding where Josh Jones was the photographer. Josh was such a kind person to work with. Josh honored and respected the timeline that I had created. Josh was so creative in the way that he captured moments throughout the wedding. I saw him use the bride's veil and toasting glasses as unique "filters" to add a stunning affect to the photo. Josh is very talented and confident in his work. Josh never rushes the bride or makes her feel stressed. Josh gently give suggestions and quietly captures sweet, sentimental moments. I would highly recommend Josh to future brides as well as, other wedding professional who want to work with a photographer who supports their vision for a beautiful wedding day. J. Jones Photography will be the photographer that I refer my clients to use!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purposefully searched for the best photographer in our area and we were lucky to have one of the best photographers in the nation in the city we were getting married in! Josh did not disappoint- he was friendly, attentive, and he perfectly captured all of the special moments of our wedding. He was with us from when we started getting ready all the way to our sparkler exit. It was great going back and seeing all the things we missed while talking to people- everyone commented on how they never even saw him taking pictures! Our wedding was so special and the photos are the way we will be able to remember them forever.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • K

    Katryna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography was THE most important priority for our wedding, and we met with Josh before even selecting our date. Not only did I feel comfortable giving suggestions and sharing ideas about our photos, Josh made me feel completely comfortable giving him the ability to be creative and inspired by our venue. I am so pleased with our photos, and I would recommend Josh to ANY bride who plans to treasure truly unique memories of the wedding. Perfect strangers have shared that the photos look straight out of a magazine, and I am looking forward to displaying this absolute art in my home. 100 stars!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • R

    Reagan · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh is incredibly gifted in many areas of life but his photography stands out. I love that he worked with us to get what we wanted. I never wanted engagement photos but he helped us not only feel comfortable but have fun during them. I can't say enough positive things about him and his work. Just a great hard working individual with a gift for photography. So incredibly thrilled to have him there on my wedding day!!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important vendor when planning our wedding was the photographer. We wanted to make sure every moment was captured in the most perfect way possible, and knew that this could make or break it for us. When I found Josh Jones' website and looked through his gallery, I was relieved that we had absolutely found the best. After booking him for our wedding, we also set up an engagement shoot as a way to break the ice and practice before our wedding. We knew we hit the jackpot when we met him and were so comfortable with his personality, expertise, and dedication to the best pictures. It's been over a month and I still look at our wedding pictures every day. One of them is even the background image on my phone. Every chance someone asks about my wedding, I am quick to pull the gallery right up! The best thing about Josh is that he puts the bride and groom's needs first and makes every shoot unique to our personalities. We did not have to worry about providing Josh with a list of shots we wanted, because he is absolutely an expert and goes above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. If you do not put Josh's photography on the top of your wedding list, you will definitely wish you had! He is so much fun and never misses a beat. Thank you, Josh!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User6328545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh photographed my daughter's wedding two weeks ago. The photographs are truly outstanding; he did a phenomenal job! He truly captured the happiness of the day. Josh comes highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I inquired about Josh's photography services, he quickly responded with a phone call and follow up email containing price list packages. The responsiveness and ease of communication sold us from the beginning. Of course, Josh's photos stand out in a crowd, so we knew the strong reviews we had already read had something to back them up. Josh made engagement pictures so fun and easy. He was laid back yet professional. Worth every penny for the quality of pictures and the ease of service. You can be confident that Josh and Debra will capture the most beautiful pictures of your wedding day. Ours turned out dreamier than we could have ever imagined, and we couldn't be happier with the moments Josh captured.

