90 Reviews for J Castillo Films

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Storytelling (3)
Short Form (3)
Cinematic (3)
Ceremony (3)
Pre-Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Full Feature Video (2)
High-Def Video (2)
Highlight Video (2)
Multi. Cameras (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
DVD (2)
Documentary (1)
Add'l Hours (1)
Raw Footage (1)
Blu-Ray (1)
USB Flash Drive (1)
90 J Castillo Films Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

From the first day we saw JayR’s videos we knew his style and skill were exactly what we wanted to capture our wedding day. He was very professional and had us feeling comfortable during every part of filming. In the 3 minute recap video, he captured all the important moments from the day, we can’t wait for the full video and have no doubts about how incredible the finished product will be.

Profile Picture Jen, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

JayR was recommended by another vendor and I now know why. He was one of the most pleasant vendors to work with, very organized, and accommodating. I work in the Film/TV world so video was probably one of, if not the most important vendor to me. I didn't just want a wedding video recording the day, I wanted a full blown cinematic experience that made my day feel like a film people would enjoy watching - whether they were there or not. So the pressure was on. And JayR delivered! Not only was he extremely available, professional and organized throughout the planning process, he was EVERYWHERE and I mean EVERYWHERE on wedding day getting coverage. Between him and his team, I don't think a single detail wasn't captured on film - which was a huge relief as photography can be limiting in coverage. What's more, his capture style was professional and artistic. We had drones, we had dollies and steadicams. And he and his team were not shy in getting in the middle of events to get the best shot. I loved it! I haven't received the 20 minute film yet, but the 5 minute trailer is AMAZING!!! My husband and I were so happy with it. It really felt like a trailer to a movie about the day and truly captured the events and feelings of the day. I couldn't have asked for more. Finally, he couldn't have been a nicer friendlier guy. Also very important when the videographer is witnessing private moments with you and your family. He is worth every penny and I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 6/11/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, USB Flash Drive, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Raw Footage
5.0

I first heard of J Castillo films after seeing one of his wedding trailers on a friends Facebook page. The trailer brought me to tears. I checked out his website and I absolutely fell in love with his work. His ability to capture the moments that make up your wedding day and love story is truly incredible. When it was time to plan my own wedding J Castillo was the first vendor I booked after deciding on a venue. Throughout the planning process JayR was great at offering suggestions that would make our day and video amazing. When the big day came he was professional, and his easy-going, fun loving nature kept me calm. In regards to our wedding recap...WOW. JayR blew our expectations away and gave us a memory of our wedding that allows us to truly relive our big day every time we watch it. We've gotten so many compliments on our wedding recap video. We're so happy we booked with J Castillo films. He was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding.

Profile Picture Alexia, 6/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Prior to booking JayR, I watched hundreds of wedding trailers. Literally. I even went so far as to book a very good videographer from overseas, however, when I came upon JayR's films I knew he was the best. When we met with JayR he was thorough, understanding and clear. We felt completely comfortable telling him what we wanted and he was able to fill in the spots with his expertise. When we shot our pre - nuptial film with him we knew we made 100% the right choice. He was super chill and relaxed and everything we did just felt natural. I'm so glad we did the pre nuptial/engagement film (we showed it on our wedding day in lieu of a same day edit) and it was a hit! It brought full circle our story. On the day of I was so relieved to have him and his crew there. First off they were all so nice and chill, plus their equipment was so on point (I felt like I was in a movie!). Also, we told him we both wanted our dogs in the film because they mean so much to us and he obliged. Him and his team (I think a total of 4 of them) were like shadows, you had no idea they were catching all these important moments. While shooting seamlessly during our wedding and reception they were always present if we had any questions. I would 100% tell any couple that a wedding film is super important. We recently received our photos and loved them but theres something different about watching your wedding day unfold. We constantly get so many compliments on it and to be honest I love watching it too! Jay R and his team are amazing and worth every cent!

Profile Picture kim, 5/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
5.0

J Castillo Films and all of their staff helped make our wedding day the best! JayR is extremely talented and I couldn't be happier with our mini and full video. He captured every little detail! We were blown away with all of our footage. I would highly recommend him to other brides and I hope there is another event that my husband and I can use him for!!!

Profile Picture Jillian, 2/14/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Blu-Ray, DVD
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Jay R! Not only is he an amazing videographer, he is so much fun to work with. Our wedding trailer came out so great that I am still getting phone calls about it... weeks later!

