Ivory Orchid Photography Reviews

26 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Ivory Orchid Photography

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Ivory Orchid Photography 1
Ivory Orchid Photography 2
Ivory Orchid Photography 3
Ivory Orchid Photography 4
Ivory Orchid Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took amazing photos!

    She was amazing! Especially helping me with the timeline and just taking amazing photos of the wedding!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    Ivory Orchid Photography 6
    Ivory Orchid Photography 7
    Ivory Orchid Photography 8
    Ivory Orchid Photography 9

    Ivory Orchid Photography's reply:

    Thanks Liz! It was a beautiful day, beautiful wedding and a great event to share with friends and family! Congrats!
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a photographer

    Kristin was the photographer for my sisters wedding about 10 years ago and I loved her pictures ever since so when it came time to choose a photographer I knew exactly who I wanted to go with. She was so much more than just a photographer for us as well. When something came up during our wedding didn't want us to stress over it and said she would help out a figure this out herself. She is such a great photographer and such a great help to us.

    Sent on 12/19/2018

    Ivory Orchid Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Andrea! Your wedding was great. Everyone was so fun and it shows that you are blessed with close friends and family to stand by you and Michael throughout your lives.
  • K

    Kiana · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Ivory Orchid Photography. I had Stacy as our lead photographer and she was so sweet and made every part of the picture taking process fun! We have gotten our sneak peak photos and I am beyond happy with them so far. I would highly recommend Ivory Orchid to everyone!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was the most wonderful person in the world to work with. When I first sent my inquiry, she responded to me within 10 minutes. I was so impressed, and after seeing her work and the variety of packages she had to offer I decided to book her, and it has just been the best experience ever since. First we had our engagement photos with her. She made the session so fun, she was very relaxed, but professional, and the final product was stunning! She even was kind enough to include our dog in the shoot for part of it :) On the day of wedding, she and the other photographer with her were top notch. They were everywhere we needed them to be without having to ask them to be there. Every time a phone was taken out for a picture, it's like she knew and she was immediately there. I had heard so many compliments about her from my guests by the end of the day. My wedding was only a couple weeks ago, so I don't have all of the pictures yet, but I know they will be perfect because I have the preview pictures and they made me cry they were so beautiful. Kristin is a master at her trade and captured every second of my day perfectly!!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was fantastic. The photos are stunning. She wrangled grandparents and babies with ease and a smile. Our engagement shoot at her desert home was stunning as well.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Ivory Orchid Photography 10
  • C

    CJ · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivory Orchid Photography is amazing!!! Kristin is fabulous to have by your side on your wedding day. She made the process so easy for all of us. Everything from when we met to do our engagement pictures to seeing the final results of our wedding pictures has been top notch. She met with me and my bridesmaids the morning of the wedding at the salon to take pictures and stayed all the way to the end of our sparkler send off that night. Not only is she fun and attentive, she was fantastic at organizing our families for the pictures we wanted. We were married at Stardance and I had a few special picture requests with barn doors, the mountain, etc. Kristin was great at accommodating all of them! When our pictures came back they were awesome! She really helped make our day special and I am so glad she was a part of the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is so great in capuring the most beautiful pictures and the perfect setting. I recommend her to everyone and also her prices are not bad at all.

    Sent on 09/16/2015

    Ivory Orchid Photography's reply:

    Thank you Diana! Your wedding was so much fun and I think all of your guests had such a wonderful time!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is not for two more weeks, but i am so happy with Kristen. we have already had a boudoir shots, so i can give them as a gift to my soon to be husband. She mad me feel so comfortable and beautiful. that session made me even more excited for the day of the wedding. The photos that she took are just breath taking and i know the wedding photos will be nothing less.

    Sent on 12/12/2014

    Ivory Orchid Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessica! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous!
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures Kristin!!! You did such an amazing job with the photos from our wedding. I'm so glad we chose to go with you compared to the other photographers we met with. The pictures all came out so beautiful and I love how vibrant all of the colors are. Your work is amazing and it's also nice that it was affordable for us to get the story book as well. We also love how you were able to capture so many special moments in them! Thank you again for the beautiful pictures from our wedding day. We will enjoy them for a lifetime :)

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • K

    Kat · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was great to work with! She did a great job capturing our personality and put up with all the crazy shots we wanted to take (playing in a pond before the ceremony, etc.)

