J & A Makeup Artistry Reviews

47 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for J & A Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 98%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

J & A Makeup Artistry 1
J & A Makeup Artistry 2
J & A Makeup Artistry 3
Sort by:
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect December Wedding

    Janea and Chelsea did an amazing job on my wedding day. I couldn't of asked for a better make up artist/ hair stylist team. My bridal party and I absolutely loved our hair and makeup.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
    J & A Makeup Artistry 4
    J & A Makeup Artistry 5
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea was FABULOUS! Just like any wedding we had Hiccups and on the morning of I was stressed and wondering if we could get it all done in time. Once Janea sat me down, she had music playing and such a great person to talk to, I felt all my stress going away and enjoyed my princess treatment. When she was done I looked even more amazing then I expected. My make up was flawless! And it lasted through the wedding service, photos, dinner, and three hours of dancing! Janea delivered more than a flawless look, she gave flawless service.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Janea and her team! It felt like we had been friends forever at my consultation and the morning of the wedding she and her team felt like just a part of our crew! They were quick and accommodating and made us all feel super comfortable. Janea took a girl who doesn't wear much make-up and made me feel like a princess! I would not only recommend her, but might look for reasons to get makeup done just to hang out with her again!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me tell you I looked for MONTHS trying to find someone for hair and makeup for my wedding in captiva!!! Finally i was connected with Janea and I'm so thankful I was!!!!! I was a little concerned because I wasn't able to do a trial run because I don't live in the area but her and her team more than surpassed my expectations!! Her team did a beautiful job on my mom, mother in law and bridesmaids and their hair was amazing as well and she did it all in my limited time line!!!! I was worried about timing but janea repeatedly reassured me and she was right!!!! She showed up in time got right to work and got everyone done with time to spare!!!! I can't say enough to great things about J&A artistry!!! If your reading these because your considering using her look no further!!!!! Your decision should be made!!!! I would highly recommend janea to anyone I know!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janae was awesome. She did the make-up for myself, bridal party, mother of the bride and mother of the groom and everyone looked flawless all-day.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Not only is she incredibly talented, but she's prompt, level headed, and an absolute blast to spend the day with!! My entire bridal party was sad to see her go when the time came and we all agreed that we wished we could take her with us to the wedding!! My mom, my bridal party, and I were all very impressed with our makeup and incredibly happy to have made a new friend as well!! I know how much time goes into selecting the "right" vendors and I highly recommend that you save yourself some time and hire her!! I promise you, when the day of the wedding arrives, you'll be so happy that you did!! I know I am!

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea was amazing!! She was prompt and kept a great flow the day of my wedding. She performed hair and make up (including air brushing) all my three bridesmaids, mother and myself flawlessly. We all looked amazing. She was fun to hang out with and professional. She comes very highly recommended if you want to look like you've always dreamed on your wedding day!

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea and her team are amazing! Cyndi and Eliana did my hair & makeup, as well as hair & makeup for my bridesmaids and our mothers. I couldn't have been happier, everyone looked fantastic! They were very helpful working with those in my party with sensitive skin, and also did amazing high quality work in a very efficient amount of time. Cyndi was so great in scheduling my trial at a time that worked into my schedule, and I was so excited with how my look turned out, even though she had to work in low light. What she was able to do with my hair and makeup on the wedding day was even more beautiful than the trial, and I am so grateful for her amazing talent! I would not hesitate to recommend J&A Makeup Artistry, and Cyndi in particular, to other brides.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Janea! I was an out of town bride and was able to fit in a trial before the big day! Janea was lovely, fun to have around and did beautiful makeup on myself, mom, grandma and maid of honor! I am still in love with all my wedding pictures and how wonderful we all looked :)

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • User3895252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Janea!!! She is an amazing artist!!! She did my hair and makeup, my bridesmaids makeup and my family's hair and makeup and all turned out beautifully!! She is an amazing person to work with! I can't say enough about her!! She's amazing! Would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Highly Recommended! She did my make up, my mother, and my bridesmaid. Everyone looked great!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea from J&A Makeup Artistry did my hair and makeup for both my engagement shoot and my wedding and I have never felt more beautiful in my life. Everyone gushed over how beautiful my hair and makeup was... and I know that they weren't just saying it to be nice because I FELT beautiful. I honestly couldn't stop staring at myself in the mirror!!! She is also so sweet and fun to talk to and before she showed up on my wedding day I was feeling anxious about the day, but as soon as Janea arrived she put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands. I trusted her to do what she thought would work best, and she made me look like a glamorous movie star. I will recommend Janea to everyone I know, and I wish I could hire her to do my hair and makeup every day so I could feel as incredible as I did on my wedding day. Thank you so much Janea!! XOX

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (bridal party, mothers and bride) had hair and makeup done by Janea and her partner, and they did an amazing job! Our wedding was destination and Janea was so easy to work with and communicate despite being long distance. I would highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea and Praveen are amazing!! I am so thankful they were available for my wedding last minute. They were very flexible and true professionals. They were a joy to work with and helped me relax while getting ready. I felt so gorgeous on my wedding day and was beyond happy with my hair and makeup!! It came out exactly how I had hoped and envisioned. I look back at photos and will be forever grateful for their services! Thank you so much ladies for helping make my wedding day perfect. ♡

