Ivey Pictures Reviews

19 | Green Cove Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Ivey Pictures

Recommended by 97%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Nettles · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Jan 2019

    I cannot recommend Krissy and Chad at Ivey Pictures enough. We were thrilled with their professionalism and kindness at our wedding. They were such a blast to work with, and they made sure the day was a smooth photography process. We didn't feel like we were having to "pretend" to have fun for our pictures - they really allowed us to act natural and worked to ensure our wedding felt intimate, as opposed to a very formal affair. I am so happy our venue recommended them, and look forward to using them for many milestones in the future!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • M

    Maris · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin!? Krissy and Chad are without a doubt the most personable and talented photographers we have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I've followed Ivey Picture's website, blog and Facebook page for several years. I knew they would be my number one pick when my special day came. They also did my sister-in-law’s wedding and I loved the candid moments they were able to capture as well as the artistic style they were able to incorporate into their photos. We planned our wedding in a very short amount of time (6 months), so when I found out they were available on our day we booked IMMEDIATELY.
    On top of photography, they are two of the most creative individuals I know. They are always up to speed on the newest technology, special camera lens and top notch equipment which make for even a more spectacular finished product. After getting our photos from our wedding I was overwhelmed with excitement. They captured numerous special moments throughout the day and I was able to relive the wedding day over again. I particularly loved that they had locations pre-planned for our formal sessions, as we weren’t sure where to do them in downtown St. Augustine. The locations were perfect and totally suited us. The day of seemed effortless on their part start to finish (although I know it was intense work!). They make it seem so easy and were so easy to work with. I had lots of questions and emails, but they were always quick to assist! On the day of the wedding they helped big time keeping our timeline in order. Things never seemed to skip a beat!
    I couldn't be happier with our photos and I am so glad we hired Ivey Pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are worth every single penny and we’ve developed a friendship for a lifetime with these two. Thank you Ivey Pictures for capturing our special day so magically. It’s a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST team that have resulted in the BEST wedding pictures! Krissy and Chad are so warm and make you feel incredibly calm and comfortable. Their attention to detail and planning before the wedding were very much appreciated and we are so happy with all our pics!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad are simply amazing! They came highly recommended by a friend and we soon found out why. They are so creative and unique and it was perfect for what Anthony and I wanted to portray in both our engagement and wedding photos. Krissy and Chad also went above and beyond, really and truly out of their way to give us a chance to create a "first look" session after I was diagnosed with brain cancer and found out I would be losing my hair before our big day. This photography couple gave us more than we could have ever expected! I'm truly grateful to have had them capture all the beautiful moments of our wedding.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • User3847247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! Krissy and Chad are great! Friendly, creative, professional and generally nice people. We had a great time with them during our engagement shoot and during the wedding. They care about people they are documenting and it shows in their work ethic, creative eye and their work. They are great photographers and I recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • User3614038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After the wedding, my husband said to me: "I hope we can keep in touch and stay friends with Krissy and Chad after the wedding." I think that says a lot about how great they are as individuals and photographers. I felt so at ease with them from our first meeting onward.

    They were incredibly flexible on our engagement shoot. We walked all over downtown St. Augustine and even went to the beach. People have been raving about our photos still. My husband was shy about being photographed, but they really made things fun and not awkward so they were able to get some really fantastic natural shots of us.

    They have a great mix of style between the two of them. Whereas a lot of the time with photographers, you get one lead and then a second shooter, with Krissy and Chad you get two lead photographers.

    Lastly, we had a lot of large group formals that our families wanted and they were very fast in getting those shots so we could move on to more of the fun stuff!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad are a husband and wife team and they are wonderful! They work so well together and have different but complimentary styles. I was only married 2 weeks ago and have not received many pictures yet (it takes several several hours to edit) but the ones I have seen are breathtaking! They are so easy to work with and so sweet! My husband and I went to dinner with them prior to the wedding so they both could meet him, we all got along so well I know we will be friends even after our wedding day is over. Krissy and Chad are very organized and knew how to organize even the larger family photos. They definitely have an eye for photography...and the great part about it is you dont even know their there.

    I cant say enough wonderful things about Ivey pictures and I would Highly recommend them to every Bride!

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Chad and Krissy are absolutely amazing! They are professional and comfortable all at the same time. It can be very awkward having photographers follow you around and tell you where and how to stand. They make it all so easy. And the photos.... BEAUTIFUL.

    I don't like pictures of myself... never have. But I LOVE the photos that Chad and Krissy took of us. We both look so good - we may actually put some up in the house instead of hiding them in books.

    Their prices were less than all of the other photographers that we interviewed and yet the quality of their photos and the different books and prints that you can get are so much better.