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say--Josh is extraordinary. He was the very first vendor we booked for our wedding, and we would have changed our date to accommodate his schedule if need be. He perfectly captured our day, and his impeccable photos will forever hold a special place in our and our families' hearts. Josh is hands-down one of the best wedding photographers in the country. Besides his incredible talent, Josh and Debra (his wife) were so fun to be with throughout the day. Thank you, Josh, for all you did--we absolutely LOVE our photos. You're an artist!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Debra Jones of J Jones Photography are due a standing ovation for all the ways they came through for us on our wedding day. We have almost 1,000 photographed moments Josh was able to capture during our wedding day that we missed because we were involved in our own beautiful moments. Every time we take time to revisit the memories Josh has so creatively preserved for us, we gain new wonderful memories because he was able to capture our day from so many perspectives. Although we knew we would get great pictures from Josh (just look at his website and you will see how we knew this), we had no idea how much more he and Debra would give us that day. As a result of a sudden illness, I was very aware of how much my appearance had changed the week prior to my wedding. This was just an added worry to all the other unnecessary worries a Bride has on her big day. When Josh and Debra arrived to capture my "getting ready" moments, I immediately began to worry that I had made a bad decision not to get a larger suite. It felt as if Debra could read the panic on my face and immediately put me at ease by sharing how she too had gotten ready in an identical room at the same hotel for her wedding day. This reassured me that it didn't matter how little space they had, or how many girls were standing in the corners of the room, Josh could work his magic! I had to move from location to location in a wheelchair. Debra was right there each time to ensure my future husband did not roll over the wedding dress. During our reception the lightening started outside. Josh didn't allow us to miss this perfect opportunity for some electrifying photos. Josh was the first to realize the sparkler exit we had planned was not going to happen. Just in time, he created a romantic exit that included a kiss, the rain, and the moonlight. My illness threw quite a wrench in our wedding day plans. Many moments would have ended in tears had it not been for Josh and Debra!

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra and Josh are the BEST! So happy with the quality of work! They made my husband and I feel so comfortable and at ease. Check out his website at http://www.joshjonesphoto.com/ you will be able to tell why Josh is worth every penny!!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User4384102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I could not be more pleased with our wedding photos. As soon as we started planning our wedding, our biggest priority was the photographer. We wanted someone to capture the emotion behind the day rather than having a ton of "posed photos". As soon as we saw Josh's work we knew we wanted him to shoot our wedding. Josh & Debra strive to capture those special candid moments. We were able to embrace every moment of our wedding day without having to stop and pose. When we look at our wedding photos we are able to re-live those exact moments. We can't thank Josh & Debra enough for capturing those special moments, nothing in the world could replace those moments and we are so thankful to have them in photos!

    We strongly recommend J. Jones Photography!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Deb were amazing! They traveled to Charlotte for our wedding. They arrived while I was getting ready and took the most beautiful pictures of the dress, accessories, and other details while my make-up was getting done. He stayed with us from start to finish. If you haven't already checked out his blog, you should! I still look at it all the time. The quality of the pictures is amazing! I loved that most of our pictures were candid. I'm not the most photogenic person. Josh gave amazing direction and I was blown away at the results! I've gotten so many compliments on the pictures and I want to frame them all. The best part was we got our pictures one week after the wedding! I've already recommended Josh to friends and I will continue to do so.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos preserve special moments forever, and finding a truly gifted photographer was one of the most important steps for me in wedding planning. Josh is exactly that and there are no words to express what our wedding photos mean to me, my husband and our families. The wedding day went by so fast but the images Josh captured are the perfect way to experience all the tears and laughter again and again! Josh is very professional, calming, easy to get in touch with and fun to work with! His pictures are very natural and candid and everyone at our wedding was impressed by the time he spent in ditches, balconies, on the ground and running across a golf course to get the perfect shots. He also got our pictures back to us within a week. Thankful we chose to use J. Jones Photography and we wouldn't have it any other way.

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! Our pictures turned out fantastic. All of our guests raved about the photos and are already asking for prints. He was very responsive when we had questions and also had a very quick turn around of our final wedding prints. We were able to view them on our honeymoon!

    Highly recommend him and his wife for your event!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • User3130981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and creative! My husband and I have been married a little over a week and have already enjoyed looking through our photo's again and again-- one great benefit of using Josh is that he gets your photo's to you so quickly! Josh was so flexible and fun to work with, and we LOVE the moments he captured. Would recommend him to anybody!

    Sent on 07/24/2013