Skip to main content
Weddings

J. Foley Photography Reviews

J. Foley Photography

J. Foley Photography

Saratoga Springs, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 200 Reviews
View more information

200 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 200
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

187 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Jeff was the best photographer and overall vendor that was hired for our wedding. Our wedding day turned out to be a snow storm and some of our vendors cancelled on us…. But not Jeff!! His willingness to pivot, personality, and go with the flow attitude was unbelievably great. Jeff even helped us create a new timeline for the morning. He was a professional through and through!

    Jeff took the most amazing photos of our wedding day. He was even willing to stand in below zero temperatures for us to capture unforgettable memories. He made sure to get all the shots we had requested. Communication prior to the wedding was excellent. We can’t recommend Jeff enough!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Lauren. I am thrilled I got to spend such an important day with you and Michael, and with your family and friends.
  • Kelly
    Kelly B. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative, Witty, Compassionate, and Simply the Best

    Jeff has photographed our family and myself (professionally) a few times now, so it was a no-brainer to have him photograph our wedding. He's incredibly detail oriented, thoughtful, creative, and has an eye for the shot you'd never even consider! Jeff's communication was fabulous, he was prompt, great with my children, and just made the process of pictures feel effortless. I can't imagine anyone else taking these important photos -- in the teasers he's shared thus far -- he has exceeded our expectations and truly the captured the essence of our relationship, family, and friends. We are beyond grateful!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Wow, Kelly! Thank you for the kind, kind words and for sharing a wonderful day with me. xoxo. I appreciate you and your family and friends.
  • K
    Kristen S. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Pictures, Great Experience

    Jeff shot our engagement pictures, our wedding, and has done our family pictures every year since having kids. We were so happy to be able to book with him when he was back up in New York from Florida.

    Jeff always gets amazing candid shots no matter the circumstances. For our family photos this year, we had a cranky hurricane of an 18 month old who became enamored with him and wanted nothing more than to sit on Jeff’s lap instead of taking pictures. He chatted with her and held her hand while walking, played with her, and got great pictures of the family while managing to keep both girls (and parents) happy, sane, and smiling.

    I couldn’t recommend Jeff’s services more and look forward to working with him for our family pictures for years to come!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    I love love love getting together with your family to make photos! Gracie wanting to be my friend this year absolutely made my day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra N. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and FUN!

    Jeff was amazing to work with! We are a "covid couple" and he was extremely flexible with us! Jeff made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and it allowed us to have fun the whole time! He is so experienced and professional so I knew our pictures would be perfect and even with inclement weather, he made it work! So happy we had him through it all!!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Alex. Glad we got you guys to the altar and that I got to be there with you both!
  • Janine
    Janine F. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Photographer!

    It’s one thing to do business with an artist, but to do business with an artist who becomes a great friend is another! We can not put into words how happy we were to find Jeff Foley of J. Foley Photography. Planning a wedding during COVID-19 was super stressful but not finding our photographer. We met Jeff over a zoom call and instantly made a connection and formed a great bond, we were instant friends! Our engagement shoot was shortly after that meeting and that was when we knew we were big fans of his work. We made such beautiful photos together, photos and memories to last a lifetime! We loved Jeff so much we choose him to shoot our maternity shoot too! It was such a special day for all of us and it was even better that our friend could capture our joy and excitement of welcoming our little one into our family.

    We knew without a doubt that our wedding photos would be spectacular, and Jeff did not disappoint us! Our photos are simply stunning. Our guests absolutely loved him and his works speaks for itself. He did an AMAZING job! A true professional, a great friend and artist a work!

    Thank you so much, Jeff. Your photos will hang on our wall for years to come and we will forever be grateful for that amazing zoom call!

    Janine & Matt Lampo

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    I appreciate the beautiful review, Janine and Matt, and I'm so glad we have become friends through this process. It's one of the best parts of my job!
  • M
    Marissa K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is Amazing!

    Jeff is freaking awesome!! He is so easy to communicate with, very responsive to emails in a timely manner and really gets to know you and your significant other. We hired Jeff 3 months before our wedding and feel like we have known him forever. His photos are beautiful and makes taking the photos fun. Thank you for everything Jeff!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for sharing a day filled with love and laughter, Marissa. I appreciate the kind words and I hope to photograph your family again!
  • K
    Kelsey O. Married on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our go-to photographer for all of life's special moments

    Jeff shot our engagement photos in 2013 and our wedding ceremony in 2014 and we’ve been recommending him to our friends and family ever since! We recently decided to get some family/maternity photos and Jeff was the only photographer we considered. Since he recently relocated to Florida, we were so glad we were able to book him while he was in New York.