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • A

    Alta · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea from J&A Makeup Artistry came and brought an assistant to my venue to do our makeup. Everything had to be done in one room, but they were great about managing a small space. My makeup came out even better than the trial run, I felt like a celebrity and the photos are flawless!
    Only half of my bridesmaids had their makeup done that morning, but after the others saw us, they wanted theirs done too! She stayed well past our agreed timeframe to take care of them too. Some wanted natural looks while others chose more dramatic looks, Janea can do ANYTHING well! Her sense of humor and calm personality put you at ease, on what can be a stressful day. If you want to look glamorous on your wedding day and take beautiful photos, I recommend booking with Janea at J&A Makeup Artistry!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't think about my makeup and hair until the last minute. I just thought well worse case scenario I would do it myself or maybe have it done at the hotel we were holding our destination wedding at. On a whim I emailed J & A Artistry and Janea contacted me back and was so flexible with me. I made the drive to Ft Myers one wknd from West Palm Beach for a trial and it was very comfortable for me. Which to be honest doesn't happen often, lol! I loved the make up and even what I wasn't sure If that was what I wanted she was so willing to change it so I could see both ways. My hair I wasn't positive of what I wanted and she came up with something that I ended up loving! The day of the wedding I felt like a friend came over and did my hair and makeup for me! She made me beautiful for our special day when for me in the beginning wasn't something big on my priorities, but in the end I am so happy I did! I wish I could have Janea do my makeup and make me that beautiful at least once a week or heck once a month! That day she gave me so much confidence and made me feel so pretty that I knew when my husband to be saw me he wouldn't believe his eyes and I was right! Janea is very knowledgable and knows her stuff when it comes to makeup, she knows what will work and what will not. I highly recommend j&a Artistry if you are getting married on the west coast or having a destination wedding like it did! I hope someday I get to have a reason to have her do my hair and makeup again and make me feel as beautiful as she did!!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanea is fantastic!!!! Since the wedding, I've told my husband that I'm so thankful I decided to get my make-up professionally done and looking back, it was some of the best money spent. Thanks Jeanea!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say this dynamic make-up and hair team made me feel beautiful! It is the first time I have ever looked in the mirror and almost cried because I felt so pretty! I was a little nervous because I'm not big on wearing a lot of make-up, but they knew exactly what I needed and made me and all of my bridesmaids look beautiful. I am a wedding planner and will refer all my bride's to Janea and Praveen! I can't wait to have some event to go to, so I can have them make me feel beautiful again!

    Thanks Girls!!
    Laura

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea is amazing!!! I hired her originally to just do makeup on myself and 2 bridesmaids. I ended up having to change probably 3 or 4 times and ended up using her for myself, 2 bridesmaids, and my mom's makeup as well as hair for the bridesmaids. Every time I had to change things she was very understanding and never had any problems with it even though she had 4 other weddings the same day. The day of the wedding, her and Eliannah showed up and did beautiful makeup and hair. I had brought in my personal hair dresser that I use on a regular basis and she did a terrible job on mine and my mom's hair. Once she left, Janea quickly jumped in to fix our hair the best she could. She saved the day to say the least! I would recommend her to anyone! She is the best!!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J & A was the absolute best! She was on time, kept US on time and even squeezed in 2 extra girls that decided to have their make up done. She did amazing work! I loved the way my make-up looked natural in person but dramatic in photos- I don't know how she did it! Everything was perfect and I would highly, highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea and Praveen were awesome on my wedding day. I am Filipino and have very fine hair that cannot hold a curl for anything. My hair is always stright and down. They found a way to make my hair look natural but beautiful with curls on my wedding day. As far as my makeup, I don't wear it daily and hate feeling like a clown with makeup. Janea listened and used the natural lighting in the room and my photographer (Brooke Price) to do determine what looks best in pictures. She ultimately made sure I was happy and comfortable, rather than push her own opinion. I am VERY picky when it comes to make up and I just love how it came out. She was also flexible about adding my niece and bridesmaid on the day of.

    As far as our trial run, she was super flexible with me with scheduling. I last minute decided to drive down and she graciously missed some family time after New Years I believe, to meet me for my trial. I was very lucky to have found Janea and Praveen.

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • User3158314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea and Praveen did beautiful jobs on my hair and makeup for my engagement photos and on my wedding day. I even changed up my hair style last minute! These women had my friends cracking up all morning long. Janea even played music from her phone for us. Everyone loved their hair and makeup. The pictures all came out perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend J & A Makeup Artistry!

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • D

    Dharini · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janea and her team was exceptional on my wedding day and very accommodating for the specific needs to be met. Had a blast having her over for the trial run and was even happier on the wedding day that my hair and make up turned out exactly as I wanted

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • Sara David

    Sara · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Praveen did my hair for my wedding as well as 3 bridesmaids and 1 flower girl. She was very calm, flexible and professional, everything you would want from a vendor on your wedding day. She showed up early and even finished a little early. We had done a trial run a few months earlier and she listened to my feedback and made sure I was pleased with my hair. She even told stories and made us laugh! When we were almost finished with everyone's hair, the makeup artist, Eliana, arrived to do my makeup and I was very satisfied with the results and how it held up the rest of the day.

    The only thing that made me uncomfortable about booking this vendor was the fact that all of my correspondence was with Janea, who I never met. I think it was unclear that she manages a team of hair and makeup artists, but being the control freak that I am, it made me nervous about who I was going to get on my wedding day. (I did confirm that Praveen, who did my trial, would be the one doing my hair so that made me more comfortable). Still, they had so many amazing reviews on WeddingWire that I trusted their reputation and I am so glad that I did! Thank you, ladies, for making me look fabulous on my big day!

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • User2119488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first contact Janea took excellent care of me. She was incredibly easy to get in touch with and never made me feel like I was inconveniencing her or making over the top requests. The makeup and hair for me and two others for my wedding day was absolutely incredible and everything I have always dreamed. Thank you so much, Janea!

    Sent on 11/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review