Profile Picture Melanie, 12/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

J Castillo Films were AWESOME! They made the whole process so easy from start to finish and were very organized. Everything the day of the wedding was perfect and went so smooth. Our recap video is AMAZING. Every little detail from the day was captured and I love being able to look back and see the expressions on our faces in that moment. Jay R and Sigh we thank you so much for your fantastic work!!!! Can't wait to see the full video!! :)

Profile Picture User4829060, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Professional, creative and more than delivers. JayR and Nick were such a pleasure to have filming my wedding. Not only did they work respectfully with my photographers but guests are still commenting that you never even noticed they were there. I just received my wedding recap video and am overwhelmed with happiness. It is spot on exactly what I dreamed
it to be. Outstanding work.

Profile Picture User3555010, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Wedding is one of the most important occasions in every couple's life. Thus, we were very fortunate that it was jcastillo films that covered our wedding. Sigh and jayr were truly an amazing couple. They worked with so much passion you would think they were working on their own wedding. They are fun and easy to work with. My husband wasn't really comfortable when people were taking pictures of him, but Sigh and jayr were truly great in putting him at ease. In fact, they were able to capture us in our best, natural element. They let us be ourselves and savor the moment.
They were very punctual. On our wedding day, they arrived early so we were really not rushing. We were mesmerized when we saw the video because they were meticulously done. Jayr and his group were able to put all our beautiful moments together and made them into one watchable and amazing video. I could not think of anyone who could have done it better. I truly recommend jcastillo films to everyone.

Profile Picture Diaz, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

All you have to do is watch the wedding trailers on their website to know how amazing their work is! But on top of that they are just awesome people! Leading up to the wedding we spoke to Sigh who helped plan out a timeline on how the day would go which made us feel more prepared and at ease. On the day of the wedding our family, friends and us barely noticed JayR and Nick filming and when we did they were very professional, friendly and made us feel at ease. Our guests even commented to us on how great they were and how they were not intrusive at all as they have seen other videographers & cinematographers be at other weddings. They also worked well with our photographer in making sure both received the shots they needed. We have recently received our wedding recap video and absolutely love it!!! Everyone who has seen it says it is by far the best wedding video they have ever seen! And it's just the recap! You can see the hard work and heart that goes into every wedding video JCastillo Films produces. We would definitely (and are planning to) refer JCastillo Films to every one we know! Thank you again guys! :)

Profile Picture Katie, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

JCastillo films was recommended to us by a close friend who recently acquired their services for their wedding. After viewing our friend's wedding video and the other videos on their website, we knew we wanted them. Planning and organizing with Sigh and JayR was a breeze considering that you still have a million things to prep for the wedding as a couple. On our wedding day, JayR and his assistant were very accommodating and was able to direct our shots very well. Our vendors did not have any issues with them. After viewing our video on their site we knew their services were well worth it.

Profile Picture Christine, 5/18/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We are truly blessed to have found JayR and Sigh to capture our wedding day so beautifully. From the moment we saw JayR's work we knew we had to schedule an appointment with him to capture our wedding day. When we met Sigh, she was professional, amazing and very helpful. She was able to assist us to have a seamless wedding day and helped us select a package that worked for us. On our wedding day I was a little late with hair/makeup, but JayR was excellent and waited to video all the footage we needed prior to heading to the church :) this put me at so much ease. Not mention this dynamic duo works well as a team, Sigh handling the details and JayR filming. It was easy to see that they love what they do. Not only that, they genuinely care about their clients. Again, Ryan and I are beyond thankful. We have received the trailer for now and to say the least it's perfection and cry every time. Thank you for everything Sigh and JayR! You two are the best, hands down!
Love
Ryan and Kristen Mulroy

Profile Picture Kristen, 5/17/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

There are no words to explain the create genius that is Castillo films. Not only are they incredible to work with, they really know their stuff! I wanted to make sure that capturing my wedding would be in the hands of the best, and JR did not disappoint. So much time goes into every detail of making your wedding so special and it was amazing to see this incorporated into film in such a beautifully artistic way. Thank you so so much for making this lasting memory for us...we are obsessed with the video!