    My husband and I would both describe ourselves as introverts who don’t love the spotlight, but Jeff truly makes us feel so comfortable. I can’t stress how important this is on your wedding day, when your photographer is pretty much by your side the whole time! But it also makes for a really fun family photoshoot that feels and looks natural.

    I knew Jeff was a talented photographer, but I was truly impressed by his ability to work with our toddler and capture some really beautiful photos. Our two-year-old daughter was not totally into it at first and was sprinting around everywhere and ignoring any directions - but you would never know based on some of the amazing moments he captured! Jeff was able to adapt on a dime, make her feel comfortable, and go with the flow.

    In the early years of parenting it can feel like go-go-go all the time, so it is truly special to be able to slow down time and cherish these moments. I’m so grateful to Jeff for the care he takes in documenting the important milestones in our life, and I can't recommend him strongly enough.

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kelsey. It has been a delight to document your family over the years!
  • M
    Micaela D. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer and person!

    Jeff is your guy if you want amazing pictures and a personable photographer who makes getting pictures done so much fun! We got family pictures done almost exactly two years to the day from our wedding. I remember after our wedding my husband and I were talking about how much we loved every single picture and how we would want family pictures done when the time comes. Crazy how fast time goes but now we have amazing pictures with our one year old son that we can cherish forever. Our little boy is always on the move so it is amazing how many great pictures Jeff got of him! Jeff will show you pictures right on the spot, which makes it even more exciting! He also gets you the pictures back so fast! Jeff is a great photographer and a great person! We look forward to future family pictures! Thanks again Jeff!!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Micaela! It was fantastic to reconnect with you guys and to meet your little man!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’re missing out if you don’t have Jeff at your wedding

    We are beyond happy we chose to have Jeff photograph our wedding!! He was professional and personable throughout the entire process and helped make our day go smoothly! Our pictures are beyond BEAUTIFUL and he captured our day and our personalities perfectly! We are so thankful to Jeff for helping to make our day everything we imagined and would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer! Thanks Jeff!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for an awesome review! You guys (and your family and friends) were wonderful to spend a day with! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • K
    Kaylynn E. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning work/ amazing to work with

    We knew Jeff was talented when we chose him - but WOW when we received our pictures we were BLOWN AWAY. I am not one who enjoys have my picture taken - but Jeff made myself and my wedding group feel so comfortable & I LOVED all of the pictures. From the beginning Jeff was easy to talk to and reach out to with quick responses. We received our photos very fast as well! Highly recommend!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    I had a blast with you guys! Thank you so much for sharing your wedding day with me! Wishing you much love and happiness.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply wonderful

    Jeff shot our engagement photos in the fall of 2018 and was planning on doing our wedding in Albany the following year. However, due to health complications, we had to postpone it until the following fall. That's right October of 2020...... then the pandemic hit earlier in the year and we were unsure of how to proceed. Do we have a ceremony, reception, neither, both?? We ended up deciding to have a small ceremony this fall and will have our big reception next year. Jeff immediately offered to document our smaller ceremony with no additional charge. How do you like that?! Jeff is simply wonderful and takes high quality photos. We are looking forward to working with him again next year!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca! So glad I was able to share your wedding day with you and I'm happy we will get to do it again. :)
  • Carly
    Carly M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Jeff worked with us for our last minute, 10 person COVID safe wedding and he was an absolute pleasure to work with! I’m so glad we found him and he was available. He had a great eye for our location and capturing beautiful photos with different backdrops. He was also excellent in guiding us through different poses and positioning which I was so thankful for since we aren’t models and can’t tell how things come together. Trust him when he tells you “the more awkward it feels, the better the photos come out” because it’s true! We have so many amazing photos from our day that I will cherish forever! Thank you Jeff! Highly recommend J. Foley Photography!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Carly! I am glad we were able to connect and spend your wedding day together!
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a pleasure to work with!!!

    Jeff was so accommodating and very professional. It was a wonderful day and his personality was a perfect highlight to our wedding day. Super cool and easy going. We couldn't have had a better photographer for our crew. Thanks so much for everything Jeff! Best of luck in all your endeavors.

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    You guys are the best. It felt like we'd known each other for a long time. Thanks for sharing your wedding day with me!
  • Lyndsay
    Lyndsay M. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from begging to end

    I had contacted Jeff in 2019 to photograph my 2020 wedding and engagement photos. We vibed with Jeff right away so we knew he was the one for us, especially since he loved dogs and we were of course including our two pups with all of our events. He did an incredible job with our engagement pictures and was soooo flexible considering we were quite late to the shoot. Then the dumpster fire of 2020 happened, so we pushed our big wedding to 2021 but Jeff was so kind to offer to do free elopement photos for us brides robbed of our weddings in 2020 which was so kind beyond measure. The photos he did for our elopement were BEAUTIFUL and the day was even better than we imagined. He was able to capture it perfectly and we all had a great time being silly, throwing leaves and freezing a little. I can’t even pick out a favorite they are all so great. If you’re looking for an amazing, friendly, professional photographer, Jeff is your guy!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much. Lyndsay! I appreciate the kind words, and I was thrilled to spend your wedding day with you guys!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff brightened our day!

    Jeff is an exceptional photographer!!! Not being from the area, we went out on a limb hiring him for our private ceremony at the Saratoga Winery purely based on reviews. WOW....were the reviews spot on!!! We loved the results of our photos, which came back much quicker than we ever expected. Aside from his talent, his personable manner truly made the day so fun! He helped to ease my husband's nerves (who normally hates photo taking), making it effortless. We instantly clicked with him, almost barely noticing the pictures we were taking, because we were having so many laughs and fun doing them. We got married in a private ceremony, and Jeff even acted as our witness! Something we will never forget! He's a great guy and photographer!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! I definitely enjoyed sharing such an intimate wedding day with you guys! I've documented hundreds of weddings but, that's the first time I've ever been a witness. :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is Absolutely Amazing!

    From the initial FaceTime chat up until the wedding was a wrap we knew Jeff was the right guy to document our wedding. He was an absolute pleasure to work with in the planning and execution of our special day. Very accommodating, a great source of advice and an AMAZING photographer! The photos were breathtaking, everything we hoped for and more. They will last us a lifetime and to that we will forever be grateful! Thanks Jeff for capturing such great moments of our day.

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. I loved getting to know you guys (and your family and friends). Hope I get to make pictures for you again down the road!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photos!

    My husband and I were very happy to find Jeff for an impromptu elopement with immediate family. He is amazing! Jeff captured our day perfectly, even in the middle of a hurricane. He is so creative and used the weather to get some really amazing shots. Jeff is very talented and a joy to work with!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Stefanie! I'm so glad we were able to connect. I thoroughly enjoyed documenting your wedding day (hurricane and all!).
  • Leah
    Leah G. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect combination of fun and professional!

    Honestly, Jeff was the only photographer we needed to meet with. My husband and I are not “picture people” so it was important to us to find someone who would make us comfortable. Jeff was that person. From the first meeting at his home office, he made us feel relaxed, like we’ve been friends forever and we literally signed a contract right there! It goes without saying that during these COVID times, we ended up changing our plans but Jeff was so accommodating and flexible. On our wedding day, he kept us smiling and laughing, getting in bridal party/family pictures quickly so we could enjoy quality time with our family. Then to make us love him even more, he texted us teasers the same night as our wedding AND had all of our pictures ready for us within a week! He gave us beautiful photos and amazing memories that we are forever grateful for!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Leah. And thank you for sharing your wedding day with me! I had a blast!
  • Sara
    Sara T. Married on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is the best wedding vendor decision we made- hands down!

    My husband and I could truly not put in to words how thrilled we are that we chose Jeff to be part of what became quite the wedding journey. We booked with Jeff for our wedding back in 2019- instantly after getting off the phone with him. From there, we had our engagement photo session, which we both went home from completely certain that we made the right choice of photographer to capture our wedding. Then, COVID happened. The news started leaning more and more towards shut downs, and panic set in that our wedding was just one month away. Jeff was the first vendor who picked up the phone to reach out to us to see how we were doing, and offer his complete and utter support while we navigated the hard decision to reschedule. Understandably, many of our other vendors were worried about their businesses, and while I am sure Jeff was as well, his focus was 100% on his clients. Of course, there were much worse problems people were facing in the world at the time, but this felt so huge to us. Knowing that Jeff was on our side and was on board to capture our special day for whenever it could happen safely, meant more to us than he'll ever know. This small snip it of our many conversations with Jeff during this process, speaks volumes to his character. So, not only is Jeff a one of a kind person, but his work is truly exceptional- a win-win. Our photos came back in the promised window of time, despite the many weddings he had both before and after ours, and they blew us away. Each photo carries the memory of the special day we said "I do", but also so many little memories while we were being photographed- when Jeff would crack a joke to capture genuine smiles, or the unspoken moment when Jeff prepped us both for our first looks, or a moment just before a photo when Jeff and my husband would be bonding over Jeff's awesome wedding socks. :) Jeff became a friend through our wedding process, and I am not sure what could be better than that. We could truly never thank him enough!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. So glad we got you guys to the altar so you could enjoy your wedding day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel I. Married on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism and excellence to capture your joyful day!

    If you are reading this review, you are likely in the process of identifying a photographer for a special event. I hope that this review helps convince you that hiring J. Foley Photography is the right choice.

