Skip to main content
Weddings

J. Hannah Photography Reviews

J. Hannah Photography

J. Hannah Photography

Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • M
    Megan D. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenn is fantastic!

    When we were scouting out wedding photographers, we weren't exactly sure what we were looking for--until we met Jenn and saw her work. She's the best! My husband and I would give her ten stars if we could! We love how comfortable she made us feel in front of the camera (even though we can be pretty awkward), how thoughtful and supportive she is, and how she's somehow able to document us being us. She's flexible, quick to respond to questions, and so efficient. She works hard and loves what she does, and it shows! If you're looking for organic and beautiful photos that capture your spirit and your day, I can't say enough good things about Jenn.
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Personalized and Priceless Choice

    After admiring Jenn’s photography from Instagram and Facebook for years, it was finally time to select someone to document our big day and the decision was the easiest one we have ever made! We knew we couldn’t get married without hiring the best storyteller and most talented photographer - Jenn (J. Hannah Photography). We didn’t even select a date before meeting with Jenn because we knew she would play an integral part in our planning process.

    When we first met with Jenn, she took the time to learn more about our love story and how life brought us together. Our elopement was in Aspen, CO and Jenn jumped at the opportunity to travel with us from Columbus to Colorado. She took time to research the travel restrictions for CO due to Covid to make sure we could safely continue with our plans. Once we arrived in CO, Jenn joined us for a tour of the Maroon Bells area the day before our wedding to scope out the best shooting locations for our intimate ceremony and portraits.

    Having never had professional portraits taken beyond my senior pictures, I was a little nervous about how things might go, but Jenn truly puts you at ease and found the most natural ways to capture us as a couple without the photos feeling forced or posed. We received sneak peaks and our final photos in a timely manner and we are still in awe of Jenn’s amazing talents! It’s abundantly clear that Jenn takes great pride in her work and takes careful consideration to provide a unique experience for each of her clients! Everyone compliments our photos but I immediately award all the credit to Jenn for capturing us in the greatest light possible!

    Thank you so much for playing such an important part in the biggest day of our lives! We will be customers for life! ❤️
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 06/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot give Jenn enough stars, if there were 10 stars to give, she would get 11! I had a vision for what I wanted our engagement and wedding pictures to look like and when I saw Jenn's page, it's like her pictures spoke to me. I knew she was our photographer. When we met for our engagement pictures, my husband and I were so awkward and had never done this before. Jenn made it fun and really helped us open up! Then on our wedding day, she really went above and beyond. It was pouring down rain the whole day, but Jenn had such a creative eye and had great ideas for inside pictures. She even went to the extent of getting ahold of our venue's owner to get into the other buildings and the greenhouse on the property so that we could get pictures done there. I thought I would be upset because I envisioned outdoor pictures, but the inside pictures that she came up with were unreal. They were so unique and no one will ever have pictures like that! We cannot thank her enough for that! Pictures were the one thing I was willing to spend a good amount of our budget on and I am so glad we did, because our pictures are worth every penny. She really captured the love and fun of that day. Everyone that has seen our pictures have told us how beautiful they are and that if they ever got married, Jenn would definitely be their photographer. It's nice to have someone who takes great pictures, but it's even better to have someone that truly cares about making your day perfect and is so fun and easy to work with. We would choose J. Hannah Photography over and over again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures!