Profile Picture User4296214, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

JayR + Sigh are an absolute delight to work with. We loved our recap video and it was the perfect encapsulation of our wedding day. Their work brings a smile to our faces every time we watch it. They're both professional, detail oriented and extremely skilled at their craft. We couldn't have ask for better cinematographers. Thank you guys so much. - Vi + Alex

Profile Picture User4282782, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

J Castillo Films is the perfect cinematographer anyone could ask for. They are meticulous and attentive to your every needs. Everything that occurred before, during, and after our special day was excellent and professionally executed. They kept in touch with us and provided an extremely detailed timeline for our special day. We were able to meet on several occasions and both Jay R and Sigh provided extra tips for our wedding day. The end result was just magnificent. Our wedding recap captured every heartfelt moment of our wedding and continues to bring tears to our eyes as we watch it over and over. Thank you J Castillo Films again so much and you guys are truly wonderful.

Love,

Gina and Hung

Profile Picture Hung, 2/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

JR and Sigh are friendly and knowledgable with cutting edge technology for videography. They have also stayed in touch after the wedding through social media and email. I would highly recommend J Castillo Films to anyone looking for top quality with modern touches. Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

J Castillo films was so easy to work with and we couldn't be happier with the final product. The video came out amazing and unbelievably captures all the day's special moments. They, more than anyone else, have truly made our wedding now unforgettable.

Profile Picture Robert, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We are the luckiest bride and groom to have used J Castillo Films. If you want to impress all your friends with your wedding video then J Castillo Films is the vendor to use. We just got our recap video and we are BEYOND happy with it. The texts, calls and messages we are getting are incredible- everyone is raving about it. I can't wait to see the whole video! If you chose J Castillo Films, you will not be disappointed. I promise!!!!!!

Profile Picture daniela, 9/21/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

J. Castillo and the whole team was excellent. They went over everything in advance, and made us feel real comfortable. We didn't have to worry about that aspect of our wedding, at all.

They conducted themselves very professionally and the video turned out great. They had great creative ideas and listened to what we wanted, as well. It really could not have gone any better.

I highly recommend their company.

Profile Picture Michael, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

After watching J Castillo's wedding videos, my husband and I knew we found the one! His hard work and efforts definitely show in his work and we were totally blown away by our wedding recap video! He totally exceeded our expectations! Not only is he an awesome person to hang out with, but he takes the time to get to know you and makes you feel so comfortable on your big day. The way he uses music into his work is amazing and he captures every special moment for your big day. My husband and I are extremely happy we went with J Castillo!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Amazing job! I loved my recap and want more! Can't wait to see the final video! Such a nice team to have at our wedding. So professional! We have received so many compliments on the recap alone. It is a special memory we can always keep! The video was like a romantic movie staring my husband and myself! Love j Castillo films!! You can't go wrong!

Profile Picture Kellie, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

After seeing samples of their work we knew Jay and Sigh were exactly who we wanted to shoot our wedding. I love the idea of cinematography rather than just a boring wedding video. They were both so amazing throughout the process and always made us feel comfortable. Both my husband and I aren't big on taking pictures and being filmed so we were a little worried about how it would come out but we couldn't have been happier. My family isn't one to get very emotional but everyone said they cried watching our recap video. The editing was amazing, every part of it went perfectly with the song we chose. It's so amazing that we get to have this video to remember our day forever. Seriously worth every penny! I would recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Danielle, 4/29/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

JCastillo Films was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We just received our wedding recap and although we shouldn't be surprised they managed to do so. There product speaks for itself. They managed to capture all we hoped they would and more. We got so many compliments with everyone we shared our recap with. Not only are they talented but very professional and responsive to all our needs. Jay R was so much fun to be around. You truly Rock!!! He even managed to hop on the back of the best mans motorcycle to capture the groom. Goes to tell you how far they'll go to capture the perfect shot. We can not wait to receive our video! Thank you both so much for your services!!!!!!!!!
Ingrid and Juan.

Profile Picture Ingrid, 5/4/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Oh my goodness, JCastillo Films delivered and then some!!! They were very easy to talk to, always responded when contacted, and delivered the BEST wedding video recap ever!!!! The quality of their work is second to none and my husband and I could not be happier with the finished product!!! We didn't even get our full length video yet, but we can't wait for that! I would definitely recommend them, you won't be sorry! Everyone that I have showed our recap video to cannot get over how amazing it is and tell me that it looks so professional - like a real movie trailer!!!! Awesome Awesome job!!!! So very happy!

Profile Picture Kristy, 4/20/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography