Ivory & Lace Bridal Boutique Reviews

9 | Warrensburg, MO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Ivory & Lace Bridal Boutique

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Meredith · Getting married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Shop Around!

    I can't say enough good things about this bridal shop! Rachel is AMAZING! This was my very first bridal experience and she made it so memorable. It pains me that I didn't find the gown here, but even if you have to travel here, it is worth it! I loved the experience and they made me feel like they cared about me and finding the right gown. They also respect your budget concerns! This shop was by far the best out of the four I visited.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel at Ivory & Lace is so great! She treated me like an old friend and was so helpful through the whole process. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how much I loved my experience with Ivory & Lace. After two days of unsuccessful dress shopping around the KC metro, I was feeling a bit defeated. My mom and I both privately wondered if driving out to Warrensburg would even be worth it. Well, the very first dress I tried on at Ivory & Lace ended up being THE ONE! Rachel knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled out the most stunning dress I have ever seen.

    Rachel and her staff are so much fun and so professional. When you arrive at your appointment you are greeted by a sign with your name on it, making you feel so special. The changing area is beautiful and the "modeling" area makes you feel like you're on a stage.

    My dress came in several months before my wedding, so my mom picked it up and kept it at her house. I tried it on later and was so distraught to find out that it was too tight! I emailed Rachel and she almost immediately emailed me back to assure me that their seamstress would have no problems with getting it to fit perfectly. I felt good about it after my fitting, but when I went back to pick it up a couple of weeks before my wedding it still wasn't right. They insisted on working on it until it was absolutely perfect and when I tried it on a week before my wedding it was perfect.

    The shop is so unique in that they specialize in vintage dresses and new vintage-inspired dresses. They even have fur wraps for purchase or rent! I 100% recommend Ivory & Lace to any bride who is looking for a vintage aesthetic for her wedding dress.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience at Ivory & Lace Bridal Boutique. I couldn't have asked for a more magical day when picking my wedding dress. Rachel was fantastic, she only pulled dresses that she knew would fit my style and within my budget (which was basically every dress in the store - very affordable!). There were times I picked a dress and she would be like "I'm not sure this is going to be your style." And I really appreciated that! I ended up choosing the very first dress I tried on and as Rachel said "I have a feeling this is the one you're going to pick so we're going to put it on first!" All around amazing day. I got to enjoy this special time with my family and friends with the entire store to myself. Definitely worth the drive to Warrensburg to get a dress from this store just for the experience along! Rachel is very good at what she does! Also, my dress came in really early so I don't have to worry about any last minute stresses before my October wedding! Love love love this boutique! Will probably go back for seconds for my bridesmaids!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my BEAUTIFUL wedding dress from Ivory and Lace. They have a selection of less expensive dresses as well as extravagant gowns. They were all so beautiful!! Instead of not finding a dress I loved, I found too many and had to choose. I never wanted to take my dress off. It's a bonus as well that the owner's mother offers alterations!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was so awesome to work with!! I highly recommend using Ivory & Lace to anyone who is looking for not only the perfect dress, but also an awesome experience!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely call ahead and book an appointment with Rachel! My bridal party was floored by the selection and affordability of this store hidden away in Warrensburg, Missouri. Make this shop your first and only stop for THE dress! Thank you, Rachel!!

  • User4213829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and the perfect Bridal shopping experience! Thank you, Rachel!

  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This boutique might be a little bit out of the way, but trust me it is worth it. My sister was very indecisive but the staff were very professional and were able to handle her. The focus was entirely on my sister and that was exactly what she needed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review