    Go with Ivey Pictures... you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Chad & Krissy for the first time right after we got engaged at a wedding expo. In a sea full of people pulling you every which way to get your attention, they stood out to us. First of all their a husband and wife team which in itself is adorable & their two of the nicest, funniest, genuinely talented people you'll ever meet. We decided we liked them immediately & called them up a few weeks later to schedule a meeting. From the word go we just clicked with them and they made the whole process very easy. If you've never been in front of a camera before with your significant other, it can be a little awkward to say the least. After all you are essentially modeling. We met with them before our engagement shoot to have a drink and some light food just to chat and catch up, which makes a world of difference from just showing up and saying "ok go!" It ended up raining half way through our shoot so we decided to call it a day and they were more than willing to meet up again to finish the session. Needless to say our pictures were beyond beautiful! Krissy takes very organic, light, soft pictures. While chad takes more of the fun, bold, whimsical shots. You end up with an amazing eclectic blend of pictures that everyone can appreciate. The day of the wedding (which was a long day!) and so hectic they really were amazing, i ended up running late and throwing off the schedule a bit but they didn't miss a beat. Even my mom mother in law made a comment later asking if Krissy & i were good friends because we chatted away like we grew up together. It makes all the difference in the world when your comfortable with the people around you on your wedding day & these are two of the best people i know!

    Sent on 05/27/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad are great to work with. Great prices for two photographers all day! I really enjoyed working with them.

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad are simply amazing. They worked with us to get our engagement pictures taken around my fiance's schedule. On our wedding day, it was all about the pictures we wanted. They are a wonderful couple team who completely balence each other out. They compliment each other from personality to talent. Chad made my now husband feel so comfortable in front of the camera. It truly feels like friends, who have amazing talent, taking your pictures rather than some "strange wedding photographer you hired". I couldn't of picked a better wedding photographer. Their prices are wonderful, and for the talent you get and quality of pictures you get it simply can't be beaten.

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • J

    jessica · Married on 01/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and chad make an amazing team, we are so thankful for all their hardwork in capturing every precious moment of our special day. They are a blessing and any bride would be lucky to have ivey pictures take care of their photos. Thank you so much for all your help with everythings not just photos but everything from bringing saftey pins to the wedding and picking up the cd we left at home for the ceremony. You are truly amazing atyour craft and you love and dedication shows in your work. Xo- jessica and arthur winfield

    Sent on 03/02/2011
  • T

    Talley · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad were one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! They were fun, flexible, professional and the pictures turned out great! I highly reccommend them to any bride to be!
    Talley Roberts

    Sent on 03/03/2011
  • L

    Katy · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivey pictures did a awesome job on my wedding pictures. I would definately recommend them to anyone that needs ANY photography.They are very prompt and very professional. I actually am thinking of having them do a family session with my parents and I. And a another plus..... they're cool people too! :)

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad are some of the sweetest people I have ever met. There pictures came out phenominal. I don't know how I am going to choose which ones I want!

    Sent on 05/19/2009
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krissy and Chad are absolutely amazing! They are such a talented couple! My wedding pictures came out amazingly! I could have never asked for anyone better. They are so easy to work with! They both have great eyes for good pictures! Chad is also and amazing artist that did a drawing of my wedding dress that is phenominal!

    Sent on 11/24/2009
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple was a family friend. They are very easy to get a long with, want everything to be perfect for your big day, and give exactly what you ask for.

    Sent on 08/15/2009
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Krissy and Chad. They spent so much time with us making sure we got all the shots we wanted and then some. They were so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable during the whole process. We will definitely be shooting with them in the future!

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • User4127490 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    This photographers are sketchy!
    When I had our first meeting, we discussed their package B which reads as “UNLIMITED Wedding Day coverage …” and discussed about my plans for the day. I told them not everything has been planned out yet but I gave them a rough draft of it.
    I choose them based on the fact I liked their work and the package was unlimited time.
    We did our engagement photos and had no issues. When it was getting closer to the actual date of the wedding I emailed them asking when everything was due and to make sure I was giving them the right amount. They said I forgot to add taxes. They never mentioned taxes until then!
    They never mention taxes were separate and never sent me a formal balance sheet. I looked through my paper work and only mention of taxes I found was very small on the price card.
    When I informed them of this they said “It's OK, we totally understand! We hate taxes :( So very sorry!” Like if it was my fault. All other vendors show balances and have taxes included in the package so why did they wait to disclose that?
    The bigger issue I had with them the day before the wedding. They called me while I was driving and told me what the game plan was for them on the wedding day. When I was asking about what time they were going to show up for hair and makeup Krissy got mad at me and said “I know you package says unlimited but it DOESN’T mean unlimited it really means 10 hours” and complained that hair and makeup was not discussed in our first meeting. Since I was driving at the moment all I said “ok?”
    I discuss this with my maid of honor and looked over my contract. Nowhere in the contract does it say that Unlimited = 10 hours. I asked her to talk to Krissy since I was upset. Krissy goes on and makes a ton of excuses that were irrelevant to my contract. The issue didn’t get resolved. On the wedding day, I mentioned how sad I was that they were not taking pictures of hair and makeup to the makeup artist. The makeup artist said they call

    Sent on 05/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review