    Jenn is AMAZING! She was professional and reliable throughout our engagement. On our wedding day, she was so calm, positive, and timely. Unlike other photographers who seem to be in the middle of everything, once the reception started I almost forgot she was there! And yet she got every important shot, as well as a lot of great pics of my guests. Finally, and most importantly, the pictures we got back are absolutely wonderful. So glad we went with Jenn!
  • D
    David W. Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Authentic, organic style

    I would 100% recommend Jenn to anyone looking for a photographer! We were drawn to her organic, authentic style in the example galleries on her site, and our own engagement and wedding photos turned out just as beautiful. She was prompt with communications, flexible to meet with, and personable with us and the guests. Thank you, Jenn, for capturing these moments!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and very professional

    Jenn was great. First her photos are beautiful but she is also very easy to work with. She was responsive before the wedding and very professional and on timeline during the wedding. She is nice and easy to get along with which makes you feel comfortable getting your photo taken. My favorite thing was we went for a smaller package but had concerns it would be enough time to capture everything. Instead of trying to up sale us she worked with us and was able to capture everything.
  • C
    Candice Sent on 01/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience all around!

    Jenn was a fantastic wedding photographer. She was clear, organized, and reliable throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding. She was wonderful to work with on the wedding day itself, and the pictures speak for themselves. She captured so many special and genuine moments throughout the day, and our pictures really feel like US. Thank you so much Jenn, we would choose you again!
  • T
    Tiffanee S. Sent on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!!!

    I loved working with Jenn. She made our day even more special and captured each moment perfectly. Fun, easy going and hard working. I highly recommend! Our pictures turned out better than i could have dreamed.
  • Josh
    Josh P. Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenn is phenomenal!

    From day 1 of working with Jenn, she was amazing and so helpful. Going above and beyond every step, she made sure we did not have to worry about a single thing. More importantly, the final product was even better than what we could have imagined. Highly recommend!
  • R
    C269Af59B8D32Af462511A834387Cadae8Cec538 Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    Jenn was amazing throughout the entire process. She's friendly and professional with great attention to detail in her work. Neither of us likes having our pictures taken, but Jenn made us feel relaxed and natural. We really like her photographic style, which isn't super pose-y or washed out but accurately and beautifully captures the small moments of the day. We recently got our photos back, and they look gorgeous! We couldn't be happier with them.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 02/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly at a loss for words when trying to describe how amazing Jenn is. After seeing her work, we knew she was exactly what we wanted in a photographer. Jenn is down to earth, organized, and is extremely good at what she does. She captures the sweetest moments while not making any photo look too staged. Investing in a photographer is SO worth it, and anyone who tells you differently is lying :) I would recommend her over and over again.
  • Joanna
    Joanna Sent on 09/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot describe how amazing Jenn is. WE LOVE JENN! She is beyond talented. I knew I wanted Jenn to capture my wedding the moment I first saw her work. She is able to truly capture the moment in a real & authentic way. Jenn did more than just capture the most amazing moments for me at my wedding, she calmed my nerves, and even drove me to the church! She makes you feel so at ease and comfortable. She was always down to do whatever she needed to do and really was so efficient with timing and making sure we got everything done. Book Jenn right now. You truly wont regret it.
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is so overdue, partly because I've been thinking for quite some time of how to communicate just how much we loved having Jenn as our wedding (and engagement) photographer. Guys - she's hands-down amazing. As soon as I stumbled upon her website, I fell in love with her style, which is incredibly artistic and unique. She has an amazing eye, and has the ability the transform ordinary backdrops into the coolest photos. Jenn really takes the time to get to know you and asks all of the important questions. She takes so much pride in her work and is flexible, professional, and genuinely enjoyable to be around -- and she made the process so easy on us, which is great because like so many others, being photographed doesn't come naturally to us! When we got our photos back we were in awe of how she captured our wedding day. She captured the whole day so beautifully, including so many special moments with each other and with our family and friends. And she did this all so seamlessly, you barely knew she was even there taking most of the photos! Importantly, the value for her work is very reasonable. When we were looking for a photographer within our price range I was pretty unenthused at the quality of the photos - they just didn't speak to us at all. Jenn came in right on budget and was worth every penny (and honestly more...) We really couldn't be more happy with our choice and so highly recommend that you book her - you will not regret it.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenn is amazing and I highly recommend her. From the first meeting all the way through your wedding, she is extremely responsive and professional. I normally hate having photos taken and my fiance was actually nervous but we had fun taking all of the photos! The engagement and wedding photos were amazing and we've had so many compliments. All of our wedding guests noticed that she caught every special moment without being intrusive. I recommend Jenn to anyone looking for a beautiful photos that truly capture your special day. I will be using her for every special milestone!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 07/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This girl is awesome! She did my engagement and wedding photos, and her work is amazing! She is very laid back and fun to work with, and she was not super in your face like some photographers are, which I loved. I'm not a photogenic person, and I HATE having my picture taken, but she made it easy, and she made me look amazing! I can't wait to get the wedding album back! So, if you're looking for a down to earth photographer who takes amazing artsy pictures, look no further! She was super flexible with everything, and just wonderful.
  • K
    Katy Sent on 07/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This woman is TOP NOTCH! We were extremely grateful to have Jenn as our engagement and wedding photographer! She has a knack for creating beautiful, meaningful shots, without you really realizing it; as in, she is (seemingly) effortlessly talented. Jenn's promptness, approachability, quality of work and her professionalism stand out, but she is also extremely laid back and open to ideas from her clients.