    I am a very happy return customer to J. Foley Photography. Jeff has conducted two photo shoots for me and in December 2019 my wife and I hired him for our wedding. The wedding was a perfect day for us and with thanks to Jeff, we have gorgeous photographs to commemorate the day.

    There are several key reasons why I recommend J. Foley Photography without any reservation. First, Jeff has outstanding technical skills. You will be absolutely thrilled with the beauty of his photographs. His expertise and years of experience all combine to frame gorgeous shots that are both timeless and beautiful.

    Secondly, unless you are a fashion model most of us are not used to having our photograph taken. Jeff has a wonderful personality and he will put even your most camera-shy guest at ease! It is through his professional and relatable interactions with his subjects that he is able to draw out genuine and joyful photographs. There are other photographers who also have good technical skills, but none have Jeff’s winning personality and keen eye. If you are considering Jeff for a wedding this is really important as you’ll be spending more time with him than anyone else at the wedding - except for your spouse. You want to have someone with you that is easy and fun to be around.

    Jeff is reliable and professional. From your first meeting with Jeff he will work with you to ensure that you are approaching your event in a planful manner – making sure that he knows the flow of your event, who to take photographs of, etc. He clearly has an excellent reputation with the other professionals that we worked with (such as the makeup artist and the wedding venue) – this all contributed to our day running smoothly and without any stress.

    I will also add that my bride and I are a gay couple. Jeff was wonderful with us – he genuinely celebrated and affirmed our marriage which is not something all vendors do with sincerity.

    I recommend J. Foley photography without reservation!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel, for such a kind and thoughtful review! I am so glad I was able to share a wedding day with you and Amanda, and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is a MUST have

    I don’t even know where to begin. Jeff from the beginning was extremely professional and attentive. From our first meeting in his home office he had my husband and I sold. My husband is not one to enjoy his picture being taken- he always tells me I get 3 chances to get a good one- but with Jeff we both felt comfortable and natural and the shots were unlimited. We had our engagement session with Jeff and he blew us away with our photos and how well he worked behind the camera. We knew our wedding photos would be nothing short of amazing. Jeff’s personality, professionalism, and skills are just incredible and the turn around time is beyond impressive. We can’t thank Jeff & his team enough for capturing our most special day and the emotion that went along with it, our photos are breathtaking.

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review, Alyssa! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and I loved sharing your wedding day with you!
  • Kyle
    Kyle S. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-Tier Professional Level Quality, Work Ethic and Service from Jeff Foley

    Photographs of your wedding will offer some of the most authentic, memorable snapshots of a day that you'll wish you could relive a thousand times over. Investing in and trusting a photographer to capture these moments isn't something to be taken lightly; you'll want to make sure whomever you choose can do the day you've created justice - someone who can work quickly and under pressure while still maintaining the same artful quality of work they show off on their website.

    Jeff Foley is one such man. From the start of our contact with Jeff it was obvious that he would take the time and care to ensure a good experience for us. It was reassuring to us that Jeff took the time in advance to help us plan out the itinerary for the day-of, making suggestions and giving his honest input on all aspects.

    Our engagement shoot was on a dreary, winter day with total cloud cover and generally miserable conditions. Jeff's craftsmanship stunned us when we received some of the most amazing pictures of us that we had ever seen.

    Jeff's professionalism and dedication to his craft truly shined on the day of our wedding. Jeff is extremely personable, something that was a comfort during what can normally be a stressful time.

    In summary, Jeff is definitely the person you want to entrust with your wedding photography. Thank you for all your hard work; absolutely everyone we've shown is blown away by the photographs you captured.

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Kyle! I'm so glad I had the chance to document your wedding day, and I wish you guys a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, Jeff is your man.

    I cannot rave about Jeff enough. He was my one “must have” for my wedding and he did not disappoint. My husband and I did not have engagement pictures done, the wedding was our first time in front of the camera. As we both are not a fan of having our pictures taken, you would never have known with Jeff behind the camera. He is easy going, funny, genuine, and will make everyone feel confident and comfortable all day long. Leading up to the wedding, Jeff was always extremely responsive to all communication, and also proactively emailing and scheduling calls. I knew he had everything under control and I did not worry for one second. We’ve only seen a couple of teaser photos, my husband and I cannot wait to see what else Jeff captured. We’re both so thankful we were able to spend our day with him.

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Allie. I really enjoyed document your wedding day, and getting to know you and CJ and your family and friends a little bit!
  • K
    Kelsie R. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Jeff did an amazing job for our wedding! Always quick to respond and willing to accommodate any need. He was professional and yet easily could’ve been just another guest at our wedding. Best of all, he took amazing photos and had them back to us in record time. Would recommend him to anyone!

    J. Foley Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Kelsie, and for choosing to share your wedding day with me! I wish you guys a lifetime of love!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message