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • R

    Rhea · Married on 08/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was AMAZING! She fulfilled all of our expectations. She is extremely creative, very accomdating, and a delight to work with. We LOVE all of our photos!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Haley were beyond amazing! The photo quality is outstanding as well as the fun and artistic value of each photo! Kristin was so easy to work with. She was a huge reason the day ran so smoothly which allowed me to enjoy every single part of it! She was wonderful with the guests and all the people involved in the wedding. Not only was she an amazing photographer, she helped with other parts of the wedding if needed! She helped my mom lace me up in my dress when we were having trouble and even tied my dress up when someone stepped and tore it when we were dancing the night away! Mostly, the degree of beauty she was able to capture in every picture sets her apart from other photograpers ive seen! I can't say enough good things about Kristen and what she contributed to the most special day in my life! I couldn't not have asked for anyone better! I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • A

    Asia · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is very professional and experienced. I am NOT the bride that ever imagined her wedding - until about 3 mos before it happened. She was a bit more expensive than some photographers I looked into, but this was a wonderful value! Kristin was very considerate, organized, flexible, and - with very little direction from me - completely delivered with amazing photos.

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • C

    Cicely · Married on 03/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married two weeks ago and just got our "sneak peek" from Ivory Orchid last week. The pictures turned out beautifully! My bridesmaids and I had a great time doing pictures with Kristin before the ceremony; she had great ideas and also encouraged us to share our quirky ideas, too. She took time to check out our venue early so that she could ensure our post ceremony pictures were perfect. During our reception she was never noticeable or in the way, but constantly capturing candid moments. Kristin was such a pleasure to work with and we're so grateful for the excellent way she helped preserve our memories.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • D

    Daniellee · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great and moved every thing along so well. Thank you !!!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • chelsea

    chelsea · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowing that the photos from my wedding would be the only things left after it was all said and done really stressed me out, having a great photographer was my number ONE priority. I was so blessed to find Kristin at Ivory Orchid. Saying that she did an amazing job is such an understatement. I can't explain what a wonderful job she did in capturing the feeling of my wedding day. I am so happy with the photos and the experience, I recommend Ivory Orchid 100%!

    Sent on 01/09/2012

    Ivory Orchid Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Chelsea! You are an amazing couple!
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was awesome, not only did she shot my wedding but she also helped me out with things while I was getting ready. She puts a lot of love into her work and those are the things that make a difference. She is great!

    Sent on 02/25/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was extremely professional and thorough in her work. We had a large wedding party and Kristin had more patience with them than I did! Our pictures came back within a month and look fantastic! I can't wait to see our completed storybook!

    Sent on 02/25/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ivory Orchid Photography for our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic. Kristin Gray is lovely, professional, very artistic, and was extremely responsive to our needs and preferences, including before the wedding (with our engagement photo shoot), during the event, and afterward with editing and sharing the photos, and creating our wedding album. The quality of service we received was outstanding, and our wedding photographs and album are so beautiful. We would highly recommend Ivory Orchid Photography to anyone - hiring them will be money very well spent for your special day.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • J

    Joy · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is fabulous to work with and has the creative and unique eye that we were looking for. Her Storybooks are phenomenal- so many people have complemented ours as it sits on our coffee table. We are reminded daily of that wonderful day that she captured so well.
    Thanks! -The Glascos

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was wonderful to work with and her experience and knowledge in everything wedding related helped out in every aspect of our special day. She was way more than just a photographer; she was amazing! I chose her because her Storybook albums blew me away and ours turned out exactly how we hoped.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • D

    Cassandra · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Kristen, she was so helpful and personable. I can't wait to see our disk. My only complaint would be that we didn't get 2 shots that I assumed we "standard". Bride with the groomsmen and Groom with the bridesmaids. My family is pretty large and I think it was a bit overwhelming!

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • E

    Eric · Married on 03/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen of Ivory Orchid Photograhy was amazing. The pictures of our seeking and reception came out so amazingly beuatiful and better than we ever hoped. She knows how to work a crowd and keep things moving along with all the guests even while she's capturing great moments on film. The packages were very affordable for what was included in each one. I shopped around a lot but Ivory Orchid was by far the best. Her assistant was just as great and professional. We highly recommend ivory orchid.

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen Gray from Ivory Orchid is fantastic. She was on time and made everything easy. She gives you a full day for a set price, unlike many others who only give 4 or 6 hours and you have to pay for additional hours.

    Sent on 10/06/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/25/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, awesome, easy to work with! We loved her!

    Sent on 08/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review