    My family and friends have been highly complimentary of Jenn and her photography once they have seen the photos. Also, we were all impressed by how quickly and beautifully she was able to capture our family photos after the ceremony and before the reception. She really instructed/organized my large family well and made photos move along quickly and they turned out so well!

    I can't say enough good things about Jenn, if you are considering anyone else to do your photography, forget them and choose Jenn;) You will be thankful!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 05/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Jenn! Not only is her photography amazing and artistic, she is also made the ease of getting photographed all day so easy! She made me and Mike all day and night! She was very creative with our engagement photos (which we are in love with). And we have had so many compliments on her wedding photos and especially her professionalism during our perfect wedding day. We cannot say enough great things about Jenn and her work!
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 12/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful and creative photos for our wedding day! Jenn did a great job of capturing the highlights of our ceremony, as well as candid shots at our reception. We did not have a lot of specific ideas about what we wanted, but she far surpassed our expectations by anticipating our needs. I really appreciate that she doesn't use forced poses, but instead takes pictures in the moment. Also, you get a free website to download your photos and a USB of all images.
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenn is such an amazing photographer!! She has such an artful eye and a passion for what she does! We hired her for both our engagement and wedding photos and we are really happy with the way they turned out! She made us feel at ease while taking our pictures and was great to work with through the entire process. We will be booking her for future photos!!
  • M
    Meg Sent on 10/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband hired Jenn to do a secret session of our engagement as a surprise for me. We loved her so much we used her for our engagement photos and then our wedding photos. We will continue using Jenn from now on! Jenn is professional but laid back as well. Has an eye for what she wants to shoot and gets the shot every time. She is very patient and is all about making the sessions fun and enjoyable. The best part about her photography is that she honestly captures the special moment that you are in at that time. She does not demand certain poses for every picture she takes. Its always, "okay guys, pretend like I'm not here and just hangout!" But also my favorite is when she has her 'Ah Haaa!' moments and put you together for a pose that absolutely turns out great. Again, my husband and I love Jenn and her photography, we will forever be using her!
  • User2397486 Sent on 10/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Jenn for our wedding and engagement photos. Jenn was an easy choice in the planning process by responding quickly, reasonably priced, and her professionalism. Jenn not only worked well with our dog for our engagement photos but well with everyone involved in wedding photos. Jenn has a real eye for photography. We have received many compliments on her beautiful photos. Jenn also is very laid back and has a way of making everyone feel comfortable in the photos. We will continue to use Jenn and recommend her to others.
  • K
    Keri Sent on 10/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing J Hannah Photography was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning. Jenn was very polite, professional and a true joy to work with! She worked diligently to make sure each photo session captured the best moments. Not only will we continue to use J Hannah Photography, we will continue to refer all of our family and friends to her as well!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message